hertzfurniture.com Reviews

About this Company

The nation’s leading school furniture dealer, Hertz Furniture embraces technology, flexibility and durability to enhance the classroom & 21st century learning.

For over 50 years Hertz Furniture has supplied schools, businesses, religious institutions, and government offices with superior furniture and customer service. Complimentary interior design, lifetime warranties, and pre-bid money saving contracts are just a few ways we provide added value to our loyal customers.

Filter

2,756 Verified Customer Reviews

2,756 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2068
(75%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
559
(20.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
115
(4.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.2%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
59
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
359
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The nation’s leading school furniture dealer, Hertz Furniture embraces technology, flexibility and durability to enhance the classroom & 21st century learning.

For over 50 years Hertz Furniture has supplied schools, businesses, religious institutions, and government offices with superior furniture and customer service. Complimentary interior design, lifetime warranties, and pre-bid money saving contracts are just a few ways we provide added value to our loyal customers.

Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Happy with service and product received

Product Satisfaction
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily C.
1 day ago

Good experience

Product Satisfaction
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Katie O.
2 days ago

VERY SURPRISED AT THE FAST DELIVERY AND THE CHILD ROCKERS WERE IN EXCELLENT CONDITION

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Product Choice

I paint child rockers as new baby gifts, paint to match nursery.

Merchant Choice

PRICE AND AVAILABILITY


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sandra G.
2 days ago , WA

This was the easiest ordering website I've used in a long time and it had exactly the item I needed.

My problem started when I tried to assemble the table. There were no instructions and I had never seen one that looked like it underneath. My first call to customer service was not useful. My second call was a lot more informative and actually showed me how to assemble thw table. My son had to do it for me cause I wasn't strong enough.

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Customer Service
3/5

Product Choice

It was a larger table than I had before.

Merchant Choice

The site had a table the size I wanted.

Company Response

Sandra, thanks for taking the time to write up this review. It must have been lousy to not get your issue resolved on your first call to Hertz Furniture; I'm glad the second call was better. Our customer service manager will be looking into this to see how we can improve our service. Please consider us again next time. - Jonathan.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer J. N.
3 weeks ago

It was easy to find what I needed and quick to order.

Product Choice

Similar to the chairs we currently have and needed more.

Merchant Choice

You have what I need.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim J.
10/10/2022 , TX

I have used Hertz furniture for my small private school's furniture needs for a decade. I have always been pleased with the quality, service, price point and delivery. Would definitely recommend to others.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Product Choice

Familiar with quality; matches exiting furniture

Merchant Choice

Long-time customer


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Keenan H.
09/29/2022

In the beginning it was a difficult process to order.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Merchant Choice

We have ordered from them before

Product Choice

We needed more of the same we already have


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Beverly N.
09/27/2022 , NC

Good

Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
09/25/2022

Product was exactly what I ordered.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Product Choice

Needed for classrooms.

Merchant Choice

Price


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dina R.
09/22/2022

Quick, clear, easy -- wish all my shopping experiences were this simple!

Product Choice

I've been looking for a book cart for a while now. I'm a writer and voracious reader -- stacks of books everywhere! -- and your book cart is both the best fit, size-wise, and the most beautiful, by far. I'd happily double park this beauty anywhere! Which is good. Because in my tiny house I will be.

Merchant Choice

I looked everywhere, and Hertz had the best product for my needs. I am also very pleased to be buying something made in the States.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer CM
09/22/2022 , IN

Customer service / ordering was great . Order came in timely manner . Chair glides I ordered do not make my classroom chairs much quieter on the hard floor. Nor do they actually make the chairs slide more easily .

Product Satisfaction
4/5

Product Choice

Price

Merchant Choice

Unique item


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brendonstoad
09/03/2022 , CA

My order for a Ergo Ergo Vestibular Chair was processed in timely fashion, received in good order, and the price was competitive! I am enjoying the chair.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Product Choice

Had one before.

Merchant Choice

Good price; business appeared competent.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alfredo A.
08/31/2022

Easy to order what se needed.

Product Choice

Good product for the kids in our program.

Merchant Choice

good price and variety.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Teresa C.
08/29/2022

Fast , easy and great price

Merchant Choice

Price is 50% cheaper then other Vendors


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lori B.
08/29/2022

Good.

Product Satisfaction
4/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Honey F.
08/27/2022

I found what I was looking for on your site.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Product Choice

For my classroom tables to hang students' backpacks

Merchant Choice

It was the only place that I could find this item.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carabeth R.
08/24/2022 , CA

n/a

Product Satisfaction
4/5

Product Choice

n/a

Merchant Choice

n/a


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bruce B.
08/21/2022 , DE

took awhile to ship despite items being 'in stock'

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Merchant Choice

because school furniture

Product Choice

utilitarian/industrial vibe


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robin O.
08/19/2022 , VA

Sales Rep was great to work with. Arrived ahead of schedule
Thank you

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Doug D.
08/17/2022

Love the filters to find exactly what you need


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022