islanddeodorant.com Reviews

About this Company

Who is Island Deodorant? And why did we start making deodorant?
Since 2012, Island Deodorant has been making organic deodorant with probiotics that really work! We were living in the hot & humid Florida Keys, and the deodorants from the health food store did not work at all, so we came up with our own. We tested it on friends who raved about it and told us we must sell it online – so we did!

Is Island Deodorant legit?
Island Deodorant started in 2012, first selling on Amazon, and then shortly after on our own webstore. We have an “excellent” 4.9 average star rating, from over 1260 third party verified customers. Island Deodorant is a small, woman owned business with a few family employees. Our best selling products can be found on our website, Amazon and eBay. 

What makes Island Deodorant unique?
Our best selling Original formula Organic Deodorant with probiotics is a natural deodorant that actually works. We also have other body care products, including essential oil perfume - and we disclose every single ingredient in it. Our Simply Vanilla essential oil perfume is a customer favorite.

What do customers love about Island Deodorant?
Our customers LOVE our money back guarantee on our deodorant. It allows them to try our deodorant risk free – if it doesn’t work for you, you get your money back! We also offer top notch customer service, which you can verify for yourself by reading Island Deodorant review.

What is Island Deodorant most proud about?
2 things!  1. Our multi-packs, which get our per item cost down for our loyal deodorant users!  2. We are also vey proud of our eco-friendly commitment.  Our deodorants are available in compostable containers, glass and post consumer recycled content plastic and the majority of the shipping materials we use are compostable and/or recycleable, and we repurpose packaging material as much as possible. 

Check us out for yourself at www.IslandDeodorant.com

Filter
Filter
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Jennifer W - 2 weeks ago

Have been using this for 10 years. It's the only natural deodorant that works for me, and I will continue to use it forever.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

dara S - 4 weeks ago

The only natural deodorant I've tried that works


Island Deodorant 2.5 oz Baking Soda Free - Sensitive Stick Deodorant with Probiotics - 2 Pack
Island Deodorant 2.5 oz Baking Soda Free - Sensitive Stick Deodorant with Probiotics - 2 Pack
See more product reviews

No P - 01/28/2024

The BEST Deodorant I've used since going nontoxic, chemical free years ago!

I started using the product after searching and searching for a "baking soda free" deodorant because I was so uncomfortable with all these other so called name brand non toxic or sensitive skin deodorants left my pits with a rash after transitioning from the popular chemical laden commercial products years ago. THANK YOU Island Deodorant for making this product which I have even got my mom hooked on now. The fact that it also has a probiotic is so awesome.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Beth W - 12/30/2023

I've been using original Island Deodorant for years. I will never use anything else and I hope they keep making this incredible natural deodorant forever, and never change a thing. 10 stars!

Beth W

12/30/2023 - NC

Best experience with this company and best natural deodorant in the world! No lie!


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Beth W - 12/28/2023

Best natural deodorant on the market. Customer service is the BEST!!

Works great! I love this stuff.

Beth W

12/28/2023 - NC

Website very easy to navigate.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Tara K - 12/27/2023

Only been using this deodorant for about a week but so far i’m loving it!


Mix and Match Compostable Containers Multi Pack 6 packs - 6 Mix and Match
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Mix and Match Compostable Containers Multi Pack 6 packs - 6 Mix and Match
See more product reviews

Kim A - 12/18/2023

I like the product. It does a great job to minimize odor. I do sometimes need to use a body powder after applying for additional help with wetness (mostly in summer months) but that’s me; overall the product is dry and less sticky than other natural solutions I’ve used.


Mix and Match 4 or 10 pack - 4 Extra Strength Sensitive Sticks
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Mix and Match 4 or 10 pack - 4 Extra Strength Sensitive Sticks
See more product reviews

Katie P - 12/12/2023

This is a great deodorant that is all natural and actually works. I like to use it and then apply another deodorant that has a scent so I smell fresh.

Katie P

12/12/2023

Great


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Ronda M - 12/08/2023

Irritated skin. Left raw and oozing.

After 2nd use, skin was raw, burning, & oozing.

Merchant Response

islanddeodorant.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Ronda M

12/08/2023 - Missouri

After 2nd use, left skin raw, oozing with a horrible odor.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Elizabeth C - 12/02/2023

Best Kept Secret

This deodorant feels pure and clean on my skin. It’s lightweight and allows my skin to breathe. I feel like an island girl when I wear this product, I feel good all around utilizing this natural product!

Elizabeth C

12/02/2023 - Ca

Thank you for continuing this product


Refill of Sensitive Deodorant Cream
Refill of Sensitive Deodorant Cream
See more product reviews

Christina L - 11/30/2023

Best natural deodorant around!!!!

Love the deodorant, best natural one you can find!


Original Compostable Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Original Compostable Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Andrea S - 10/31/2023

It’s the only natural deodorant that works. No plastic. Last a king while.

Andrea S

10/31/2023

It's the only natural deodorant that works. No plastic. Last a king while.


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Samuel S - 10/19/2023

Wow, works incredibly well--without any nasty ingredients. The baking soda does not irritate my skin at all. Highly recommend.

Samuel S

10/19/2023

Great experience--very responsive.


Organic Rose Face Oil
Organic Rose Face Oil
See more product reviews

Ashley - 09/11/2023

Try this! It's worth it.

I've been using this rose face oil for about 4 months now and I highly recommend it. It is light weight and doesn't have all of the additives that usual face lotions have. It helped a lot with my acne and lasts all day without my face drying out. It also has helped my skin heal faster and cleared up my hormone masking. I'll definitely be getting more.


Baking Soda Free Compostable Deodorant Stick
Baking Soda Free Compostable Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Christina W - 09/04/2023

It’s the only natural deodorant that works and doesn’t irritate my skin


Creamy Coconut Lime - Essential Oil Perfume
Creamy Coconut Lime - Essential Oil Perfume
See more product reviews

Sue - 09/02/2023

So happy I decided to try these!

I’m not much of a perfume/cologne wearer because of trying to avoid chemicals. Glad I found this, it smells amazing!! Nice roller bottle with a metal ball so the oil rolls on nicely.


Original Compostable Deodorant Stick
Original Compostable Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Kathy C - 08/03/2023

Seems to be a mans type deodorant.

Company Response

I am sorry to see that you aren't happy with our deodorant.  We do offer a money back guarantee so please reach out to us about that (we do not get your order info or email address on this platform or I would be contacting you).  All of our deodorants are intended for both males & females, and they are completely unscented as well, so I am not sure why you think it's more for a man.  But since you are unsatisified, please reach out to us!


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Nick D - 08/03/2023

Nailed it, naturally.

Absolutely nailed it for me. Much appreciated :)


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Jack B - 07/13/2023

Enough said

Company Response

Hello, we just wanted to follow up on your review.  You left one star which is the worst possible star rating, but you wrote that it works.  If you are not satisified will you please reach out to us through our website, or by replying to your order confirmation email, so we can make you happy?  If you are satisifed will you consider changing your one star review to five stars?  Since we a small company a one star review really hurts us.  Thanks!


Mix and Match Compostable Containers Multi Pack 6 packs - 6 Extra Strength Sensitives
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Mix and Match Compostable Containers Multi Pack 6 packs - 6 Extra Strength Sensitives
See more product reviews

Jessica H - 06/29/2023

This deodorant is miraculous. Every other natural deodorant i have tried mainly covers up smell and/or only lasts a few hours. I have been using Island Deodorant for years and have always felt dry and “unscented”!

Jessica H

06/29/2023 - CA

Everything went smoothly.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   islanddeodorant.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024