islanddeodorant.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 193 Ratings

5
186 (96.4%)
4
7 (3.6%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(108)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

islanddeodorant.com

About Us

Welcome to Island Deodorant.  We are a mom and pop business, handcrafting organic deodorant that really works.  We began selling our deodorant on Amazon in 2012, and now have several different organic deodorants to choose from. 

Amazing deodorant and amazing customer service are our passions!  So if you ever have any questions or concerns please let us know.  Our deodorant lasts a really long time, and so does our customer support.

A

Angyana
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick delivery to UK and I am in trial so I can not say if it is effective I have tried so many natural! this is the last one I will give it a few weeks. "
C

Christine
1 week ago , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Works amazingly well. "
S

Sweaty I.
2 weeks ago , VT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's only been a week, but so far so good. Had a bit of skin peeling after my first use, but only happened the once. Unscented, which is a true test of a deodorant to not just mask my smell. Have been odor free since my first use...and I seem to sweat less. As far as I know this is a deodorant and not an antiperspirant, so this is a good effect."
J

Jennifer P.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good Morning, I did it! thanks for all your help Jennifer. Have a wonderful Saturday! :)"
T

taylor
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love this product, free shipping, easy experience!!"
B

Bonita B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I saw one of my co-workers using this product at her desk and when I took a look at it I just had to try because of the Shea butter and living in AZ and I'm black Shea butter is so good for our skin."
L

Laurie R.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience"
T

Tom B.
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No comment"
A

Ashley C.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to use. I appreciate that any discount codes are automatically applied."
A

Amber
3 weeks ago , WV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second time buying, I wish you guys made soap! I love the deodorant because it actually works for me, but I haven't figured out how to not stain my shirts? Any suggestions?"

Public Comment

 
We are glad to hear it works so well for you!  There are 2 main reasons for staining:
 
1. Detox.  When you switch from anti-perspirant your glands detox out all the gland clogging stuff.  For some people this means really bad odor, and for others it shows up as stains.
 
2. Oils & Waxes.  Most people only need a thin layer of our deodorant, like 1 or 2 swipes, so don't apply more than you need.  Normally staining isn't an issue, especially if your laundry detergent normally does well with grease (think oil splatters while cooking or dripping greasy food on your clothes).  We use Shout Advanced Ultra Concentrated Gel if we spill large amounts of deodorant on our clothes while making it and that works really well for getting HUGE deodorant stains out.
 
Hope that helps!
A

Anthony J.
4 weeks ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love these products!"
A

Ashley
01/12/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This company goes above& beyond to ensure that their products are delivered as quickly as possible & in perfect condition. I've never found a deodorant that I love as much as this. "
T

Texan51
01/08/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy."
T

Tanja S.
01/06/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for everything!"
M

Mary D.
01/06/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love your ingredients & love the free shipping! Looking forward to trying your deodorant in a jar. I used to jar my own natural deodorant, but got tired of the time & trouble. Thanks for making my life easier and a whole lot healthier!"
R

Rebecca
12/29/2018 , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I want to say thank you to Jennifer Suter for not only answering my email message about my failure to navigate the website to my satisfaction but for embedding a link to make it easy to claim my free deodorant. That is great customer attention!"
E

Ellen
12/27/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good products."
A

Amy
12/26/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy shopping, easy check out, fast delivery. Deodorant is working! Very happy."
B

Brenda C.
12/26/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's all good."
S

Sue T.
12/26/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great products."

See more islanddeodorant.com Reviews

Visit islanddeodorant.com ►