hookandloom.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,495 Ratings

5
5712 (87.9%)
4
684 (10.5%)
3
93 (1.4%)
2
2 (0%)
1
4 (0.1%)
5,500+

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(509)
4
(57)
3
(16)
2
(4)
1
(4)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(68)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

hookandloom.com

About Us

Welcome to Hook & Loom, the world's most eco-friendly rug company.

J

Janet M.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am a loyal customer and have referred others. You do a GREAT job"
D

Deborah I.
5 days ago , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"VERY attractive, user-friendly site. I will definitely be back. Thanks."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Deborah I. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Solid Stone Grey Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 3' x 5'

View this product

Excellent purchase...

I am extremely pleased with this rug. It arrived beautifully packaged within three days of my order. The Stone Grey color is perfect... a highly compatible neutral that will work with just about any other color in a room. This is an exceptionally high-quality cotton rug for a very reasonable price. I will be ordering another, smaller one of these in the same color later on this summer. I highly recommend this company for their outstanding products and their excellent customer service. I'm very happy to have discovered them!

A

Alicia G.
5 days ago , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great descriptions of products, nice photographs of weave structure and rug texture."
Product Satisfaction
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Alicia G. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 8' x 10'

View this product

I did have to trim it a bit, just so it wouldn't stick out past the rug if the alignment wasn't perfect, but other than that, no complaints!

Solid Teal Blue Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 8' x 10'

View this product

I love this rug! The color is exactly as pictured, and the quality is great. I was very specifically looking for a large area rug that was handwoven, eco-friendly/environmentally conscious, sustainable, washable, and didn't break the bank. This checked all of those boxes. Already recommended Hook and Loom to my friends!

T

Tara Z.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything went really well and the rug arrived ahead of schedule."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Tara Z. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 6' x 9'

View this product

Shelbourne Eco Cotton Rug - Grey/White - 6' x 9'

View this product

It is a lovely rug and fits the space perfectly.

C

Christina D.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I originally purchased the rugs to help my dog gain some grip in the house with her bum leg. She had been refusing to play after falling a few times. Not only are they gorgeous additions to my home, but they are so soft and do not skid when my fur babies run over them! I also love that they are washable and fairly easy to clean. Now my unusually cold house is always warm, my dogs can play and my husband loved the color selection. Everyone is happy! Thank you!! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Christina D. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 2.5' x 9'

View this product

The non-skid pads are a must with the carpets. They really keep them in place!

Palau Stripe Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 9'

View this product

Never buying from another rug company, EVER!

My dog kept falling on our hardwood floor after she injured her leg, and pretty much refused to play or do anything but lay down on her bed after a while. First day with the carpets lining our floors and my little girl is romping around, ears up and tail wagging- no slip. Not only have these carpets improved our dog's indoor life, but our apartment isn't nearly as cold all the time now too. Thank you so much!

C

Catherine L.
2 weeks ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love these rugs."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Catherine L. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Ashford Eco Cotton Rug- Taupe/Natural - 2' x 3'

View this product

Great value. Beautiful color. Easy to clean.

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 2' x 3'

View this product

Great value

K

Karen M.
2 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just ordered my 5th rug. The flat weave cotton is great for my pets. Their nails do not catch and i can launder them myself. And they look great!"
C

Christina D.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We love our first two rugs so much that we ordered another! Thank you so much!"
G

Glenn N.
2 weeks ago , NE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"High quality products, delivered promptly. Highly recommend Hook & Loom."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Glenn N. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Solid Natural Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 2.5' x 9'

View this product

Nicely made, quality materials.

M

Mary P.
3 weeks ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Other than not having the 5 stars appear instantly, it’s great! I love your rugs; all but 2rugs in my house are Hook and Look, now three years old and holding up beautifully."
S

Susan W.
3 weeks ago , ME

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have ordered from Hook & Loom before and love their rugs. Top quality, machine washable and beautiful. And I found a hard-to-find size. Easy website. Free shipping. Love it! Thank you."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Susan W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Solid Stone Grey Flatweave Eco Cotton Rug - 3' x 5'

View this product

I've purchased four Hook and Loom rugs and I love them. They are excellent quality, machine washable and just plain beautiful! If that wasn't enough, they are made without dyes or chemicals. Thank you, Hook and Loom!

D

Doris L.
3 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my second order. Love the easy process to order!"
P

Phillip G.
3 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I’ve ordered here before, beautiful product, quick and easy."
A

Amber W.
05/10/2019 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I’m very happy with the first rug I received and just ordered another one in a smaller size to coordinate. Fast shipping"
L

Laura L.
05/08/2019 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service. Searches are large and helpful in selecting colors."
Laura L. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Natural Rubber Non-Skid Rug Pad - 2.5' x 9'

View this product

Shelbourne Eco Cotton Rug - Orange/Yellow - 2.5' x 9'

View this product

Well Made, Beautiful Color

Beautiful rug well made and just gorgeous. Unfortunately the color did not go so I have returned it. Since I did not keep it, I am unable to speak to its durability or washability. I have ordered lots of rugs over the years and this was definitely a high quality rug and reasonably priced. There is a significant shipping fee to return so recommend you are aware of that up front. I did order a swatch (good idea) but until the rug was in place I couldn't know how the shade of orange would work.... it didn't. Still a very beautiful rug I would not hesitate to recommend.

T

Tracy H.
04/29/2019 , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered a few kitchen rugs and loved them. I forgot to get the pads that I need so placing an additional rug order so I can get them. They rugs are exceptionally well made, and beautiful! Nothing like you find in the store."
K

Kiki C.
04/24/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered the cotton rug but the color I chose didn't work for my house. I returned it with no problems and ordered another one. Must say we enjoy it, as well as the pad under it. The quality is excellent."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
N

Nina D.
04/17/2019 , OK

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely love the rugs (purchased 6 so far). I’ve also purchased many swatches over a period of 6 months. Rugs and swatches ship within 24 hours and I received them in 2-4 days days. I also tested the swatches for stain resistance. There was nothing I tried (tomato juice, coffee, chocolate, oil, mud, all of which cured for a week) that didn’t come out completely in the wash."
J

Jordan P.
04/16/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic overall experience from browsing the website and learning about Hook and Loom's products to ordering and receiving the rug within a week. Thank you!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Jordan P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Barcelona Denim/Taupe Eco Cotton Loom-Hooked Rug - 2.5' x 9'

View this product

We love our new rug! It is soft, comfortable and beautiful. Thank you!

K

Krista D.
04/15/2019 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love your rugs! Easier to order now with Apple Pay "
S

Susan J.
04/08/2019 , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your website is very helpful, especially the big color shots of your rugs. Another company discontinued the rugs I had ordered for 20 years with no advance notice. I'm very happy to have found what looks like an excellent replacement that is made in New England!"

See more hookandloom.com Reviews

Visit hookandloom.com ►