islanddeodorant.com Reviews

About this Company

Who is Island Deodorant? And why did we start making deodorant?
Since 2012, Island Deodorant has been making organic deodorant with probiotics that really work! We were living in the hot & humid Florida Keys, and the deodorants from the health food store did not work at all, so we came up with our own. We tested it on friends who raved about it and told us we must sell it online – so we did!

Is Island Deodorant legit?
Island Deodorant started in 2012, first selling on Amazon, and then shortly after on our own webstore. We have an “excellent” 4.9 average star rating, from over 1260 third party verified customers. Island Deodorant is a small, woman owned business with a few family employees. Our best selling products can be found on our website, Amazon and eBay. 

What makes Island Deodorant unique?
Our best selling Original formula Organic Deodorant with probiotics is a natural deodorant that actually works. We also have other body care products, including essential oil perfume - and we disclose every single ingredient in it. Our Simply Vanilla essential oil perfume is a customer favorite.

What do customers love about Island Deodorant?
Our customers LOVE our money back guarantee on our deodorant. It allows them to try our deodorant risk free – if it doesn’t work for you, you get your money back! We also offer top notch customer service, which you can verify for yourself by reading Island Deodorant review.

What is Island Deodorant most proud about?
2 things!  1. Our multi-packs, which get our per item cost down for our loyal deodorant users!  2. We are also vey proud of our eco-friendly commitment.  Our deodorants are available in compostable containers, glass and post consumer recycled content plastic and the majority of the shipping materials we use are compostable and/or recycleable, and we repurpose packaging material as much as possible. 

Check us out for yourself at www.IslandDeodorant.com

Filter
Filter
Organic Rose Face Oil
Organic Rose Face Oil
See more product reviews

Ashley - 2 weeks ago

Try this! It's worth it.

I've been using this rose face oil for about 4 months now and I highly recommend it. It is light weight and doesn't have all of the additives that usual face lotions have. It helped a lot with my acne and lasts all day without my face drying out. It also has helped my skin heal faster and cleared up my hormone masking. I'll definitely be getting more.


Baking Soda Free Compostable Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baking Soda Free Compostable Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Christina W - 3 weeks ago

It’s the only natural deodorant that works and doesn’t irritate my skin


Creamy Coconut Lime - Essential Oil Perfume
Creamy Coconut Lime - Essential Oil Perfume
See more product reviews

Sue - 3 weeks ago

So happy I decided to try these!

I’m not much of a perfume/cologne wearer because of trying to avoid chemicals. Glad I found this, it smells amazing!! Nice roller bottle with a metal ball so the oil rolls on nicely.


Original Compostable Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Original Compostable Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Kathy C - 08/03/2023

Seems to be a mans type deodorant.

Company Response

I am sorry to see that you aren't happy with our deodorant.  We do offer a money back guarantee so please reach out to us about that (we do not get your order info or email address on this platform or I would be contacting you).  All of our deodorants are intended for both males & females, and they are completely unscented as well, so I am not sure why you think it's more for a man.  But since you are unsatisified, please reach out to us!


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Nick D - 08/03/2023

Nailed it, naturally.

Absolutely nailed it for me. Much appreciated :)


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Jack B - 07/13/2023

Enough said

Company Response

Hello, we just wanted to follow up on your review.  You left one star which is the worst possible star rating, but you wrote that it works.  If you are not satisified will you please reach out to us through our website, or by replying to your order confirmation email, so we can make you happy?  If you are satisifed will you consider changing your one star review to five stars?  Since we a small company a one star review really hurts us.  Thanks!


Mix and Match Compostable Containers Multi Pack 6 packs - 6 Extra Strength Sensitives
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Mix and Match Compostable Containers Multi Pack 6 packs - 6 Extra Strength Sensitives
See more product reviews

Jessica H - 06/29/2023

This deodorant is miraculous. Every other natural deodorant i have tried mainly covers up smell and/or only lasts a few hours. I have been using Island Deodorant for years and have always felt dry and “unscented”!

Jessica H

06/29/2023 - CA

Everything went smoothly.


