Humble Abode (humbleabode.com) Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 4,773
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Julianne E | Submitted 25 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

hard to get a hold of on the phone

Robert | Submitted 9 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

Shipping took twice as long as the same product we purchased from Wafair. Bedframe was damaged (bent frame) and
You sent us the wrong sized bedframe and we had to wait for another one to be shipped. Not a good experience

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Aharon H | Submitted 8 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

This website and checkout process is by far the best experience the web has to offer today.

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
richard f | NC, United States | Submitted 27 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

Very poor customer service. Filed a damaged in shipping claim after which no one followed up to help. I had to chase customer service people. I doubt I'll buy through humble abod again.

Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Rogre H | Submitted 27 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

Have been on hold fo 17 min, with customer service!!!!!

JACQUELYN C | Submitted 20 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

I've Been trying to order by phone but have been unsuccessful. This needs to be a future ship order of 8/23. How can we confirm that the order is processed as a future ship?

Elizabeth N | Submitted 13 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

after reading the terms and conditions for delivery, i have question and have been on hold for over 15 minutes on the phone to get an answer. I placed the order already and will just hope that all will go well. I don't know when to expect a call for delivery and if the bed box will fit through

Kelli S | TX, United States | Submitted 29 May 2018
Verified Customer

I had to call repeatedly to get it delivered. It arrived with a giant hole in the back of it.

Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 13 May 2018
Verified Customer

If you want to review your order you must re-enter all your information again.

Suzette V | Submitted 17 Jan 2018
Verified Customer

My headboard and foot board were damaged due to the boxes being opened and damaged. I have already filed a report and sent pictures and also noted everything on the delivery person's report.

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Jim H | Submitted 16 Nov 2017
Verified Customer

Lead Time not provided

Lisa L | Submitted 4 Nov 2017
Verified Customer

With all the choices to make it should have a pictures so i knew what i was ordering

Paula P | TX, United States | Submitted 20 Oct 2017
Verified Customer

The order took much longer than the website stated that it would. When I received the delivery, the headboard was not included. I am very irrigated with the company. Additionally, every time I try to call, no one will answer the phone. The customer service is terrible. I am very disappointed.

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
STEVEN S | Submitted 29 Sep 2017
Verified Customer

Searching for multiple attributes could be made easier, but I managed to find what I wanted.

Also, the headboard arrived in a box that was falling apart.

Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Jill S | Submitted 26 May 2017
Verified Customer

Product arrived damaged and was left on porch without authorization. Difficult to get updates from this company. Will not purchase from Humble Abode again.

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0

Response from Humble Abode (humbleabode.com):

Glad we were able to quickly work out a resolution so you have your furniture at a great price. Our records show this issue was resolved very fast with little or no waiting from you. You first notified us late on a Sunday when our call center was not open, and we responded Monday morning at 8:05 AM shortly after opening for business that day. We then received your images of the damage after close at 4:07 on Monday, and we reviewed the images Tuesday morning and proposed a resolution at 11:05 AM that same day. We appreciate your business and glad you were able to get updates and a resolution super fast.

Jean T | Submitted 10 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

I would like to see this item before ordering it but that was not possible. I will have to wait to see and it is an expensive item. Hope it works out as it will be a big hassle if it is not what I am expecting.

Jane H | Submitted 26 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

I didn't get a delivery date for this headboard. I need it ASAP and wasn't given any shipping options

Kristen V | Submitted 22 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

There wasn't a spot to put my coupon code in during checkout.

Response from Humble Abode (humbleabode.com):

Hi Kristin, you got our best price as we do not accept coupon codes at all. Thank you for your business. We appreciate you!

Sherry T | KY, United States | Submitted 14 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

Everytime I get into my bed at night, it bangs against the wall. It is very wobbly and shakey. We have tightened it to the bed frame and it doesn't make a difference. I am very unhappy that I spent over $500 and it is so unstable.

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Jay J | Submitted 21 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

You would not show me estimated delivery date before or even after the order!

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018