homelight.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 837 Ratings

5
677 (80.9%)
4
115 (13.7%)
3
32 (3.8%)
2
11 (1.3%)
1
2 (0.2%)
500+

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(654)
4
(131)
3
(37)
2
(12)
1
(4)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(151)
4
(29)
3
(18)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

homelight.com

R

Ross E.
1 day ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After 6 months of getting nowhere with traditional real estate services, I was pretty discouraged. My wife and I were talking about what to do next and the commercial for Homelight came on the TV. She suggested I make contact, so I did. Great response - almost immediate. I was given 3 agent names and I was contacted by one almost immediately afterward - she called from her vacation in Ireland! I spoke with all three agents, had them tour the house, and present me with marketing plans. Emer Kenny, the agent that called from Ireland also provided me with the most comprehensive plan. We awarded her the deal and she did a wonderful job. I am pleased with the service from Homelight and also with the resulting service from Emer Kenny. Well done everyone. Ross W. Emerton Rochester Hills, MI"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

CHARLES
2 days ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were a bit skeptical of online sites that rate service providers. HomeLight changed that viewpoint completely and pleasantly! The whole process was streamlined from registering to interviewing and selecting an agent. Communication was a breeze. HomeLight supplied ample information which helped us feel confident the agent selected was a good fit for the market and property. A totally different experience than prior real estate dealings where it was hit-or-miss. Highly recommend considering HomeLight to help facilitate finding and signing a Realtor."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

SellerInROMi
3 days ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would highly recommend HomeLight to anyone looking for a reliable and capable real estate agent. There are a lot of agents out there and they vary greatly in their quality of service and level of commitment to you as their customer. With HomeLight's help I found Emer Kenny and her team whose expertise, dedication, and integrity I value highly. I would have not found Emer without the help of HomeLight and instead would have spent hours online comparing agents on the little data available to me. I also appreciate HomeLight following up to make sure everything was going well."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Sarah J.
3 days ago , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Homelight took the stress out of trying to find the right realtor. They did all the work for me and provided me with a great candidate. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
H

hpettts
4 days ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My wife and I weren't necessarily looking for a new home, so when we found the perfect one, we weren't overly prepared to sell our old house. We didn't know any realtors in the area, so we used Homelight to help us. Within a few minutes of our submission, we had been contacted by multiple credible agents. Within 2 weeks, we had listed our property, and after just one week on the market, it sold for above asking price. Very happy we used Homelight."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Scott
6 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"In addition to contacting a couple of residential agents, I also used HomeLight to provide me with qualified agents to select from in the recent sale of my home. The process with HomeLight was very easy from start to finish. After contacting HomeLight via the HomeLight website, I received a call that afternoon and went over the specifics of my home and what I was trying to achieve. In my case, I was looking for an agent who could deliver an Investor/Buyer who would pay below market and in turn, renovate the house at their own expense. I did not want to undertake the renovation costs since I had already purchased a new home in a different city and preferred to spend any improvement funds on my new home. I also needed an agent that would help me to determine what the cost of a renovation would be. After holding broker interviews with the HomeLight agent and with my own selection of agents, I went with Ryan Cave and his team, referred by HomeLight. I was impressed with the marketing package that the Cave team would implement and their understanding of my objectives. The Cave team did provide me cost estimates by a contractor, which helped to verify my estimates of renovation costs. Less than two weeks into the listing process, Sherry Clifton of the Cave Team delivered an Investor who delivered an acceptable offer, with great terms including a cash offer, Buyer paying all closing costs except for commissions and prorated taxes plus a two week close. Closing was smooth and in the end, we were able to double our money on our original investment without having spend a significant sum in renovation costs and time, only to then be competing with many similar homes in a market that was slowing down and turning into a Buyer's market. Great job by the Cave Team and thanks to HomeLight for making the introduction! We are out of our old house and City and know that we made the right choice! Thanks HomeLight!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
H

Harpreet
6 days ago , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was awesome, quick response and awesome work and the agent who they recommended was perfect to work with . I will definitely recommend Home light to anyone looking to buy or sell home . Thanks Homelight ! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
T

The M.
6 days ago , NM

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Sandi Pressley team at Coldwell Banker was very familiar with the greater Albuquerque area. The agent they assigned to us listened carefully to what we were looking for in a home, sent us several listings that matched our initial discussions, and tweaked that as we looked at a few houses and commented on our likes and dislikes. She made some suggestions and recommendations of things we hadn't thought of before, and showed us a few more houses. We fell in love with a house, and made it our new home. Thanks to Homelight for connecting us to one of the best agents in the area!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
I

IL
6 days ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Wife & I took on the adventure of moving to a new city in a new state. It however can be difficult finding a trusted, reliable, and experienced agent in a vast new place. Finding someone who could not only show us properties but knew the area and could be trusted to always have our interest first was a must. HomeLight was able to do just that! Within a day of filling out a few quick questions online, we were able to select from recommended agents and select a Realtor to work with going forward. HomeLight even provided tips to help us select the right individual to work with. I'm excited to say that the Realtor selected was awesome and helped us find our new home in a new place!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
E

