interstateproducts.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

52 Product Ratings and Reviews

Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon

Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
(79%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(17%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
Filter
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Richard T - 01/07/2023

I sand blasted a trailer and painted it on clean metal.

Ease of Use?

Easy to use, but not on newly sand blasted cleaned metal, leave a little rust so it can do its stuff.

Something unique?

keep trailer from rusting again

Need a solution?

Richard T

01/07/2023 - FL

Great company, helped me to understand what I did wrong.


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

David F - 12/11/2022

EZ rust conversion on my Jeep Wrangler.

Worked as described. Used to treat Jeep Wrangler frame inside & out. Time will tell if it works, but looks good.

Ease of Use?

There is not much exposure to this rust converter on the u-tube channel or just looking for it on the internet.

Something unique?

Big company & decided to take a chance that it would work.

Need a solution?

Rust conversion.

David F

12/11/2022 - Pennsylvania

I hope the rust killer works as advertised. I will rate it after using it on my Jeep Wrangler frame.


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Michael - 10/06/2022

It worked as advertised but time will tell how well it holds up. So far I am pleased with it.

Ease of Use?

Extremely easy

Something unique?

Reviews

Need a solution?

Stop rust on truck frame.

Michael

10/06/2022

Overall, it was an easy and quick experience.


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Leland F - 09/06/2022

Great

Ease of Use?

Nice it seems to work I'll know more later on

Something unique?

I wanted to stop the rust on our bus home project.

Need a solution?

Leland F

09/06/2022

Nice


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Joyce F - 09/05/2022

Customer service is great, and the product is top notch

Ease of Use?

Very easy

Something unique?

Rust on my car. Even though I didn’t need such a large jug, it looked like the best product out there

Need a solution?

To have the rust not return. I treated it with something else but it came back

Joyce F

09/05/2022 - Utah

I didn't really care for the verification of purchase before they would send it out. That delayed things and seemed strange.


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Reuben - 07/25/2022

All good - so far

So far, so good. One application seems to have stopped further corrosion on an air conditioning unit exposed to salt air from the ocean. Only issue is that I needed a small amount but had to buy a gallon!

Ease of Use?

Very easy Hoping it will last and stop the rust

As a DIY homeowner I would have liked to buy a much smaller amount of this product. I now have a lifetime supply!

Something unique?

Rust on an outdoor air conditioning unit

Need a solution?

Stop rust from continuing to corrode an air conditioning unit that is exposed to salt air near the ocean

Reuben

07/25/2022 - FL

Good experience but I had to buy more than I needed


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

David S - 07/20/2022

Awesome product

I would buy again

Ease of Use?

Very easy

Something unique?

Reviews

Need a solution?

Turn rust to a pain table surface

David S

07/20/2022 - Vermont

So far so good


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Mike L - 07/08/2022

Great product

Well worth it. Very easy to use and effective.

Ease of Use?

Very easy and straight forward.

Something unique?

Best product for what I needed.

Need a solution?

Surface rust on floorpans.

Mike L

07/08/2022 - VT

Quick and easy


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Gary L - 04/22/2022

Great product!

Works great!

Ease of Use?

Very easy

Something unique?

I needed it

Need a solution?

Structure repairs

Gary L

04/22/2022 - MO

Good


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Lisa G - 12/19/2021

I'll be buying more in the future

This product appears to work. I guess time will tell, but for now, it's great to see no more rust on my roof. Easy to apply, just like paint, just roll it on, easy peasy.

Ease of Use?

It was as easy as regular paint to apply.

Something unique?

Rust spots appeared on my metal roof.

Need a solution?

Neutralize the rust on my roof

Lisa G

12/19/2021 - Arkansas

Quick and easy just like I like


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

gerald U - 12/01/2021

Does a great job

Ease of Use?

very easy to use

Something unique?

needed to treat several pcs for rust

Need a solution?

stop rust

gerald U

12/01/2021 - NE

Easy to navigate site


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

N B - 09/16/2021

Great product. Easy to use.

Ease of Use?

Very easy

Something unique?

Used it several times

Need a solution?

Convert surface rust on chassis and sheet metal

N B

09/16/2021 - PA

Great product. Easy to use.


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

John C - 09/15/2021

This is a very good product that performs as described

Ease of Use?

Something unique?

Need a solution?


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Matthew R - 09/12/2021

Good product

Ease of Use?

Good

Something unique?

Works well

Need a solution?

Rust


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Henry H - 08/27/2021

Works great

Great product!!!

Ease of Use?

Very easy to use

Something unique?

A friend recommended it

Need a solution?

Stop rust on my car


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

NASIM A - 08/02/2021

.

Ease of Use?

Extremely easy to apply...

Something unique?

Recommended by fellow car enthusiasts

Need a solution?

Rust


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Roger B - 07/28/2021

This is one of the easiest and best products I've used to take care of rust.

Ease of Use?

This is not my first time using this product. I've used it in the past with great success from rusty vehicles to mower decks. Makes them last much longer.

Something unique?

Previous use.

Need a solution?

Easy way to convert and stop rust.

Roger B

07/28/2021 - PA

Very good. Thanks


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Cal - 07/27/2021

Rust Killer

So far so good, will see if rust comes back?

Ease of Use?

easy

Something unique?

stop rust

Need a solution?

stop rust

Cal

07/27/2021 - TX

good stuff


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

Arend P - 08/31/2019

Great solution for reservoir bbq pit

We used the Onestep on heavyduty 24+ year BBQ pit. This turned out to be a great move. The bbq pit came back alive with a very nice look for it second life. It is easy to apply and works fast.

Ease of Use?

Something unique?

Need a solution?

Arend P

08/31/2019 - TX

Easy so far. Hope a fast delivery as well


Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Converter - One Step Rust Killer - 1 Gallon
See more product reviews

John M - 08/20/2019

Great product to stop rust dead in it's track. Used it on my 95 s10 and it was easy to apply and leaves a good looking black coating. Will definately buy more if needed. Am going to use it on the frame and any other rusted areas on my wife's, son, and daughter's vehicles. Great price as well.

Ease of Use?

Something unique?

Need a solution?

John M

08/20/2019 - MA

Great buy, great product, great price and excellent product. Applies with ease and leaves a nice black coating for protection. Love it!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   interstateproducts.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023