idwholesaler.com Reviews

About this Company

ID Wholesaler launched in early 2004 with simple goals: provide those seeking photo identification products with truly expert advice, an easy-to-use website, unmatched selection and pricing, and "tell-your-neighbors" type of customer service. More than 13 years and over 100,000 customers later, we’re still striving to do these things. We have grown to be the largest online retailer of photo identification equipment.

Why We're Successful
When you call ID Wholesaler, you speak with one of our friendly, highly-trained account managers. They’re not reading from a script or scrambling to look up specifications on your product, they know photo ID and will help you find the right product (not simply the most expensive product) to meet your needs.

Unlike virtually all of our competitors, we stock a huge selection of inventory and employ our own factory-trained technicians. We couldn't imagine selling photo ID equipment any other way. Ask your current supplier if they service their own products. Odds are they don't.

Our job is to make your job easier
Our highest value is to support our customers (you), and we're proud that our team has consistently received glowing testimonials. If you’re already a customer, thanks! If you’re visiting us for the first time, we hope to have an opportunity to "wow" you soon.

Filter
Filter
Fargo DTC550 91820 ID Card Printer Dual-Sided - DISCONTINUED
Fargo DTC550 91820 ID Card Printer Dual-Sided - DISCONTINUED
See more product reviews

Jason T - 08/31/2009

Very functional and easy to use!

Using the machine for 800+ employees and found it to be reliable and of great quality. We have recieved numerous compliments on the badges and their look, which has helped in the roll out of this new policy. I expect to purchase others as the program expands.


Magicard Enduro Duo ID Card Printer Dual-Sided - DISCONTINUED
Magicard Enduro Duo ID Card Printer Dual-Sided - DISCONTINUED
See more product reviews

Mark S - 08/31/2009

Magicard Enduro

It is a great printer for someone who is just printing a few cards at a time. High quality edge to edge printing, with good picture printing.\r\n\r\nMy only bad experience is that it is not made to mass produce cards, or to be used all day. a few at the time is great.


Evolis Pebble 4 PBL401 ID Card Printer - Single-Sided - DISCONTINUED
Evolis Pebble 4 PBL401 ID Card Printer - Single-Sided - DISCONTINUED
See more product reviews

Gail B - 08/31/2009

Pebblie Printer - Great

This product overall is great. In the past I had the Pebble 3 the only bad thing with that is the print head goes out right around 1 year and this printer has a 3 year warranty. I have only had it a month but it works great and we have had less errors in the printing when we print bar codes.


Asure ID Solo 7 ID Card Software - 86411
Asure ID Solo 7 ID Card Software - 86411
See more product reviews

Anonymous - 08/31/2009

Quick and Easy ID Card Creator

This application makes creating professional ID cards easy and quick. you can set up templates to make data entry consistant and fast. The simple photo import proccess allows for instant croping and the ability to adjust the quality of the photo. Great product for the novice or small company.


HID 1386 ISOProx II PVC Cards - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 100
HID 1386 ISOProx II PVC Cards - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 100
See more product reviews

Jim A - 08/31/2009

Great access card

I've been using this card for about a year now and they work great. I use them with the Evolis Peb3le and I don't have any problems. They are not the sturdiest of cards, but they hold up through most everyday activities. I would highly recommend this card to anyone looking for a affordable good everyday use card.


Zebra P520i ID Card Printer Dual-Sided with Lamination - DISCONTINUED
Zebra P520i ID Card Printer Dual-Sided with Lamination - DISCONTINUED
See more product reviews

Bryan O - 08/31/2009

Zebra P520i ID Card Printer

Need to replace my old Fargo with a lamination dual printer. Tom was super and assisted me thru the process! Only draw back was my machine had Vista and there are no drivers available. Need XP Professional, so I had to dump Vista (No Big Deal Really). Setup was simple and has been working quite well since!!! Thanks Tom!!


Fargo 54400 C30e ID Card Printer Single-Sided - DISCONTINUED
Fargo 54400 C30e ID Card Printer Single-Sided - DISCONTINUED
See more product reviews

Vesa R - 08/31/2009

Very good basic ID card printer

This printer just plain works. It's not great for printing cards that use fonts smaller than about 10pt, but for most basic ID cards, it works great and just keeps going and going. Color reproduction is very good, card handling is straightforward and print quality is good. Well worth the money compared to an outside service if you will print more than 100 cards.


Magicard Avalon ID Card Printer Single-Sided - DISCONTINUED
Magicard Avalon ID Card Printer Single-Sided - DISCONTINUED
See more product reviews

Janice M - 08/31/2009

Great card printer

Prints cards right every time!! The colors are sometimes not quite what the computer monitor shows (mostly teal, greens and blues), but once i learned to compensate, the cards look great! Ribbons have lasted longer than advertised for the solid full color background we use. Occasionally it will not pull the cards in automatically and i have to jiggle the hopper, but then it works fine. I would recommend this printer!


HID 1386 ISOProx II PVC Cards - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 100
HID 1386 ISOProx II PVC Cards - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 100
See more product reviews

Kevin G - 08/31/2009

Excellent Printable Cards

If you are looking for cards that are printable and pre-programmed, these are your best bet. These cards work great in our Zebra P110i printer and we protect them with clear badge holders to help extend their lives. They are not the most robust badges and of the 100 we've implemented so far we've had 3 or 4 that stopped working for no visible reason, which is the only reason I am only rating at 4 stars. However, overall I would strongly recommend these cards for their value and performance.


