islanddeodorant.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Island Deodorant.  We are a mom and pop business, handcrafting organic deodorant that really works.  We began selling our deodorant on Amazon in 2012, and now have several different organic deodorants to choose from. 

Amazing deodorant and amazing customer service are our passions!  So if you ever have any questions or concerns please let us know.  Our deodorant lasts a really long time, and so does our customer support.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

14 Product Ratings and Reviews

Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics

Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Welcome to Island Deodorant.  We are a mom and pop business, handcrafting organic deodorant that really works.  We began selling our deodorant on Amazon in 2012, and now have several different organic deodorants to choose from. 

Amazing deodorant and amazing customer service are our passions!  So if you ever have any questions or concerns please let us know.  Our deodorant lasts a really long time, and so does our customer support.

Filter
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Erin - 3 weeks ago

Great natural deodorant option!

I was looking for a natural deodorant option and stumbled across Island Deodorant at a local market. Unfortunately I had a reaction to the original version with baking soda (whether that be from leftover toxins in my system or the baking soda itself - I’m not sure). Customer service kindly recommended that I try the sensitive skin option. It works perfectly for me and I recommend it to everyone! Thankful for the excellent products and customer service that this company produces.

Erin

3 weeks ago - FL

Island deodorant has excellent products, customer service, online shopping experience, fair prices, and very fast shipping. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for natural products (and do recommend to others all the time!)


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Jeff P - 06/16/2022

It works

It's the only natural deodorant I've found that works and doesn't cause irritation. It even holds up through sweaty workouts.


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Lisa W - 06/06/2022

Will buy again.


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

sandra O - 09/16/2021

Fantastic stuff

sandra O

09/16/2021 - Fl

Easy shopping for a great product


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Carol K - 09/02/2019

Great

Carol K

09/02/2019 - IN

Best Product


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Nikki - 08/20/2018

Bought this deodorant because I started having an allergic reaction to the other ones however this one leaves a white residue sometimes.


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

David - 07/25/2018

Best deodorant I have ever used. No more rashes.

David

07/25/2018 - OR

With this deodorant I can shower ever other day if I wanted to and still smell clean. I have not found a better product. Great customer service as well.


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

islavet - 07/24/2018

This doesn't work quite as well for me as the baking soda variety, but unfortunately I reacted to the baking soda deodorant so the company replaced it with this to try. No other natural deodorant has worked this well!


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Patti - 07/24/2018

It works!!

Love love love this product!! Keeps me smelling fresh all day


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Michele - 07/20/2018

This is, by far, the best natural deodorant I have ever tried (and I’ve tried a few). It really works. I used to use clinical strength deodorant but since switching to this natural one, I realize how much harm I was doing to my body. I will never go back to commercial deodorant!

Michele

07/20/2018 - PA

Island Deodorant is the best out there. You've gotta try it!!


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

A O - 03/11/2017

switched from Island Deodorant "regular formula" to "sensitive formula"

I really hope this product works for me. I like how smoothly this rubs on. The whiteness doesn't bother me. However, I don't think this deodorizes as well as the regular formula. I'll give it more time though. Fingers crossed!


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Metalmaiden - 02/27/2017

I finally found a natural product that actually works!

Every natural product out there seemed to be the same basic ingredients, particularly baking soda...while it didn't irritate me, it seemed that it actually made me sweat! Then the oils and waxes in the products seemed to seal in the moisture making me a swampy, wet, mess and causing me to become stinky halfway through my day. With this product I no longer seemed to sweat profusely. It didn't feel like it sealed in the wetness either. And even after using it only in the a.m. after my shower I woke up next morning smelling fresh...something I didn't experience with other natural deodorants I tried. I'm completely sold!


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Michelle - 01/31/2017

THE BEST!!!!

My all time favorite!!! So creamy and lasts a long time, I can sometimes go two days before I apply it again.

Michelle

01/31/2017 - AZ

As long as you keep making it this will be the deodorant I use


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Kirk - 01/22/2017

Awesome

I have gone 24 hours using this product and still no odor

Kirk

01/22/2017 - FL

A great product from a great company.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   islanddeodorant.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023