islanddeodorant.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 793 Ratings

5
746 (94.1%)
4
38 (4.8%)
3
7 (0.9%)
2
2 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(46)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(372)
4
(15)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

islanddeodorant.com

About Us

Welcome to Island Deodorant.  We are a mom and pop business, handcrafting organic deodorant that really works.  We began selling our deodorant on Amazon in 2012, and now have several different organic deodorants to choose from. 

Amazing deodorant and amazing customer service are our passions!  So if you ever have any questions or concerns please let us know.  Our deodorant lasts a really long time, and so does our customer support.

B

Barbara M.
2 days ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always top notch service.
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Been using and will coontinue to use.

Merchant Choice

Good product.

J

JR E.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

wanted deodorant. ordered deodorant
O

Olga T.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you. Fast and simple.

Product Choice

Tried other sites. Totally confusing and complicated.

Merchant Choice

I wanted an organic deodorant.

A

Andrea S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the deodorant, it’s a game changer! Trying the lip balm. Also love the new biodegradable packaging!

Product Choice

Organic, natural, no chemicals, environmentally friendly packaging

Merchant Choice

It works! And doesn’t give me a rash like other natural deodorants

L

Lauren
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy, understandable

Product Choice

Directed by health professionals

L

Liz
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love your deodorant!

Product Choice

No plastic! Small business.

Merchant Choice

No plastic

B

Brittany
1 week ago , AR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast shipping, great product. I have tried other deodorants and nothing works for me like this does. I will be back to shop again!
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

It works well for me.

Merchant Choice

Vegan, no aluminum

A

Angie
1 week ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was painless, shopping directly with you guys instead of Amazon! Thanks!
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I wanted to test some other products and buying in bulk was a sale!

Merchant Choice

I wanted to be Aluminum free!

G

Glenda R.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Like the 4 pk deal.

Product Choice

I have sensitive skin and have to use no baking soda product.

Merchant Choice

Great product I found without baking soda.

J

Jeanelle H.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I LOVE the eco friendly refills! I just squeeze it into a small jar and I know I'm making a difference for our planet!

Product Choice

I found that the sensitive version of the deodorant lasted longer, was less oily, and actually worked better for my body. The extra strength is a great kicker. I prefer it over the original product as far as efficiency goes! The eco friendly bag is a major plus too!

Merchant Choice

I stumbled upon you guys a few years ago in my weary and ineffective search for natural deodorant. I've tried several of the products and found my perfect match! I rave about this deodorant to anyone who will listen haha

L

Lisa
2 weeks ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy process.
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

They work very well.

Merchant Choice

I like the basic ingredients.

S

Stacey D.
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It is THE BEST deodorant EVER!!!!!
I have tried every natural deodorant on the market to help with smell and Island deodorant is the only one that works. It is an absolute miracle product! Even in hot, humid, sweaty weather I never smell.
Thank you for creating such an amazing, natural product
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I wanted to try every form of the deodorant that you make. I currently have tried the original, the one in the pot, and the biodegradable package one. I still haven’t tried the bar form, but I love all the other 3 so I am sure I will love the bar form as well.

Merchant Choice

I was shopping on Amazon and came across Island Deodorant. I read the reviews and thought I would give it a try. I had never heard of it before then. I tried it, fell in love with it, and never looked back. I’ve even gotten 3 of my friends to switch and they love it too!!!!

J

JC
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was a pleasant experience, hassle free. I used to order from Amazon, but it was very simple to navigate through your website. Time of delivery was acceptable. I wish you had a discount for subscription (on going) customers
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Organic and free of chemicals

Merchant Choice

I have tried several deodorants with no luck. This one is the best.

B

Baylor Z.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy.
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

These products have been helpful for keeping my sweat and smell in check. The eco friendly component is a big plus.

Merchant Choice

I found it on the app called “think dirty” and it had good reviews.

L

Leslie W.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy. appreciate the 10% off.

Product Choice

used it before. like it.

Merchant Choice

I like it. No crazy chemicals. I like the compostable sleeve. No plastic.

S

Scott
3 weeks ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

User friendly, efficient, informative.
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I'm seeking effective products that are natural and plastic free.

Merchant Choice

It is slightly less expensive than comparable products.

R

Renee
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy shopping cart. Fantastic product that really works!
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

This is natural deodorant that actually works! Many do not!

Merchant Choice

The ingredient list drew my attention

A

Amy
4 weeks ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

USPS is behind due to "covid", not the shippers fault.
Delivery
3/5

Product Choice

Cause it works great, natural & LOVE the newer zero waste collection!

Merchant Choice

Cause the products actually work!

M

Maria I.
07/06/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great!
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Product Choice

I want to try it to see if it works

Merchant Choice

Recommend it by a dermatologist

S

S C.
07/04/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website is very easy to navigate!
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

It works! The only deodorant that has ever worked, and it's truly natural!

Merchant Choice

A friend lent me some when we were living in the Keys 6 years ago, and I have never looked back!

Loading Page Animation

See more islanddeodorant.com Reviews

Visit islanddeodorant.com ►