hicksnurseries.com Reviews

About this Company

Hicks Nurseries is Long Island's largest and premier garden center, family-owned and operated since 1853. Dedicated to helping its customers achieve their goals, Hicks Nurseries provides an exceptional selection of quality products including indoor and outdoor plants, patio furniture, garden accents and planters, bird supplies, seasonal decor, artificial Christmas trees, and more. Hicks Nurseries Essentials provides customers with the option to buy a curated selection of products online and get curbside pick-up or local delivery. They also offer complete landscape design/build services and expert advice to make gardening success easy and enjoyable for everyone. Hicks Nurseries is located at 100 Jericho Turnpike in Westbury, NY.

Filter

326 Verified Customer Reviews

326 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
276
(84.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
(11.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(2.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.9%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
292
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
287
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Hicks Nurseries is Long Island's largest and premier garden center, family-owned and operated since 1853. Dedicated to helping its customers achieve their goals, Hicks Nurseries provides an exceptional selection of quality products including indoor and outdoor plants, patio furniture, garden accents and planters, bird supplies, seasonal decor, artificial Christmas trees, and more. Hicks Nurseries Essentials provides customers with the option to buy a curated selection of products online and get curbside pick-up or local delivery. They also offer complete landscape design/build services and expert advice to make gardening success easy and enjoyable for everyone. Hicks Nurseries is located at 100 Jericho Turnpike in Westbury, NY.

Filter
Shopper Approved - Featured Review
W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer william J.
03/10/2024 , New York

Excellent service. Appreciate the knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate and value our customers!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Neil K.
3 days ago , New York

Hicks always has in stock the quality products I need.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Neil! We appreciate your business and wonderful review! 


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Linda
2 weeks ago , New York

Love the pot I got, price was good and easy to pick up.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are so happy to hear that! Thank you for your review!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Glenn S.
03/07/2024 , New York

Always love shopping at Hicks, It's a very easy experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Glenn! We appreciate your review!

Espoma Organic Potting Mix - 2 cu. ft.
Espoma Organic Potting Mix - 2 cu. ft.
Read more reviews about this product

03/07/2024

Love Hicks Nurseries, and all Espoma products

This is the best most reasonably priced soil. All my flowering baskets thrive during summer using Espoma Organic Potting Mix


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer patrick C.
02/29/2024 , New York

Hicks always has my garden supplies and plants

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We're happy to hear that and thank you for the 5 star review!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lizbeth R.
02/27/2024 , New York

Quick and easy checkout plus savings were amazing.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We're thrilled you had a great shopping experience! Thank you for the 5 star review!

Philodendron - Monstera - 10-inch Pot
Philodendron - Monstera - 10-inch Pot
Read more reviews about this product

02/27/2024

Beautiful and healthy


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rose A.
06/18/2023 , New York

Love Hicks! It is becoming an obsession. Great items and a beautiful place to just relax and take your time looking around. Customer staff is first rate and check out is a breeze.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Wonderful to hear! Thank you for shopping with us Rose! 


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dennis R.
06/04/2023 , New York

Excellent experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are so glad to hear that Dennis! Thanks for the review and for shopping at Hicks!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Raymond L.
06/02/2023 , New York

Hicks Nursery is #1 on Long Island.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Mulch 100% Organic - 2 cu. ft.
Mulch 100% Organic - 2 cu. ft.
Read more reviews about this product

06/02/2023

Excellent Garden Mulch. Have used it for 5 years now. Great product.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Taylor I.
05/31/2023 , New York

Very nice , my aunt loved her order :)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are very happy to hear that! Thank you for shopping with us!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Raymond L.
05/23/2023 , New York

I like the order online process and pickup without having to get out of my car. It makes things so convienent.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Glad to hear that Raymond! Thank you for using our curbside pick up service!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eric R.
05/15/2023 , New York

Really love everything about the nursery!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Eric! We really appreciate your review!

Mulch - Natural Cedar - 2 cu. ft.
Mulch - Natural Cedar - 2 cu. ft.
Read more reviews about this product

05/15/2023

Great product


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer PegH
05/02/2023 , New York

Ordering was easy
Delivery set up was easy
The delivery guy was awesome
Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Great to hear! Thank you for your business Peg!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sylvia S.
04/30/2023 , New York

Delivery was prompt.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christina M.
04/21/2023 , New York

The plant I received was healthy and a great size. Price was very reasonable. The delivery person was extremely cordial and helpful in placing bags of soil where I needed them.
I would certainly buy again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank so much for this wonderful review. We are very glad to hear about your good experience and appreciate your business!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
H
harry S.
04/17/2023 , New York

I have been shopping at Hicks for more than 40 years during which I've purchased, trees, shrubs, perennials,
annuals, vegetables, pottery and furniture. I have been completely satisfied with every purchase and they will continue to be my go-to nursery.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Hamptons Estate - Premium Top Soil - 1 cu. ft.
Hamptons Estate - Premium Top Soil - 1 cu. ft.
Read more reviews about this product

04/17/2023

Perfect addition for my garden

Company Response

Thanks for the review Harry!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James A.
04/12/2023 , New York

Great service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

It's great to hear that - thank you!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary H.
04/06/2023 , New York

Hicks has always been our go to place for plants and trees. This is my first time ordering online and it went very Amy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are so happy to hear that! Please reach out to us if you have any questions about your new Arborvitae.

Arborvitae - Emerald Green - 5-6' - Balled and Burlapped
Arborvitae - Emerald Green - 5-6' - Balled and Burlapped
Read more reviews about this product

04/06/2023

Arrived in great condition; they look really great.

Company Response

Glad to hear that! We appreciate your business and kind review!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patrick S.
12/17/2022 , New York

We ordered a Christmas tree to be delivered! We are so pleased with the whole experience! The gentleman we spoke with when we placed our order was excellent! They delivered the tree as promised and it is beautiful! I already recommended this service to my niece she placed an order received her tree and it is beautiful! Thank you!!! Merry Christmas

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

How wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Merry Christmas!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Denise M.
12/03/2022 , New York

It was quick and easy. Always shopped here in the past. They always have beautiful things.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are so glad to hear that. Thank you for being a valued customer!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024