hostpapa.ca Reviews

Filter

12,751 Verified Customer Reviews

12,751 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8749
(68.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2974
(23.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
809
(6.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
(1%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
226
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
92
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
8,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews
Filter
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer dawn
1 week ago

Good information, great pricing, EASY to register!!

Company Choice

Canadian Hosted! Good price/promotions. Great reviews!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jean-Daniel C.
1 week ago

quick & easy

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

To make it easier to administer a Wordpress site

Company Choice

Already using


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul H.
1 week ago

it was alright

Product Choice

price

Company Choice

advertising


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andy K.
1 week ago

Good so far

Company Choice

it's #1 on https://hostingcanada.org/#results


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ayssa S.
1 week ago

Good, have only purchased the product. Have yet to actually trial it out yet.

Product Choice

Need a host website for my first business and website.

Company Choice

I was with HostGator for only 3 days and it was terrible. According to Google articles, HostPapa is one of the least host sites in Canada. Additional research also suggested it would be best to go with a Canadian host company since this is where I am located.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sam P.
1 week ago

Awesome

Product Choice

Canadian Company

Company Choice

Canadian Company


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Simon
1 week ago

Wow, seamless,
I wish I would have changed a long time ago.

Product Choice

Will be good for my needs

Company Choice

Pricing and now, customer service!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer joseph T.
1 week ago

quite smooth

Company Choice

i wanted to choose a local comapny


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gerald C.
1 week ago

so far it was easy: choosing a domain name and signing up. I know the hard part is in designing

Company Choice

I was already a client of HostPapa for my other website: gwc-point-of-view.ca


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Muneer D.
1 week ago

Great

Company Choice

Existing client

Product Choice

Business requirement


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Quick and essy.

Company Choice

Canadian and cheap


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Natalie C.
1 week ago

Excellent website

Product Choice

Recommended

Company Choice

Price and referral by Carl Letourneau dorbinar.ca who is hosted with you


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

okay


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

quick and easy, as. usual


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer steve Z.
2 weeks ago

very quick reply and resolve on all issues

Company Choice

the best hosting and service


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christine M.
2 weeks ago

easy to navigate


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Murray
1 week ago , Ontario

So far so good. I have to do a site migration myself so a little nervous. Hostpapa sent me instructions so hope it goes well. In any case, I've used their technical support in the past and its been terrific.

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

What I needed and could afford.

Company Choice

Excellent reputation for service and support, Canada based, competitive pricing.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer DAVID
2 weeks ago , BC

pain had do this transfer myself after a mistake in my web sites migration transfer to HOSTPAPA of 9 website and HOSTPAPA forgot 1. All I got from support was do it yourself

Customer Service
4/5

Product Choice

pain had do this transfer myself after a mistake in my web sites migration transfer to HOSTPAPA of 9 website and HOSTPAPA forgot 1. All I got from support was do it yourself

Company Choice

Canadian and price


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth C.
2 weeks ago

Done fast and easy

Product Choice

Look like I will have a good experience

Company Choice

Host in Canada


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dawn
2 weeks ago , Quebec

Its not hard to use

Company Choice

Convenient

Product Choice

Affordable to me


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022