himalayanbowls.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,101 Ratings

5
970 (88.1%)
4
103 (9.4%)
3
25 (2.3%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(499)
4
(32)
3
(13)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(477)
4
(55)
3
(12)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(419)
4
(93)
3
(28)
2
(6)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(58)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

himalayanbowls.com

About Us

Himalayan Bowls was founded in 2001 by Joseph Feinstein in San Francisco, CA. Joseph is the leading singing bowl expert and author of The Singing Bowl Book. HimalayanBowls.com was the first website featuring singing bowl recordings on the internet. HimalayanBowls.com was also the first website offering individual, one of a kind singing bowls for sale.

Today, Himalayan Bowls still stands for quality, value and great service. You can choose one of a kind singing bowls, including our top quality, hand hammered new singing bowls with our exclusive designs. We also offer the finest quality genuine antique singing bowls available anywhere in the world. Joseph has worked with universities, museums and antique experts around the world to authenticate our amazing antiques. Our new singing bowls are made to exacting standards. Himalayan Bowls offers the best singing bowls in the world.

Each singing bowl is recorded and you will receive the exact singing bowls in the audio recordings. Each singing bowl includes our Certificate of Authenticity. Every singing bowl includes 1 handmade cushion and 2 handmade mallets so you have everything you need to enjoy them right away. Every purchase supports traditional artisans in Nepal. 

All products ship from our location in Northern California. We charge only the actual postage, nothing extra. Priority Mail takes 2-3 days anywhere in the USA or Canada. We ship worldwide by Priority Mail International.

Please feel free to contact us by phone, email or live chat at HimalayanBowls.com. Thank you!

J

Jim A.
Today , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A generous friend invited us to check out Himalayan Bowls, select one, and he would see to it that we received it as a gift. Because of the many videos on the company's website about the history of the bowls, how to play them, and the fact that some of the profits go to the artisans who created these beautiful bowls, we were impressed. Our bowl came quickly, and in excellent condition. The very beauty of our bowl itself claims our attention as we pass by, inviting us to pause, strike it, and enjoy a few moments of meditation. This seems more essential than ever as we, along with so many others, are cooped up within our four walls during this pandemic. We highly recommend this fine company and their beautiful products. We will be extending our friend's generosity in the future by offering a similar bowl as a gift to some friends.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dale B.
1 day ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just ordered my third bowl and can't tell you how pleased I am with the honest descriptions and accurate recordings, not to mention the excellent customer service.
N

nmc
3 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Joseph's expertise is greatly appreciated.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

knowledgeable seller focuses on Himalayan singing bowls.

Product Choice

For therapeutic purposes

J

Joseph L.
3 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The web site was very helpful in selecting the right kind of bowl for me. The delivery of the bowl was much faster than I expected.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

It provided sound information for each bowl and it had faith bowls.

Product Choice

Sound and appearance.

W

Wendy S.
3 days ago , MT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

There website gives such a comprehensive wealth of information and the ability to listen to the exact bowls themselves is very important!

Product Choice

For the price, the beautiful markings and the wonderful sound!

B

Beth F.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love that I can hear the bowls! The cushion was not as pictured. It's plain red and the photo shows something different.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Same reason, wanted a bronze bowl with good sound and I like hearing the exact one I could buy.

Product Choice

I listened to several and this one resonated with me.

Public Comment

Hi, I'm so glad you like the bowl. You did get the correct cushion - all the new bowls come with the plain red cushion. My fine antiques come with the black decorative cushion. I checked the photo and your photo does show the red cushion. Sorry you were expecting the other, but that's the way we do it. Thanks!
A

Alaysha S.
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you so much for my Himalayan bowl I really enjoyed figuring out how to use this beautiful instrument
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I heard this site was a high quality recommendation

Product Choice

The reason why I chose this product was because I liked how it had faith in the bowl something I can look at everyday and remind myself to have faith

C

CKG
2 weeks ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They always ship quickly. Sometimes I get my item within the same week. Always a quality shopping experience.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Located in the United States.

Product Choice

Items are sold with exact musical notes.