Evelyn C.
6 days ago , RI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service that Home Light provided was a tremendous help. Home Light was able to match our specific needs to select 3 realtors in our area. They removed a lot of the legwork from the selection process. The process from beginning to end was quick and easy. The realtor we ended up working with was Deb Blanchete from RE/MAX Town & Country she got right to work on putting our house on the market, she is very professional, knowledgeable, and personable."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dfiske
6 days ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I live in Seattle and was interested in purchasing a unit in the condominium complex in St. Petersburg, FL where my brother lives. I had no idea how to find a reliable realtor and started searching online. I found HomeLight in a Google Search and after investigating it, I was convinced it really was a legitimate service committed to finding the right realtor for your needs. I was sent three names. When I called Sandy Reynolds, she immediately picked up the phone and within minutes found me several listings exactly meeting my criteria. I asked if she could walk through the units with my brother, since I was in Seattle and she did all the while Facetiming me. I purchased the second one we looked at! Then she made the purchasing process seamless and kept in great contact with me. Homelight was also very thorough about following up with me to make sure my needs were being met. I highly, highly recommend not only Sandy, but Homelight."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

RMS
6 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a very easy time using Homelight. The website is very easy to navigate and it worked seamlessly to get us in contact with several realtors in our area. San Antonio is a very competitive market right now, so we chose the top three agents and interviewed all of them. Every agent was amazing! We really appreciated how easy it was to get our home sold so quickly with the help of Homelight finding us an agent."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Manningtx
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience with Homelight-sold our property in 4 days, with an awesome realtor in Virginia (Sampson realty) for above asking price. Given we live out if state it was so cool to find a top realtor to make the process work smoothly. Tip if the cap to Homelight."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bruce F.
1 week ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a very positive experience with Homelight regarding the sale of my house in the South Hills of Pittsburgh. Two agents were suggested by Homelight. Both turned out to be very knowledgable and highly productive in selling homes. It was a very difficult choice to decide between the two, but, one agent had more of a track record selling homes in my immediate area. Homelight was easy to deal with and followed up appropriately on the experience I was having. Once the home was listed it was under contract within a week, and closed in less than 60 days. I would not hesitate to recommend Homelight to a prospective home seller to wade through pool of dozens of agents in an objective way."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jerry
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very happy with the service provided by HomeLight. I owned a rental property that was somewhat unique and constant challenging to keep rented and maintained. It also posed a challenge to sell, once I made that decision. I knew that I would need the right real estate agent to get my property sold and, fortunately, responded to a HomeLight ad. I first verified the veracity of their selection process by checking an area where I knew the top agent. Sure enough, HomeLight recommended him. Based upon that, I checked out who HomeLight selected for the area where my property was located and found Jim Longstreth. I can say without a doubt, that Jim Longstreth is the best real estate agent with whom I've ever worked. He is a consummate professional in every way-cordial, reliable, communicated well, put my best interest at the forefront and sold my property at a price that was almost $20,000 higher than my previous property manager said was possible. Along with his brother Clay, Jim Longstreth has a first class operation and delivered results. I am so grateful to HomeLight for finding him for me. Thanks, HomeLight!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

pam Z.
1 week ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very happy to find the service that Home Light provided. I was ready to place my mother's home for sale in a community that I do not reside in about 30 a minutes' drive from my home. I filled out the information on the Home Light sight and was given the names and detailed information of realtors who have sold homes in my mom's community. I chose a realtor that evening. By 8am the next morning I received a call from Laci Warren who listened to my situation and immediately came up with a plan. I met with her and her associate Ashley on a Saturday and they presented what needed to be done to make the best sale for the house. Laci provided me with the contractors I needed, she handled their scheduling and the house sold on the 1st day for over the asking price! Laci handled all arrangements looking out for my best interests and without me having to travel the distance to the home. I was not sure what I would get when I put my information into the Home Light Website but what I got was a very competent realtor who made the selling of my mother's home quick and very stress free!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Linda
1 week ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" We needed to find some top Notch realtors. After contacting Homelite.com we were sent a list of three to choose from. All had excellent qualifications. The one we chose suited our personalities perfectly. All our questions were answered in a very timely manner and our house sold quickly and for the price we wanted. And it was a very nice experience instead of a tense time. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Karen
1 week ago , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Home light was very helpful in connecting me with a great and reputable real estate agent.They gave my info to the realtor and helped with the pre approval process.We were extremely pleased with home light services as well as our chosen realtor.Thank you home light for helping us in the home buying process. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
V

Val
1 week ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Homelight referral to the Kenmore Team was fantastic. I was happy with the quick response to my inquiry and the excellent Realtors. My home was quickly made ready for market. The whole experience Went smoothly in a competitive market. We even closed early."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Sarah B.
1 week ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Britt Henderson is a great addition to your agent list. He contacted me within a couple of hours of me signing up with HomeLight. He set up an appointment within 2 days (I had other committments) and made us feel so comfortable that we signed the contact for him to sell the house during the first meeting. He officially listed my home on 1/26/2019 and by 3/20/2019 he had a buyer that was finalizing his financing. Closing was on 4/24/2019 and was extremely easy. I will recommend Britt to anyone I know that is looking to either buy or sell a home. Sincerely Sarah D Bair"
Product Satisfaction
5/5

See more homelight.com Reviews

Visit homelight.com ►