homecontrols.com Reviews

About this Company

Home Controls is the premier national distributor for the most comprehensive and unique home automation systems! Whether you are a professional installer or a do-it-yourself homeowner, our online store carries the supplies you need including: whole home automation, smart home systems, remote lighting and appliance controls, home security and video surveillance, home theatre, audio and video distribution, networking, telephones and intercoms, climate controls, central vacuums, structured wiring systems, installation tools and accessories, independent living devices, and so much more. Best of all, Home Controls offers free technical advice and product support! Home Controls is your one stop source for all your home technology needs!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

6 Product Ratings and Reviews

WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)

WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(100%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Home Controls is the premier national distributor for the most comprehensive and unique home automation systems! Whether you are a professional installer or a do-it-yourself homeowner, our online store carries the supplies you need including: whole home automation, smart home systems, remote lighting and appliance controls, home security and video surveillance, home theatre, audio and video distribution, networking, telephones and intercoms, climate controls, central vacuums, structured wiring systems, installation tools and accessories, independent living devices, and so much more. Best of all, Home Controls offers free technical advice and product support! Home Controls is your one stop source for all your home technology needs!

Filter
WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)
WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)
See more product reviews

Chuck T - 09/13/2016

Great idea for home protection

As a home owner over the past 30 years, I have had many indoor floods from broken pipes of one kind or another. The most recent was a dishwasher that wouldn't shut off, causing major damage to hardwood flooring. I could have used this product many times before and it would have paid for itself many times over. Now I feel secure, even when leaving town for weeks at a time. I had a little trouble finding a plumber and electrician who would take the time and care to install something they hadn't seen before, but when I did, the installation went well. I have not had a flood since installing it 2 months ago, but have tested it and it works well. I have placed five sensors around the house and a shut off button near the back entrance.


WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)
WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)
See more product reviews

Tim - 09/13/2016

Works great

Good price for the initial package with 2 water sensors and control unit plus valve. However, if I order additional sensors, they are too expensive. I have a WaterCop system bought about 7 years ago. The water sensors are older style with 2 fewer dip switches inside the sensors. I found that these older sensors have very effective poor distance. Practical effect just a few feet again, while the new generation sensors work two floors up.


WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)
WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)
See more product reviews

DRC11754 - 09/13/2016

I would buy again

Purchased this along with the single and double flood sensors. I did have my plumber install as I didn't want to take that 'challenge on'. The unit is simple to operate. One by one I added the sensors and tested with this unit closing automatically upon sensing water. I set them up near my hot water heater, washer and ice maker lines and in a bathroom under the sink cabinet. I have some units plugged in and others on batteries. Cannot speak to the battery life yet. 4 stars is only because it's now, hard to give 5-stars to anything I've only had installed a month but as to the quality it's definately good. Definite piece of mind when I am not home.


WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)
WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)
See more product reviews

Chuck T - 09/09/2016

Great idea for home protection

As a home owner over the past 30 years, I have had many indoor floods from broken pipes of one kind or another. The most recent was a dishwasher that wouldn't shut off, causing major damage to hardwood flooring. I could have used this product many times before and it would have paid for itself many times over. Now I feel secure, even when leaving town for weeks at a time. I had a little trouble finding a plumber and electrician who would take the time and care to install something they hadn't seen before, but when I did, the installation went well. I have not had a flood since installing it 2 months ago, but have tested it and it works well. I have placed five sensors around the house and a shut off button near the back entrance.


WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)
WaterCop Flood Prevention Kit (3/4 In. Pipe)
See more product reviews

Tim - 09/09/2016

Works great

Good price for the initial package with 2 water sensors and control unit plus valve. However, if I order additional sensors, they are too expensive. I have a WaterCop system bought about 7 years ago. The water sensors are older style with 2 fewer dip switches inside the sensors. I found that these older sensors have very effective poor distance. Practical effect just a few feet again, while the new generation sensors work two floors up.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   homecontrols.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022