hostpapa.ca Reviews

Filter

12,848 Verified Customer Reviews

12,848 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8833
(68.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2984
(23.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
811
(6.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
95
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
(1%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
235
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
93
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
8,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Caroline C.
Today

so far so good

Product Choice

EVERYTHING I need in a good deal

Company Choice

best price and service so far


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alison T.
Today

Easy

Product Choice

Price

Company Choice

Canadian


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer R. K.
1 day ago

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah...! :)


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer R. K.
1 day ago

Bully! :)


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Good


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rob D.
2 days ago , Ontario

The options were laid out very well with the detail I needed to determine what was best for me. Signing up for them was straightforward and quick.

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

This will be my first experience with WordPress and the option included the security extensions, back up, and add-ons I was looking for.

Company Choice

Canadian & have previously enjoyed HostPapa for website hosting.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary C.
3 days ago , Ab

quick, concise and very easy

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

after comparing it seemed to be the best offer

Company Choice

value for my dollars


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brad M.
3 days ago

quick and easy peazy

Product Choice

prepping for a new business idea.

Company Choice

Canada!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kari
3 days ago

So easy to navigate through.

Product Choice

I am just starting up my business and cost is everything.

Company Choice

Good reviews online and they are Canadian and reasonable!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

I would not do a survey for registering a URL, (the survey takes longer than ordering the URL.... ;)

Company Choice

existing client


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Good job so far with your help!

Product Choice

just starting out with a website so basic for now and will advance as we get bigger.

Company Choice

reviews, value


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philip T.
6 days ago

Efficiency plus!!

Product Choice

Wanted the best.

Company Choice

Fullness of service at a reasonable price.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer steve
1 week ago

good

Product Choice

value for money, simplicity

Company Choice

internet review


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

easy

Product Choice

price - use for work

Company Choice

google affordable hosting sites


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Pretty good

Product Choice

I needed a domain.

Company Choice

I have a hosting package with you


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Aaron T.
1 week ago

Lucas S deserves a raise. This man was extremely helpful and made me certain I wanted to buy from HostPapa.

Product Choice

Cheapest

Company Choice

Instructor suggested it.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Darren W.
1 week ago

The pay by credit card button to complete did not work. However the paypal option worked. The options were simple to understand and clear in the side by side format.

Company Choice

It is rated as one of the 5 best hosting options and the rates seem very reasonable. Bluehost first 3 years expired and they want close to $1000 to continue hosting for the next 3 years on my low traffic sites.

Product Choice

Ideally I wanted to find a service to host 2 sites - one low traffic and one I hope to build over the next year. I chose the pro since it was the exact same price as the lower option.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Darrell C.
1 week ago , British Columbia

Straight forward process. All options are cleared defined.

Company Choice

Great service!

Product Choice

For a family member


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ron S.
1 week ago

Very good and timely service.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rajat S.
1 week ago

Great!

Company Choice

cheapest price for domain registration, ssl cert and email (smtp)


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023