hookandloom.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,998 Ratings

5
6156 (88%)
4
734 (10.5%)
3
101 (1.4%)
2
2 (0%)
1
5 (0.1%)
6,000+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(543)
4
(62)
3
(18)
2
(4)
1
(6)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(73)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

hookandloom.com

About Us

Welcome to Hook & Loom, the world's most eco-friendly rug company.

A

Amy M.
1 week ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the options and so appreciate your care of the environment. This is our second order for the house. Love your products!"
T

Terri M.
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love your rugs & user friendly website. You can bet I will be coming back again!"
J

Janet
2 weeks ago , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love these rugs! This is the second one I've ordered. So easy to wash and I love how they're made."
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Janet has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Shelbourne Eco Cotton Rug - Taupe/Grey - 4' x 6'

View this product

Very nice rug!

The gray color in the rug looks a bit blue. I still like it; great quality & can be machine-washed. This is the second rug I’ve bought from Hook & Loom.

M

Melissa C.
2 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my 5th rug from hook and loom! Toxic free, reasonably priced, free shipping and quick delivery. Perfect! No sacrificing style or comfort for chemical free healthy options."
R

Rebecca R.
3 weeks ago , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I appreciate your dedication to ecofriendly and ethical practices. I found your website by doing a search for these conditions, and was pleased with the information I found - you were one of six companies recommended by thegoodtrade.com. Your flatweave rugs were also reviewed and recommended by thewirecutter.com. I am looking forward to receiving my rug, and am glad to be supporting a company like yours. Update: After receiving my rug, I am more than pleased with the quality and experience of shopping at Hook and Loom. Customer service also had responded quickly to a question I had before it shipped."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Rebecca R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Crossweave Taupe/Green Eco Cotton Loom-Hooked Rug - 8' x 11'

View this product

Beautiful rug that is more environmentally friendly

The rug is beautiful; very subtle forest green and taupe colors that go well with the style of my house. It is in my living room on a hardwood floor, and very soft to walk on. With the Eco-Cotton material, I appreciate what Hook & Loom is doing to be environmentally-conscious as a company, which is one of the conditions I was looking for when I was shopping for a rug to purchase. Using an Eco Cotton rug, with its re-purposed material, helps me to do what I can.

B

beth S.
3 weeks ago , ID Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service. Wonderful price for quality."
K

K.D.
3 weeks ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love this company. Awesome quality rugs and fantastic customer service. I own several!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K.D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bond Natural Wool Rug - 2' x 3'

View this product

I own three of these rugs. Love them!

L

Lara F.
07/17/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service, quick turn around from when I ordered to when it was delivered. Within 2-3 days. Well packaged and thoughtful design "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Lara F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Solid Stone Grey Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 3' x 5'

View this product

Best and eco!

Beautiful quality, feels great to walk on and easy to clean! I have a toddler so it is fabulous!

C

C N.
07/11/2019 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have orderd 4 rugs from this site. 3 wool and 1 cotton. All great quality. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C N. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Derbyshire Natural Wool Loom-Hooked Rug - 2' x 3'

View this product

Love this rug. Third purchase of this type.

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 2' x 3'

View this product

H

Heidi H.
06/28/2019 , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love washable rugs! Shipping was quick. I won't be ordering anything BUT washable rugs in the future!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Heidi H. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Chester Eco Cotton Rug - Denim/Grey - 2' x 3'

View this product

Ashley Eco Cotton Rug - Light Blue / White - 2' x 3'

View this product

I love the pattern and the softness of this rug. And, of course, the ability to throw it in the washer!

Solid Denim Blue Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2' x 3'

View this product

M

Megan H.
06/17/2019 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A great product. The rugs are thick and look sturdy and since they're ease to wash I don't have to worry about my vacuum ripping them up like my last set of cheap rugs from the big box hardware store. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Megan H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 3' x 5'

View this product

Seem like your usual non skid padding at a good price and works well worth the rugs.

Brighton Eco Cotton Rug - Denim/Grey - 3' x 5'

View this product

Just what I needed.

