hurstlending.com Reviews

Filter

114 Verified Customer Reviews

114 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
112
(98.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
114
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

Filter
L
Lee S.
07/08/2019 , TX

Have used Jay on our first home purchase and then refinance it two years later. Just used him on our second home and can not say enough good things about him and his team. Fast response, zero issues, answers all questions and best rates around!!

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

M
Molly S.
06/24/2019 , TX

Jay Hurst is very responsive, flexible, and made the entire process--from pre-approval through closing--seamless!

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

B
Bill C.
06/17/2019 , TX

Great experience!

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

K
Krys G.
06/17/2019 , TX

We have used Jay and his team to buy two homes over the past 10 years and have had nothing but positive experiences with both. Hurst Lending has always been very helpful and eager to explain any questions we may have, big or small. They do an excellent job making sure they have all the information they need from all parties in order to make the buying process as smooth as possible. I recommend Hurst Lending to any first time or repeat home buyers.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

W
William G.
04/20/2019 , TX

This is the 2nd house we have financed through Jay and his team at Hurst Lending. We have nothing but the highest praise for them, both instances went flawlessly.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
03/20/2019

Easy experience, from start to finish.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

P
Prab K.
02/28/2019 , TX

This is my second mortgage through Hurst Lending. The process was easy and hassle free both times. Couldn't ask for better customer service.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

M
Matthew
01/14/2019 , CA

I am a repeat customer so I knew I needed to go to Jay Hurst when it came time to do business again. The communication, service, etc is all top notch and I'd recommend their team to anyone.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

J
Jason K.
12/26/2018 , TX

Hurst Lending has been and will be my go to lender.
I have done a primary home purchase as well as investment property loans.
They have different products to meet your needs and take the time to break down the details of each product.
The rates have been competitive and hard to beat when compared with other lenders.
I would and will use Hurst Lending in the future.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

N
Nick
11/20/2018 , TX

We closed two purchases in 4Q18 with Jay and his team. Both were handled quickly and efficiently. Simply put, these folks do what they say they are going to do when they say they are going to do it. I consider the entire team to be renowned experts in their field.

The Hurst Lending team is the best we have worked with, and we have worked with several groups over the years.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
11/04/2018

I have used this service five or more times and they always offer great rates and wonderful customer service.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

J
Jessica H.
11/04/2018 , TX

It was a very smooth seamless process using Hurst Lending to buy my first home. They were a tremendous help with sticking to a very tight timeline. My husband and I were able to get approved & buy our first home all within a two month period. They kept us informed and up to date every step of the way.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
10/31/2018 , GA

Straight forward process, easy to work with, great rate and terms. would very much recommend.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

T
The H.
09/24/2018 , TX

Working with Jay was like working with a friend. He was extremely knowledgeable and unbelievably patient with the many questions we had for him. I have a low tolerance for incompetence and expect great value in service, Jay and team exceeded my expectations each time. Thank you all for such a seamless transaction!!

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

D
Dustin V.
08/28/2018 , TX

Smooth process, timely fund.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

D
Dean L.
08/14/2018 , TX

First class organization. The process was very efficient. Scott and Jennifer are both professional and deliver what they promise. I have used them for a couple of mortgages and will continue to use them in the future.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

P
Pat W.
08/01/2018 , TX

Great Job as always! This is the third mortgage I have closed with Jay and his team and each time they have been a pleasure to work with. The closer with the Title Company even mentioned this time how great Hurst was to work with on her side of the transaction as well.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

M
Mr. &.
07/26/2018 , VA

We fell in love with a one-of-a-kind property that 2 local lenders had a difficult time getting financed.

From the first call to closing, every interaction with Jay Hurst and his team was great. Their professionalism, responsiveness, and efficiency are top-notch.

We highly recommend Hurst Lending!

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

C
Christian O.
06/15/2018 , TX

Available to discuss at all times--top notch! Highly recommend!

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

B
bb892
05/03/2018 , TX

They are very responsive and quickly answered all questions. Everything was very smooth along the way. I had all the support I needed to get the loan closed stress-free.

Customer Service
5/5
Overall Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022