islanddeodorant.com Reviews

About this Company

Who is Island Deodorant? And why did we start making deodorant?
Since 2012, Island Deodorant has been making organic deodorant with probiotics that really work! We were living in the hot & humid Florida Keys, and the deodorants from the health food store did not work at all, so we came up with our own. We tested it on friends who raved about it and told us we must sell it online – so we did!

Is Island Deodorant legit?
Island Deodorant started in 2012, first selling on Amazon, and then shortly after on our own webstore. We have an “excellent” 4.9 average star rating, from over 1260 third party verified customers. Island Deodorant is a small, woman owned business with a few family employees. Our best selling products can be found on our website, Amazon and eBay. 

What makes Island Deodorant unique?
Our best selling Original formula Organic Deodorant with probiotics is a natural deodorant that actually works. We also have other body care products, including essential oil perfume - and we disclose every single ingredient in it. Our Simply Vanilla essential oil perfume is a customer favorite.

What do customers love about Island Deodorant?
Our customers LOVE our money back guarantee on our deodorant. It allows them to try our deodorant risk free – if it doesn’t work for you, you get your money back! We also offer top notch customer service, which you can verify for yourself by reading Island Deodorant review.

What is Island Deodorant most proud about?
2 things!  1. Our multi-packs, which get our per item cost down for our loyal deodorant users!  2. We are also vey proud of our eco-friendly commitment.  Our deodorants are available in compostable containers, glass and post consumer recycled content plastic and the majority of the shipping materials we use are compostable and/or recycleable, and we repurpose packaging material as much as possible. 

Check us out for yourself at www.IslandDeodorant.com

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

57 Product Ratings and Reviews

Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick

Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)

About this Company

Who is Island Deodorant? And why did we start making deodorant?
Since 2012, Island Deodorant has been making organic deodorant with probiotics that really work! We were living in the hot & humid Florida Keys, and the deodorants from the health food store did not work at all, so we came up with our own. We tested it on friends who raved about it and told us we must sell it online – so we did!

Is Island Deodorant legit?
Island Deodorant started in 2012, first selling on Amazon, and then shortly after on our own webstore. We have an “excellent” 4.9 average star rating, from over 1260 third party verified customers. Island Deodorant is a small, woman owned business with a few family employees. Our best selling products can be found on our website, Amazon and eBay. 

What makes Island Deodorant unique?
Our best selling Original formula Organic Deodorant with probiotics is a natural deodorant that actually works. We also have other body care products, including essential oil perfume - and we disclose every single ingredient in it. Our Simply Vanilla essential oil perfume is a customer favorite.

What do customers love about Island Deodorant?
Our customers LOVE our money back guarantee on our deodorant. It allows them to try our deodorant risk free – if it doesn’t work for you, you get your money back! We also offer top notch customer service, which you can verify for yourself by reading Island Deodorant review.

What is Island Deodorant most proud about?
2 things!  1. Our multi-packs, which get our per item cost down for our loyal deodorant users!  2. We are also vey proud of our eco-friendly commitment.  Our deodorants are available in compostable containers, glass and post consumer recycled content plastic and the majority of the shipping materials we use are compostable and/or recycleable, and we repurpose packaging material as much as possible. 

Check us out for yourself at www.IslandDeodorant.com

Filter
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/20/2018

This deodorant is great. A little pricey, but well worth it!


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

mari - 08/22/2017

best deodorant I have ever tried (and I have tried a LOT)

