historicalclothingrealm.com Reviews

Filter
Filter
Berengaria Gown
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Berengaria Gown
See more product reviews

Elizabeth M - 10/29/2020

Returned/exchanged

Am returning the item as sizing wasn’t as described. I wear a 12-14 so ordered a L which stated was dress size 14-16. I have returned the item for a replacement of an XL which is more likely dress size 14-16. Wanted it a little loose.

Merchant Choice

Great quality and selection

Product Choice

Pretty

Elizabeth M

10/29/2020

Easy to exchange.


Roman Centurion Costume
Roman Centurion Costume
See more product reviews

Nicholas C - 10/22/2020

A solid choice, with a few drawbacks.

Overall everything together gets the job done in an impressive manner but there are a few gripes. First the name, this is not a Centurion's uniform. Centurions would have worn chain mail instead of the Lorica Segmentata, also their horse hair crest would have gone from side to side as opposed to front to back. The helmet is easily my favorite part of the set, well crafted, gorgeous, sturdy, everything you would want out of it. The lorica is solid as well, contours well to your body, and fairly sturdy as well. My only complaint is extremely minor but it must be said that it does not come with the thread that ties the abdominal sections together, the armor doesn't require this to stay assembled but you're going to need to find a shoelace or something to finish the aesthetic. The greaves are fine in their construction however they did not come with any straps to affix them to your legs, you're going to need to visit a crafts store in order to grab some straps so you can actually wear the darn things. The tunic is fine, fits comfortably, a tad warmer than expected but nothing too bad. I opted for the option of adding a gladius to my order, which performs it's job quite well. It's a solid piece, looks beautiful with a sturdy and nice looking scabbard to hold it. Obviously it comes dulled which is fine, but if you want a sharp instrument you're going to have to sharpen it yourself. The leather subramalis looks nice and would feel nice however the inside is unbearably hot, it's lined on the inside with a material that I can only describe as a carpet making it unbearably hot. It does obviously pad your body against the lorica rubbing against you the wrong way so your going to have to make a trade off between heat and chafing. Lastly the belt. The belt is a gilded piece of garbage. At first I was impressed at it's design and appearance however it possesses two critical flaws. First, the belt is way too large. From the buckle to the tighest fitting the belt measures 41 1/2 inches which is rather large for an average body type. I kept finding that the belt kept slipping off my waist every time I put it on, especially with the sword affixed, speaking of which. Second, the scabbard hooks. Like previously I thought that the hooks you use to attach the sword scabbard to were quite nice in decoration and design, however one of the hooks broke off after only being used 3 times in a stress free test of simply donning and removing the armor. It's such a shame that such a beautiful looking belt was made with cheap material and poor design. Overall the set is solid and beautiful, requires a bit of extra material that should not be too hard to get a hold of and contains a few flaws that soil an otherwise impressive set.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Greek Greaves
See more product reviews

Nathan B - 10/21/2020

Great deal, and great buy.

Merchant Choice

Internet.

Product Choice

Was the right metal, thickness, etc.

Nathan B

10/21/2020 - UT

Good


Civil War U.S. Enlisted Kepi - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Civil War U.S. Enlisted Kepi - Blue
See more product reviews

Arthur L - 10/09/2020

This is a quality product.

This is a quality kepi. I really like it, and I recommend other reanactors like me to buy this kepi. Great job!

Merchant Choice

I bought from you all before, and I like the quality and the prices.

Product Choice

I'm an American Civil War buff.

Arthur L

10/09/2020

I had no problems oredering what I wanted.


Civil War U.S. Enlisted Kepi - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Civil War U.S. Enlisted Kepi - Blue
See more product reviews

David B - 10/03/2020

my review of kepi cap

I ordered this cap on Sept 9.I finally got it Oct 1. The cap is a large size like I ordered but it is too small ,and I do not have a large head. I am not a very happy customer!

Merchant Choice

just browsing and found what I liked!

Product Choice

appears to be durable and authentic

David B

10/03/2020

Quick and easy


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   historicalclothingrealm.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022