highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 41 Ratings

5
34 (82.9%)
4
5 (12.2%)
3
1 (2.4%)
2
1 (2.4%)
1
0 (0%)
34 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(36)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(34)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(14)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk

About Us

Chic Paradis is a family run business specialising in high gloss furniture. You have access to a wide range of high gloss furniture selected from around the world to suit all styles and taste. If you are looking for quality high gloss furniture visit our store today.  We also have other non high gloss items that are sure to delight you too.

C

Colin G.
07/07/2019 , Devon

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely delighted with the Millicent units we purchased. Easy to assemble - substantial quality and therefore heavy to move. Thoroughly recommended."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
H

High G.
07/04/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful table great service "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Cheffing
06/26/2019 , Yorkshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer service and beautiful items. I have the Adria TV stand and sideboard. Thank you for your professional service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dana
06/26/2019 , Wolverhampton

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered a few items in the Adria marble collection. Lovely finish, good quality and excellent customer service. Very satisfied customer and a big thank you for helping us make a decision."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Grampat
01/31/2019 , Bedford

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lovely looking unit, very substantial weighs in at @ 180Kg total. took 2 days to assemble and fit. get lots of good comments from everyone who sees it."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jon
01/29/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent Service, thanks "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Marion
01/22/2019 , Bristol

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent products and excellent customer service. My table top arrived with a chip and the matter was dealt with swiftly. We used the top delivered until our replacement arrived. The replacement has now arrived everything is perfect, my table and chairs look beautiful. Thank you."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anna
01/16/2019 , Dorset

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order , updated on stock and delivery , lovely stylish table ,had loads of compliments on it , not to bad to assemble either , would definitely recommend "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Linda
01/16/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good service and quality."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

N. P.
01/16/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good experience from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. My item was delivered a couple of days late but no big deal. Happy with the quality and it is just as described. My table is easy to extend as advised. All round happy customer."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

James
06/20/2018 , Surrey

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Having moved into a larger property I wanted to get a sideboard to match my new TV cabinet which was high gloss black. After a lot of internet searching I finally decided I liked the look of the Ashwell High Gloss Black Sideboard by Chic Paradis. I normally never purchase a product without seeing it in person first, so was extremely apprehensive about spending a lot of money on this item. I spoke a few times with Naomi, who was lovely to deal with. She answered all my questions quickly and assured me that I would not be disappointed with the product. I must say that I am over the moon. The product arrived and was delivered to my first floor flat by two good humoured delivery chaps (up a tight staircase) - and as the item weighs about 80kg so I'm very pleased they did! It was superbly packaged and is VERY well made. It is solid! I was concerned about perhaps the drawer bases or the back of the unit being a bit flimsy, but I can honestly say that this is the most robust, sturdy and well made online purchase I have made. It has a beautiful gloss finish and glass top, plenty of storage for heavy items and looks amazing in my living room. Not a mark or blemish on it. Money very well spent. If I need any more similar furniture in the future I would use Chic Paradis again without hesitation. It turns out that this product is also called a 'Tribeca' Large Sideboard and you can find lots more high resolution photos on the internet - but I would strongly advise purchasing from Chic Paradis. They were a better price, delivery was quick and professional, and the customer service was excellent! 10 Stars Naomi and thank you!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sue
05/05/2018 , Lincoln

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had 3 bedroom suites all different and each one looks beautiful. They look exactly as shown if not better and very good quality. It was a pleasure to deal with this company Naomi was great in any questions updates or queries very professional thankyou so much "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Linda
04/09/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Helpful when contacted. Furniture arrived when we wanted it to."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
M

Matthew
03/27/2018 , West Yorkshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Two white high gloss display cabinets and one sideboard ordered, both delivered on time and with good communication both from the supplier and carrier who made the delivery. All items delivered ready made and to a deep, beautiful finish. The contemporary look and feel of the furniture is a great addition to our living room and is an instant talking point for guests and friends a like. Overall very well pleased with our purchase and service, so much so we have ordered a matching table."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Coco
03/21/2018 , London

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were very helpful my product was not meant to be with me for 10 to 2 weeks and when I called them and explained my situation my product was with me within 3 days I was one very happy person. Will definitely recommend and buy again "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
V

Vron
03/13/2018 , Suffolk

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The customer service is brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble and the table i brought is 5* quality. Overall i am delighted and would definitely shop on their website again. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
N

Nicky
03/13/2018 , Berkshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The only issue I had was with delivery which wasn't High Gloss Furniture's fault. Delivery company were supposed to let me know the delivery day so I could take time off work to be there but I only heard from them when they were outside my house. They wouldn't wait for me to get back from work so furniture was left outside. I had to ask a neighbour to take it in for me as it was raining and as the furniture cost over £500 I didn't want it ruined. Furniture was also very heavy to move which I had to do on my own. ?Not impressed with delivery company but cant fault High gloss furniture specialist, they were great"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Amanda
03/12/2018 , Worcester

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A fantastic product and fantastic service. I received my dining table and chairs on time. The sideboard was delivered later than expected by separate couriers however they upgraded my delivery service due to the delay and the couriers unpacked and took away all the packaging which was great. Product just as described and would confidently buy again. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Delia
03/10/2018 , Scotland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice product delivered on time"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Chris
03/09/2018 , Derbyshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful, simple, Elegant,PERFECT "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk Reviews

Visit highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk ►