hurstlending.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 104 Ratings

5
102 (98.1%)
4
2 (1.9%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(104)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Overall Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(103)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

hurstlending.com

N

Nick
3 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We closed two purchases in 4Q18 with Jay and his team. Both were handled quickly and efficiently. Simply put, these folks do what they say they are going to do when they say they are going to do it. I consider the entire team to be renowned experts in their field. The Hurst Lending team is the best we have worked with, and we have worked with several groups over the years. "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
11/04/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used this service five or more times and they always offer great rates and wonderful customer service. "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
J

Jessica H.
11/04/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a very smooth seamless process using Hurst Lending to buy my first home. They were a tremendous help with sticking to a very tight timeline. My husband and I were able to get approved & buy our first home all within a two month period. They kept us informed and up to date every step of the way. "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
10/31/2018 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Straight forward process, easy to work with, great rate and terms. would very much recommend. "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
T

The H.
09/24/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Working with Jay was like working with a friend. He was extremely knowledgeable and unbelievably patient with the many questions we had for him. I have a low tolerance for incompetence and expect great value in service, Jay and team exceeded my expectations each time. Thank you all for such a seamless transaction!!"
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
D

Dustin V.
08/28/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth process, timely fund."
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
D

Dean L.
08/14/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First class organization. The process was very efficient. Scott and Jennifer are both professional and deliver what they promise. I have used them for a couple of mortgages and will continue to use them in the future. "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
P

Pat W.
08/01/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Job as always! This is the third mortgage I have closed with Jay and his team and each time they have been a pleasure to work with. The closer with the Title Company even mentioned this time how great Hurst was to work with on her side of the transaction as well. "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
M

Mr. &.
07/26/2018 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We fell in love with a one-of-a-kind property that 2 local lenders had a difficult time getting financed. From the first call to closing, every interaction with Jay Hurst and his team was great. Their professionalism, responsiveness, and efficiency are top-notch. We highly recommend Hurst Lending!"
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
C

Christian O.
06/15/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Available to discuss at all times--top notch! Highly recommend!"
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
B

bb892
05/03/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They are very responsive and quickly answered all questions. Everything was very smooth along the way. I had all the support I needed to get the loan closed stress-free. "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
J

Jason
05/01/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I work for another large bank but continue to use Hurst Lending due to their personalized and quick service."
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
M

McLuskey D.
04/25/2018 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Never had a better lending/mortgage/house buying experience. Best rate available, expert advice, prompt, polite service throughout the process from the whole team. That's the recipe for repeat custom! "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
J

Julie E.
04/25/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"During our initial contact with Hurst Lending, we were lucky enough to have started the refinance process with Tony Severance. He was able to coach us through the ever-so-frustrating challenge of raising our credit score. This took Months. During this time, he was patient, knowledgeable and cheered us on. After we successfully refinanced our house with Hurst Lending, we actually missed talking with Tony as he became a part of our family for that time."
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
L

Leonard B.
04/08/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I tried refinancing my rental property with several banks before contacting hurstlending.com. The big banks turned me away but after contacting hurstlending.com the whole process became easy. Jay, Chris and Jennifer were very helpful and made my experience extremely pleasant. Chris was my go to professional on the Hurst team. He answered all my questions and was constantly communicating with me during the whole process. My rental property is located in Houston, Texas and I was able to close on my refinance in Tampa, Florida where I currently live! I highly recommend anyone looking to refinance or purchase a home to contact hurstlending.com. They have exceeded all my expectations and I am a very satisfied customer! "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
C

Chris F.
03/21/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hurst was very knowledgeable & helpful. Worked perfectly, with a very competitive rate."
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
M

Mike S.
02/28/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hurst Lending gave me the best quote in a very efficient manner. When I told other lenders about the rate and quote that I got with Hurst, they actually told me, "You need to grab that and not look back. As much as I want your business, I can't compete with that." (Seriously, that actually happened.) Jay Hurst was great at returning my emails and calls quickly and always took the time to answer my questions. They are definitely worth the call during your search for a lender. "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
B

Bill
01/15/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My refinance went well. Jay knows the business well and give straight forward, honest information. The closing process was simple. I am very pleased. "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
C

Christy T.
01/11/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jay, Chris, and Carey at Hurst Lending were extremely professional, friendly, and easy to work with throughout our transaction. They were efficient and attentive and made sure that everything moved forward while keeping us apprised of the status. They helped make our home buying process a little less stressful knowing we were in good hands with our loan. I would definitely recommend them for a smooth and efficient lending experience! "
Overall Satisfaction
5.0
A

Amy
01/09/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Both Jay Hurst and Chris Kaufman are super responsive to questions and easy to work with. I've worked with them for 2 loans now and both times I got a great quote, everything went off without a hitch, and I was cleared to fund well before my closing date. Highly recommend."
Overall Satisfaction
5.0

See more hurstlending.com Reviews

Visit hurstlending.com ►