heartlandvetsupply.com Reviews

About this Company

Heartland Veterinary Supply & Pharmacy started as a humble veterinary clinic in 1981 where a small, dedicated team treated various horses, cats and dogs in the area. Supporting pet health has always been our goal. Fast forward to the present and we are now one of the leaders in online pet medications!

Here at Heartland Vet Supply, we strive to carry quality and safe medication for your pets. Pet health is important to us, which is why our customer service team is readily available to answer questions about products or ordering!

Whether you need medication for your cat, dog or horse, we've got you covered with a complete line of discount supplies and products to ensure the health and longevity of your animal companions.

Filter
Filter
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wiser Concepts InsulinWise for Horses, 5 lbs
See more product reviews

Jessica K - 10 hours ago

Really works!

I bought this for my 13 yr old pony who was recently diagnosed with equine metabolic syndrome. We have always been careful with his diet and to not overindulge on treats or food. My vet recommended trying this supplement along with a grazing muzzle to bring his insulin levels down. He started at 118 and after 2.5 months his insulin was down to 38. He is quite the Houdini getting out of his muzzle so his levels are solely related to this supplement. I am so grateful that this has worked so well and will help me keep him healthy!

Jessica K

10 hours ago - Fl

Easy, just scoop n feed


Merck Tri-Heart Plus for Dogs 26-50 lbs, 6 count
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Merck Tri-Heart Plus for Dogs 26-50 lbs, 6 count
See more product reviews

Roadking B - 1 day ago

Always gr8 customer service and gr8 deals

Roadking B

1 day ago - Indiana

Excellent prices and great customer service


Merck Tri-Heart Plus for Dogs 50-100 lbs, 6 count
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Merck Tri-Heart Plus for Dogs 50-100 lbs, 6 count
See more product reviews

Roadking B - 1 day ago

Always gr8 customer service and gr8 deals

Roadking B

1 day ago - Indiana

Excellent prices and great customer service


Simparica 22.1-44.0 lbs Dogs, 3 Chewable Tablets, Sarolaner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simparica 22.1-44.0 lbs Dogs, 3 Chewable Tablets, Sarolaner
See more product reviews

Roadking B - 1 day ago

Always gr8 customer service and gr8 deals

Roadking B

1 day ago - Indiana

Excellent prices and great customer service


Simparica Trio 22.1-44 lb, 6 Chewable Tablets, Dogs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simparica Trio 22.1-44 lb, 6 Chewable Tablets, Dogs
See more product reviews

MARY S - Today

Effective product. Good service from Heartland

MARY S

Today

Good service. Good product


Generic Gabapentin COMPOUNDED Flavored SnapTabs - 50 mg, 30 Count For Cats, Dogs & Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Generic Gabapentin COMPOUNDED Flavored SnapTabs - 50 mg, 30 Count For Cats, Dogs & Horses
See more product reviews

Matthew W - Today

Flavored tabs save the day

The gabpentin is a must have RX for our geriatric dog and it has a bitter taste. This compounded flavor is a true miracle and he eats his Medecine everyday.

Matthew W

Today - NY

First class all around


Generic Doxycycline - Hyclate 100 mg, 520 Caplets Antibiotics (Rx) for Dogs & Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Generic Doxycycline - Hyclate 100 mg, 520 Caplets Antibiotics (Rx) for Dogs & Horses
See more product reviews

Carol P - 1 day ago

quick delivery

Carol P

1 day ago - conn

Fast and good price


Dechra TrizCHLOR 4 Spray - 8 oz For Dogs & Horses | Skin Itch Relief
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dechra TrizCHLOR 4 Spray - 8 oz For Dogs & Horses | Skin Itch Relief
See more product reviews

Jordan M - 1 day ago

Great product, only issue I had was me using too much and I had to give her another bath and try again.

Jordan M

1 day ago

Very happy with my purchase. I'm glad I was able to find the medicated shampoo I got from her vet because nothing else keeps her skin as clear as the shampoo I bought does.


