historicalemporium.com Reviews

About this Company

At Historical Emporium, we specialize in victorian, old west and Regency era styles, and provide special event clothing and theatrical costuming to customers worldwide.  Our mens formalwear is well suited for wedding, prom, and other formal occasions, and we are proud to serve Victorian, old west and 19th century reenactors, performers, and living history enthusiasts across the US and have thousands of satisfied customers.

Historical Emporium is family owned and operated, and has been online since 2003. 

Filter

12,393 Verified Customer Reviews

12,393 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11K+
(92.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
738
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
(0.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
(0.3%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
563
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
534
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
117
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
681
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
127
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3122
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
128
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1083
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
261
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
86
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
96
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8757
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2847
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
655
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
79
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
11K+

5-star reviews

11 years collecting reviews

About this Company

At Historical Emporium, we specialize in victorian, old west and Regency era styles, and provide special event clothing and theatrical costuming to customers worldwide.  Our mens formalwear is well suited for wedding, prom, and other formal occasions, and we are proud to serve Victorian, old west and 19th century reenactors, performers, and living history enthusiasts across the US and have thousands of satisfied customers.

Historical Emporium is family owned and operated, and has been online since 2003. 

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
Today , KS

Everything arrived on time. Also, I followed the sizing guidelines and everything fit perfectly. Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Michael
Today , ON

Good products, good price, good delivery and the rest is history.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
3/5

R
Rich
Today , Cambridgeshire

Quick and easy. Item price is fine and postage to England was very reasonable.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Simon G.
Today , NSW

The service provided by Historical Emporium is first class. The clothing and accessories are just what I have been looking for and I will purchasing more clothing on an ongoing basis.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
WSq.
Today , CT

Great selection! Terrific quality!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

great company

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
4 days ago , NH

beautiful.... quality and workmanship... will be buying another for my old black powder gun..fits perfect.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Randy B.
4 days ago , OH

Great products alot to choose from. Great quality super fast shipping.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Brian S.
6 days ago , WA

I wear my nickers. almost every day. I really like them. The fit and look are great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Cowboy P.
6 days ago , CA

Love the selection. You guys got EVERYTHING! Thanks.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
David S.
6 days ago , TX

Been looking for a tie like this for a long time to go with my western outfit's, now I finally found it. -Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Ron C.
1 week ago , VA

Easy to view items. Great product description. The holster and belt are a fine quality. Checkout and delivery was AWSOME fast and easy. Great job guys.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Josephcat
1 week ago , CA

I love the products here great quality for a great price and look.
I own every color of the canvas work vests, plus a few others.
I get complimented on these vests just about everytime I go out.
I love being a SHARP DRESSED MAN.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tony
1 week ago , WA

Suspenders had mildew or stains on leather. I promptly got another shipped to me but the first should have been inspected before sending out. Hopefully a lesson learned.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

M
Mr B.
1 week ago , VA

I ordered the wrong size hat. Expressed shipped it back and Julia was great help as was Noel who's suggestion worked best. US mail had the package arriving in San Jose, the 3rd. It didn't get there. Noel's suggestion he left on my voice mail to buy another and they would refund the first upon receiving it. Having a drop dead date of when I needed the new hat sent Julia followed through with the order's shipping and getting me the info. Hat got here a few days earlier! Thank you, Historical Emporium,

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Don
1 week ago , OH

I was very pleased with my purchase. I received a great looking Western gun belt and holster. They are very well tooled. Thank you for your service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

R
Randall(Old B.
1 week ago , IA

Wonderful experience. Shirt exceeds expectations. Have recieved many compliments and inquiries as to where to purchase. Look forward to doing business again. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Karen
2 weeks ago , NY

Easy web site to order from, good communication through emails, return/exchange easy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Johny M.
2 weeks ago , CA

Great store for good old fashioned Quality. With lots of wood, leather , silk, versus plastic, vinyl and Made in China. For example I bought silk suspenders which are usually made out of stretchy polyester. Where else would have that. In addition the suspenders had genuine leather button anchors. They cost more but I am willing to pay for the quality.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Stickler D.
2 weeks ago , OH

Like to see cowboy hats
Boots ?
More types of shirts for men
Suspenders
Flap long John's ? Sombreros

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
3/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023