hatterashammocks.com Reviews

About this Company

The Hatteras Difference

The Hatteras story begins back in 1971. Through the years, our ceaseless commitment to making a better hammock has led us to both new and better materials for construction, and advanced methods of manufacture. Our goal is to offer the highest quality in every facet of our design and construction, to always better ourselves and our products. This perpetual pursuit has led us to a truly uncommon approach to hammock-making, blending handcrafting and hand-weaving with state-of-the-art manufacturing processes that allow us to bring advanced durability and streamlined beauty to you and your family’s own quest for heightened relaxation.

By 1987, Hatteras Hammocks had blossomed into the world’s top hammock producer, known for its humble and storied beginnings, unmatched designs, innovative blending of handcrafting and state-of-the-art manufacturing processes, exceptional customer service and, yes, for plain and simply making one darn-fine hammock, and then always working to make the next one even better still.

Filter

This company is no longer an active member of Shopper Approved, however you can view their overall star rating and review history below.

6,733 Verified Customer Reviews

6,733 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5671
(84.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
865
(12.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
155
(2.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(0.2%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
131
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
5,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Hatteras Difference

The Hatteras story begins back in 1971. Through the years, our ceaseless commitment to making a better hammock has led us to both new and better materials for construction, and advanced methods of manufacture. Our goal is to offer the highest quality in every facet of our design and construction, to always better ourselves and our products. This perpetual pursuit has led us to a truly uncommon approach to hammock-making, blending handcrafting and hand-weaving with state-of-the-art manufacturing processes that allow us to bring advanced durability and streamlined beauty to you and your family’s own quest for heightened relaxation.

By 1987, Hatteras Hammocks had blossomed into the world’s top hammock producer, known for its humble and storied beginnings, unmatched designs, innovative blending of handcrafting and state-of-the-art manufacturing processes, exceptional customer service and, yes, for plain and simply making one darn-fine hammock, and then always working to make the next one even better still.

Filter
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Betty J.
03/04/2022

Great

Product Choice

Love them


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary D.
02/24/2022

Great selection

Product Choice

Good reviews


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James K.
02/24/2022

Easy !

Product Choice

Return shopper


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim M.
02/20/2022

An estimated delivery date and any potential to expedited shipping would be great. We have family coming in this week and was hoping to get the swing fixed as soon as possible,

Product Choice

We own a swing and over the years the oak arms deteriorated. We found out about your site from the people at Casual Furniture World in Myrtle Beach where we bought the swing and stand. Love you swing and excited we can pursue replacement parts.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary W.
01/20/2022

Checkout process is a little clunky.

Product Choice

Have had a Hatteras Hammock for several years -- love their comfort, appearance and durability


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jewell C.
01/05/2022

Easy choice, Hatteras Hammocks are the best. Made in the USA.

Product Choice

Made in the USA.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Manny S.
12/21/2021 , FL

So far, It has been a good experience. I hope the metal stand last longer than 1 to 2 years.

15 ft. Steel Arc Hammock Stand with Cape Shield Powder Coating - Bronze
15 ft. Steel Arc Hammock Stand with Cape Shield Powder Coating - Bronze
Read more reviews about this product

12/21/2021

The hammock stand which is metal appears to be very well built. The original stand that I bought was cypress. I bought numerous replacement cypress parts. None lasted more than 1 to 2 years. I am trying the metal stand for hopefully greater life. My only concern on this metal stand is the spring-loaded pins that connect the three pieces of the stand. I am hoping they not prematurely rust.

The hammock stand which is metal appears to be very well built.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Samantha
12/19/2021 , GA

Good experience overall

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

We chose the product because we had it before and needed to replace hammocks that had broken

Large Sunbrella Quilted Hammock - Regency Sand
Large Sunbrella Quilted Hammock - Regency Sand
Read more reviews about this product

12/19/2021

Love these Hammocks

We have four of these hammocks at a home in LA. We love the look and feel of them! Very comfortable and fast to ship to us!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kari C.
12/11/2021

My dad has this swing and loves it. Just bought him one for my house!

Product Choice

My dad. He loves it


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott G.
11/26/2021

easy, peasy

Product Choice

wife relaxation option


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan S.
11/14/2021

Difficult to manage - site constantly flippedal out

Product Choice

Look of product


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kennedy K.
11/10/2021

Easy ordering. Great products

Product Choice

Easy ordering. Great products


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Leonard M.
10/23/2021

good

Product Choice

have one


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Suzanne E.
10/18/2021

Easy to navigate site

Product Choice

Great product! Other hammock from Hatteras lasted 20 years!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James V.
10/12/2021

Great website nice overview of products

Product Choice

Quality


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tina S.
10/06/2021 , North Carolina

I had a great experience! I received my hammock much sooner than I expected... overall a wonderful experience!!

Product Choice

I love hammock swings and I really like the way these looked so I ordered one!! And I am so happy that I did!! I only wish I had ordered it sooner! Very good quality… love my hammock! Everyone should own a Hatteras hammock! They are truly the best! You won’t be disappointed!!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patrick G.
09/26/2021

Website was easy to navigate and product was exactly what I was looking for.

Product Choice

I needed a storage bag for my hammock


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Basil P.
09/20/2021

Too many clicks to buy a product

Product Choice

Quality


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kirsten G.
09/07/2021

frustrating I am not good with computers

Product Choice

replacing one I bought atOutside Hilton Head

Small DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
Small DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
Read more reviews about this product

10/12/2021

I don't think I'm ordered a small?


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark C.
09/07/2021

Fast and easy!!!

Product Choice

Past experience


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022