idwholesaler.com Reviews

About this Company

ID Wholesaler launched in early 2004 with simple goals: provide those seeking photo identification products with truly expert advice, an easy-to-use website, unmatched selection and pricing, and "tell-your-neighbors" type of customer service. More than 13 years and over 100,000 customers later, we’re still striving to do these things. We have grown to be the largest online retailer of photo identification equipment.

Why We're Successful
When you call ID Wholesaler, you speak with one of our friendly, highly-trained account managers. They’re not reading from a script or scrambling to look up specifications on your product, they know photo ID and will help you find the right product (not simply the most expensive product) to meet your needs.

Unlike virtually all of our competitors, we stock a huge selection of inventory and employ our own factory-trained technicians. We couldn't imagine selling photo ID equipment any other way. Ask your current supplier if they service their own products. Odds are they don't.

Our job is to make your job easier
Our highest value is to support our customers (you), and we're proud that our team has consistently received glowing testimonials. If you’re already a customer, thanks! If you’re visiting us for the first time, we hope to have an opportunity to "wow" you soon.

Filter
Filter
Fargo 70201 Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 700 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Fargo 70201 Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 700 prints
See more product reviews

Rosalie P - 1 day ago

great service

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

suggestion

Product Choice

we need it

Rosalie P

1 day ago - Ca

great service


Clear Bar - Vertical - Clear Vinyl Badge Holder - 100 per pack
Clear Bar - Vertical - Clear Vinyl Badge Holder - 100 per pack
See more product reviews

Bob - 1 day ago

Smaller than advertised

Advertised as "Maximum Insert 3.75" x 2.63". Were actually 3.5" x 2.38" maximum insert. I can't use them. Called customer service to make an exchange and got transferred to voice mail. No callback after 10 minutes.


Clear Vinyl - Horizontal - Name Tag Holder with Embossed ''U'' Clip - 100 per pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Clear Vinyl - Horizontal - Name Tag Holder with Embossed ''U'' Clip - 100 per pack
See more product reviews

MRO F - 2 days ago

Great

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

Great

Product Choice

Great

MRO F

2 days ago

Great


HID 1386 ISOProx II PVC Cards - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 100
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HID 1386 ISOProx II PVC Cards - PROGRAMMED - Qty. 100
See more product reviews

Deb G - 2 days ago

I like these cards over the cheaper brand because they print better

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

I like the ability to reorder items that I frequently order

Product Choice

Products that I have been using for a while and they meet my needs.

Deb G

2 days ago

I like the ability to reorder items that I frequently order.


3/8'' Black Flat Braid Lanyard with Black Safety Breakaway & Wide Plastic Hook - 100 per pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
3/8'' Black Flat Braid Lanyard with Black Safety Breakaway & Wide Plastic Hook - 100 per pack
See more product reviews

MRO F - 2 days ago

Great

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

Great

Product Choice

Great

MRO F

2 days ago

Great


Round Carabiner Badge Reel - Black - Belt Clip - Clear Strap - 25 pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Round Carabiner Badge Reel - Black - Belt Clip - Clear Strap - 25 pack
See more product reviews

MRO F - 2 days ago

Great

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

Great

Product Choice

Great

MRO F

2 days ago

Great


Round Badge Reels - 1.25'' - Black - Belt Clip - Clear Strap - 100 per pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Round Badge Reels - 1.25'' - Black - Belt Clip - Clear Strap - 100 per pack
See more product reviews

Cathy F - 2 days ago

Good Buy

Great value. Arrived quickly.

Service Level
4/5

Why IDW?

Used them before and have had excellent service.

Product Choice

Customer driven.

Cathy F

2 days ago

Easy to find product, good value.


5/8'' Red Flat Tubular Lanyard with Round Badge Reel & Clear Vinyl Strap - Breakaway - 100 per pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5/8'' Red Flat Tubular Lanyard with Round Badge Reel & Clear Vinyl Strap - Breakaway - 100 per pack
See more product reviews

Deb G - 2 days ago

Perfect for our ID badges

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

I like the ability to reorder items that I frequently order

Product Choice

Products that I have been using for a while and they meet my needs.

Deb G

2 days ago

I like the ability to reorder items that I frequently order.


Clear Rigid Poly Vertical Permanent Locking Badge Holder - 50 per pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Clear Rigid Poly Vertical Permanent Locking Badge Holder - 50 per pack
See more product reviews

Deb G - 2 days ago

These are perfect for our ID badges.

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

I like the ability to reorder items that I frequently order

Product Choice

Products that I have been using for a while and they meet my needs.

Deb G

2 days ago

I like the ability to reorder items that I frequently order.


