himalayanbowls.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 793 Ratings

5
696 (87.8%)
4
76 (9.6%)
3
18 (2.3%)
2
2 (0.3%)
1
1 (0.1%)
500+

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(308)
4
(24)
3
(9)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(301)
4
(30)
3
(10)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(268)
4
(52)
3
(19)
2
(5)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

himalayanbowls.com

About Us

Himalayan Bowls was founded in 2001 by Joseph Feinstein in San Francisco, CA. Joseph is the leading singing bowl expert and author of The Singing Bowl Book. HimalayanBowls.com was the first website featuring singing bowl recordings on the internet. HimalayanBowls.com was also the first website offering individual, one of a kind singing bowls for sale.

Today, Himalayan Bowls still stands for quality, value and great service. You can choose one of a kind singing bowls, including our top quality, hand hammered new singing bowls with our exclusive designs. We also offer the finest quality genuine antique singing bowls available anywhere in the world. Joseph has worked with universities, museums and antique experts around the world to authenticate our amazing antiques. Our new singing bowls are made to exacting standards. Himalayan Bowls offers the best singing bowls in the world.

Each singing bowl is recorded and you will receive the exact singing bowls in the audio recordings. Each singing bowl includes our Certificate of Authenticity. Every singing bowl includes 1 handmade cushion and 2 handmade mallets so you have everything you need to enjoy them right away. Every purchase supports traditional artisans in Nepal. 

All products ship from our location in Northern California. We charge only the actual postage, nothing extra. Priority Mail takes 2-3 days anywhere in the USA or Canada. We ship worldwide by Priority Mail International.

Please feel free to contact us by phone, email or live chat at HimalayanBowls.com. Thank you!

N

Nan
Today , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love that I can hear and compare the sound of the bowls. I received my bowl in good time; it was packaged will; it is beautiful; and sounds just like I wanted it to sound."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Because you can hear the exact bowl you are buying.

Product Choice

To enhance my prayer and meditation practice.

J

Jill L.
Today , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I really appreciate being able to hear the bowls"

Merchant Choice

Pricing and ease of site

Product Choice

I love the tone

L

Louella G.
Today , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love that I can listen to the sound of the bowls first."

Merchant Choice

Beautiful products and good price. And I resonate with the message/mission of the owner.

Product Choice

For the quality. I’ll be back for the rest of the chakra bowls. There were only two notes to choose from tonight.

A

Angela N.
2 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful products, beautiful sounds!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Recommendation from Carol Tuttle (caroltuttle.com)

Product Choice

Used to have a set but they are lost. I miss by Tingsha!

A

Allan T.
2 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Flawless shopping experience and appreciate the free shipping!"
J

Jonatan R.
3 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product and service overall."
Price
4/5
J

Joe Y.
3 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome! Fast delivery and great singing bowl!!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Web search and because I could listen to sound of bowl before I purchased!

Product Choice

Because of the sound I was looking for.

K

Karina A.
3 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my 2nd order placed and it was so easy and fun to do. I love going through all the different notes to find my perfect one."
E

EILEEN Y.
4 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've ordered six bowls from Joseph and the quality is wonderful as is the customer service and shipping! Thank you!"
H

Herbert L.
4 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very fine website and quick, friendly response to my phone/email messages. Excellent selection and documentation--and very fair pricing--on bowls. Really a delight to deal with you."

Merchant Choice

Website layout and content, + Joseph's book on singing bowls (downloaded to Kindle from Amazon).

Product Choice

Great sound and fair price for each bowl individually, plus they work well with each other and with my existing array of singing bowls (as far as I can tell by intermixing separate recordings of my own and your sound files on the website).

A

Ann C.
5 days ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy ordering process. The sound recording was a really nice feature. My husband LOVES his bowl (and so does the cat!?) "
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

My husband sent me the link, and I know that he does his research before recommending a site.

Product Choice

Because it was my husband's favorite.

P

Peter W.
6 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fun, informative, and nicely priced!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Previous experience in acquiring quality singing bowls.

Product Choice

Sound. I like F.

A

Aihua T.
6 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The purchase experience is awesome."
Price
5/5
Y

YUPIN K.
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the delivery is really fast. so i got a product within 2 days. but i don't like a leather stick. the edge of leather part has a gap. so every time when i use it was bother me."
Price
3/5

Merchant Choice

i saw a video at the Youtube.

Product Choice

the sound is really good. but it is little different i expected.

A

Ann L.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I absolutely appreciate being able to listen to the sounds of the many beautiful singing bowls, an amazing experience for me. Very enjoyable and easier to choose what I would personally love to purchase."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

I had great interest in the choices.k

Product Choice

I just loved the choices I made because of the amazing sound quality and the beauty of the singing bowls.

T

Thomas
1 week ago , UT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Like the quality of your sound files and the ability to compare bowl sound. Yesterday I had issues with checking out when the website hung-up so had to wait until morning to finish purchase. Not sure what happened there. Your delivery was extremely efficient and the product delivered met expectations matching what we saw and heard on-line. Well done!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Pricing and selection. Now that I know how efficiently you deliver we can add shipping!

Product Choice

The sound combination and style.

T

Thomas C.
1 week ago , ME

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy site to navigate and it was great to be able to hear the bowl before buying."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Seemed to have the best bowls and great prices.

Product Choice

Its price, sound and appearance.

A

Ashley M.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great as always!"
S

Seth D.
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent breadth of selection and quality craftsmanship. Very helpful to hear the notes each bowl makes on the website before making my purchase. "
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Breadth of selection and quality of products. Helpful to hear the notes each bowl makes on the website.

Product Choice

Handcraft with Christian markings.

D

Dianna W.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Is there a coupon code for first time purchase?"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

You Tube presentation

Product Choice

Fish symbol

See more himalayanbowls.com Reviews

Visit himalayanbowls.com ►