A

Andrea M.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is amazing, as a professional musician and sound therapist - it is so important for me to be able to hear the instruments that I am purchasing. This website is fantastic and the ordering process is easy! My order was received on time and packaged with care. Thank you!!!!
Andréa M. Novicki
creator of www.songsthatsoothe.com
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

The quality of bowls, the prices, the easy ordering process and care in packaging.

Thank You!

Andréa M. Novicki

creator of www.songsthatsoothe.com

Product Choice

You have chosen excellent quality bowls. The sounds are wonderful. I usually purchase from Meinl, but you have a wonderful selection and they are affordable!

Thank You Very Much

C

Cynthia D.
3 weeks ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Is there any way you can send me the first bowl I ordered just like you did the last bowl? Please and Thanks!!!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

edward E.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

nice that joseph has invested the time and energy to provide the audio files, which are very helpful

Merchant Choice

why not?

Product Choice

hoping these fill out our bowls set. wife and i are enjoying the sounds for meditation, relaxation, and stress relief

E

Eddis
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I liked that I was able to compare the sounds of each bowl.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I saw a YouTube video

Product Choice

The sound and the look and the idea that it’s a

“Love” bowl!

L

Lisa S.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I looked at many web sites and selected this one.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Having the sound online helped me choose right bowl.

Product Choice

This was a gift for my husband the look and sound was important.

R

roberto
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Himalayan Bowls is the best place to find real antique singing bowls.
The description of the bowls is perfect, the sound you can listen on the sound is exactly the sound of the bowl that I bought.
Joseph - the owner - is a very nice person and the most reputable expert you can find in the world.
I'm very happy about my purchase and I'm planning to create my own collection buying from him again and again!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Because the seller is a real expert, I love how he share all his knowledge with all of us.

I’ve read his useful book and watched all of his video.

Product Choice

Because I falled il love with the sound of that genuine antique bowl.

Public Comment

Thank you for the amazing feedback! I'm glad you appreciate the antiques - they are so special! Thanks, Joseph
S

Susan N.
4 weeks ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I chose Himalayan Bowls because of the ability to view and hear the unique sound of each bowl before selecting one. I hadn't found this with any other online provider and it was a gamechanger for me!

I made my first purchase from Himalayan Bowls last month... it was a gift and I was so impressed with the product and fast/secure shipping that I returned for a bowl of my own a month later. I will treasure it for a lifetime and the recipient of the first bowl was super happy as well!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for the great feedback - I'm glad you are enjoying the bowls! Thanks, Joseph
A

angela
02/26/2020 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love my 2 new bowls! The great recordings helped me choose ones that would sing together well with my other 4 bowls...and, they now make a most lovely chorus together!! :)
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Great - I'm glad the recordings are helping you build your set - that's why I do it! Thanks, Joseph
P

Pam
02/25/2020 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful sound
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Ben
02/25/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Finding and purchasing the bowl was easy. The shipping was very fast, which is greatly appreciated. I plan on purchasing more bowls (new classic), and would like to see a greater selection of bowls listed online to choose from.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

They seem to be great quality bowls. I had purchased one before and loved it, so I ordered another.

Product Choice

For the great sound quality

Public Comment

Thanks very much - I'm glad you are enjoying the bowls. Keep checking back - the inventory constantly changes as people shop and I add more every month. Thanks, Joseph
D

Dave A.
02/19/2020 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to find the bowl I wanted.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Recommended by yoga instructor.

Product Choice

Sounded nice.

K

Karen J.
02/19/2020 , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Joseph at Himalayan Bowls is lovely to work with, and his singing bowls are gorgeous and accurately described. This was my second purchase and I'm as thrilled as I was with the first. Shipping was fast, and my bowls were well-protected for shipment. Highly recommend this company, and thank you, Joseph!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I read up, checked references and felt very confident that this company was an honest one. After my first purchase I was convinced I'd made the right choice. Joseph made me a return customer.

Product Choice

In all the inventory, this singing bowl and its beautiful tone was the one for me.

Public Comment

Thank you - I'm glad you had a great shopping experience! Thanks, Joseph
Loading Page Animation

See more himalayanbowls.com Reviews

Visit himalayanbowls.com ►