hookandloom.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Hook & Loom, the world's most eco-friendly rug company.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

239 Product Ratings and Reviews

Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad

Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
159
(67%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
(17%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(6%)

About this Company

Welcome to Hook & Loom, the world's most eco-friendly rug company.

Filter
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 4'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 4'
See more product reviews

Steven S - Today

The non skid rug pad is great for holding the rug in place. We tried not having the rug pad but it stops the rug from slipping and bunching up.

Steven S

Today - CA

The site is very user friendly and they have very good pictures of the items for sale.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 4'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 4'
See more product reviews

Amy F - 6 days ago

Good value, but we didn't need it.

Turned out we didn't need this and no longer have it on the floor. We wanted it to keep the dog from skidding the rug eveywhere. But he does it anyway.

Amy F

6 days ago - MI

Like the first rug so much I got another!


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

Debra B - 2 weeks ago

Pads

The pads are not great. I would prefer the kind of pads I have from previous rug purchases.

Debra B

2 weeks ago - NV

Great website (& that, in itself, is rare!)! Always easy to navigate & customer service is awesome!!


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 6' x 9'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 6' x 9'
See more product reviews

Denny G - 09/18/2022

Great value

Denny G

09/18/2022 - TX

Excellent quality and a seamless, pleasant shopping experience.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

Jaime A - 09/15/2022

Not great rug pad

This piece was not cut to size- I had to do this. The material was also exactly the same as shelf liner I had recently bought for 5x cheaper for 15 feet. If I had known your rug pads were like this I would not have bought it

Jaime A

09/15/2022 - CA

Overall great. Except for rug pad quality and price. Thanks!


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 5' x 8'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 5' x 8'
See more product reviews

Janice - 09/11/2022

Effectively holds rug in place

Janice

09/11/2022 - NY

Site easy to navigate. Checkout and receipt efficiently done. Order arrived on time. Rug color and size matched description. Need more time to evaluate durability and washability.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 6'
See more product reviews

CL B - 09/10/2022

This is a nice non-skid pad, but it does move around a bit on our wood floor.

CL B

09/10/2022 - CA

The website was well-organized and easy to navigate. A great shopping experience!


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
See more product reviews

Debra B - 08/09/2022

A necessary addition to new rugs! Great price, & does the trick.

Debra B

08/09/2022 - NV

Love the rugs, the customer service, the non-toxic quality to the rugs!


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
See more product reviews

Harry H - 08/05/2022

Good pad

Harry H

08/05/2022 - OH

Was easy


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
See more product reviews

carrie V - 08/04/2022

the odor in rug pad immediately starts a headache. i guess i'm allergic to it. it's been hanging outdoors since it arrived. i periodically smell it to see if the odor is gone but it hasn't. Bummer!


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 6'
See more product reviews

Samantha F - 08/04/2022

It works!

Samantha F

08/04/2022 - OH

You have great looking rugs, that are natural, don't smell and feel great on my feet. Definitely coming here first for future rugs. I wish I knew about you in the past! I also love that I could see recommendations based on my situation. I have dogs and it was nice to know which rugs worked best with them and their nails!!! That helped seal the deal


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 3' x 5'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 3' x 5'
See more product reviews

AJ K - 07/22/2022

Holds the rug in place

This rug pad is perfect underneath the flat weave eco cotton rugs on our teak floors. The pad is low profile, so I can still open a door over the rug and not bunch it up, and it holds the rug in place so it’s not displaced by foot traffic. Sometimes I will have to “fix” the rug if a corner gets folded over. Our robot vacuum cleans the rugs well and this little pad keeps it in place! I highly recommend.

AJ K

07/22/2022 - NY

I had some issues getting PayPal to go through but it might have been my wifi connection. I really appreciate able to buy a sample of the rugs to check for color accuracy. This is the company I have needed for a long time and I'm glad I found Hook & Loom! Thanks and keep up the good work!


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 3' x 5'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 3' x 5'
See more product reviews

Vanita - 07/07/2022

Works well.

Vanita

07/07/2022 - MN

Easy to order, came quickly and is exactly what I wanted.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 3' x 5'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 3' x 5'
See more product reviews

Gary W - 07/05/2022

Simple rubber rug pad

These are identical to the rubber rug pads you can buy at lower cost at big box stores.

Gary W

07/05/2022 - VA

Excellent web page describing the rugs. The rugs are good looking, for sure, and seem to be well made. However, they have been a minor disappointment for two main reasons: 1. they have rolled edges that make them easy to trip over; and 2. they are somewhat thin, contributing to the tripping issue, and, the vacuum sucks them up, making them somewhat cumbersome to vacuum. They shed tiny balls of fabric, which require vacuuming. We've used oriental rugs in the past, with a proper rug pad, and we'll be going back to them.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
See more product reviews

Linda - 06/29/2022

Good Pad for My Rug

The pad arrived quickly and is a good size for the rug…just a little shorter and narrower so it was easy to line it up. The thickness is perfect for my use.

Linda

06/29/2022 - VA

The organization of the site made it easy to see all color options, find available sizes, and obtain information, including reviews. Pay Pal made it quick to check out. The rug and pad were well packaged and arrived quickly. There were no chemical odors. I am pleased with my purchase and will order from them again.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 6'
See more product reviews

Ann M - 06/27/2022

Very good mat

Sturdy, non slip, fits perfectly. So happy I ordered this too

Ann M

06/27/2022 - VT

Very easy to search on line, good photos, checkout. Overall good experience. Really nice quality rug. I will order at least one, and probably two more. I've already recommended these rugs to another family with newfie dogs!


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 6' x 9'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 6' x 9'
See more product reviews

T. W - 05/18/2022

A must hsve

A must have for these rugs. Rug pad help to keep the shape and the location of the rugs.

T. W

05/18/2022 - MD

Love that samples arrived quickly. Ordering is easy. The rugs are high quality and a great value.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
See more product reviews

Half N - 05/13/2022

The pad does move around a little bit on my hardwood floor, so I secured it with carpet tape. The pad is fine, but for the flatweave wool rug that sits on it, I've found that I would prefer a pad that provides some cushion.

Half N

05/13/2022 - MN

My experiences purchasing rugs and samples from Hook & Loom have been just fine. One rug I ordered had a delay on its availability, but this was clearly shown on the website before I ordered it, with an estimated availability date that was updated occasionally. It might have been nice if I'd been able to set up an email notification for when it became possible to order that item, but I kept after it and was able to order the rug without any problem once it was in stock. Overall, it's been a very good customer experience.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

CR - 04/28/2022

soft and good quality. I will buy from this company again.

CR

04/28/2022

Great experience. I used my old shipping address and they promptly helped me fix the situation.


Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Skid Natural Rubber Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
See more product reviews

Mollie A - 04/17/2022

I love these rugs and rug pads! They are high quality and beautiful to look at!

Mollie A

04/17/2022 - PA

Easy and informative!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   hookandloom.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022