hatterashammocks.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,473 Ratings

5
5468 (84.5%)
4
831 (12.8%)
3
138 (2.1%)
2
27 (0.4%)
1
9 (0.1%)
5,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(124)
4
(18)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(12)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

hatterashammocks.com

About Us

Hatteras Hammocks

The Hatteras Difference

The Hatteras story begins back in 1971. Through the years, our ceaseless commitment to making a better hammock has led us to both new and better materials for construction, and advanced methods of manufacture. Our goal is to offer the highest quality in every facet of our design and construction, to always better ourselves and our products. This perpetual pursuit has led us to a truly uncommon approach to hammock-making, blending handcrafting and hand-weaving with state-of-the-art manufacturing processes that allow us to bring advanced durability and streamlined beauty to you and your family’s own quest for heightened relaxation.

By 1987, Hatteras Hammocks had blossomed into the world’s top hammock producer, known for its humble and storied beginnings, unmatched designs, innovative blending of handcrafting and state-of-the-art manufacturing processes, exceptional customer service and, yes, for plain and simply making one darn-fine hammock, and then always working to make the next one even better still.

J

John W.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We called and were given directions on how to get the replacement part online. The website was easy to use and there were a variety of options to choose from. So grateful to find that we can get parts for our double swing. Thank you for your help. Glad the tag on cushion listed the name of the company it was made by!

Product Choice

The swing cushion we have had dry rotted and torn so we needed a replacement. We like the new green cushion with the same fabric on the back and the front. Our original cushion had white on the back so soil was more easily noticeable on that fabric.

C

Chris S.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good
C

Colleen K.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience. Hammock is wonderful and was delivered on time. Thank you

Product Choice

Color and comfort

L

Lynn B.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was not exactly what I needed to replace my wooden crossbar but we made it work. Quality was good

Product Choice

I have a hammock swing and the Wooden crossbar Cracked. I needed it replaced

K

Kathleen O.
2 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love that it's made locally and uses Sunbrella. Ordering was easy, I took one star off because of the lead time on my order but I am very happy with the product now that it's here.

Product Choice

Locally made, brand reputation, materials used

Kathleen O. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sunbrella Pillowtop Hammock - Spectrum Mist

View this product

Quality Product

Very comfortable. Only been used a few days so we will see how it holds up over time. So far, impressed. definitely a quality product.

M

Michelle C.
3 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Exactly what I needed! Thank you!

Product Choice

Lost old attachments when moving so I needed new ones and I’m pleased I found them here for a great price!

P

Paula H.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

found what i wanted.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

my cushion is 15 years old.

Paula H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

39 Inch Replacement Cushion for 48 Inch Cushioned Double Swing

View this product

Heavy duty and pretty

Haven't put it on yet since it's quite a process, but inspection of the cushion indicates high quality. While expensive, it appears the quality merits the cost, so it's a good value. I wish it still came in the original green stripe.

M

Melissa M.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was good your ordering experience could be a little simpler I think. I was using an iPhone X
J

James F.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice website

Product Choice

Reputation for quality and reviews

J

Jean B.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

although the color I would have liked wasn't in stock (need for fathers day) I was happy to see there was an alternate color I liked that was in stock
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

because we have a hatteras hammock and love the quality

A

Ariela A.
4 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved the quality of your products and speedy delivery.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Comfort

Ariela A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Large Sunbrella Tufted Hammock - Platform Horizon

View this product

Success!!!

This is the most comfortable hammock EVER! It is a floating pillow top bed. My dad absolutely loves it and often falls asleep while reading the newspaper. It’s the best Father’s Day gift.

J

Joseph M.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wish there were more in stock options. 12 weeks is a long time

Product Choice

Had my Hatteras Hammock 20+ years, went with what I knew

S

Sujith V.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Decent

Product Choice

I have through LL Bean one of your hammocks.

M

Mark
5 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Confusing to have same hammock with slightly different bar graphic on different sites. Perhaps give the options for the different brands on one site.

Product Choice

Looked well made by a company focused on quality

Mark has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Deluxe DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal

View this product

Very satisfied

Just as described and good quality

M

Michelle C.
6 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience, easy to order, fast shipping.

Product Choice

I lost my hammock attachments during my move! I was so sad! Very excited I stumbled upon this website and found exactly what I needed! Thank you!

B

Beth
1 week ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I did a search for Hatteras Hammocks and immediately found exactly what I need to repair my great hammock-just in time for outdoor summer reading! I am eager to get my purchase.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

Some of my roping was damaged during winter storage.

P

Phyllis M.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Replacement arms needed after almost 15 years

P

Paige
1 week ago , ID

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was good, no problems

Product Choice

I needed a stand that could come apart

Paige has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Hammock Stand - Taupe Textured

View this product

Great Stand

This stand is great, easy to put together and very sturdy. But the pieces stick together so it’s incredibly hard to get apart sometimes and it’s longer than a lot of hammocks so the first one we had didn’t come even close to fitting. Overall I’m quite happy with it despite the difficulty in getting the pieces apart

J

Jamie
1 week ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection! Glad to support a family business!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

Great price and quality fabric!

A

Angela M.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

Husband loves these hammocks

Loading Page Animation

See more hatterashammocks.com Reviews

Visit hatterashammocks.com ►