hookandloom.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Hook & Loom, the world's most eco-friendly rug company.

Filter
Filter
Columbia Natural Wool Woven Rug
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Columbia Natural Wool Woven Rug
See more product reviews

Dan F - 12/11/2015

Love it! Thank you!

Dan F

12/11/2015 - WA

Whit was marvelous and extremely helpful!


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad
See more product reviews

Barbara K - 12/02/2015

Rug Pad Perfect Companion

This pad is a perfect companion for Hook and Loom's hand-loomed rugs.

Barbara K

12/02/2015 - CA

I was so pleased with my first order that I ordered another 5'x8' wool rug. Received my second rug and am very happy with it. It is well constructed and the wool is soft an springy as advertised. I look forward to may years of enjoyment out of it. Thank you for offering quality-made products that are eco friendly and affordable.


Kensington Wool Taupe/Natural Loom-Hooked Rug
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kensington Wool Taupe/Natural Loom-Hooked Rug
See more product reviews

Barbara K - 12/02/2015

Came Back for More!

Received my second rug and am very happy with it. Well made and the wool is soft an springy as advertised. I look forward to may years of enjoyment out of it. Thank you for offering quality-made products that are eco-friendly and affordable.

Barbara K

12/02/2015 - CA

I was so pleased with my first order that I ordered another 5'x8' wool rug. Received my second rug and am very happy with it. It is well constructed and the wool is soft an springy as advertised. I look forward to may years of enjoyment out of it. Thank you for offering quality-made products that are eco friendly and affordable.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad
See more product reviews

Barbara K - 11/23/2015

Perfect accompaniment to rug purchase.

Purchased the 5'x8' rubber rug pad to go with my wool rug and it's perfect.

Barbara K

11/23/2015 - CA

Hook and Loom's website was easy to navigate and responsive. Their hand-loomed products are beautifully made.


Kensington Wool Taupe/Natural Loom-Hooked Rug
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kensington Wool Taupe/Natural Loom-Hooked Rug
See more product reviews

Barbara K - 11/23/2015

Standard Wall-to-Wall Carpet Nearly Killed Pet

After my pet cat almost died from the off-gassing of VOCs from a newly installed wall-to-wall carpet, I decided it was time to go green. The Carpet-from-Hell was removed and I am very fortunate to have found hookandloom.com and their eco-friendly products. Ordered and received on time a 5'x8' loomed wool rug for my bedroom that exceeded my expectations in its construction and durability; and it is soft and springy as advertised. I am a very happy customer; have told my friends about hookandloom.com and have ordered another wool rug. Thank you for making available such beautifully handmade eco-friendly products. My family is breathing easier now.

Barbara K

11/23/2015 - CA

Hook and Loom's website was easy to navigate and responsive. Their hand-loomed products are beautifully made.


Washington Stripe Eco Cotton Rug
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Washington Stripe Eco Cotton Rug
See more product reviews

Debi D - 11/19/2015

Just What I Wanted

I'd been looking for the type of rug my grandmother used to have in front of her sink. So comfy and durable! Totally reversible and versatile. I am so happy. Company even sent me an email to make sure I received them. I would definitely buy from this site again!

Debi D

11/19/2015

Easy website to navigate. Liked the fact that there was a confirmation email asking if I had received the package. Liked the fact that no bulky outer packaging was used; even though boxes are recycled, it was a great way to receive them. No wasted materials. As I stated in my review, I had been looking for this type of carpet for my kitchen for a long time. Bought a couple that were disappointing, and couldn't buy anything local that were reversible. I used Google so search for carpets, and found your site. Knew I would be happy with what I bought. Thank You!


Ashley Eco Cotton Rug - Light Blue / White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ashley Eco Cotton Rug - Light Blue / White
See more product reviews

Debi D - 11/19/2015

Just What I Wanted

I'd been looking for the type of rug my grandmother used to have in front of her sink. So comfy and durable! Totally reversible and versatile. I am so happy. Company even sent me an email to make sure I received them. I would definitely buy from this site again!

Debi D

11/19/2015

Easy website to navigate. Liked the fact that there was a confirmation email asking if I had received the package. Liked the fact that no bulky outer packaging was used; even though boxes are recycled, it was a great way to receive them. No wasted materials. As I stated in my review, I had been looking for this type of carpet for my kitchen for a long time. Bought a couple that were disappointing, and couldn't buy anything local that were reversible. I used Google so search for carpets, and found your site. Knew I would be happy with what I bought. Thank You!


