homecontrols.com Reviews

About this Company

Home Controls is the premier national distributor for the most comprehensive and unique home automation systems! Whether you are a professional installer or a do-it-yourself homeowner, our online store carries the supplies you need including: whole home automation, smart home systems, remote lighting and appliance controls, home security and video surveillance, home theatre, audio and video distribution, networking, telephones and intercoms, climate controls, central vacuums, structured wiring systems, installation tools and accessories, independent living devices, and so much more. Best of all, Home Controls offers free technical advice and product support! Home Controls is your one stop source for all your home technology needs!

Filter
Filter
La Crosse Alerts Temperature  Humidity Monitor  Alert Kit with Dry Probe Open Box
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
La Crosse Alerts Temperature Humidity Monitor Alert Kit with Dry Probe Open Box
See more product reviews

Matthew - 01/31/2022

Easy to Program...Hope it lasts!!

Purchased this as a replacement for a defective sensor. Was easy to install and add to our system. We have had a few sensors that failed over time. Hopefully, this one will last.

Matthew

01/31/2022 - New Jersey

Easy to navigate. Simple and effective website, made ordering fast and efficient.


Leviton Vizia  Matching Remote Wall Switch
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Leviton Vizia Matching Remote Wall Switch
See more product reviews

Tom - 01/24/2022

This was the piece I needed to get a 3-way switch set up to operate in my home automation system.

Tom

01/24/2022 - VA

I had an concern that the correct switch was ordered after talking to the manufacturer. The staff was extremely helpful and determined that what I had ordered was correct.


iON Digital Plunger Wireless Door Security Sensor
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
iON Digital Plunger Wireless Door Security Sensor
See more product reviews

Jerome K - 01/06/2022

This was the exact replacement which I sought.


La Crosse Wireless Color Weather Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
La Crosse Wireless Color Weather Station
See more product reviews

Margaret M - 12/26/2021

The weather station provides weather information but looks nice in my bedroom.

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband but couldn’t wait to set it up and use it. It is replacing another (black and white screen) brand that still works, but I like the color screen of the La Crosse

Margaret M

12/26/2021 - New York

Ordering was simple and quick and I received the item in a timely fashion-less than a week!


X10 Push Button Relay Wall Switch
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
X10 Push Button Relay Wall Switch
See more product reviews

Guest - 10/20/2021

It’s where I go for X10 stuff

Pretty expensive for what it is but if you have X10 you can expect to pay the price. Home controls is a great source for X10 components.

Guest

10/20/2021 - Georgia

Shipping takes a while. Thanks to our wonderful USPS.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   homecontrols.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022