hicksnurseries.com Reviews

About this Company

Hicks Nurseries is Long Island's largest and premier garden center, family-owned and operated since 1853. Dedicated to helping its customers achieve their goals, Hicks Nurseries provides an exceptional selection of quality products including indoor and outdoor plants, patio furniture, garden accents and planters, bird supplies, seasonal decor, artificial Christmas trees, and more. Hicks Nurseries Essentials provides customers with the option to buy a curated selection of products online and get curbside pick-up or local delivery. They also offer complete landscape design/build services and expert advice to make gardening success easy and enjoyable for everyone. Hicks Nurseries is located at 100 Jericho Turnpike in Westbury, NY.

Filter

200 Verified Customer Reviews

200 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
169
(84.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(3.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
175
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
175
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Customer Service
3.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Hicks Nurseries is Long Island's largest and premier garden center, family-owned and operated since 1853. Dedicated to helping its customers achieve their goals, Hicks Nurseries provides an exceptional selection of quality products including indoor and outdoor plants, patio furniture, garden accents and planters, bird supplies, seasonal decor, artificial Christmas trees, and more. Hicks Nurseries Essentials provides customers with the option to buy a curated selection of products online and get curbside pick-up or local delivery. They also offer complete landscape design/build services and expert advice to make gardening success easy and enjoyable for everyone. Hicks Nurseries is located at 100 Jericho Turnpike in Westbury, NY.

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer STEPHANIE K.
1 day ago , New York

VERY GOOD

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John U.
2 weeks ago , New York

I am waiting for a new remote to be delivered.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Response

Hi John,

After discussion with our store manager, it appears your issue was with the manufacturer and not our customer service team. We will do everything we can to assist you in the meantime as we want all our customers to be 100% satisfied. Thank you.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike
2 weeks ago , New York

easy shopping and user friendly website

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are so glad to hear that! Thank you for the review!

Hudson Fir Multi-Colored Sure-Lit Lights 7.5 ft.
Hudson Fir Multi-Colored Sure-Lit Lights 7.5 ft.
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Great looking tree and very full for the price. We will enjoy it for years to come.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephanie C.
3 weeks ago , New York

Easy to find product.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thanks for the review Stephanie!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Diane Y.
4 weeks ago , NY

Great Service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Diane! We appreciate your review!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Loukia M.
12/24/2022 , New York

Greatest experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are so glad to hear that Loukia! Thank you for being our customer!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joanne B.
12/20/2022 , NY

Very user-friendly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hi Joanne, thank you for your review! We really appreciate it.

No Image Available
Cluster LED 768 ct. String Lights Warm White
Read more reviews about this product

12/20/2022

No regrets.

These lights were exactly what I was looking for good quality. It looks like mini stars on my tree. I will definitely recommend this product to family and friends.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patrick S.
12/17/2022 , New York

We ordered a Christmas tree to be delivered! We are so pleased with the whole experience! The gentleman we spoke with when we placed our order was excellent! They delivered the tree as promised and it is beautiful! I already recommended this service to my niece she placed an order received her tree and it is beautiful! Thank you!!! Merry Christmas

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

How wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Merry Christmas!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Daniel S.
12/15/2022 , New York

Great work - thanks Steve

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thanks for the review Daniel!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ellen N.
12/11/2022 , New York

Excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Great to hear! Thank you!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jovanna C.
12/10/2022 , New York

Love this experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your review!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edward L.
12/06/2022 , New York

Web site a little issue...kept adding too many things to the cart...4 times to get it right

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Response

Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your review and thank you for your purchase.

Keswick Fir Multi-Colored Sure-Lit Lights 7.5 ft.
Keswick Fir Multi-Colored Sure-Lit Lights 7.5 ft.
Read more reviews about this product

12/06/2022

Beautiful looking Christmas tree.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert M.
12/04/2022 , New York

I hope it’s as easy to pick up as it is to order online!

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Response

Hi Robert, please let us know how your pick up went. Thank you.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Denise M.
12/03/2022 , New York

It was quick and easy. Always shopped here in the past. They always have beautiful things.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are so glad to hear that. Thank you for being a valued customer!


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Flavia G.
11/28/2022 , New York

None

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the 5-star review!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter M.
11/27/2022 , New Jersey

So far so good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thanks Peter! We're glad you had a good shopping experience and look forward to the product review!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Megan R.
11/25/2022 , New York

It was great!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Fantastic! Thank you for being our customer.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rosemary C.
11/20/2022 , New York

Always have great plants and services

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Rosemary! We value your patronage!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David A.
11/12/2022 , New York

Great and convenient

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are so glad you had a great experience. Thank you for the 5-star review!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen D.
11/09/2022 , New York

Didn’t find anything about pickup for Christmas tree spoke to customer service and. She was very helpful

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback and 5-star review Karen! 


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023