Fargo 45000 Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 250 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Fargo 45000 Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 250 prints
See more product reviews

Mike V - 5 days ago

its just ribbon, it works

Service Level
2/5

Why IDW?

needed ribbon

Product Choice

have a new printer

Mike V

5 days ago - WI

i just ordered ribbon i needed online. dont need an account manager


CR80.30 Mil Graphic Quality PVC Cards - Qty. 500
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CR80.30 Mil Graphic Quality PVC Cards - Qty. 500
See more product reviews

Kevin - 6 days ago

good product

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

Product Choice

Replenish stock

Kevin

6 days ago - Pennsylvania


Clear Vinyl - Vertical -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Clear Vinyl - Vertical - "Lock-In" Proximity Badge Holder - 100 per pack
See more product reviews

William S - 1 week ago

Just as described.

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

I have used them before

Product Choice

fit our need

William S

1 week ago - AR

He was GREAT.


DuraClean 105999-311 Cleaning Card Kit for ZC Series
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
DuraClean 105999-311 Cleaning Card Kit for ZC Series
See more product reviews

William S - 1 week ago

Cleaned the print head just as designed.

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

I have used them before

Product Choice

fit our need

William S

1 week ago - AR

He was GREAT.


Vertical Event Ticket Holder w/ Tuck-in Flap -  Qty 100
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vertical Event Ticket Holder w/ Tuck-in Flap - Qty 100
See more product reviews

Valeria A - 1 week ago

Exactly what was needed

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

Had the items we were looking for

Product Choice

It was what we needed for our property

Valeria A

1 week ago - florida

I ordered the wrong item sent back and ordered the correct item. No hassels very courteous


Evolis Badgy VBDG204EU Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 100 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Evolis Badgy VBDG204EU Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 100 prints
See more product reviews

Cee - 1 week ago

Great price and received in a timely manner.

Service Level
4/5

Why IDW?

Good price

Product Choice

Required it

Cee

1 week ago

Good


Zebra 800300-550 Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 300 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Zebra 800300-550 Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 300 prints
See more product reviews

William S - 1 week ago

Because this is a newer cartridge, I was getting an Error 11 on the device. I updated the firmware and the error went away.

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

I have used them before

Product Choice

fit our need

William S

1 week ago - AR

He was GREAT.


Nisca InTM Clear Retransfer Film - 500 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Nisca InTM Clear Retransfer Film - 500 prints
See more product reviews

Jamel S - 1 week ago

My Go to ink supply company will always shop with. Product ordered no hassle and quick delivery.

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

Best Price point and great customer care.

Product Choice

I own a Nisca PR-C201

Jamel S

1 week ago - GA

My Go to ink supply company will always shop with. Product ordered with no hassle and quick delivery.


Magicard MC300YMCKO Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 300 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Magicard MC300YMCKO Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 300 prints
See more product reviews

Mark F - 1 week ago

Good value for our card printer

The ribbon arrived in good time. Buying two instead of one at a time is a good cost saver without requiring too much additional drawer/cupboard space.

Service Level
4/5

Why IDW?

Suggested by MagicCard

Product Choice

Need for current printer

Mark F

1 week ago - Manitoba

So far so good. Needed MagicCard supplies


Magicard Limited Edition Series YMCKO Ribbon - 100 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Magicard Limited Edition Series YMCKO Ribbon - 100 prints
See more product reviews

Steamatic - 1 week ago

It was not compatible with my printer as it claimed it would be.

Service Level
1/5

Why IDW?

It was the cheaper price

Company Response

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your your recent order with ID Wholesaler. We appreciate the opportunity to address your issues, as we hope you'll shop with us again. We regret to hear you ordered an item that was not compatible with your ID card printer. The item you purchased notes it is compatible with "LE" models of the printers listed - models not noted as our "LE", limited edition printers will not be compatible with the ribbon in question. We are sorry for any confusion and frustration you endured. Our customer support team is always available to answer questions and help our customers find the right items for their needs - call us any time!

Your Friends at AlphaCard

Steamatic

1 week ago - CA

Navigating & check-out was easy. Please verify the products you buy are compatible with your device.


Fargo 45000 Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 250 prints
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Fargo 45000 Color Ribbon - YMCKO - 250 prints
See more product reviews

Robert - 1 week ago

Will be buying again!

It was cheaper than other sites and delivery was fast.

Service Level
5/5

Why IDW?

I did some internet searching and ID Warehouse was cheaper.

Product Choice

It is what our printer uses.

Robert

1 week ago - VA

It was fine. Only problem was I couldn't log in. I had to call customer service to fill the order. The representative tried to fix the problem. I still can't log in however.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   idwholesaler.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023