heartlandvetsupply.com Reviews

About this Company

Heartland Veterinary Supply & Pharmacy started as a humble veterinary clinic in 1981 where a small, dedicated team treated various horses, cats and dogs in the area. Supporting pet health has always been our goal. Fast forward to the present and we are now one of the leaders in online pet medications!

Here at Heartland Vet Supply, we strive to carry quality and safe medication for your pets. Pet health is important to us, which is why our customer service team is readily available to answer questions about products or ordering!

Whether you need medication for your cat, dog or horse, we've got you covered with a complete line of discount supplies and products to ensure the health and longevity of your animal companions.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

35 Product Ratings and Reviews

Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs

Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
(94%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Heartland Veterinary Supply & Pharmacy started as a humble veterinary clinic in 1981 where a small, dedicated team treated various horses, cats and dogs in the area. Supporting pet health has always been our goal. Fast forward to the present and we are now one of the leaders in online pet medications!

Here at Heartland Vet Supply, we strive to carry quality and safe medication for your pets. Pet health is important to us, which is why our customer service team is readily available to answer questions about products or ordering!

Whether you need medication for your cat, dog or horse, we've got you covered with a complete line of discount supplies and products to ensure the health and longevity of your animal companions.

Filter
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Jessica K - 9 hours ago

Really works!

I bought this for my 13 yr old pony who was recently diagnosed with equine metabolic syndrome. We have always been careful with his diet and to not overindulge on treats or food. My vet recommended trying this supplement along with a grazing muzzle to bring his insulin levels down. He started at 118 and after 2.5 months his insulin was down to 38. He is quite the Houdini getting out of his muzzle so his levels are solely related to this supplement. I am so grateful that this has worked so well and will help me keep him healthy!

Jessica K

9 hours ago - Fl

Easy, just scoop n feed


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Stacey - 4 days ago

InsulinWise Review

I use this product everyday for an EMS horse. Heartland has it at the best price that I can find and if they have a discount going on it’s even better. Customer service has always been great too.

Stacey

4 days ago

Always have good service with heartland.


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

L S - 2 weeks ago

Helpful in Addressing Insulin Resistance.

I would have preferred a different way to describe this product; not the choices given me. I would have said the product addresses the issue of insulin resistance in my horse.

L S

2 weeks ago - Idaho

Info. saved from previous orders.


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Kamala M - 3 weeks ago

I use this product for two of our mares with insulin issues. It has done a great job in keeping a balance for them.

I use this product for two of our mares with insulin issues. It has done a great job in keeping a balance for them.

Kamala M

3 weeks ago - California

The person answering the phone is always friendly and very helpful.


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Kathy H - 03/11/2024

Great service

Kathy H

03/11/2024

Easy ordering,great price and product


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Kim - 03/02/2024

Pretty sure this is helping!

This was suggested by my vet for my insulin resistant horse. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I'm not sure it it is this product or the Thyro-L that she also prescribed (or the combination of the two) but my horse's last bloodwork was perfect!

Kim

03/02/2024 - CA

Fair pricing and quick delivery!


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Breanna W - 02/29/2024

Priced great. Received in two days; excellent customer service. Will be a return customer.


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Eileen - 02/27/2024

Great value and fast service

I was afraid I waited too long to order my refill. But the order arrived so quickly I had no need to worry.

Eileen

02/27/2024 - SC

Fast delivery at a good price


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Mav - 02/14/2024

Great product and price. Fast delivery.

Mav

02/14/2024

Great product, price. Fast delivery


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Catherine M - 02/13/2024

Helps with Ppid management.

Catherine M

02/13/2024 - Michigan

My go to for this product.


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Cindy J - 02/13/2024

I have been using this for my warmblood mare and it seems to be helping her metabolism.

Cindy J

02/13/2024 - virgina

No Problems


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Glenn W - 02/08/2024

Not sure how well this works - wish the horses could talk Will continue to use,


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Sue I - 02/06/2024

Sugar intolerant horses

Amazing how great it works for horse's that can't tolerate sugar. Grateful to my trainer for being on top of this issue with my gelding

Sue I

02/06/2024

For most part it's easy.


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Daniel H - 01/18/2024

Vet recommended, works as required

Daniel H

01/18/2024 - Virginia

I ordered, and it arrived


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Juno - 01/17/2024

Timely delivery and great product

Juno

01/17/2024 - OR

Timely delivery and great product


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Holly C - 01/14/2024

Great Product.

Great product. Seems to be working great for my Andalusian Mare.

Holly C

01/14/2024 - NY

Great experience. Reliable


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

PattiJo M - 01/11/2024

Insulin wise

Product helps my pony lameness issues

PattiJo M

01/11/2024

Easy


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Logan R - 01/09/2024

Expensive but worth it

I hate how expensive this supplement is and I wish it were more affordable, but it works. It helps keep my insulin resistant horse healthy.

Logan R

01/09/2024

Love Heartland - they always ship quickly and they always seem to have a coupon available, which really helps me stomach the cost of my horse's expensive supplements.


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Laurie H - 12/21/2023

insulinwise

Works great for my horse with high insulin.


Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

LongeForward E - 12/19/2023

Easy to order came on time


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   heartlandvetsupply.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024