Zebra P110i ID Card Printer Single-Sided - Configurable - DISCONTINUED
Zebra P110i ID Card Printer Single-Sided - Configurable - DISCONTINUED
See more product reviews

Chris A - 08/31/2009

Fairly Priced Printer - Good Customer Service.

This printer doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but gets the job done at a pretty reasonable price point. When my unit refused to print I contact Zebra customer service and shipped it back for repairs. Since it's return it's been just fine with no issues at all. I would recommend this printer to anyone looking to get into badge printing at a low cost and doesn't mind manually printing every card. You can manually duplex with this printer, but I would suggest investing a little more to get a printer that duplexes automatically so you don't have to re-feed every badge you want to print a back on.


Fargo Persona 54402 C30e ID Card Printer Dual-Sided - DISCONTINUED
Fargo Persona 54402 C30e ID Card Printer Dual-Sided - DISCONTINUED
See more product reviews

Curtis S - 08/31/2009

Lovvvvve it!

We purchased this machine - not for name badges - but for promotional cards we give away at our motorcycle dealership (for example: Poker Walk Cards; Referral Cards; Donations... you name it, the skies the limit). It is fun creating different types of cards! \r\n\r\nMy only draw back is when you copy a card template, you have to enter alot of the information again as it doesn't keep everything when you copy.\r\n\r\nThe only other thing is, I wish it were easier to import pictures to the card.\r\n\r\nBut other than that... another motorcycle dealer saw what we were doing and purchased one of the machines for his dealership!


Asure ID Solo 7 ID Card Software - 86411
Asure ID Solo 7 ID Card Software - 86411
See more product reviews

Ed T - 08/31/2009

Solo Scores Low on User Friendliness

We like the ID badges produced by the Badgy and for the most part the Assure ID software lets you design with freedom. We ran into some problems and this software needs additional testing and debugging of its subroutines. Novice users are able to do things that the program shouldn't allow them to do. For example: we wanted to change a data field type from alpha to numeric which at first it refused to do but with the right sequence through the menus we were able to change it. Unfortunately, we had entered a sample data record before the change and the program refused to save the template with the changed field type. We also could not exit to the data entry mode to delete the record. Finally we deleted the field altogether and then it also allowed us to erase the data connected to that field.\r\nThe second problem is the fact that the program does not show the file name box when you are saving a new template. You have to select one of your existing templates and then rename it. This is a dangerous process in that you could easily delete an older template that you want to retain. \r\nIt is also irritating that you cannot batch print multiple cards but must print them one by one in this version of the software. For the price paid you should at least be able to automate the printing or reprinting of a batch of cards. Presently you must print each card individually. This is a time consuming and repetitive task, exactly the type of thing that computers were invented to do for us!\r\nWe now of course know some of the pitfalls to avoid so things run smoothly most of the time. The program does crash and shut down at inopportune times and there may be other traps that we may fall into with continued use. The basic concept and functionality of the program is good but the programmer failed to test this program to the extent of all possible inputs and user foibles.\r\n \r\nConclusion: This program needs extensive testing and debugging before it will run without glitches.


Round Badge Reels - 1.25'' - Swivel Spring Clip - Clear Strap - 100 per pack
Round Badge Reels - 1.25'' - Swivel Spring Clip - Clear Strap - 100 per pack
See more product reviews

Wendy J - 08/31/2009

Quality

Very good quality, very satisfied with product


Evolis C5101 Blue Rewritable PVC Cards - Qty. 100
Evolis C5101 Blue Rewritable PVC Cards - Qty. 100
See more product reviews

Larry H - 08/31/2009

Best of the Best

I buy 1,000's of this badge and never got a bad one.


Fargo DTC550 91800 ID Card Printer Single-Sided - DISCONTINUED
Fargo DTC550 91800 ID Card Printer Single-Sided - DISCONTINUED
See more product reviews

Christina M - 08/31/2009

EXCELLENT

I JUST WANTED TO SAY FARGO DTC550 IS THE BEST AND TOM IS THE GREATEST HELP


Fargo 82615 Thermal Transfer Laminate - 500 imprints
Fargo 82615 Thermal Transfer Laminate - 500 imprints
See more product reviews

Arlyn A - 08/31/2009

Fargo Films!

These films are easy to use and cost effective. Fargo has never disappointed!


CR80.30 Mil Graphic Quality PVC Cards - Qty. 500
CR80.30 Mil Graphic Quality PVC Cards - Qty. 500
See more product reviews

Joe S - 08/31/2009

Cards

These cards are top quality and much cheaper than other vendors we have used.


Zebra 800015-448 Color Ribbon - YMCKOK - 170 prints
Zebra 800015-448 Color Ribbon - YMCKOK - 170 prints
See more product reviews

Keith P - 08/31/2009

Zebra 800015-448 Ribbon review

Great ribbon - prints great color and lasts a long time with little to no breakage.


Fargo 84052 YMCKK Color Ribbon For HDP5000 Printers
Fargo 84052 YMCKK Color Ribbon For HDP5000 Printers
See more product reviews

Rajeev P - 08/31/2009

Review on Fargo Ribbon For HDP5000 Printer

This product is excellent and it gives great print quality on the card. We printer our jewelry along with some color text and it came out great!!!\r\n\r\nThanks to IDWHOLESALER to give this product in such good rate.


Fargo DTC550 91800 ID Card Printer Single-Sided - DISCONTINUED
Fargo DTC550 91800 ID Card Printer Single-Sided - DISCONTINUED
See more product reviews

Matthew C - 08/31/2009

Good printer for the job

I have ordered two of these printers for correctional facilities making ID badges for offenders. This is a great printer and worth every dime spent. The customer service you get from IDWholesaler is second to none!!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   idwholesaler.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024