harmonica.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,358 Ratings

5
2828 (84.2%)
4
444 (13.2%)
3
78 (2.3%)
2
6 (0.2%)
1
2 (0.1%)
2,500+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(2,764)
4
(448)
3
(130)
2
(9)
1
(4)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(2,749)
4
(470)
3
(120)
2
(10)
1
(7)

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(809)
4
(131)
3
(33)
2
(7)
1
(8)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(759)
4
(172)
3
(46)
2
(7)
1
(4)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(28)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

harmonica.com

J

James S.
03/23/2016 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very Pleased with with whole experience
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John B.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Teaching sessions are GREAT! Enjoyable and manageable.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

LD S.
01/18/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good experience
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Michael K.
01/14/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The lessons are short (less than 10 minutes each) so you can do one or several at a sitting as time permits. JP is very enthusiastic and having another person on screen who is also a novice student makes the lessons breezy. The lessons up to now (21) focus on getting different sounds from the simple 10 hole instrument. Hopefully, this will morph into 'making music' in the many remaining lessons. Enjoying the ride.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Donna-Jean
01/14/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy. Trustworthy. Excellent source for harmonica instruction and overall harmonica information.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Carol R.
01/11/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have been threatening for years to learn how to play the harmonica as my grandfather did. I am very happy with this program. The teaching method is very easy and I am learning quickly. I'm grateful I accidentally found this website online.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Paul
01/05/2020 , NSW Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like the teachers enthusiasm and simple approach to the harmonica
I have had some lessens from him on youtube
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

MATT B.
01/03/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am totally happy.. at first I was a little skeptical at JP teaching method. But now after the first 8 lessons I totally get what he is doing.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

joe A.
12/29/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

learned more in 10 minutes than a lifetime of fooling around!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kathleen A.
12/14/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's been great so far.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Scott (.
11/30/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sweet&to the point!(saves a lot of breath for harping!)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Ariana T.
11/29/2019 , SA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use, clear instructions, asthetically pleasing.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
4/5
R

Ron P.
11/20/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good easy to follow and to the point
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

David M.
11/15/2019 , NS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So I'm strutting around my local Long and McQuade while the wife buys her fourth ukelele and I'm searching for a new instrument to test drive. I turn around and there's a whole rack of different harmonicas. So, obviously I want one and after a few minutes and bugging 3 seperate people I buy a C harmonica and take it home. Woohoo free lessons for this particular harmonica.... Except the lessons are for an A harmonica.... So.... That didn't work. Off to YouTube and a few lessons there and I was just about done. A week later I get an ad on Reddit whist looking at things and it's a free lesson. Why not give it a try? I'm on lesson 44 now and I love his method. It's fun, it's funny and it's not just here's a song, learn it, new song. JP's building a foundation for me and I'm excited to see where it goes.
Also, he's teaching another person who is not only brand new to harmonica, she's brand new to music. For me that was a deal maker.
Happy Harpin' everyone
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David F.
11/11/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to use web site. Can't wait to get started with my lessons. (2 1/2 weeks later) I am having a blast with these lessons. They are building my confidence and although basic it is refreshing to be learning the correct way and to eliminate any bad habits beforehand. I am very pleased and recommend JP Allen's lessons to anyone who really wants to learn to play harmonica.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christopher S.
11/08/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm a newbie, but was most impressed by Harmonica.com's website and JP's method of teaching. Already on Lesson #12 in the first week!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Scott P.
11/07/2019 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Happy Harpin' Course is great! I tried to teach myself harmonica using other free resources and online videos and wasn't getting anywhere. After going through just a few of the lessons I was already feeling more confident with my harmonica skills. JP has a teaching style that is laid back but informative and helpful, and that style clicks with the way I learn. His customer service team has also been very response with any questions I had.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Ken Q.
10/26/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It has been very positive since I retired and not traveling so I am now able to practice and work through the lessons
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Peter G.
10/13/2019 , Somerset Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Started the basic harmonica course with JP, via the internet, as soon as the order was placed. The bundle arrived quickly as promised and my step by step progress has been swift and tuneful. Happy days and happy harping. Thanks JP.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
09/05/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Such a pain less checkout process with AMAZING lessons from everything to very Basic to Advanced. 5 out of 5 !!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Joan
07/23/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Explanations very good, paced and not coldly dropped on the table. Much more personal and interactive, as if you're actually in the room and the opportunity to revisit as many times as you want is far better than one lesson with someone once a week when you probably forget some of the instructions by the time you get home.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more harmonica.com Reviews

Visit harmonica.com ►