islanddeodorant.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 581 Ratings

5
545 (93.8%)
4
28 (4.8%)
3
6 (1%)
2
2 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(21)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(275)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

islanddeodorant.com

About Us

Welcome to Island Deodorant.  We are a mom and pop business, handcrafting organic deodorant that really works.  We began selling our deodorant on Amazon in 2012, and now have several different organic deodorants to choose from. 

Amazing deodorant and amazing customer service are our passions!  So if you ever have any questions or concerns please let us know.  Our deodorant lasts a really long time, and so does our customer support.

K

Katherine R.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy, no problems or frustrations.

Product Choice

Eco friendly packaging and mailing.

Merchant Choice

I want to use as little plastic as possible. It is packaging over natural ingredients that swayed me. Natural ingredients is a plus.

T

Tania
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Free shipping is great

Product Choice

Recommended by cousin

S

Suzanne S.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have always ordered this deodorant on Amazon, but they didn’t have the original formula in this plastic tube. Did you stop supplying this to Amazon?

Product Choice

I have been wearing it for years and love the way it works without bad chemicals.

Merchant Choice

I saw it online years ago while searching for a natural deodorant that would work.

A

Andrei K.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Professionalism
C

CMD
6 days ago , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have only used my deodorant 4 days, but so far love it!
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Recommended by my daughter

Merchant Choice

I can only use aluminum free deodorant

Q

Quentin
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good deodorant !
Delivery
5/5
R

Robin
1 week ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my first time using an all natural deodorant and I am so delighted with this product! Goes on smooth and I have not had any issues with odor at all. Although I am in a cold climate now.....but I do hot yoga 4 times a week and no problem. So far loving this product!
Delivery
4/5

Product Choice

I wanted to get a way from aluminum and harsh chemicals

Merchant Choice

I reviewed many organic deodorants and Island Deodorant had excellent reviews.

C

Charlotte N.
1 week ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love this stuff!!!
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Several purchases now it's the best ever!!!

Merchant Choice

I cant live without it!!

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved the free shipping!
V

Victoria L.
1 week ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It is the only deodorant I have any luck with. No weird scents or B.O. are encouraged by this product.
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

The cream seems to last quite longer than the stick deo.

Merchant Choice

I live in a hot climate and would rather smell like a person than a goat, so I choose Island Deodorant.

M

meaghan
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Love that it's compostable! And an effective deodorant.

S

Scott
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Works better than anything I've ever tried

Product Choice

The ingredients

Merchant Choice

Wanted an all natural deodorant that works

L

Liz
2 weeks ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order and checkout!
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Because I have an allergic reaction to baking soda in deodorants, and I wanted to try this one to see if it bothers me, and so far, it hasn't! I will have to give it some more time, since I just started using it yesterday.

Merchant Choice

I saw it advertised I believe on face book, and asked it it contained baking soda, when they replied with a 'no', I went to your website and saw that you carry a sensitive one with no added scent, so I ordered it. Liking it so far, it hasn't bothered me so far.

A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My only complaint is that within the plastic deodorants, the deodorant flakes around the cap and gets everywhere.
Delivery
5/5
G

Gina M.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to follow website and ordering process!

Product Choice

I am trying to use less plastic and harmful materials on my body as well, I came across this small business while on Facebook last night and read a lot of positive reviews so I'm going to give it a try!

Merchant Choice

The no plastic options as well as the fact that it's a small business in the USA and I could read the story of the woman who started it. Also the fact that they offer FREE SHIPPING for such a small order is amazing! You don't see that every day. I've very excited to try the product.

A

Anthony
3 weeks ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was smooth experience and prompt delivery. Thank you!
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very quick and prompt delivery.
Delivery
5/5
B

Bre W.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

:)
P

PF W.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks!
E

Erin
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's working for me too!
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more islanddeodorant.com Reviews

Visit islanddeodorant.com ►