himalayanbowls.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,191 Ratings

5
1047 (87.9%)
4
114 (9.6%)
3
27 (2.3%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(560)
4
(36)
3
(15)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(537)
4
(61)
3
(13)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(474)
4
(102)
3
(32)
2
(6)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(85)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

himalayanbowls.com

About Us

Himalayan Bowls was founded in 2001 by Joseph Feinstein in San Francisco, CA. Joseph is the leading singing bowl expert and author of The Singing Bowl Book. HimalayanBowls.com was the first website featuring singing bowl recordings on the internet. HimalayanBowls.com was also the first website offering individual, one of a kind singing bowls for sale.

Today, Himalayan Bowls still stands for quality, value and great service. You can choose one of a kind singing bowls, including our top quality, hand hammered new singing bowls with our exclusive designs. We also offer the finest quality genuine antique singing bowls available anywhere in the world. Joseph has worked with universities, museums and antique experts around the world to authenticate our amazing antiques. Our new singing bowls are made to exacting standards. Himalayan Bowls offers the best singing bowls in the world.

Each singing bowl is recorded and you will receive the exact singing bowls in the audio recordings. Each singing bowl includes our Certificate of Authenticity. Every singing bowl includes 1 handmade cushion and 2 handmade mallets so you have everything you need to enjoy them right away. Every purchase supports traditional artisans in Nepal. 

All products ship from our location in Northern California. We charge only the actual postage, nothing extra. Priority Mail takes 2-3 days anywhere in the USA or Canada. We ship worldwide by Priority Mail International.

Please feel free to contact us by phone, email or live chat at HimalayanBowls.com. Thank you!

T

===> Tataiana M.
1 day ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

during my shopping a had several question and Joseph kindly answer every time i need help.

Product Choice

i love sound

Merchant Choice

looks like they have quality singing bowls. it my first time shopping in this web i hope for the best. has very good reviews

S

===> Staci D.
3 days ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I thought I was going to recieve the certificate of authenticity with the bowl, but I guess that is something I will need to print from the website.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Exactly what I wanted

Merchant Choice

Quality bowls at excellent prices

N

===> Nancy
4 days ago , NM

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have bought several bowls from Himalayan Bowls starting in 2003, and they have all been top quality. I highly recommend this company. Joseph wrote a comprehensive book on singing bowls a few years ago, which I also recommend.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Beautiful sound and shape and I wanted a good antique bowl, which aren't that easy to find.

Merchant Choice

Joseph knows more about bowls than anybody and they have been in business for a long time.

C

===> Charles N.
4 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The quality of these handmade, hammered bowls from Nepal are amazing! Mine was a 10.25 inch, thick, shiny, and heavy hand-hammered bowl. I loved the ability to listen to it before buying it. I used a simple phone app to measure the frequency of the recording of the bowl I selected (gonging at C3 with an alternating harmonic of G#4) before I bought it, and then when I received the bowl, I measured the frequency again. The frequencies of the bowl were identical to the recording! This company is reliable ... I will be buying from them again!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I loved being able to hear both the striking tone and the overtone produced when moving the striker in a circular motion around the bowl.

Merchant Choice

I saw the videos with your founder speaking about the history of the singing bowls and showing how to play them on Youtube.

A

===> Andrea M.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my third bowl from Himalayanbowls.com!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Excellent products and so many high quality bowls to choose from! Beautiful sounds, tones, resonance.

Merchant Choice

I love being able to hear each bowl to see which one resonates with me!

T

===> Todd C.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my second bowl from Himalayan Bowls, and I am utterly pleased. The bowl's sustain is amazing! I cannot imagine buying a singing bowl from any other company.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Good experience with first purchase. Price. I trust the expertise of the owner.

Product Choice

Pitch and sustain

J

===> Julianne G.
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing experience, one of the best online shopping experiences frankly I've ever had. Between the website and youtube presence, and quick response to email questions it had the ease of online shopping with the personal care of an in person experience.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

A friend requested a singing bowl as a gift and that led me to research (youtube), then to this site, to then buying one for her and one for myself as well, based on mainly the care for the customer experience that the sound clips and prompt email response provide as well as the no-nonsense knowledge of the site and youtube content.

Merchant Choice

I stumbled upon a youtube video from the site and that led me here

T

===> Tess H.
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bowls were shipped and received in a timely manner as promised. Bowls were described accurately. Link to certificate of authenticity does not work. Ordered two bowls. Never received certificates for either one.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
2/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Recordings of bowl tones helped in choosing the products.

Merchant Choice

Good selection of bowls. Filtering system was easy to use.

H

===> Helen
3 weeks ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I loved being able listen to the many available bowls "sing" to help me figure out which one felt best to me.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Product Choice

It resonated with me. (Sorry, I'm sure that's been said before but I just couldn't resist!)

Merchant Choice

Website was so informative and uplifting.

J

===> Joseph A.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It is amazing that we can hear the sound of the actual bowl before purchasing.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Because of the opportunity to hear the bowls before purchasing them.

Product Choice

Because the sound was clearest to me. I have a high frequency hearing loss and need something in the lower range.

Loading Page Animation

See more himalayanbowls.com Reviews

Visit himalayanbowls.com ►