My husband thinks everything should be able to be stuffed into a washer. The other Washable rugs were too big for our space and WAY more than I wanted to pay. These rugs were a steal for the price, great quality rugs, and they look perfect in our home. And my husband is happy he can wash them.

K

Kayla H.
06/16/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This company is great. They are prompt, friendly, and make a safe, well-made product at a reasonable price. We are already looking at buying a second rug! Thanks Hook and Loom!!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Kayla H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Moroccan Trellis Heathered Taupe Natural Wool Loom-Hooked Rug - 5' x 8'

View this product

Excellent Item

We LOVE the rug!!! It’s exactly what we had hoped for and worth every penny. We got immediate compliments from our first visitors since having it too :) We feel great knowing it will be a safe and cozy place for our little one to play when he/she arrives.

D

Deborah I.
06/12/2019 , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"VERY attractive, user-friendly site. I will definitely be back. Thanks."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Deborah I. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Solid Stone Grey Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 3' x 5'

View this product

Excellent purchase...

I am extremely pleased with this rug. It arrived beautifully packaged within three days of my order. The Stone Grey color is perfect... a highly compatible neutral that will work with just about any other color in a room. This is an exceptionally high-quality cotton rug for a very reasonable price. I will be ordering another, smaller one of these in the same color later on this summer. I highly recommend this company for their outstanding products and their excellent customer service. I'm very happy to have discovered them!

A

Alicia G.
06/12/2019 , KS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great descriptions of products, nice photographs of weave structure and rug texture."
Product Satisfaction
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Alicia G. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 8' x 10'

View this product

I did have to trim it a bit, just so it wouldn't stick out past the rug if the alignment wasn't perfect, but other than that, no complaints!

Solid Teal Blue Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 8' x 10'

View this product

I love this rug! The color is exactly as pictured, and the quality is great. I was very specifically looking for a large area rug that was handwoven, eco-friendly/environmentally conscious, sustainable, washable, and didn't break the bank. This checked all of those boxes. Already recommended Hook and Loom to my friends!

T

Tara Z.
06/06/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything went really well and the rug arrived ahead of schedule."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Tara Z. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 6' x 9'

View this product

Shelbourne Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/White - 6' x 9'

View this product

It is a lovely rug and fits the space perfectly.

J

Janet M.
06/06/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am a loyal customer and have referred others. You do a GREAT job"
C

Christina D.
06/04/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I originally purchased the rugs to help my dog gain some grip in the house with her bum leg. She had been refusing to play after falling a few times. Not only are they gorgeous additions to my home, but they are so soft and do not skid when my fur babies run over them! I also love that they are washable and fairly easy to clean. Now my unusually cold house is always warm, my dogs can play and my husband loved the color selection. Everyone is happy! Thank you!! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Christina D. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 2.5' x 9'

View this product

The non-skid pads are a must with the carpets. They really keep them in place!

Palau Stripe Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 9'

View this product

Never buying from another rug company, EVER!

My dog kept falling on our hardwood floor after she injured her leg, and pretty much refused to play or do anything but lay down on her bed after a while. First day with the carpets lining our floors and my little girl is romping around, ears up and tail wagging- no slip. Not only have these carpets improved our dog's indoor life, but our apartment isn't nearly as cold all the time now too. Thank you so much!

C

Catherine L.
06/03/2019 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love these rugs."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Catherine L. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Ashford Eco Cotton Rug- Taupe/Natural - 2' x 3'

View this product

Great value. Beautiful color. Easy to clean.

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 2' x 3'

View this product

Great value

K

Karen M.
06/02/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just ordered my 5th rug. The flat weave cotton is great for my pets. Their nails do not catch and i can launder them myself. And they look great!"
C

Christina D.
06/01/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We love our first two rugs so much that we ordered another! Thank you so much!"
G

Glenn N.
05/28/2019 , NE Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"High quality products, delivered promptly. Highly recommend Hook & Loom."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Glenn N. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 9'

View this product

Nicely made, quality materials.

Loading Page Animation

See more hookandloom.com Reviews

Visit hookandloom.com ►