hostpapa.ca Reviews

Filter

12,745 Verified Customer Reviews

12,745 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8745
(68.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2972
(23.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
809
(6.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
(1%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
226
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
92
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
8,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian
Today , AB

Very good, and support answered all of my questions

Company Choice

Best in Canada

Product Choice

My other host increased hosting by 600% without warning, from $9 per month to $55 per month


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim T.
3 days ago

great

Company Choice

recommended by Hosting Canada and did check of features and costs with other providers

Product Choice

best option and it's Canadian!


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fraser R.
3 days ago

Had poor interaction with sales team

Company Choice

Recommended

Product Choice

Based on need and value


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer hostpapa
4 days ago

good shopping experience!

Company Choice

It is Canadian!

Product Choice

Well just want to have one.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike O.
4 days ago

good

Company Choice

Service

Product Choice

Freind


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark G.
4 days ago

It's ok

Product Choice

Required hosting

Company Choice

Price and reputation


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pauliukova
4 days ago

So far so good.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer melanie
5 days ago

I'm new to all of this - easy so far!

Company Choice

Because it is Canadian

Product Choice

recommended


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nasib K.
6 days ago

yOU GUYS ARE PROS

Company Choice

Canadian and good service. I called many times and got good answers

Product Choice

need emails


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

ez

Company Choice

ez

Product Choice

ez


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin W.
6 days ago

So far so good...everything SEEMS quick and easy

Product Choice

I need a few quick sites and this seemed easy

Company Choice

Good reviews online


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer kevin L.
1 week ago

easy

Company Choice

my go to

Product Choice

liked the sale


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven B.
1 week ago

I already have a webhosting package but my domain is hosted by SquareSpace. I just wanted to transfer the domain to HostPapa. Instead, I was given a number of sales options for web hosting, etc.I

Company Choice

I did not. I was a Korax customer and have been forced to switch over.

Product Choice

I could not easily update the DNS nameservers on SquareSpace.

Company Response

Hello Steven,

Thank you for the feedback.

As far as I can tell, the transfer query was logged as Ticket #6663153, and my colleagues were able to provide appropriate guidance. Given that the domain was already registered with Squarespace and was being redirected elsewhere through nameservers, we had no influence over its DNS records. All DNS Records are managed by the domain name registrar or whoever manages the nameservers for the domain. To get the nameservers pointed to our end, my coworkers suggested you get in touch with them and have those updated on their end since there was nothing we could do from our side.

Moving on, from what I can see, the sales options seem to be an entirely separate topic and were explored in a different ticket - Ticket #6604129 Add 6 email address options 

Your subscription only allows for a maximum of 5 email addresses, but you have requested to add a sixth. In light of this, my colleagues in the solutions department have advised you on the best course of action for an upgrade that would increase your plan limits. At that time, the optimal solution was to upgrade your existing plan to one that allowed you to obtain more mailboxes. 

The offer was accepted, and as far as I can tell, all necessary steps have been taken to implement the change to your new service plan. 

We regret any misunderstanding that these occurrences may have created on your end. You and your project's success are our sole concerns, therefore we try to do everything it takes to make sure you're set up for success.

We're really sorry about the delays with Squarespace, but please understand that we couldn't have done anything differently at the time. As a distinct company, Squarespace is not affiliated with us in any way, therefore we have no control over how things are going on their end.

If you would have any other concerns or questions, please reach us via our support channels and we will more than happy to help you!

Have a great day ahead, Steven!

Regards,

Nicolae.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer dawn
1 week ago

Good information, great pricing, EASY to register!!

Company Choice

Canadian Hosted! Good price/promotions. Great reviews!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jean-Daniel C.
6 days ago

quick & easy

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

To make it easier to administer a Wordpress site

Company Choice

Already using


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul H.
1 week ago

it was alright

Company Choice

advertising

Product Choice

price


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andy K.
1 week ago

Good so far

Company Choice

it's #1 on https://hostingcanada.org/#results


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ayssa S.
1 week ago

Good, have only purchased the product. Have yet to actually trial it out yet.

Product Choice

Need a host website for my first business and website.

Company Choice

I was with HostGator for only 3 days and it was terrible. According to Google articles, HostPapa is one of the least host sites in Canada. Additional research also suggested it would be best to go with a Canadian host company since this is where I am located.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sam P.
1 week ago

Awesome

Company Choice

Canadian Company

Product Choice

Canadian Company


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Simon
1 week ago

Wow, seamless,
I wish I would have changed a long time ago.

Company Choice

Pricing and now, customer service!

Product Choice

Will be good for my needs


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022