homecontrols.com Reviews

About this Company

Home Controls is the premier national distributor for the most comprehensive and unique home automation systems! Whether you are a professional installer or a do-it-yourself homeowner, our online store carries the supplies you need including: whole home automation, smart home systems, remote lighting and appliance controls, home security and video surveillance, home theatre, audio and video distribution, networking, telephones and intercoms, climate controls, central vacuums, structured wiring systems, installation tools and accessories, independent living devices, and so much more. Best of all, Home Controls offers free technical advice and product support! Home Controls is your one stop source for all your home technology needs!

Filter
Filter
X10 ActiveHome Pro Computer Interface Module
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
X10 ActiveHome Pro Computer Interface Module
See more product reviews

ELIZABETH - 11/21/2020

It's the brain of the X10 system. One can not run X10 without it.

ELIZABETH

11/21/2020 - WI

On my previous experiences with Home Controls: Great company, easy to do business with, and the Customer Service is excellent without hassles. My home was a high tech smart home 17 years ago, before anybody thought about having things run automatically. X 10 worked then and still works now.


X10 Pro Lamp Module with AGC
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
X10 Pro Lamp Module with AGC
See more product reviews

ELIZABETH - 11/21/2020

We use this to turn on a stair light with a motion sensor. We love X 10 and all we can do with it.

ELIZABETH

11/21/2020 - WI

On my previous experiences with Home Controls: Great company, easy to do business with, and the Customer Service is excellent without hassles. My home was a high tech smart home 17 years ago, before anybody thought about having things run automatically. X 10 worked then and still works now.


SecoLarm Enforcer Female DC Jack Power Adapter Cord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SecoLarm Enforcer Female DC Jack Power Adapter Cord
See more product reviews

Guest - 11/13/2020

All the right parts to get the job done!

Good art at the right price!


Simply Automated UPB Split Duplex Wall Receptacle
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Automated UPB Split Duplex Wall Receptacle
See more product reviews

Larry - 11/10/2020

Perfect product if you have a UPB system

This item is far more expensive than a standard outlet, but it's also completely automated and can be programmed directly over your AC power line using software for this purpose. My new receptacle installed easily and the software quickly found it and programmed it automatically as a replacement, so it is controlled by the same switches in the house as the old one. Very slick.

Larry

11/10/2020 - CA

Easy to find the product I needed, and easy to order. New UPB receptacle works perfectly.


Simply Automated UPB Faceplate 8 Oval Buttons
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Automated UPB Faceplate 8 Oval Buttons
See more product reviews

Nick - 11/02/2020

Exactly what i was looking for. excellent service and delivered as promised, on time and packaged well. Very satisfied

Nick

11/02/2020 - QC

Fast and easy checkout, I am waiting for the product before I do a complete review.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit homecontrols.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022