hostpapa.ca Reviews

Filter

13,306 Verified Customer Reviews

13,306 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9205
(69.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3042
(22.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
826
(6.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
99
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
134
(1%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
263
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
9,000+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff K.
1 day ago

I've been with you folks for a long time because you have great customer support

Company Choice

Originally? Because Netfirms moved to the U.S. and I really wanted to have my hosting here in Canada.

Product Choice

Business name URL


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul H.
3 days ago

Henryq on help desk very good


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Engineer N.
3 days ago

We are an existing customer of Hostpapa long time however recently transferred a new domain charge unacceptable amount.

Company Choice

We are an existing customer of Hostpapa long time

Product Choice

Transfer a domin


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Harshadeva M.
5 days ago

convenient

Company Choice

Customer service. And I have dealt with you a few years back,

Product Choice

to have a second .ca domain


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kenneth T.
1 week ago

Simple, easy steps to follow. Plans and highlights of each plan very clear to choose from.

Company Choice

Referral from my web designer

Product Choice

Good value


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gabrielle
1 week ago , Quebec

so far, seems easy! all the information is easy to find and the shopping cart experience is straight to the point. love it.

Company Choice

Seems like a great place to start for launching my first website - i can build onto it as my needs grow. Lowest pricing available for what i need.

Product Choice

best price for value for what i need to get started.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

It was clear and fast

Company Choice

Because your company is Canadian


5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer 5026034 O.
1 week ago

Fast.

Company Choice

Past customer.

Product Choice

Available.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lynda P.
1 week ago

Quick and easy

Company Choice

Already using

Product Choice

Needed domain


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Trevor K.
1 week ago

Confusing for first time startup. Asked lots of questions and did get answers but still uncertain.

Company Choice

Reviews were good. Renewal pricing was better than GoDaddy. Business Startup so wanted low entry cost with acceptable service level.

Product Choice

Starter level as uncertain how big I will take the online o=portion of the new business.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin L.
1 week ago

nice and easy

Product Choice

my programmer recommended it

Company Choice

My go to place


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amjad H.
1 week ago

Pretty much clean and fast processing.

Company Choice

Knows this hosting service since many years

Product Choice

Nothing special


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joanna B.
2 weeks ago , Alberta

HostPapa cares about their customers and prospective customers. They have promptly followed up with all my inquiries. The only objective I have is that I needed to add another domain to my service for the website I was building with HostPapa. I didn't know that would become my 'Primary' domain as I was also transferring a domain from another service provider. I would have liked the domain I was transferring to be the primary domain and then I would not have had to pay $26 in domain transfer fees plus $9.99 for domain privacy.

Company Choice

Its a Canadian Company with great service and prices

Product Choice

To have multiple websites hosted


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Randy N.
2 weeks ago

Easy and straight forward

Company Choice

Previous experience

Product Choice

price


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Toby P.
2 weeks ago

easy process

Company Choice

price, Canadian location

Product Choice

all I needed


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry L.
2 weeks ago

Shopping experience went well. A little nervous about creating my site. So far unable to figure out what to do.

Company Choice

Recommended on internet rating.

Product Choice

To create a couple of personal websites.


I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ibrahim A.
2 weeks ago

none


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Phong N.
2 weeks ago

Good

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

Cheap

Company Choice

Cheap


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nevin
2 weeks ago

Very easy to set up

Company Choice

Good reviews online


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Celia R.
2 weeks ago

Thank you you are very helpful

Company Choice

recommended

Product Choice

Need a new domain name.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024