himalayanbowls.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,133 Ratings

5
1000 (88.3%)
4
105 (9.3%)
3
25 (2.2%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(524)
4
(32)
3
(13)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(499)
4
(57)
3
(12)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(439)
4
(97)
3
(29)
2
(6)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(65)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

himalayanbowls.com

About Us

Himalayan Bowls was founded in 2001 by Joseph Feinstein in San Francisco, CA. Joseph is the leading singing bowl expert and author of The Singing Bowl Book. HimalayanBowls.com was the first website featuring singing bowl recordings on the internet. HimalayanBowls.com was also the first website offering individual, one of a kind singing bowls for sale.

Today, Himalayan Bowls still stands for quality, value and great service. You can choose one of a kind singing bowls, including our top quality, hand hammered new singing bowls with our exclusive designs. We also offer the finest quality genuine antique singing bowls available anywhere in the world. Joseph has worked with universities, museums and antique experts around the world to authenticate our amazing antiques. Our new singing bowls are made to exacting standards. Himalayan Bowls offers the best singing bowls in the world.

Each singing bowl is recorded and you will receive the exact singing bowls in the audio recordings. Each singing bowl includes our Certificate of Authenticity. Every singing bowl includes 1 handmade cushion and 2 handmade mallets so you have everything you need to enjoy them right away. Every purchase supports traditional artisans in Nepal. 

All products ship from our location in Northern California. We charge only the actual postage, nothing extra. Priority Mail takes 2-3 days anywhere in the USA or Canada. We ship worldwide by Priority Mail International.

Please feel free to contact us by phone, email or live chat at HimalayanBowls.com. Thank you!

A

ADRIENNE
2 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I loved being able to listen to multiple singing bowls before making a decision. I had no idea I could find the perfect bowl for me at such an affordable price.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I liked the choices and the prices.

Product Choice

It was the best singing bowl for me.

A

Andy A.
3 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lovely to be able to hear the sound before ordering. It came very quickly and the quality is really great.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I could hear the sound. The bowls are simple and beautiful. And the company seems to care about all aspects of the sale, including the people who made them.

Product Choice

The size and C note are just right. I chose golden bowls because they are very simple and elegant.

W

Wayne M.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I felt the owner had a relationship and reverence for the bowls!

Merchant Choice

I found it through google search

Product Choice

I felt that no matter what I would be pleased. I also thought it fit. I am grateful to be able to support Tibet and allow Tibet to help me!

S

Sarah
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Good price, beautiful bowls.

Product Choice

Good size

C

Christopher G.
1 week ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like that I can listen to each bowl, before I buy it with sound clips. The tonal range of each bowl is usually perfect. I usually play them at least once a week. I have 11 big and 12 small singing bowls. Over 90% I would say arrived from Himalayan Bowls which with superior length of notes in any range makes playing Himalayan bowls so enjoyable.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Direct customer service. Items shipped and received very quickly.

Product Choice

Best and longest lasting sounds. Bright tonal range.

L

Lisi
1 week ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

BEAUTIFUL unique bowls!!

The beautiful bowl I ordered exceeded my expectations. I had ordered bowls from other companies and returned them because the quality and sound was not what I wanted.

My Himalayan Bowl sang effortlessly as soon as I unpacked it. The instructional videos on the website helped tremendously.

I am so in love with my unique 'Love' bowl from Himalayan bowls.

I already cannot wait to add another bowl to my life !
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Beautiful products and you could hear the bowl prior to purchasing.

Product Choice

The sound quality and the one of a kind design.

A

Anthony T.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

50 percent off and free shipping! Excellent. I made a mistake on my first order and it was refunded immediately.

Merchant Choice

My regular shop that I bought my bowls from closed.

Product Choice

I needed another large Tibetan bowl for my set.

C

CKG
1 week ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very Fast shipping which I was able to track online. Delivered within a week.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Tonal range, Quality and durability of product.

Product Choice

Because of the "Note E."

M

Marilyn K.
2 weeks ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful singing bowl!!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

noel W.
2 weeks ago , ID

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

helpful videos

helpful and immediate response to email questions

credible owner

customer friendly site for seeing and hearing bowls even for a newbie to bowls and advanced senior with hearing loss

Product Choice

Helpful service

C

C.Tong
3 weeks ago , QC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Repeat purchase. 1st purchase was 2020 April 13th. This purchase was 2020 April 27th. I was so satisfied, I decided to make second purchase. The 50% discount help me make up my mind on making these purchase. I am very happy with all the resources: website with sound clips and the YouTube videos. Thank you again for enjoyable and educational experience. When the time come for any future purchases, I will come back.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Great website with sound clips and good resources.

Product Choice

My 10" golden bowl sound good with my current bowls.

C

Casey W.
3 weeks ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I absolutely love my new singing bowl, my first one! It has made a great addition to my meditation practice and we have made an instant connection. Still working on making it vibrate around the the rim but I'm learning how to do it by watching the videos provided on the HimalayanBowls website.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Looked it up on google seemed to have best variety at a reasonable price for new bowls.

Product Choice

Again seemed to have the best variety of new bowls at a reasonable price. Also searching the video of how purchasing products from HimalaynBowls.com helps the artisans in Tibet I liked that whole idea.

D

Drew G.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to navigate site.

Merchant Choice

good variety and value.

Product Choice

sound.

M

Matthew L.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

User friendly, nicely made website. Easy to navigate
D

David L.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection, website set up well. It was a very pleasant experience
J

Jeffrey B.
4 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very pleased
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Return customer

Product Choice

addition to my collection

C

Carolyn T.
04/27/2020 , QC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The YouTube videos were very helpful and educational. I had learned a lot and the information help me make my decision for which bowls I was going to purchase. The website is user friendly. I will not hesitate to make a future purchase. Thank you for the positive learning experience.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I choose Himaylaynbowls.com because Joseph Feinstein has personal screened each bowl that is on his website. I would not be able to such a good job as he would have.

Product Choice

I listen to all the bowls that I was interested. I only choose the ones that struck a cord to me. It is totally subjected on selecting the bowls that I had chose to purchase. Thankfully, it website has the sound bit of each of the bowls available for sale.

D

David P.
04/27/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Please send as soon as possible. Thank you!!!

Product Choice

Quality.

M

Marsha S.
04/22/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

What an incredible feeling the first time I made my bowl sing!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Found on line

Product Choice

Good reviews

G

Garfield B.
04/21/2020 , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My wife is an elementary school counselor, and she recently mentioned that she wishes she possessed a singing bowl. When your add flashed across my phone, while surfing the net, I knew it was destiny! The best part of it all was the 50% off deal that your company was promoting. I ended up getting two for the price of one, so she now has a bowl for home, and one for her school office!! Thank you!!!❤️
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Explained above.

Product Choice

Explained above.

Loading Page Animation

See more himalayanbowls.com Reviews

Visit himalayanbowls.com ►