hostek.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 79 Ratings

5
73 (92.4%)
4
6 (7.6%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
73 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(65)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

hostek.com

About Us

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

D

daltec
10/15/2018 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hostek has always been very helpful and responsive, but recently I wanted to move our websites from ColdFusion 2016 to 2018. The install went without a hitch, as expected, and Hostek was great in explaining what they did. They even set up a feature where I could select which version of CF a given site would use, at the click of a button and with no manual configuration of the website connector needed on my end.

Also, there were some issues with some of our sites not loading under CF 2018. As it turned out, the problems were caused by the open-source content management system we were using, and were not related to CF or Hostek. Hostek still took the time to quickly identify the problem, inform me about it, and even pointed me to discussions on the CMS manufacturer's website. That is truly above and beyond, and I had my site back online within a few minutes.

Oh I forgot to mention -- except for the CMS issue, all of this great support took place *over the weekend.*

As the sole IT person on staff at our small non-profit, the great product and support we always get from Hostek is very important. I really appreciate it, and I also appreciate that Hostek is always there to support the ColdFusion community! Keep up the great work, Hostek!
CustomerService
5/5
C

Carl Z.
06/12/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been a client of Hostek for maybe 15 years now. What is most impressive is the almost instantaneous responses you get when a support question is submitted.

I had a support need recently on a weekend morning around 7:00 am. The fixed my problem within 2=10 minutes of my request. Truly Remarkable!

I would not hesitate to recommend Hostek to anyone and everyone. They are truly professionals and the best and what they do.
CustomerService
5/5
M

Marius
04/06/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hostek has always been able to help me with technical requests quickly and competently. I creat apps that sometimes require special requests and thankfully I feel like have a partner not an adversary in my hosting company. They provide the tools and expertise I need to creat applications for my clients without having to manage my own servers. I've been with them for over 5 years (I'm memory serves me right) and will never look to another hosting company. Great people - and that matters!!
CustomerService
5/5
I

Ian W.
12/15/2017 , NSW

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Of all the hosting companies I have used over the last 17 years I am most impressed with hostek support. They go over and beyond. For a small business owner who is not around all the technical developments, and security requirements they are a lifesaver are a life saver.

They always respond within 24 hours and come up with suggested alternative solutions. As I am not a systems engineer they have come to the rescue for me, and implement solutions to overcome the challenges of running a website. I have been running a House sitting membership website for 17 years and have used 4 different hosting companies in that time. Ian White www.housecarers.com
CustomerService
5/5
V

VSA S.
06/02/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Support was quick, accurate and solved my problems. I depend on you to provide great support for my clients.
R

Reza
05/25/2017 , Berlin

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Exzellenter Service!!!
CustomerService
5/5
A

Allen C.
05/24/2017 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have a small e-commerce web site so I need a great vps system. I have been with 1AND1, Brinkster, Arvixe and Myhosting.com. Most of them started out with decent support, but over time they all outsourced support to India and the Philippines. The offshore techs were clueless if they couldn't find a solution in their manual and always had to escalate even the most simple problems to 'higher level' support which was a 24-48 wait, if they ever got back to you at all. The thick accents were very hard to understand.
So one Sunday I was calling around to find a good Windows vps system with SQL Sever and called Hostek. Dakota took the call and I was very impressed with how knowledgeable and articulate he was. I continue to be impressed by all of the support tech's at Hostek.
I retired as an Oracle DBA at a University and at Sonoma County and have an MS in Information Systems from the University of Southern California, so when I speak to a tech I know if he is for real, and these guys at Hostek are! My vps is fast and reliable and any question I have these guys can answer it knowledgeably.
Hostek, please continue with your current support model, please don't change a thing, and you will have me as a customer for life, I will recommend you to everyone who needs hosting and you will be acquiring new customers faster than you can imagine!
Anyone can contact me about my Hostek experience, I contacted Hostek and offered to give my testimonial because I have never had support that is so good.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Stephen B.
05/16/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have been with Hostek for about 4 years now and could not be more pleased with the professionalism, competence, and dedication of their support engineers. Everyone from the CEO to personnel who answer the phone show the same dedication for providing excellent customer support and the few situations we had with our server were all resolved expeditiously. I love the fact that they employ top notch US based support staff because at the end of the day a hosting provider is only as good as the support they provide when you need it. We recently lost access to our server due to one of our staff accidently locking out all connectivity via the firewall. We frantically called Hostek when our Web site was no longer accessible and it took they less than 5 minutes to assign a support engineer and disable the firewall rule that was accidentally activated.
CustomerService
5/5
I

Ishaq
05/08/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick responses, good service. Keep it up
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lou K.
05/01/2017 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am delighted with Hostek. I opened my 1st VPS with Hostek about 6 months ago. I run a lead generation app on a 24/7 basis and when I ran it on my local PC, it just slowed down my local machine. Running this app on Hostek works great! I am so happy with their service, that I opened a 2nd VPS account last week to run the same app for another client. I had a similar service on a national provider that cost $89.00/ month. The Hostek service is 66% cheaper. Do yourself a favor ... if you need a VPS, you won't do better than these folks!
Loading Page Animation

See more hostek.com Reviews

Visit hostek.com ►