idwholesaler.com Reviews

About this Company

ID Wholesaler launched in early 2004 with simple goals: provide those seeking photo identification products with truly expert advice, an easy-to-use website, unmatched selection and pricing, and "tell-your-neighbors" type of customer service. More than 13 years and over 100,000 customers later, we’re still striving to do these things. We have grown to be the largest online retailer of photo identification equipment.

Why We're Successful
When you call ID Wholesaler, you speak with one of our friendly, highly-trained account managers. They’re not reading from a script or scrambling to look up specifications on your product, they know photo ID and will help you find the right product (not simply the most expensive product) to meet your needs.

Unlike virtually all of our competitors, we stock a huge selection of inventory and employ our own factory-trained technicians. We couldn't imagine selling photo ID equipment any other way. Ask your current supplier if they service their own products. Odds are they don't.

Our job is to make your job easier
Our highest value is to support our customers (you), and we're proud that our team has consistently received glowing testimonials. If you’re already a customer, thanks! If you’re visiting us for the first time, we hope to have an opportunity to "wow" you soon.

Filter
Filter
HID 1386-LGGMN ISOProx II PVC Cards - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 10
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HID 1386-LGGMN ISOProx II PVC Cards - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 10
See more product reviews

Brian D - 3 weeks ago

Great product, great price and fast shipping.


Clear Vinyl - Vertical - Proximity Badge Holder w/ Slot & Chain Holes - 100 per pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Clear Vinyl - Vertical - Proximity Badge Holder w/ Slot & Chain Holes - 100 per pack
See more product reviews

Teresa O - 4 weeks ago

Use these items all the time. Very good buy


Polaroid 3-0100-1 Color Ribbon - YMCKT - 500 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polaroid 3-0100-1 Color Ribbon - YMCKT - 500 prints
See more product reviews

Training D - 03/19/2024

The item shown is not the item received. The listing picture shows a Polaroid box, but I received a knockoff product.


Hand-applied Adhesive ID Card Laminate - Qty. 500
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hand-applied Adhesive ID Card Laminate - Qty. 500
See more product reviews

Dustin B - 03/18/2024

Very Recommended

2nd pack of 500 I’ve bought. Super easy option to laminate simple PVC ID cards. Looks great, makes cards last a few years longer than without lamination. Soon as I use these, I’ll be buying another pack of 500!

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

Bought from in the past

Product Choice

Easy to use and good price

Dustin B

03/18/2024 - IL

Quick and easy to get, fast shipping.


TEMPbadge 05661 3
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TEMPbadge 05661 3" X 4" Reusable Badge Back for Adhesive ID Badges - 1,000 per pack
See more product reviews

Jewel B - 03/18/2024

Product was as described. However, the box product was delivered in did not have name of contact or ID Wholesalers' name on it. Box had an unrecognizable name of PLASCO. This was a security concern that delayed point of contact from receiving delivery. Please let purchasers know that package will be delivered from PLASCO or another company other than ID Wholesalers. TU

Service Level
3/5

Company Response

Dear Jewel,

Thank you for shopping with ID Wholesaler, we appreciate your business! It is our goal to deliver a convenient, simple shopping experience for our customers from the moment they visit our site, to the moment they receive their order. We regret to hear you experienced confusion about the packaging on your delivered order. Here's a little history - our ID Wholesaler brand was owned by the PlascoID brand. Because of your valuable feedback, we have the opportunity to investigate our fulfillment processes to confirm our packaging meets quality and process standards. If you still have questions or concerns about your order, please contact us at 800-321-4405, ext. 3.

Your ID Wholesaler Team

Jewel B

03/18/2024

Product was as described. However, the box product was delivered in did not have name of contact or ID Wholesalers' name on it. Box had an unrecognizable name of PLASCO. This was a security concern that delayed point of contact from receiving delivery. Please let purchasers know that package will be delivered from PLASCO or another company other than ID Wholesalers. TU


Fargo 84052 YMCKK Color Ribbon For HDP5000 Printers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Fargo 84052 YMCKK Color Ribbon For HDP5000 Printers
See more product reviews

Stacy O - 03/18/2024

great price

Was half the price of what i could fin elsewhere! And fast shipping!

Service Level
5/5
Stacy O

03/18/2024 - sd

Was half the price of what i could fin elsewhere! And fast shipping!


Fargo 84053 Clear HDP Film - 1,500 Prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Fargo 84053 Clear HDP Film - 1,500 Prints
See more product reviews

Stacy O - 03/18/2024

great price

Was half the price of what i could fin elsewhere! And fast shipping!

Service Level
5/5
Stacy O

03/18/2024 - sd

Was half the price of what i could fin elsewhere! And fast shipping!


Credential Cam Photo ID Camera
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Credential Cam Photo ID Camera
See more product reviews

darin S - 03/13/2024

couldn't get it to work at all on either of my front [desk computers


Keri PKT-10X Proximity Key Tag - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 25
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Keri PKT-10X Proximity Key Tag - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 25
See more product reviews

Courtney P - 03/12/2024

Easy ordering and quick delivery


Zebra 800077-770 Color Ribbon - YMCUvK - 750 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Zebra 800077-770 Color Ribbon - YMCUvK - 750 prints
See more product reviews

Andrew A - 03/12/2024

Much needed for Zebra Series 7 printer!


