himalayanbowls.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 892 Ratings

5
787 (88.2%)
4
82 (9.2%)
3
20 (2.2%)
2
2 (0.2%)
1
1 (0.1%)
750+

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(374)
4
(28)
3
(10)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(364)
4
(37)
3
(11)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(321)
4
(66)
3
(22)
2
(6)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

himalayanbowls.com

About Us

Himalayan Bowls was founded in 2001 by Joseph Feinstein in San Francisco, CA. Joseph is the leading singing bowl expert and author of The Singing Bowl Book. HimalayanBowls.com was the first website featuring singing bowl recordings on the internet. HimalayanBowls.com was also the first website offering individual, one of a kind singing bowls for sale.

Today, Himalayan Bowls still stands for quality, value and great service. You can choose one of a kind singing bowls, including our top quality, hand hammered new singing bowls with our exclusive designs. We also offer the finest quality genuine antique singing bowls available anywhere in the world. Joseph has worked with universities, museums and antique experts around the world to authenticate our amazing antiques. Our new singing bowls are made to exacting standards. Himalayan Bowls offers the best singing bowls in the world.

Each singing bowl is recorded and you will receive the exact singing bowls in the audio recordings. Each singing bowl includes our Certificate of Authenticity. Every singing bowl includes 1 handmade cushion and 2 handmade mallets so you have everything you need to enjoy them right away. Every purchase supports traditional artisans in Nepal. 

All products ship from our location in Northern California. We charge only the actual postage, nothing extra. Priority Mail takes 2-3 days anywhere in the USA or Canada. We ship worldwide by Priority Mail International.

Please feel free to contact us by phone, email or live chat at HimalayanBowls.com. Thank you!

K

Karen
Today , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I felt they were trust worthy as a friend made a purchase last year."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

A friend previously made a purchase and recommended them.

Product Choice

I listened to the sound, compared with others, and decided I wanted an A chord bowl.

V

Vasily P.
1 day ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The 'compare' tool and the quality recordings did help me make my purchase decision. Thank you!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I read Joseph’s book about Himalayan singing bowls. His knowledgeability, mystery-free business approach and care for this wonderful instruments seemed very convincing to me.

Product Choice

It fit beautifully my projected set of singing bowls.

C

Christian M.
3 days ago , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience great product and would definitely be buying more from here."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

The selection was larger than any other site I've seen and the quality and care taken into the product presentation was above average.

Product Choice

It really was an impulse buy but it's one of the few impulse buys I don't regret.

B

Becky H.
4 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Happy customer returning for more amazing bowls "

Merchant Choice

Great quality antique bowls

Product Choice

The sounds

J

JOHN M.
5 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you Joseph for all the wonderful help and guidance you have shown us. Your bowls are truly outstanding, even more so in person"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Great quality authentic product

Product Choice

Very hard to find this quality and age together

J

John Y.
6 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm delighted to be able to obtain one-of-a-kind antiques like the singing bowls I've ordered! Thanks for the advice along the way to my decisions, Joseph."
B

Becky
1 week ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have purchased several antique singing bowls over the years from Himalayanbowls.com. Family members have also purchased them for me as gifts. I have been super pleased with the products, and am happy with my collection. I think the pricing is probably a bit random since the market is limited and there is no way to make accurate comparisons. I must trust in the owners assessment and pricing. Which I do. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Products and audio recordings

Product Choice

The description and the sound

M

Marcello V.
1 week ago , WV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good !"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Because of the "GREAT" sound !!!

Product Choice

Same as above.

M

Maria L.
1 week ago , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful bowl with lovely sound and vibration! So glad I could hear it on line before purchase, one must resonate with their singing bowl! Was exactly as described in its sound, which helped with me picking it. Arrived so quickly too, very happy with purchase! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Lots of choices and beautiful bowls. Because I could listen to them on line.

K

Kayleen
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had trouble initially with my credit card, but Joseph helped me get everything squared away, and I can't wait to receive my singing bowl!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

It looked like the best option after doing hours of research.

Product Choice

The quality of these bowls look and sound exceptional. I can’t wait to get the bowl to hear it in person!

P

phil C.
3 weeks ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fairly positive and I love the tone of hte bowls"
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

because they list the notes the bowls will produce which is important to the healing work I do.

Product Choice

see above

K

Kevin K.
3 weeks ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The bowl I got is built sturdy, looks great, sounds amazing, and the mallet and stick I got with it are both high quality items as well. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Susan G.
3 weeks ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This website provided an easy way to compare and experience each bowl."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I have wanted a Himalayan Singing Bowl for quite some time. I don't know how someone can choose a singing bowl without being able to listen to it first. Also, the information on this website helped me discern how to choose a bowl.

Product Choice

The sound of this bowl spoke to me.

E

Elizabeth C.
4 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was wonderful to be able to hear each bowl and compare them."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Your reviews and the ability to hear each bowl

A

Alexandre P.
4 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy website to navigate; the possibility to hear the sound of the bowls really makes a difference."

Merchant Choice

Reccomendation; quality of the website.

Product Choice

The sound of the bowl.

S

Susannah R.
04/20/2019 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After experiencing bowls owned by others, I wanted one that truly resonated with me, as part of my personal healing work. I was delighted to be able to listen to available bowls and find that special one - warm and deeply resonant. It arrived promptly, well packed and a lovely embodiment of love, skilled workmanship and care. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I appreciated the opportunity to listen to each available bowl and compare. Pricing was also very fair.

Product Choice

The sound vibrated specifically in my throat chakra, which I am actively healing following a battle with thyroid cancer. The pitch, resonance, tone, pulse and overtones felt 'right'.

C

Christopher G.
04/19/2019 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Outstanding customer service. Outstanding everything."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Authenticity and Christian symbollism. Free shipping on orders over $100.

Product Choice

Mainly as a hobby.

N

Nan A.
04/18/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was just what I wanted -- and the product was clearly described, in sound words, and pictures. Ordering was super easy."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

It was the only place where I found enough information to feel confident buying the bowl.

Product Choice

The tone and the picture

L

Lee M.
04/18/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good in every way."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

great quality, great customer service

Product Choice

Seeking note# E for sound healing.

K

Kirk L.
04/16/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Top notch"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

See more himalayanbowls.com Reviews

Visit himalayanbowls.com ►