hookandloom.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Hook & Loom, the world's most eco-friendly rug company.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

70 Product Ratings and Reviews

Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug

Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
66
(94%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)

About this Company

Welcome to Hook & Loom, the world's most eco-friendly rug company.

Filter
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 10' x 10' Square
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 10' x 10' Square
See more product reviews

Pam S - 10/24/2022

Beautiful all cotton rug!!!

This is my first rug from Hook and Loom. So glad I came across their website. Beautiful all cotton rug. Stains come out very easy with warm water and soap. Vacuum's easy as well. Very soft and beautiful. Thank you.

Pam S

10/24/2022 - AL

Looks like a beautiful rug! Glad I found you!


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 5' x 8'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 5' x 8'
See more product reviews

Allison B - 10/11/2022

Very good quality rug. I have ordered several swatches and I think your photos online accurately depict the actual rugs.

Allison B

10/11/2022 - MD

I felt confident ordering from Hook and Loom because the rugs are good quality and reasonably priced. It would be helpful to let customers know on the front end that, unless the rug is flawed, the customer will be paying for the shipping to return an item. This is fair, but is also a good reason to order a swatch before you purchase a rug.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 6'
See more product reviews

Faye S - 07/21/2022

Wonderful rugs!

I love these rugs. I have several of them and they have been washed repeatedly, for years now. They still look like new! Highly recommend them!

Faye S

07/21/2022 - SC

I've purchased from Hook and Loom repeatedly. Always my first choice for simple, durable, attractive area rugs.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 9' Runner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 9' Runner
See more product reviews

Kyla F - 06/14/2022

Amazing! We love it so much. We have four dogs, and it is standing the test of time. It’s also very nice to know that it is not emitting any bad chemicals or VOCs.

Kyla F

06/14/2022

Love them! So nice and got here so quickly.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 3' x 5'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 3' x 5'
See more product reviews

Marlene B - 06/11/2022

I thought the selection was great. Found what I wanted easily on the website and at a good price.

Marlene B

06/11/2022 - OH

Good selection, good price, fast delivery, easy website to navigate. Very pleased overall.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 9' Runner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 9' Runner
See more product reviews

Brenda K - 05/26/2022

Excellent quality.

Brenda K

05/26/2022 - IN

I have ordered before and am very pleased with that purchase. I just had to order more. And the service and quality was excellent!


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 3' x 5'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 3' x 5'
See more product reviews

Bruce F - 05/03/2022

The rug was the perfect size and color for my kitchen. Delivery was fast and easy and it came undamaged.

Bruce F

05/03/2022 - SC

Have ordered before and like your rugs. Love the free shipping


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

linda P - 04/30/2022

Best rugs

This is the third time I’ve ordered these rugs. They are fantastic. They are sturdy, wash well and lay flat. Highly recommend them. This company is responsive, orders come quickly and I will order from them again.

linda P

04/30/2022 - VA

I have ordered at least 3 of your rugs over the years. Great quality, easy ordering, love the products.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 6'
See more product reviews

Mary - 04/22/2022

A fine runner that happens to work as a dining table pad

I’m using this as a table pad for my dining room table. It’s the perfect length and just slightly narrower than the table. It does a great job protecting the table; I have no more qualms about putting hot platters down on top of the tablecloth with this nice runner underneath it to protect my table. Of course, if it were 36” wide instead of 34” wide, it would have been perfect, but it’s pretty close to perfect and so much less expensive than a table pad is. Thanks, Hook and Loom.

Mary

04/22/2022 - IL

Hi Hook and Loom, I'm back. Your 2.5' width x 6' length Eco Cotton runner will make a perfect pad for my dining room table. It'll be 3 inches narrower on the sides, but nothing hot would be on the edges of the table anyway.. I'm delighted! A real dining room table pad is about three times your price. So now, high and low, I have your Eco Cotton rugs all over the house! Thanks for being a great company and for having so many possible sizes and colors!


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 3' x 5'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 3' x 5'
See more product reviews

Francesca - 03/12/2022

The best

This company is the best. Love my rugs. Customer service is off the chart.

Francesca

03/12/2022 - CA

Customer service is excellent.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 9' Runner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 9' Runner
See more product reviews

Danielle E - 02/21/2022

I keep finding places for these rugs!

I am using this as a bath mat in front of a double vanity. I have several other rugs from Hook and Loom and love them. I wash the smaller ones in the washing machine and air dry them. They have this far withstood heavy use and and frequent washing. Will definitely buy again!

Danielle E

02/21/2022 - MD

Love the selection and quality. Have purchased several for different areas of the house. Easy to launder (I have runners and 4x6 sizes so far.) I use the runners as bath mats at my double vanity as well as in the kitchen at the sink.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

linda P - 02/06/2022

Best purchase I've made in years!

I have bought these rugs before. The one I purchased some years ago is in the kitchen and receives a lot of traffic. It has held up beautifully. Goes in the washing machine and comes out looking like new. I air dry it and its dry by the next morning.

linda P

02/06/2022 - VA

I have ordered from your company before. The woven cotten rug I originally ordered some years ago is still in great condition. Goes into the washing machine and comes out looking like new. Love this rug! So, I ordered two more to use near the front door and the entrance to the kitchen. I am very pleased with the quality and appearance. Highly recommend your company.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

rebecca J - 01/22/2022

Nice!

Great quality rug that washes and wears well!

rebecca J

01/22/2022 - CA

Great packing and delivery of rugs. Very professional. Thank you!


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

Susan U - 12/11/2021

Great Rugs!

I bought two of the 2x3 rugs to prevent my cats from clawing the carpet in two of their favorite places. These rugs exceeded my expectations in many ways - they are substantial, attractive and well made. I am planning on buying an 8x10 for the family room as well. The price is well worth it for the product. Thank you Hook and Loom!

Susan U

12/11/2021 - GA

The flat weave rugs I bought on Hook and Loom are perfect! High quality product and I will buy more. Their website is easy to navigate making the shopping experience quick and easy. I love the wide selection of colors and the washability of these rugs as well. I highly recommend!


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 4'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 4'
See more product reviews

M - 12/01/2021

This rug is better than what I expected. Great quality and very reasonable price. Love my new rug!

M

12/01/2021 - LA

Great quality. They are what I was looking for. Received them quickly. Highly recommend


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

Paul S - 08/24/2021

Product wears well and can be machine washed easily.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 4'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 4'
See more product reviews

Dorothy S - 07/19/2021

a wonderful rug well made and washes beautifully. I have bought these rugs before they wear well and i love them dorothy smiley

Dorothy S

07/19/2021 - CT

Great to do business with this company that truthfully advertises their products. They have quality products at a good price.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 8' x 10'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 8' x 10'
See more product reviews

Molly S - 07/17/2021

Great buy!

Hook & Loom as been great to work with, excellent and quick customer service, answering all my questions right away! The rug itself is a great buy, soft with a neutral look and washable (great alternative to a natural fiber like sisal or jute).


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

Michele B - 07/16/2021

Great find

These are wonderful rugs in my bathroom. They lay very flat and absorb but don’t get soaked. They dry easily. Washing the rugs is easy in the washer. There is minimal shrinkage in the dryer because the weaving is so dense. Highly recommend.

Michele B

07/16/2021 - FL

Excellent products. Wash and dry well. Maintain their shape. Shrinkage was as stated.


Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

Patricia H - 07/08/2021

Nice rugs. Durable and wash well.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   hookandloom.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022