Devon Natural Wool Loom-Hooked Rug
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Devon Natural Wool Loom-Hooked Rug
See more product reviews

Lee T - 11/16/2015

Love these rugs

Beautiful thick yummy on your feet

Lee T

11/16/2015

easy shopping. Maybe too easy, hahaha. Can't wait to get my rugs Received my rugs and I love them. Very nice quality product


Southfield Eco Cotton Braided Rug
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Southfield Eco Cotton Braided Rug
See more product reviews

MARY A - 11/16/2015

The rugs were true to color. Best of all, the rugs DID NOT SMELL of CHEMICALS or FRAGRANCES! This was extremely important for me since I have SEVERE chemical allergies. The rugs work great under my two wooden rockers. The 3'x5' rug for my front door gives me the wooden floor coverage I wanted without presenting a tripping hazard. The rubber mat also DID NOT SMELL. The mat holds the rug in place which is exactly what I wanted. These rugs exceeded my expectations. They look great on my wooden floors.

MARY A

11/16/2015

Easy site to navigate. Dimensions available and accurate color of item since I have sample from my daughter to compare to website pictures.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad
See more product reviews

Bridget - 11/14/2015

Unfortunately the smell of these pads is so strong I am unable to use them. I am extremely sensitive and the rubber smell is overwhelming.


Savannah Eco Cotton Rug - Light Blue and White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Savannah Eco Cotton Rug - Light Blue and White
See more product reviews

Jean Y - 11/07/2015

Beautiful design and good quality

Jean Y

11/07/2015

A quality and eco friendly washable rug that I have been looking for long time.


Ashford Eco Cotton Rug- Taupe/Natural
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ashford Eco Cotton Rug- Taupe/Natural
See more product reviews

Jean Y - 11/07/2015

Great quality and design

Jean Y

11/07/2015

A quality and eco friendly washable rug that I have been looking for long time.


Florida Stripe Eco Cotton Rug
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Florida Stripe Eco Cotton Rug
See more product reviews

Kristine C - 11/05/2015

Soft, Eco friendly, an great price. Nothing better than that!

Kristine C

11/05/2015

Have purchased more rugs since. Waiting for the third to arrive! Love the store.


Chester Eco Cotton Rug - Denim/White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chester Eco Cotton Rug - Denim/White
See more product reviews

Kristine C - 11/05/2015

Soft, Eco friendly, and great price. Nothing better than that!

Kristine C

11/05/2015

Have purchased more rugs since. Waiting for the third to arrive! Love the store.


Ashford Eco Cotton Rug- Taupe/Natural
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ashford Eco Cotton Rug- Taupe/Natural
See more product reviews

Carol A - 11/01/2015

Beautiful rugs

The rugs are beautiful and the delivery was unbelievably fast. I still have to see how they hold up after washing. I hope they don't shrink too much or get out of shape. I'm so happy to have found Hook and Loom, because quality cotton rugs are impossible to find in stores.

Carol A

11/01/2015

I would definitely order from Hook and Loom again.


Wild Diamonds Eco Cotton Rug - Lavender/White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Diamonds Eco Cotton Rug - Lavender/White
See more product reviews

melanie - 10/31/2015

high quality, perfect color, easy care!

melanie

10/31/2015

Very quick order turn around, what you see is what you get, price reasonable, lots of variety, I expect to shop here for more!


Barrington Stripe Eco Cotton Rug
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Barrington Stripe Eco Cotton Rug
See more product reviews

Carolyn B - 10/19/2015

Colors are perfect for our brick floor entry! Love it!

Carolyn B

10/19/2015

Great- easy fast shipping. We will be back for more!


Hinsdale Stripe Eco Cotton Rug
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hinsdale Stripe Eco Cotton Rug
See more product reviews

Carolyn B - 10/19/2015

Color palette from a seaside landscape!

We love our rugs! The shades of the colors are so warm and natural. The texture of woven cotton is feels so luxurious on our feet!! Thank you!

Carolyn B

10/19/2015

Great- easy fast shipping. We will be back for more!


Sandisfield Stripe Eco Cotton Rug
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sandisfield Stripe Eco Cotton Rug
See more product reviews

Carolyn B - 10/19/2015

Being kitchen rugs, I Love that I can just throw these in the wash!

We needed 2 rugs on either side of our island the 3x5 was too wide so we purchased the 30" wide x 9 ft runner. I cut and finished the edges making 1 4ft length and one 5 ft length! It worked out beautifully!

Carolyn B

10/19/2015

Great- easy fast shipping. We will be back for more!


Savannah Eco Cotton Rug - Denim/White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Savannah Eco Cotton Rug - Denim/White
See more product reviews

TRB - 10/12/2015

Nice quality. No shedding and comfy!! I will buy again!

TRB

10/12/2015

Satisfied overall. Great rug.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   hookandloom.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024