islanddeodorant.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Island Deodorant.  We are a mom and pop business, handcrafting organic deodorant that really works.  We began selling our deodorant on Amazon in 2012, and now have several different organic deodorants to choose from. 

Amazing deodorant and amazing customer service are our passions!  So if you ever have any questions or concerns please let us know.  Our deodorant lasts a really long time, and so does our customer support.

Filter

1,195 Verified Customer Reviews

1,195 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1123
(94%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
61
(5.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Island Deodorant.  We are a mom and pop business, handcrafting organic deodorant that really works.  We began selling our deodorant on Amazon in 2012, and now have several different organic deodorants to choose from. 

Amazing deodorant and amazing customer service are our passions!  So if you ever have any questions or concerns please let us know.  Our deodorant lasts a really long time, and so does our customer support.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathryn R.
1 day ago

A few frustrations with the ordering process but otherwise, all is well. I love this deodorant!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David B.
1 week ago

Ordering is simple and easy. I’ve used your products for years and I’m a satisfied customer.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carrie R.
1 week ago

This deodorant is amazing. It really works.
I have tried many other natural/organic brands and this one keeps the stink away.
I also tried the perfume oils.... LOVE! the smell lasts all day.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alan W.
2 weeks ago

Always have a great experience


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Erin
3 weeks ago , FL

Island deodorant has excellent products, customer service, online shopping experience, fair prices, and very fast shipping. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for natural products (and do recommend to others all the time!)

2.5  oz Baking Soda Free - Sensitive Stick Deodorant with Probiotics - 2 pack
2.5 oz Baking Soda Free - Sensitive Stick Deodorant with Probiotics - 2 pack
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Great natural deodorant option!

I was looking for a natural deodorant option and stumbled across Island Deodorant at a local market. Unfortunately I had a reaction to the original version with baking soda (whether that be from leftover toxins in my system or the baking soda itself - I’m not sure). Customer service kindly recommended that I try the sensitive skin option. It works perfectly for me and I recommend it to everyone! Thankful for the excellent products and customer service that this company produces.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin W.
12/16/2022

Shopping can be done very quickly.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melissa L.
12/12/2022 , NJ

Love this deodorant


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nina S.
12/10/2022 , California

Love your products!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer mathilde B.
12/08/2022 , FL

I've used the products before and love them.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rebecca M.
12/07/2022 , PA

Simply love the deodorant and the speedy delivery. Thanks!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marilyn D.
12/06/2022 , AZ

I love island deodorant!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David N.
12/06/2022 , Wisconsin

I like the fact that you're saving the environment. And your deodorant is high-quality!!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth F.
12/06/2022 , TX

Great ordering and shipping experience.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Beverly C.
11/28/2022

Easy shopping experience. Great deodorant!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrea B.
11/26/2022

Love Love Love...


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nancy Q.
11/26/2022

It’s been great ordering from you for a few years, now. Great deodorant!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer andrea L.
11/25/2022 , CA

It was great

3 oz Original Compostable Organic Deodorant - 1 stick
3 oz Original Compostable Organic Deodorant - 1 stick
Read more reviews about this product

11/26/2022

Love it


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sheryl D.
11/25/2022

Quick and easy to find what I need and checkout.


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William W.
11/09/2022

Great

3 oz Original Compostable Organic Deodorant - 2 pack
3 oz Original Compostable Organic Deodorant - 2 pack
Read more reviews about this product

11/09/2022

Works great without causing irritation like traditional deodorants


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dana G.
11/07/2022

Extremely self explanatory!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023