homecontrols.com Reviews

About this Company

Home Controls is the premier national distributor for the most comprehensive and unique home automation systems! Whether you are a professional installer or a do-it-yourself homeowner, our online store carries the supplies you need including: whole home automation, smart home systems, remote lighting and appliance controls, home security and video surveillance, home theatre, audio and video distribution, networking, telephones and intercoms, climate controls, central vacuums, structured wiring systems, installation tools and accessories, independent living devices, and so much more. Best of all, Home Controls offers free technical advice and product support! Home Controls is your one stop source for all your home technology needs!

Filter

4,120 Verified Customer Reviews

4,120 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3214
(78%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
717
(17.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
180
(4.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.1%)

Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
312
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
304
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
246
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
85
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Home Controls is the premier national distributor for the most comprehensive and unique home automation systems! Whether you are a professional installer or a do-it-yourself homeowner, our online store carries the supplies you need including: whole home automation, smart home systems, remote lighting and appliance controls, home security and video surveillance, home theatre, audio and video distribution, networking, telephones and intercoms, climate controls, central vacuums, structured wiring systems, installation tools and accessories, independent living devices, and so much more. Best of all, Home Controls offers free technical advice and product support! Home Controls is your one stop source for all your home technology needs!

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven
3 days ago

VERY GOOD


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
6 days ago

Everything worked as it should. No issues


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edgar
2 weeks ago

Shipping price is ridiculous


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Norm
2 weeks ago

I hoped the item I ordered would have been in stock.
I was sent an email stating the website showed the item out of stock and would take 2-3 weeks to order.
I went back to the website and saw that it said what I originally viewed, that the item "usually ships in 2-3 days" and nothing about the backorder.
To my surprise I received a notification stating that my item had shipped after only 4 days. That was great news and fantastic service. I installed the item and it works great so far.
Thank you for your quick turn around and efficient service.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Luis
2 weeks ago , FL

Good fast

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph S.
3 weeks ago , OH

i found the old one so I'd like to send it back

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Delivery
5/5
MedReady Replacement AC Adapter
MedReady Replacement AC Adapter
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

I found the old one

I need to send it back


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
3 weeks ago

Fine


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Western
4 weeks ago

always great on line chat perfect


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
4 weeks ago

Good pictures help


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
12/31/2022

Very good


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
12/30/2022

Everything


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven
12/28/2022

Alessandra and Daryl were great. Very helpful and responsive.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Clay
12/19/2022

You had what I wanted in stock


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dan S.
12/14/2022

great people to work with


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott
12/13/2022

Would be nice if the instructions section were shown along with the other order details prior to placing - otherwise satisfied.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert C.
12/09/2022

Very simple to place my order.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JanetC
12/08/2022 , FL

It was quick and simple for sure and I'm very happy with my system.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
IST RETRO Intercom Room Station
IST RETRO Intercom Room Station
Read more reviews about this product

12/08/2022

Happy with my whole-house stereo system!

I'm so happy to have all of my room stations replaced, as I didn't realize that I had a unit in my laundry room and garage. They have been all installed and I'm loving my new system. Thank you!


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
12/08/2022

After much research on security door mats. chose this product for durability, quality, and dependability.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
12/06/2022

So far everything is going well. First time with company.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott
11/29/2022

Good, although I can't see the note / instructions I entered


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023