Evolis R5F008AAA Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 300 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Evolis R5F008AAA Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 300 prints
See more product reviews

270Mag - 03/11/2024

For some reason this wasn't up to the usual high standards I'm accustomed to for this product. The printer struggles to recognize the ribbon and the quality of print isn't what it should be. Maybe this is just an aberration. Printer is clean, and driver is up to date.

Service Level
4/5

Company Response

Dear Valued Customer,

We appreciate your recent order with ID Wholesaler, as well as the your time to share feedback about your experience. After further investigation showed you experienced issues with the ribbon for your ID card printer, a technical support representative promptly reached out and spoke with you to further troubleshoot any issues. Our team was happy to discover that after a brief moment where the ribbon encountered a quality issue, you were able to fully use the ribbon. Customer satisfaction is out top priority, so we're happy to hear that the support expert has a replacement ribbon on it's way to you as a token of apology for the inconvenience you incurred. We hope you'll shop with us again when the need for additional badge printing supplies comes up!

Your Friends at ID Wholesaler 

270Mag

03/11/2024 - SD

none available


Magnetic Badge Attachment - 3 Round Magnets - 50 per pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Magnetic Badge Attachment - 3 Round Magnets - 50 per pack
See more product reviews

Richard O - 03/10/2024

My customers love these magnets


Kantech P10SHL ioProx Clamshell Proximity Card - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 50
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kantech P10SHL ioProx Clamshell Proximity Card - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 50
See more product reviews

Julie D - 03/08/2024

Excellent company. I was contacted by a nice man who wanted to ensure me I was in great hands. He wasn't kidding, my order was shipped quickly and it worked great. The price wasn't bad. The wrapping came off the stack of cards but I put the cards in a cute basket so no harm. I will order again when I need these The website was amazing with everything showing exactly information.

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

Information was clear and photo helped

Product Choice

Seems to be what I need.

Company Response

Hello, Julie,

Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to receive such a glowing review of your website experience and satisfaction with the Kantech proximity cards you ordered. We sure would love how we could earn a 5-star rating from you during your next visit! If you have feedback for ways we could further improve your shopping visit, please contact us at (800) 321-4405, ex. 3.

Your Friends at ID Wholesaler

Julie D

03/08/2024 - Texas

Easy


Fargo 70202 Color Ribbon - YMCKOK - 600 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Fargo 70202 Color Ribbon - YMCKOK - 600 prints
See more product reviews

Rositsa Y - 03/08/2024

Great Value! We have not used it yet, waiting on the old one to be fully used!


Fargo 84500 Clear Film For HDP5600 and HDP5000 Printers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Fargo 84500 Clear Film For HDP5600 and HDP5000 Printers
See more product reviews

ALICE L - 03/07/2024

Clearer Than Clear

Much needed item for use in company badge machine. Used two within seven years and never had a problem. Pictures always clear.

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

WSC previously used.

Product Choice

WSC badge printer uses these items.

ALICE L

03/07/2024 - Texas

Quick and precise.


Fargo 84511 YMCK Color Ribbon For HDP5600 and HDP5000 Printers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Fargo 84511 YMCK Color Ribbon For HDP5600 and HDP5000 Printers
See more product reviews

ALICE L - 03/07/2024

Three Color Film

Much needed item to complete color badge picture for company employees accessing premises. Have utilized two within seven years and picture is always clear and colorful.

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

WSC previously used.

Product Choice

WSC badge printer uses these items.

ALICE L

03/07/2024 - Texas

Quick and precise.


Lanyard Smart Reels w/ Quick Lock Button - Breakaway Lanyard - 5/8'' - 100 per pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Lanyard Smart Reels w/ Quick Lock Button - Breakaway Lanyard - 5/8'' - 100 per pack
See more product reviews

Lisa A - 03/07/2024

Exactly what I ordered

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

x

Product Choice

x

Lisa A

03/07/2024

x


CloudBadging ID Card Software
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CloudBadging ID Card Software
See more product reviews

Stanton S - 03/06/2024

Has great promise, but derailed by upload issues.

NOTE: This is written before I have heard back from Customer Support. My complaint may be the result of operator error. The program has a pretty user friendly interface for designing your badge templates while the instructions for creating your import lists are straight forward. The option to set conditional changes to your badges is nice, but lacks the ability to change colors if you are using a gradient. The big issue I have encountered at this time involves the bulk upload of badge data. When uploading the photo folder along with the spreadsheet, the upload indicator stalls. Even if I step away and come back several (at least 15) minutes later, the progress bar has not changed. If I change pages to view 'All Records', only the first 5-6 records are reflected. I have reached out to Customer Support, but it was late on a Friday, so they will hopefully be able to help me sort everything out come Monday.


Supplies Kit - Fargo 45200 Color Ribbon + 500 PVC Cards
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Supplies Kit - Fargo 45200 Color Ribbon + 500 PVC Cards
See more product reviews

Jose N - 03/05/2024

it was good


Clear Rigid Poly Vertical Permanent Locking Badge Holder - 50 per pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Clear Rigid Poly Vertical Permanent Locking Badge Holder - 50 per pack
See more product reviews

Chad W - 03/05/2024

Correct item and received on time


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   idwholesaler.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024