Inaba Veterinary Formula Churu Nourish - 0.5 oz., 50 Count - 2 Pack For Cats
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inaba Veterinary Formula Churu Nourish - 0.5 oz., 50 Count - 2 Pack For Cats
See more product reviews

William M - 1 day ago

Good stuff

My cat love this stuff

William M

1 day ago

Quick and easy


Heska F.A. Granules (Omega-3 and Omega-6 Fatty Acid Supplement) - 450 gm For Pets
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heska F.A. Granules (Omega-3 and Omega-6 Fatty Acid Supplement) - 450 gm For Pets
See more product reviews

Hillary N - 1 day ago

My husky is soft as a teddy bear! And she absolutely loves the taste of the granules

Hillary N

1 day ago - KANSAS

My husky is soft as a teddy bear! She loves the taste of the granules.


BoneWise Vitamin & Mineral Supplement for Horses, 20 lb
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
BoneWise Vitamin & Mineral Supplement for Horses, 20 lb
See more product reviews

Holly B - 1 day ago

Bonewise supplement has been great for my younger guys and been very happy with their hooves and bone health

Holly B

1 day ago - Tennessee

It's a seamless online ordering experience and the products get shipped immediately


Gabapentin 100 mg Capsules, 100 count
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gabapentin 100 mg Capsules, 100 count
See more product reviews

anthony M - 1 day ago

Heartland has always been great to work with I dropped Petmeds for Heartland!

anthony M

1 day ago

All good! 5 stars!


Vetericyn VF Plus Antimicrobial Wound and Skin Cleanser - 16.9 oz For Pets
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vetericyn VF Plus Antimicrobial Wound and Skin Cleanser - 16.9 oz For Pets
See more product reviews

Jon J - 1 day ago

Good

Good

Jon J

1 day ago

Good


Inaba Veterinary Formula Churu Nourish - 0.5 oz., 50 Count - 3 Pack For Cats
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inaba Veterinary Formula Churu Nourish - 0.5 oz., 50 Count - 3 Pack For Cats
See more product reviews

Linda B - 2 days ago

Best kitty snack ever!

This is our cat’s favorite snack. We also mix it with his food to get him to eat. We love it and call it Kitty Crack! Best snack ever!

Linda B

2 days ago - Illinois

Our order arrived 2 days early, which was wonderful as our supply was running low. This is our cat's favorite food group!


Vetoquinol Universal Medicated Shampoo - 16 oz For Pets | Skin Itch Relief
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vetoquinol Universal Medicated Shampoo - 16 oz For Pets | Skin Itch Relief
See more product reviews

Luis C - 2 days ago

good

good

Luis C

2 days ago

good


Generic Gabapentin COMPOUNDED Flavored SnapTabs - 50 mg, 90 Count For Cats, Dogs & Horses
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Generic Gabapentin COMPOUNDED Flavored SnapTabs - 50 mg, 90 Count For Cats, Dogs & Horses
See more product reviews

Jackie L - 2 days ago

Great value

My dog doesn't care at all that I crush the pill and put it in his food. He will not just take it as a treat though... no biggie

Jackie L

2 days ago

Everything ran smooth with placing the order and delivery. Thank you Heartland veterinarian supply and pharmacy


Apoquel 16 mg Tablets, Single for Dogs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Apoquel 16 mg Tablets, Single for Dogs
See more product reviews

George S - 3 days ago

I love HVS

I will be using HVS on all future meds needed for my pet. Thank you!

George S

3 days ago

Love HVS


Meloxidyl 1.5 mg Oral Suspension for Dogs, 100 mL
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Meloxidyl 1.5 mg Oral Suspension for Dogs, 100 mL
See more product reviews

Andrew B - 3 days ago

Works great for my dog. Doesn't upset his stomach like other nsaids. Good price for the amount.

Andrew B

3 days ago

Everything went well. Order arrived quickly. Always good service.


Vetoquinol Ear Cleansing Solution - 8 oz For Pets
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vetoquinol Ear Cleansing Solution - 8 oz For Pets
See more product reviews

Jerry S - 3 days ago

Great for cat ear cleaning

Great cat ear cleaning solution

Jerry S

3 days ago - Pa

I got my product when nobody else had it..


Apoquel 16 mg Tablets, 100 count for Dogs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Apoquel 16 mg Tablets, 100 count for Dogs
See more product reviews

Amber G - 3 days ago

Doesn’t work as well as expected

Doesn’t seem to work too well for our dog. We also have to give her two OTC allergy pills in addition to this

Amber G

3 days ago

Great experience. Easy to use website and quick delivery


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   heartlandvetsupply.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024