himalayanbowls.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,238 Ratings

5
1089 (88%)
4
119 (9.6%)
3
27 (2.2%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
0 (0%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(585)
4
(39)
3
(15)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(562)
4
(64)
3
(13)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(496)
4
(107)
3
(33)
2
(6)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(87)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

himalayanbowls.com

About Us

Himalayan Bowls was founded in 2001 by Joseph Feinstein in San Francisco, CA. Joseph is the leading singing bowl expert and author of The Singing Bowl Book. HimalayanBowls.com was the first website featuring singing bowl recordings on the internet. HimalayanBowls.com was also the first website offering individual, one of a kind singing bowls for sale.

Today, Himalayan Bowls still stands for quality, value and great service. You can choose one of a kind singing bowls, including our top quality, hand hammered new singing bowls with our exclusive designs. We also offer the finest quality genuine antique singing bowls available anywhere in the world. Joseph has worked with universities, museums and antique experts around the world to authenticate our amazing antiques. Our new singing bowls are made to exacting standards. Himalayan Bowls offers the best singing bowls in the world.

Each singing bowl is recorded and you will receive the exact singing bowls in the audio recordings. Each singing bowl includes our Certificate of Authenticity. Every singing bowl includes 1 handmade cushion and 2 handmade mallets so you have everything you need to enjoy them right away. Every purchase supports traditional artisans in Nepal. 

All products ship from our location in Northern California. We charge only the actual postage, nothing extra. Priority Mail takes 2-3 days anywhere in the USA or Canada. We ship worldwide by Priority Mail International.

Please feel free to contact us by phone, email or live chat at HimalayanBowls.com. Thank you!

L

Lynne A.
01/15/2021 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very impressively crafted bowl. Sounds wonderful and sings beautifully! Thrilled with my purchase. Thank you!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Loved the sound and size

Merchant Choice

Product and company seemed impressive

Public Comment

Thank you for the great feedback. So glad to hear you are happy with the singing bowls. Our artisans do amazing work!
M

Marita B.
01/13/2021 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sound and looks beautiful.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Sound

Merchant Choice

Sound file and look of bowl

F

Frank P.
01/05/2021 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bowls look and sound beautiful. Supports Nepal.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Product Choice

I wanted a beautiful deep sounding bowls that really resonate and that's exactly what I received. I'll definitely be back for more. Thank you.????

Merchant Choice

Joseph is very knowledgeable and I trust his experience. My purchase also helps the people of Nepal.?

Public Comment

Absolutely - every sale supports the artisans who make our singing bowls one by one in Nepal, plus the artisans who make our accessories. We use wildcrafted wood and hand woven cloth for the handmade mallets. The cushions are also handmade. Even the paper the bowls are wrapped in is wildcrafted and made by hand in Nepal. Everything is made by real artisans!
T

Terry G.
01/05/2021 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent quality, beautiful vibrations and quality time. Thank You ✨
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
G

Gordon L.
01/03/2021 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice selection. Great price.

Product Choice

For meditation practice.

Merchant Choice

Great product.

C

Colleen K.
01/01/2021 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Enjoyable shopping experience. The comparison feature is so helpful.

Product Choice

The sound resonates with me and apples to the chakras I want to work on.

Merchant Choice

Prices, selection and sounds

C

Cindy O.
12/31/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love that the sound of the bowl is included in description!

Product Choice

Was looking for a specific sound

Merchant Choice

Had the most information on the bowls

Public Comment

Glad you found the sound you were looking for! Enjoy, Joseph
B

Bethann J.
12/30/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The bowl is beautifully made. It was packaged well to protect it and came quickly! Very happy with my purchase and the company.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

vibrational healing

Merchant Choice

loved you youtube videos

S

S C.
12/30/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wow is all I can say. Very good quality. I am glad to spend a little bit more, promo included, for the real deal. The sound quality is great. Weight substantial. Two sticks - one made for singing, one made for dinging. Packaged well and safely (with foam pieces). Shipped and delivered as expected even around Christmas time. So glad to buy from a reputable seller. Looking forward to playing this every morning and getting better at singing. The singing vibrations are so strong you have to keep the stick on the bowl and run around the bowl slowly, but still generates the loud calming sound. My cat loves it too! Sounds exactly like the sound clip on the website - sound clips are so useful for buyers like me to decide which sound they want, so glad it turned out reliable. I really liked the advice from this seller - pick a bowl that sounds calming to YOU. Would highly recommend this seller and website. Thanks!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

relaxation and the sound is just mesmerizing. Want to 'reset' and treat certain chakras and gain balance in the mind and soul

Merchant Choice

when youtubing bronze vs brass singing bowls. I was looking for a reputable site to purchase from following a failed attempt with Amazon

S

steve P.
12/25/2020 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bowl came well wrapped and secure. Delivery was quick and well documented. Bowl is very nice and has very nice tone.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

liked the website and history of owner.

Product Choice

wanted larger size bowl. Was able to listen to many tones before deciding, nice touch to choosing

Loading Page Animation

See more himalayanbowls.com Reviews

Visit himalayanbowls.com ►