islanddeodorant.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 679 Ratings

5
637 (93.8%)
4
34 (5%)
3
6 (0.9%)
2
2 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(22)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(320)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

islanddeodorant.com

About Us

Welcome to Island Deodorant.  We are a mom and pop business, handcrafting organic deodorant that really works.  We began selling our deodorant on Amazon in 2012, and now have several different organic deodorants to choose from. 

Amazing deodorant and amazing customer service are our passions!  So if you ever have any questions or concerns please let us know.  Our deodorant lasts a really long time, and so does our customer support.

M

Marilyn
Today , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been using the (free of baking soda) deodorant for a couple of years now.. I love it-no skin irritations and it is a de-odorant! I tried the lip balm and skin cream for the first time on this order, and I really like them, too! My sensitive skin couldn't be happier!
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Skin sensitivities

Merchant Choice

It works and it’s affordable.

K

Kathie L.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good sale. Easy ordering process.
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

For my husband. He has no adverse reaction to this product.

Merchant Choice

Purity of ingredients.

C

Chuck
Today , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product with just compostable packaging. Thank you
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

No scent, no pore clogging, no plastic.

Merchant Choice

Previous purchase

D

Dale
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and convenient

Product Choice

Have been happily using the compostable sticks for a year now. The only deodorant that works for me.

Merchant Choice

Efficacy of product

A

Andraya
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great

Product Choice

Because it's the only natural deodorant that has ever worked for me.

Merchant Choice

I was looking for a natural deodorant that works.

S

Suzanne G.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and trouble free

Product Choice

It works well without harmful chemicals.

Merchant Choice

It's the first deoderant I found that works well without chemicals. Personal service. I like that it's a small business.

D

Damon
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good

Product Choice

Been using this product since you started, then started buying in on Amazon and Amazon Alex would remind me to buy more so i don't run out but the Original is not available on Amazon for some reason

Merchant Choice

Love the product

A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

USPS is slow to deliver right now, but not your fault
Delivery
4/5
L

Lisa
6 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the product and company :)
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

It is the only natural deo that works for my stank, and there are zero waste options

Merchant Choice

Same as above

J

Joseph L.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good job Jennifer. Debbie, Alissa & I really enjoy your products. Thanks for the Summer Special ----- Joe Perkins

Product Choice

Very Good Product

Merchant Choice

Very Good & Healthy Product

C

Carol E.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tried to order from Amazon but no deal, out of stock. I am so very glad I could order from you direct. I love this product. Thank you and keep up the good work in this trying time.

Product Choice

I have been using this product for years and IT WORKS. I want an organic deodorant without a lot of additives especially aluminum.

Merchant Choice

I like the fact that each batch is basically homemade and made in the USA. Like to support small businesses.

A

Angie (.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super easy!

Product Choice

3 original bars

Merchant Choice

Because it works!!!

P

Petra
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice and quick transaction. Cool you ship to switzerland.

Product Choice

a friend gave me this product and I am so excited. I like that it is neutral in smell because I have problems with my sense of smell.

D

Devin
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice, easy and fast checkout! The most effective natural deodorant, hands down..

Product Choice

I've used it before and know it works great!

Merchant Choice

After trying other products from other manufacturers I'm back to Island Deodorant because it simply works better..

V

Vanessa
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love this product. It’s great on my skin and doesn’t cause a rash or discoloring like other products.
M

Michelle M.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good sale!

Product Choice

They work great!

Merchant Choice

They work great!

P

Philip L.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Straight forward, thorough and easy.

Product Choice

Long time customer. The product works and does not irritate.

N

nelly S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice easy site

Product Choice

We have been buying these from Amazon but would rather the money went directly to you. This deodorant is absolute magic. There is literally no odor when we wear it, at all. I travelled from Australia to Florida wearing this, 37 hours without showering and I smelled completely fresh on arrival. It's amazing.

Merchant Choice

In the beginning it was purely because we wanted deodorant without plastic packaging.

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy, convenient online shopping. appreciated the free shipping.

Product Choice

love the original deodorant. my partner and i share a stick and have been using the product for years. love how long it lasts too. have recommended it to many people all over the globe over the past several years.

Merchant Choice

it works and its healthy, safe alternative to chemicals. also like that it's made by a small, personable company and in the usa. thank you! hope you and your family/friends are keeping safe during these difficult days. appreciate the good work y'all do. have a wonderful week.

R

Ray
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Honestly I'm not sure how I didn't know about Island Deodorant with all of the years of going to Key West!
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Zero waste!

Merchant Choice

Finally found a 100% plastic free, all natural deodorant that works!

Loading Page Animation

See more islanddeodorant.com Reviews

Visit islanddeodorant.com ►