hatterashammocks.com Reviews

About this Company

The Hatteras Difference

The Hatteras story begins back in 1971. Through the years, our ceaseless commitment to making a better hammock has led us to both new and better materials for construction, and advanced methods of manufacture. Our goal is to offer the highest quality in every facet of our design and construction, to always better ourselves and our products. This perpetual pursuit has led us to a truly uncommon approach to hammock-making, blending handcrafting and hand-weaving with state-of-the-art manufacturing processes that allow us to bring advanced durability and streamlined beauty to you and your family’s own quest for heightened relaxation.

By 1987, Hatteras Hammocks had blossomed into the world’s top hammock producer, known for its humble and storied beginnings, unmatched designs, innovative blending of handcrafting and state-of-the-art manufacturing processes, exceptional customer service and, yes, for plain and simply making one darn-fine hammock, and then always working to make the next one even better still.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

19 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(79%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(16%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)

About This Company

The Hatteras Difference

The Hatteras story begins back in 1971. Through the years, our ceaseless commitment to making a better hammock has led us to both new and better materials for construction, and advanced methods of manufacture. Our goal is to offer the highest quality in every facet of our design and construction, to always better ourselves and our products. This perpetual pursuit has led us to a truly uncommon approach to hammock-making, blending handcrafting and hand-weaving with state-of-the-art manufacturing processes that allow us to bring advanced durability and streamlined beauty to you and your family’s own quest for heightened relaxation.

By 1987, Hatteras Hammocks had blossomed into the world’s top hammock producer, known for its humble and storied beginnings, unmatched designs, innovative blending of handcrafting and state-of-the-art manufacturing processes, exceptional customer service and, yes, for plain and simply making one darn-fine hammock, and then always working to make the next one even better still.

Filter
Soft Weave Hammock - Navy
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Soft Weave Hammock - Navy
See more product reviews

Kathryn C - 07/19/2021

This is the perfect Father's Day gift. We bought a house with two trees perfectly situated for a hammock. And this one fit the bill! It comes with all that you need to hang it from two trees too. I feel that this is an added $50 value that might not be a part of your order from other companies. Enjoy!

Kathryn C

07/19/2021 - OK

The website is easy to navigate. The hammock comes with what is needed to actually hang it from two trees. I am more satisfied than I anticipated!


Soft Weave Hammock - Navy
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Soft Weave Hammock - Navy
See more product reviews

John E - 07/22/2020

Arrived sooner than expected. Always a great product

John E

07/22/2020 - CT

Easy to use


Soft Weave Hammock - Navy
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Soft Weave Hammock - Navy
See more product reviews

Julie F - 06/19/2020

Have tried to return an item for over a month and nobody gets back to me. VERY frustrating.

I ordered my hammock but it did not fit in my space. I have been trying for a month to return the item but nobody will get back to me with directions and instructions on how to do so. I have sent an email every day for the last week and spent hours on hold trying to get in touch with someone. I’m sure the product is probably very nice but I can’t recommend using them because the customer service has been terrible I’m sure the product is probably very nice but I can’t recommend using them because the customer service has been terrible I’m simply trying to make a return and get a refund and I am a month out. They responded once letting me know they get me what I needed and then nothing. They responded once letting me know they get me what I needed and then nothing. I am BEYOND frustrated

Merchant Response

hatterashammocks.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Julie F

06/19/2020 - NJ

Ordering the item was not difficult and the staff was very helpful at that point. However now that I have to return the item nobody can be found to help me I have spent countless hours and I'm very frustrated at this point. I realize it's very busy because of Covid but I have Spent so much time just trying to get the items back I don't know that I could recommend them to a friend


Soft Weave Hammock - Navy
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Soft Weave Hammock - Navy
See more product reviews

John C - 06/10/2020

no

good service.

John C

06/10/2020

great service.


Soft Weave Hammock - Navy
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Soft Weave Hammock - Navy
See more product reviews

Daniel - 06/02/2020

Very comfortable.

Daniel

06/02/2020 - NC

Great company, easy to work with!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit hatterashammocks.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022