historicalemporium.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 10,029 Ratings

5
9267 (92.4%)
4
625 (6.2%)
3
79 (0.8%)
2
28 (0.3%)
1
30 (0.3%)
9,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(9,394)
4
(472)
3
(90)
2
(34)
1
(40)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(9,388)
4
(448)
3
(100)
2
(40)
1
(54)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(9,275)
4
(579)
3
(109)
2
(36)
1
(31)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(2,518)
4
(109)
3
(35)
2
(21)
1
(26)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(8,740)
4
(921)
3
(222)
2
(71)
1
(76)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(7,004)
4
(2,367)
3
(549)
2
(69)
1
(41)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

historicalemporium.com

About Us

At Historical Emporium, we specialize in victorian, old west and Regency era styles, and provide special event clothing and theatrical costuming to customers worldwide.  Our mens formalwear is well suited for wedding, prom, and other formal occasions, and we are proud to serve Victorian, old west and 19th century reenactors, performers, and living history enthusiasts across the US and have thousands of satisfied customers.

Historical Emporium is family owned and operated, and has been online since 2003. 

T

Tracy
Today , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have loved all the items we ordered. When I had a size issue I called customer service. They were great. They helped me pick the correct size adn the new item arrived fast."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

cl08022
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm not so good in the fashion department, so I really appreciated the outfits that the web site put together for me. I would never have been able to pick out something as sharp as port warden Henry Peck."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steffi
1 day ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had a typo in my delivery address and emailed customer service about it. They responded almost immediately and happily fixed the issue. Shipping was insanely fast. Received my order within a week of placing it. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Alan M.
1 day ago , NSW

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Delivery was prompt, ahead of schedule, product was very good."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bruce K.
1 day ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have bought items form you folks in the past and have always found them to be of the upmost quality"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
O

Old C.
1 day ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The selections were overwhelming. So many items to choose from from. The complete outfits made the decisions easier. The shipment time was outstanding. Have recommended this site to others and will buy from the Historical Emporium again without hesitation."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Hector C.
1 day ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been a long time customer of Gentlemens Emporium and have always been very happy with their service and their products.....I use some of them as day to day clothing and they work out wonderfully. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

JOHN
1 day ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Entire experience was top notch and product was top quality..."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jr
1 day ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shipped out same day. Great fulfillment. Product, however, is a different matter: very cheaply made and ill fitting. For the high prices charged, I had expected better. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
E

Ernest G.
1 day ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The shirt was exactly what I wanted. A great value and excellent quality. When I needed some sizing assistance I got just the information I needed immediately. Highly recommend this merchant."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brad
1 day ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is a very well made coat with good styling. While it is not 100% wool, it has an excellent appearance of wool and time will tell how it wears. I generally take a 42 L and the large made the sleeve length just fine but it just a tad too large through the chest, but not enough of an issue to complain."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dann T.
2 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The product looked great in the as. However. I saw that it was difficult to make range adjustments. And the binoculars were not adjustable for fitting eye spans. The worst problem was that the lenses are plaine glass. They are not lenses. There is no magnification. Useless. Thankyou."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Denice
2 days ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Historical Emporium has my vote when it comes to accurate clothing of the period. I love the accessories and often get terrific prices when I shop their sales and closeouts."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kentucky N.
4 days ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Both the service and products I have purchased from Historical Emporium have always been top notch. And I have purchased several items from shirts, pants and vests, all great! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Ed A.
6 days ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was more than satisfied with my entire experience with Historical Emporium."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

HIS S.
1 week ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had the product up on my computer and then called the representative. They answered my questions fully."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jack
1 week ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service and great products"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quality of goods is always excellent. I returned one item that wasn't exactly what I was looking for. Printed return form from website, return and refund were processed very quickly."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Ed
1 week ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"everything fit and are quality products and arrived very timely"
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more historicalemporium.com Reviews

Visit historicalemporium.com ►