himalayanbowls.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 665 Ratings

5
588 (88.4%)
4
66 (9.9%)
3
9 (1.4%)
2
2 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
500+

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(204)
4
(38)
3
(13)
2
(3)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(231)
4
(20)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(34)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Show More Show Less

About Us

Himalayan Bowls was founded in 2001 by Joseph Feinstein in San Francisco, CA. Joseph is the leading singing bowl expert and author of The Singing Bowl Book. HimalayanBowls.com was the first website featuring singing bowl recordings on the internet. HimalayanBowls.com was also the first website offering individual, one of a kind singing bowls for sale.

Today, Himalayan Bowls still stands for quality, value and great service. You can choose one of a kind singing bowls, including our top quality, hand hammered new singing bowls with our exclusive designs. We also offer the finest quality genuine antique singing bowls available anywhere in the world. Joseph has worked with universities, museums and antique experts around the world to authenticate our amazing antiques. Our new singing bowls are made to exacting standards. Himalayan Bowls offers the best singing bowls in the world.

Each singing bowl is recorded and you will receive the exact singing bowls in the audio recordings. Each singing bowl includes our Certificate of Authenticity. Every singing bowl includes 1 handmade cushion and 2 handmade mallets so you have everything you need to enjoy them right away. Every purchase supports traditional artisans in Nepal. 

All products ship from our location in Northern California. We charge only the actual postage, nothing extra. Priority Mail takes 2-3 days anywhere in the USA or Canada. We ship worldwide by Priority Mail International.

Please feel free to contact us by phone, email or live chat at HimalayanBowls.com. Thank you!

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

himalayanbowls.com

D

David C.
Today , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Except for a hiccup on the site or internet, I have been pleased with the shipping and they sound great."
Price
3/5
R

Robert S.
Today , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience, the individual sound recordings are great!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

The business has been around and what a wealth of knowledge!

Product Choice

The sound, the new ones just don't compare.

D

Danny P.
Today , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping and great product for the price. I was looking for something new and this was a great purchase!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Great reviews.

Product Choice

Calming sound.

N

Nancy K.
Today , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's a Christmas present for my daughter so I cannot leave a comment on how she will like it."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Good looking and sounding bowls

Product Choice

Sound

K

Kathleen O.
Today , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent experience. I was able to listen and feel the vibration of the bowls. I could compare bowls by selecting "compare". After I chose a few bowls I was able to go into compare the sounds and experience the feeling I got between these bowls. I chose the bowl that stirred me."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

because I could listen to the sounds of each bowl and compare them.

Product Choice

It has a beautiful sound and the vibration was soothing and meditative. I felt something deep inside of me when I heard it's song.

C

Carolyn W.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fun, beautiful experience of selecting a bowl."

Merchant Choice

Authentic

Product Choice

Size, note, sound. Website shows quality and extreme care. I listened to 2 videos before researching the bowls.

T

T. D.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Extremely nice to hear sounds."

Merchant Choice

Christmas

L

L J.
1 day ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great descriptions and adding the actual sound clip helps choose the right bowl. As advertised. Would recommend."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Informative and easy to navigate

Product Choice

It represents the kind of enlightenment I am looking to encourage in the person receiving the gift

R

ROBIN
1 day ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's a nice feature to listen to bowls sounds. I bought this as a gift to soneone. Im trusting it will sound at least as good as on the video on your site."
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

Seems authentic

Product Choice

It's what could afford and I liked what I heard.

V

Vicki H.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I loved the ability to listen to the bowls."

Merchant Choice

Prices and helping Nepal

Product Choice

The sound

M

Maureen S.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I liked being able to listen to the bowls before buying."

Merchant Choice

Quality of the bowls

Product Choice

Loved the sound!

F

Frank L.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chatted with Joseph. Very helpful."

Merchant Choice

Reputation

Product Choice

Sound vibration

T

Todd
2 days ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sound clips are accurate. Of course, the bowl sounds richer and more beautiful in person, but the clip gave a good idea of what the bowl sounds like. The instructional video on how to play is concise and easy to follow. I like that everything included is from quality materials - mallets made of wood and real wool felt dyed to match the bowl's cushion, and real leather. All packaged with obvious care. The singing bowl itself is a delight to play. The sounds are inviting and soothing to focus upon, particularly combined with the slow, steady, repetitive activity of playing the rim with the leather mallet. It is beautiful. Thank you!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

I was looking for an authentic singing bowl, hoping to listen to it before purchasing, and found exactly what I was looking for here. Saw less expensive options online but with no sound clips and little information as to origin. Thank you for having a well-designed online store.

Product Choice

Made final selection based upon sound clip comparison.

R

RHONDA B.
2 days ago , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Did not contact customer service but shipping was fast and the bowl I received is perfect."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Website content provided information that was important to me.

Product Choice

1. Was looking for hand-made, very important. 2. Liked that I could shop be musical note and/or chakra. 3. Price...on sale important as I would not have been able to justify 'retail' pricing.

A

Anatoly S.
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sounders were a big help on choosing the right one."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Quality site and chat line

Product Choice

Satisfied with the sound and price was reasonable.

K

Kara G.
3 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Never bought a singing bowl before but loved how easy it was to listen to them and find one that sang to me!"

Merchant Choice

Himalayan bowls had the best sale and included the pillow and mallets...easy winner compared to other websites I saw!

Product Choice

The sound was the most attractive to me compared to others I was interested in.

I

Iva S.
3 days ago , ND

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have ordered from himialayanbowls.com twice and both times the order arrived much quicker than the promised delivery date. The quality is exceptional and the speed of receiving the items has been outstanding."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Ease of use, speed of delivery, cost, and quality of product

Product Choice

It's visually appealing and sounds beautiful and comes from a reputable company.

R

Ryan T.
4 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"enjoyed the audio and video clips"
P

Patrick D.
4 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The bowls were as advertised. Sounds matched what was on the website. Well packed and of great quality. "
Price
5/5
A

Allison L.
4 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Bowl, quick ship"
Price
5/5

See more himalayanbowls.com Reviews

Visit himalayanbowls.com ►