homecontrols.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,731 Ratings

5
2882 (77.2%)
4
674 (18.1%)
3
170 (4.6%)
2
1 (0%)
1
4 (0.1%)
2,500+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(270)
4
(34)
3
(14)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(30)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(260)
4
(41)
3
(13)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(211)
4
(75)
3
(35)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

homecontrols.com

About Us

Home Controls is the premier national distributor for the most comprehensive and unique home automation systems! Whether you are a professional installer or a do-it-yourself homeowner, our online store carries the supplies you need including: whole home automation, smart home systems, remote lighting and appliance controls, home security and video surveillance, home theatre, audio and video distribution, networking, telephones and intercoms, climate controls, central vacuums, structured wiring systems, installation tools and accessories, independent living devices, and so much more. Best of all, Home Controls offers free technical advice and product support! Home Controls is your one stop source for all your home technology needs!

M

Malibu A.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Called to correct my account, and the service was excellent and prompt. Thank you.

Company Response

Hello!  Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your experience with our your account manager, Jennifer.  We are glad to hear you received fast and courteous help with your request.
We appreciate your business, please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with regarding your account or any needs for your business.  We are here to help!
Sincerely,
Shelley Hirning
Customer Service Manager
858-693-8887 ext 106

Merchant Response

homecontrols.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
A

Albert I.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable
S

STEVEN
1 month ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy website to use
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
3/5
STEVEN has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

SecoLarm Enforcer Proximity Card 10 Pack

View this product

Cards worked but during programming I couldn't use the numbers on the cards. But was able to make up my own numbers so no big deal

T

Theodore
06/23/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks.
B

Bradley
06/20/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smooth. Thanks.
B

Blanca
06/16/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pretty easy check out process
M

Margaret
06/12/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

your site was easier than the rest because of the complete description of the item. thank you for making this a much better shopping experience
D

Deb S.
05/26/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was able to text a picture of my connection to confirm my purchase. Very helpful !
R

Ronald
05/24/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Brittany.,,,,,,,yes !
Ronald has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Optex Wireless 2000 Annunciator System

View this product

THIS IS A MUST-HAVE SECURITY ITEM FOR YOUR HOME.

great product, works without fail. KNOW WHO IS APPROACHING !

G

Guest
05/18/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was happy to find all the components for my new home's On-Q enclosure in one place. One suggestion though... Given a lot of new builders are including On-Q enclosures now, you might want to think about creating some network/TV bundles of the On-Q products for one stop shoppers like myself. It would have saved me some time and I am sure it would others as well as help non-tech savvy shoppers to buy what they need to get there new home's network/TV more easily underway.
Loading Page Animation

See more homecontrols.com Reviews

Visit homecontrols.com ►