Refill of Original Deodorant Cream
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Refill of Original Deodorant Cream
See more product reviews

Marissa G - 06/27/2023

I use this in combo with a probiotic skin spray. Together, they provide me with about 20 hours of completely smell free pits


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Natasha B - 06/16/2023

Best Deodorant.

This is the best deodorant that keeps me dry and odor free.

Natasha B

06/16/2023 - North Carolina

I love your deodorants. In the summer heat, these keep me cool and odor free. THANK YOU!!!!!


Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Probiotic Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Cotina W - 06/15/2023

Out of all the deodorants I've used in my life, this product proves to be the best!


Extra Strength Sensitive Organic Deodorant - 2 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Strength Sensitive Organic Deodorant - 2 Pack
See more product reviews

Jennifer C - 06/13/2023

This is a great deodorant! Everything else makes me break out! It works really well!


Mix and Match Deodorant Bars Multi Pack 4 packs - 4 Original
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Mix and Match Deodorant Bars Multi Pack 4 packs - 4 Original
See more product reviews

spencer W - 06/04/2023

This deodorant is awesome. It actually works!

spencer W

06/04/2023

Two thumbs up


Original Deodorant Bar with Probiotics
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Original Deodorant Bar with Probiotics
See more product reviews

Brandi T - 05/26/2023

Swear by their deodorant bars. Been using them for years. Love the zero waste aspect too.


Extra Strength Sensitive Compostable Organic Deodorant - 1 pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Strength Sensitive Compostable Organic Deodorant - 1 pack
See more product reviews

Van - 05/01/2023

Good product. It does last most of the day.

Van

05/01/2023

Nice company! I'll buy again.


Original Compostable Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Original Compostable Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Mathilde B - 04/14/2023

I have to say that I was disappointed. The deodorant sick was very different from other times. It was pushed up and not full.

Company Response

Hello!  I am so sorry to read your review.  If you had emailed us we would have been happy to help you with this.  With the paperboard containers we can not fill them to the top so that is why is looks like your deodorant is not full, but rest assured it contains at least 3.1 oz (and more likely 3.25 oz).  Our fill weight is based on not filling the containers to the top.  

Mathilde B

04/14/2023

Always great


Mix and Match 4 or 10 pack - 4 Original Sticks
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Mix and Match 4 or 10 pack - 4 Original Sticks
See more product reviews

Katie P - 04/04/2023

It works!

This probiotic deodorant works and I combine it with Schmidt’s Rose or Cucumber deodorant for the smell. I use the probiotic deodorant first and then apply a good smelling one over it. I’m glad that Island Deodorant doesn’t have any nasty chemicals like aluminum.

Katie P

04/04/2023 - VA

My experience has been great! Fantastic product and shipping was very smooth!


Island Deodorant 2.5 oz Original Stick Deodorant with Probiotics - Organic Deodorant - 2 Pack
Island Deodorant 2.5 oz Original Stick Deodorant with Probiotics - Organic Deodorant - 2 Pack
See more product reviews

Mona - 03/24/2023

You know I have been using this deodorant for years. It’s the BEST!!! Although my last batch of 4 were all very soft. I prefer it to be a little firmer. That was the 1st time I experienced that. Still LOVE your product!!! Mona


Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Deodorant Organic Baking Soda Free Deodorant Stick with probiotics
See more product reviews

Erin - 01/06/2023

Great natural deodorant option!

I was looking for a natural deodorant option and stumbled across Island Deodorant at a local market. Unfortunately I had a reaction to the original version with baking soda (whether that be from leftover toxins in my system or the baking soda itself - I’m not sure). Customer service kindly recommended that I try the sensitive skin option. It works perfectly for me and I recommend it to everyone! Thankful for the excellent products and customer service that this company produces.

Erin

01/06/2023 - FL

Island deodorant has excellent products, customer service, online shopping experience, fair prices, and very fast shipping. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for natural products (and do recommend to others all the time!)


Baking Soda Free Compostable Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baking Soda Free Compostable Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

Jeff P - 12/16/2022

It works.


Original Compostable Deodorant Stick
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Original Compostable Deodorant Stick
See more product reviews

andrea L - 11/25/2022

Love it

andrea L

11/25/2022 - CA

It was great


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   islanddeodorant.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023