hookandloom.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Hook & Loom, the world's most eco-friendly rug company.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

8 Product Ratings and Reviews

Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 2.5' x 9' Runner

Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 2.5' x 9' Runner

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(13%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Welcome to Hook & Loom, the world's most eco-friendly rug company.

Filter
Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 2.5' x 9' Runner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 2.5' x 9' Runner
See more product reviews

GigiVH - 3 weeks ago

Wonderful Underfoot!

I love the feel of this rug. It’s a dream to walk on barefoot!

GigiVH

3 weeks ago - TX

Easy to use site!


Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 3' x 5'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 3' x 5'
See more product reviews

Gary W - 07/05/2022

Good rugs, but some quibbles

The rugs are as described, were delivered fine. They're well made with cotton/polyster -- 85% cotton, 12% polyester, 3% "other." This was a surprise for us; we thought they were 100% cotton, since they're described as cotton rugs. They are light -- thin -- which means that vacuuming is problematic because the vacuum sucks up the rug. Also, we trip over the small folds on the borders. Also, they shed small balls of fiber (which requires vacuuming).

Gary W

07/05/2022 - VA

Excellent web page describing the rugs. The rugs are good looking, for sure, and seem to be well made. However, they have been a minor disappointment for two main reasons: 1. they have rolled edges that make them easy to trip over; and 2. they are somewhat thin, contributing to the tripping issue, and, the vacuum sucks them up, making them somewhat cumbersome to vacuum. They shed tiny balls of fabric, which require vacuuming. We've used oriental rugs in the past, with a proper rug pad, and we'll be going back to them.


Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

Liz - 10/08/2021

Favorite Rug of ALL TIME

I absolutely LOVE these rugs!!! They are even more amazing than I had imagined, which is funny, because I ordered several at one time before even knowing how they would be. I have a serious dust allergy, so it is important for me to have rugs that can be washed, and at the very least go in the dryer. They are SO soft and feel so good under foot. I only wish they had blankets to match!!! And, with the brush adapter on my vacuum, they can actually be vacuumed as well. They also arrived much faster than I had expected. love love love

Liz

10/08/2021 - NC

I absolutely LOVE these Rugs!! Down to the canvas ribbon used to tie them for delivery. They are even better than I had imagined. I wish I had more rooms so i could have even more of them. I love them SO much I wish they had blankets!!


Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

Nancy T - 10/04/2021

Perfect feel on bare feet and wonderful accent to kitchen.

Nancy T

10/04/2021 - MA

Very easy to order online and quality of products was superb ! Love the feel !


Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 2' x 3'
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/Black - 2' x 3'
See more product reviews

Charlene B - 10/28/2020

Love these cotton flatweave rugs!

I have a number of these flatweave cotton rugs in various locations in my home, and I love them. They are attractive, durable and easy to care for. I love that they're washable in my machine and that they come out looking new wash after wash.

Charlene B

10/28/2020 - IN

I already have four of your cotton flatweave rugs, so I know I will love the two I just ordered. I've have mine for at least two years (or three?) and they machine wash really well and still look like new.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   hookandloom.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022