I would give this deodorant a thousand stars if I could! I have used natural deodorants for years, switching back between buying them and making them. I was pretty happy with Uncle Jacks, but you would have to clean off and reapply at least once a day. I made my own for a long time, but it's so hot here and I work out, so it just isn't cutting it-at ALL! I tried this after reading some of the reviews, and I am so happy I did. It really really does work. I am not stinky at all during a normal day, even after a workout isn't bad (of course, I shower anyway so I wouldn't notice it)> It keeps my drier under my arms, even though its been near 100-105 degrees all week. It doesn't stain my clothing, and doesn't itch or burn if I apply too soon after waxing (my home made deodorant would). The ingredients are great, nothing to be worried about in the list. I'm overly happy with this deodorant. I use it once a day, after showing and it gets me through. If you have been switching around trying natural deodorants, but haven't found just right one, give this one a shot. It has to be the probiotics that make a difference. I keep mine in the bathroom, and place it in the fridge if it gets too soft. Don't keep it in your car or out when it's super hot! It is a natural product, and it will melt. Rating this one..1000 stars! IF you are just switching over from a toxic, traditional store deodorant, you will need to allow your body some time to detox. You have probably spent years, rubbing that toxic, aluminum concoction into your armpits, and your body, if you let it, will need some time to sweat and push that junk out.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Shelly - 06/19/2017

finally

finally deodorant natural that works!!!! great product will continue to use.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Jeff - 04/06/2017

Great alternative to mass market deodorant

I like this product a lot, and so far, it works really well. I actually like this regular one more than the premium choice. The reason it's not 5 stars is that it is a bit expensive and it does take a little getting used to, as it doesn't apply quite as easily as normal deodorant.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Nikki J - 03/26/2017

You won't regret trying!

Great natural deodorant! I've tried every brand natural deodorant at our co-op and didn't find anything that works. I came across this in a list of best natural deodorants to try & they were right! I will purchase again & recommend trying. I did notice a little sensitivity in one armpit & will try the sensitive skin version in my next order.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Hot F - 03/22/2017

Love this stuff!

It works! I use a swipe or two per arm depending on the weather and activity of the day (so the stick lasts for months) and that takes care of the odor all day. I've lived in Oklahoma with triple digit temperatures in the summer and in Florida with high heat and humidity. I've tried 20+ different deodorants. This is the only one I've found that actually works. And it's safe because it's organic. The feel of it is a little different, not smooth and glidey, but I don't mind because I know I'm not smearing chemicals on my skin (so near my lymph nodes). I highly recommend!


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/22/2017

Now can't live without it!

I have struggled for years to find a "safe" deodorant that actually works!


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Dan - 03/18/2017

Only deodorant I will use that is organic

This deodorant works, it's great, and I've been using it for awhile.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Luis - 03/15/2017

Great product

I really like the protection being a heavy sweater I was worried about the transition but OMG nice coverage no smells. I would be great if it was scented


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Roy'sPeople - 03/14/2017

This is by far the best deodorant that I have ever used

This is by far the best deodorant that I have ever used! For years I have tried countless different deodorants in hopes that my armpits wouldn't itch. However, I was never able to find one that didn't make my armpits itch until now. Not only is this deodorant friendly to the armpits, it prevents bad odor all day long. I like the nice, natural smell. It's not an overpowering fragrance like most deodorants. I recommend this product to all!


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Julie - 03/14/2017

Best Deodorant

I have been using this deodorant for two years now and love it. I won't use anything else.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Shore - 03/12/2017

Beat organic deodorant

We love this product because it keeps us dry and not smelly, doesn't stain our clothes, we trust the ingredients and we love supporting a local Florida product.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Scott - 03/12/2017

A great product that works!

I've tried many deodorants. This beats any of the well known brands out there. Repeat buyer here!


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Bobbie S - 02/19/2017

Best ever

This is the first natural deodorant I found that is not irritating and actually works! I haven't used it in the summer yet, so im hoping it continues to be just as amazing in the warmer months!


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Michelle - 01/31/2017

Works really well I the hot AZ summer.

Michelle

01/31/2017 - AZ

As long as you keep making it this will be the deodorant I use


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Kirk - 01/22/2017

Excellent product.

This is the best all natural deodorant I have used.

Kirk

01/22/2017 - FL

A great product from a great company.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/19/2017

a organic deodorant that really work's !

EXCELLENT ! this is the second organic deodorant i tried and absolutely loved it . the texture and smell is amazing . well worth every penny and it lasted a long time . i use the regular stick with probiotic's . i even wore it hunting instead of my normal non scent hunting deodorant that i used before i went organic and the deer never smelled me . i'm buying my second stick after i type this !


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   islanddeodorant.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024