iplum.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 544 Ratings

5
499 (91.7%)
4
39 (7.2%)
3
6 (1.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

iplum.com

About Us

Second Line with Innovative Features:


2nd Mobile Line:
US, Canada or Toll-free number with Business Features without changing Carrier. No need to carry two devices. Create a business line on your existing phone with full features. iPlum has its own calling, texting, distinct ringtones and voicemail.


Dual Mode Reliability:
Carrier PSTN Network (Non VoIP) or Data for Calls.
iPlum can use your carrier PSTN calling network to route calls with carrier class reliability without relying on VoIP and still show your iPlum number as Caller-ID, Or you can switch to data network with Wi-Fi/3G/4G/LTE. You get best call quality in any situation with one of the most reliable business solution.


Free IVR / Auto Attendant with Unlimited Virtual Extensions like Phone System.
iPlum is built using next-generation mobile cloud communications technology and one of the most cost-effective way to setup your business auto attendant with extensions. iPlum Auto attendant is uniquely designed to work free with your iPlum phone number subscription.


Calling, Texting, Voicemail, Call Recording.
Separate line with its own calling, texting, call recording and voicemail. One can do both domestic and international calling and texting. Record incoming and outgoing calls with simple interface. Additionally iPlum recording works with call forwarding and auto attendant features.


Lowest Cost & Complete Business Privacy
Plans start $4.99/month. There are no extra taxes or surcharges. Users get highest level of security and privacy of their data which is never shared with anyone.


Compliance: HIPAA & HITECH
For businesses and professionals working in compliance industry, it is critical that their client information is protected as per privacy and security regulations like HIPAA.

S

Shanon W.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the option of carrier calling mode to get the best call reliability at all times. I have tried many 2nd line apps but they all have quality issues especially in week internet situations. You guys have solved that problem with carrier calling reliability. Kudos !"
Y

Yvonne G.
07/12/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am in healthcare & I have been using this app as 2nd line on my phone for HIPAA compliance with patients. I can call & text separate from my personal line. Love it for the value of money and easy to use."
J

Jacob D.
04/08/2019 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really convenient to have a second phone number on your mobile phone. Allows me to have a "local" number out of my area. I have added an Auto Attendant to the iPlum line which makes it very professional for my business."
J

Jennifer B.
03/15/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"iPlum is definitely one of the better ones I have used. My Reasons: 1) Reliability: Provides the option to use both highly reliable carrier PSTN network or VoIP for making calls and still show my iPlum number as CallerID. I couldn't find any other app having done that. This removes the major issue which most of VoIP apps have. 2)Privacy of texts. DO NOT trust any calling/texting app that will give you free stuff because someone has to feed their expensive engineers. This app makes it very clear that there is a monthly charge. It is a reasonable cost for unlimited calling or texting. 3). Auto-attendant. Beautiful thing so useful for a business where you can play a greeting when someone calls you. They provide a web interface where you type text & it converts to sound which you can play for callers and you can setup virtual extensions. Looks very professional for callers. Again something simple but I am not sure why other 8- 10 apps I tested don't have it. 4). Multimedia Texting: I am not a big texting guy but I have to send pictures once a while to my clients which I can do it easily here. I have tried so many other apps which mention multimedia texting to external real numbers but it is nightmare to use."
A

Alex
03/15/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Iplum has been a great value for the dollar. So far it's been dependable. Just note that one credit is equal to 1 US Cent. I hope to continue using iplum going forward. When I had an issue with not understanding the pricing a rep contacted me immediately in person and took responsibility for my concerns. I really appreciate this level of personal support rather than the impersonal support that is sometimes gotten with discount services."
CustomerService
5/5
R

Ralph F.
01/18/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was having problems recording a message and your Support person , Andy, could not have been more competent, professional, patient and courteous in attending to the issue. He is a real credit to iPlum."
Y

Yupper F.
12/25/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second line for my business Before getting iPlum, I had difficulty with customers calling my personal number for everything. I could not make out if it is personal call or client calling. It is a big help with iPlum. I get different visual screen and ringtone when a call comes on iPlum number. Now I use my iPlum number for everything. I can even put it to do not disturb in the evening so that I can spend some time with family. Love it."
P

Pucksaver
12/11/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good! We just started with iPlum. The system took a little bit of getting used to (to log in you have to click the "sign in" button on the web page) but the customer service was quick to respond and very helpful. One line is ported, three are porting. I'll check in again in a month. If this works it should save us about $2500 per year over our landline phone system, and be more convenient."
K

Katherine1568
11/29/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Work from home, love iPlum I work from home office and wanted a second line on my mobile. I like iPlum with separate calling, texting, ringtone and voicemail. It has saved me from getting another carrier expensive line."
L

Linda T.
11/18/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love it Works great for a local number, no complaints here."
Loading Page Animation

See more iplum.com Reviews

Visit iplum.com ►