himalayanbowls.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,163 Ratings

5
1026 (88.2%)
4
108 (9.3%)
3
26 (2.2%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(545)
4
(32)
3
(13)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(519)
4
(58)
3
(12)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(457)
4
(99)
3
(30)
2
(6)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(75)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

himalayanbowls.com

About Us

Himalayan Bowls was founded in 2001 by Joseph Feinstein in San Francisco, CA. Joseph is the leading singing bowl expert and author of The Singing Bowl Book. HimalayanBowls.com was the first website featuring singing bowl recordings on the internet. HimalayanBowls.com was also the first website offering individual, one of a kind singing bowls for sale.

Today, Himalayan Bowls still stands for quality, value and great service. You can choose one of a kind singing bowls, including our top quality, hand hammered new singing bowls with our exclusive designs. We also offer the finest quality genuine antique singing bowls available anywhere in the world. Joseph has worked with universities, museums and antique experts around the world to authenticate our amazing antiques. Our new singing bowls are made to exacting standards. Himalayan Bowls offers the best singing bowls in the world.

Each singing bowl is recorded and you will receive the exact singing bowls in the audio recordings. Each singing bowl includes our Certificate of Authenticity. Every singing bowl includes 1 handmade cushion and 2 handmade mallets so you have everything you need to enjoy them right away. Every purchase supports traditional artisans in Nepal. 

All products ship from our location in Northern California. We charge only the actual postage, nothing extra. Priority Mail takes 2-3 days anywhere in the USA or Canada. We ship worldwide by Priority Mail International.

Please feel free to contact us by phone, email or live chat at HimalayanBowls.com. Thank you!

P

Philippe C.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful site. Easy to navigate. The included bow sounds are really exquisite and helped me in deciding which bowl to purchase.

Merchant Choice

The owner seems to be honest and genuinely passionate about his work.

Product Choice

I've been practicing meditation for years but, surprisingly, I've never been interested in singing bowls until recently. Very happy to have found this site. Keep up the good work Joseph!

C

Cody W.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you for your service to bring awareness to singing bowls and for great recording in helping me choose the right ones for me.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I saw a reddit post on r/meditation on singing bowls where you commented and clearly had great understanding on the subject.

Product Choice

I specifically wanted F#, F, and D# bowls for personal reasons. I also chose this product because they are the bowls with the best vibrations and sounds for me.

T

Theresa K.
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quality and sound of the bowl were on point!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I was looking for a tibetan singing bowl

Product Choice

I loved the sound of the bowl. I was looking for a singing bowl to help with anxiety

M

Maekel O.
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As I learned more and more about back story and Quality of each bowl I became More and more Intrigued

Merchant Choice

I believe in the benefits of authentic singing bowls and Have a strong feeling The founder Joseph has a true passion and is truely genuine.

Product Choice

I felt very compelled to this specific Singing bowl and the sound it emits is truely magically and is a must for my very first authentic singing bowl!

C

Constance R.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the website was great you get to hear the tones to make your selection, the prices were good, the quality is good and I received it super fast!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I saw a video on You tube and his knowledge convince me purchase....Smiles

A

Ambrose
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful sound; beautiful bowl
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Authenticity of handmade products

Product Choice

I wanted a small/medium authentic bowl and I liked that the F note corresponded to the heart chakra, which linked up with the symbol found on the bowl

J

Janice A.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great! Individual sound clips are wonderful!

Merchant Choice

Knowledge from seller on youtube videos. Site offers antique singing bowls. Website included detailed description, pictures and sound clips. Seller answered questions promptly on live chat.

Product Choice

Rich quality sound of bowl, character and admiration of work into antique bowl as well as preservation.

S

Sharon S.
4 weeks ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful bowl and the sounds are amazing.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Because you could hear the tone it makes before buying.

Product Choice

I wanted the throat chakra tone for healing purposes.

C

Casey C.
07/07/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful bowl. It's even more beautiful that it is authentically made, and by purchasing, you can support these sacred craftsman.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jill
07/05/2020 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love my singing bowl. It sings exactly as the recording on the website. I chose Himalayan Bowls because of the variety of bowls available and especially because of the sound recordings that are matched to the exact bowl you buy. I was not disappointed.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I chose Himalayan Bowls because of the sound recordings that are matched to the exact bowl you purchase.

Product Choice

The sound resonated with me.

M

Mia H.
07/03/2020 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered my singing bowl on the 22nd and received it on the 25th. Which was great. It's a lovely, simple bowl with a wonderful sound and a nice overtone.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Searching the internet and finding some of their videos.

Product Choice

I like what I heard in the sound sample.

J

Jeewon K.
06/24/2020 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Same sound as I heard from the audio sample! Exactly what I wanted!! This is amazing quality, I'll definitely come back to buy another one. Thanks.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Because of the audio samples.

Product Choice

I resonated the most with this specific one.

M

MD
06/21/2020 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love the sound of the bowl and my patient loves it too. This is exceptional product. Thank you.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Good products, with good information.

Product Choice

I needed it for my practice.

D

Donna A.
06/19/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

At times, web page froze...on mac computer. Other than that, great experience, enjoyable sound files and live chat with Joseph.

Merchant Choice

Great to hear the notes/tones for the bowls.

Product Choice

Great birthday gifts. They will be using for meditation and healing with notes/tones per chakras.

L

Linda
06/15/2020 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The recording of tones and the ability to compare & combine them were my deciding factor! Additionally, the education regarding the difference between bronze (bell quality) bowls and brass (chime quality) bowls helped me decide.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I watched many videos on YouTube and this one synthesized and corroborated all that I had learned. There were many tones to choose from.

Product Choice

After listening to many samples, these were a perfect blending of vibrations for me plus the vibration was resonant and constant throughout the sound sample. I'd like one more bowl, 7.25" Love Singing Bowl in G, but I'll need to wait for next month.

J

Josiah T.
06/13/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very happy with my antique bowl. I feel so honored to share it with my community. Thank you.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Andrea S.
06/10/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice to listen to the bowls before purchasing!

Merchant Choice

I wanted singing bowls without the budha connotation as I am a follower of Christs teachings.

Product Choice

I specifically wanted your well crafted faith, love, hope, peace bowls! I wish your peace bowls weren't sold out.

C

Christopher G.
06/09/2020 , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shipped quick. Sound is overpowering when it needs to be. Very happy with the large striker. Overall a positive experience.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Loyalty

Product Choice

Aesthetics

E

edward E.
06/08/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

i have ordered bowls a couple of times, each time the order was accurate, and shipping and receipt of the bowls was timely. i can recommend this supplier. they also have a youtube channel with some music for meditation or relaxation and such.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

just lucky i guess

Product Choice

i wanted some additional bowls, in this case bowls with higher notes, to fill out my collection

C

Carol C.
06/07/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Such beauty in look and sound!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

My son found it!

Loading Page Animation

See more himalayanbowls.com Reviews

Visit himalayanbowls.com ►