Harmonica Lessons   Learn how to play harmonica like a boss!   Harmonica Lessons, Gear Reviews and More...
https://www.harmonica.com    

Filter

4,042 Verified Customer Reviews

4,042 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3411
(84.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
524
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
(2.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
118
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

  Harmonica Lessons   Learn how to play harmonica like a boss!   Harmonica Lessons, Gear Reviews and More...
https://www.harmonica.com    

Filter
L
Linda B.
1 week ago , MD

I love Luke's positive and laid-back approach. He is so knowledgeable, but he never makes me feel like a moron (I do that very well myself ; ) The step-by-step presentation of concepts is practical but never feels overwhelming, and I appreciate the fact that I can go back and review concepts and techniques whenever I feel the need to. I also like all the "extras" that are built into this course; if I'm feeling particularly adventurous, I can tackle something that isn't part of my progression of lessons. My only regret is that I don't have the time--read: allow myself the time--to "play with" my harmonica more frequently. I am loving the opportunity to learn, though!

Company Choice

I was Googling around and discovered the free trial lessons that Harmonica.com offered. After trying those, I was hooked. I went to the website, checked out the courses, and found one that seemed just right for me. The rest, as they say, is history ; )


T
Tama T.
1 week ago , Taranaki

Absolutely fantastic experience, the great thing is if I'm not happy with how I'm going I can easily just go back over the same lesson again and again and it's easy to follow also..

Company Choice

It’s the first one that popped up on google for me!


J
Jeff H.
1 week ago , VT

I've really enjoyed learning and improving this new skill. Luke is great at really breaking things down and explaining them. This method of just diving in and not having to learn all the details and theory, etc is way more helpful to me. Getting to learn all the riffs from songs I've listened to for many years while learning is really cool, too! Many thanks to Luke and the Harmonica.com team for all their hard work!

Company Choice

It had great reviews, seemed well thought out, and the value for the money made it a no brainer for me. I would highly recommend it to anyone learning harmonica!


B
Barry B.
1 week ago , Essex

After trying various free video lessons I eventually realised that if I wanted to learn in any sort of meaningful and structured way I'd need to do a proper course and Beginner to Boss ticked all the boxes, largely because of the great and engaging way Luke teaches - I almost feel like I know him now.

So I've been doing the course for just over a year and would say now that I can play harp - I even accompanied a singer/guitarist at a little gig last month. But I'm also deeply aware of how much more there is to learn and how much more there is to practise. I'm very close to the end of the course but I already know what's next - I'm gonna do the whole thing again.

Company Choice

I tried free lessons with a range of teachers and I still do some lessons with others, but the teaching method, course structure and actual teachers (especially Luke) at Harmonica.com made it the best option for me hands down.


T
Tbone57
1 week ago , NY

-This course is everything a beginner (like myself) needs to know!
-Looking forward to finishing and going to the next level.
-At times the pace is a tad slow but not problematic
-the instructor is a cool guy and really seems to care and get the point across
-All in all I'm glad I picked this course, and very satisfied

Company Choice

looked at some youtube instruction courses and liked this one the best


J
Joyce
2 weeks ago , MT

Hi Luke, I've had a wonderful experience with Yes, "Crushing it" You have a wonderful way of explaining issues and are very encouraging which makes some of the difficult times more easy. I'm on my second time through your program and am learning more this second time. It is fun to periodically read others comments as this sometimes answers questions I don't think of asking. Thanks for making it fun.

Company Choice

I found you on utube and took the risk


V
Vanessa
3 weeks ago , BC

Love the course so far. Easy to follow lessons. Fun and engaging. Great for anyone starting out without any music background. Excellent feedback if you make a comment.

Company Choice

Google. Loved the name of the course and description.


D
Dave
3 weeks ago , NS

Enjoying the program very much. When it gets tough I just go back and review. I find I could get farther with a better sound. practise and perseverance. Dave

Company Choice

I chose harmonica. Com after enjoying the u tube videos with Luke. Good program.


J
Jerry
4 weeks ago , FL

First let me say I love the lessons. I am learning a ton. I now own 10 lee oskars. Never thought I'd say that. I do need lessons I can do without an internet connection. I work overseas and don't always have access to the inter net. When I e-mailed harmonica.com and asked for a thumb drive or CD I was told they didn't have lessons in that format. So instead I was offered a book. The book is great but not quite the same as hearing luke play. Thanks for giving me the confidence to play!! Keep up the good work!

Customer Service
4/5

Company Choice

Luke's teaching methods.


L
Lee A.
4 weeks ago , Vic

Luke is not only very talented but to me his strong point is he is always encouraging his students and looks like he really enjoys what he does and that rubs off on me.

Company Choice

Tried books and some youtube sites but that wasn't working for me. Harmonica.com was the first online lesson site I came across and I'm very glad it was.


W
Willie
10/25/2022 , TX

I'm currently repeating the whole course. It is very satisfying to see how much I've improved from the first time through. I've jumped around the internet playing with different websites but I keep coming back to this one.

Company Choice

Stumbled across it on the internet and thought I would give it a try. It appeared to be very much adjusted for the raw beginner and I was right.


L
Linda
10/24/2022 , MD

loving it

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

Luke


A
Arnie R.
10/21/2022 , AZ

I have really enjoyed my learning experience. I am a visually impaired disabled vet who is 84 years of age. I started about six months ago and the going has been slow, but enjoyable. I struggle a lot because I must use magnifiers to see the screen. I finished module 2 and was mot satisfied with what I had learned so I started over. The second time through has really been great. I learned a lot more the second go around. It would be great is some one from harmonica could contact me with some ideas that might help some who is low vision learn more easily

Company Choice

Ir


J
John J.
10/20/2022 , AZ

Beginner to Boss is a great course form start to finish.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

I liked the YouTube videos I watched.


M
Monica D.
10/18/2022 , KY

In the past, I have not been successful in learning to play an instrument. I think that's because I never had fun learning. Luke makes learning fun. He also has an effective teaching style than includes step by step instructions, modeling and guided practice sessions. Even if you're a beginner like me, you'll be able to move through lessons, make progress and have fun!

Company Choice

The information on the web site is impressive and made me think Harmonica.com is a high quality school. I was correct. It's great.


T
Tess
10/17/2022 , Lincolnshire

I'm 50%through the modules and getting more confident on single notes. Luke is easy to follow and the content of songs are great. Sometimes I feel I'm getting nowhere and other days it flows better. I would recommend this course so far.

Company Choice

Followed several YouTube videos & found Luke easiest to follow.


Z
Zulu172
10/16/2022 , PA

This is a really awesome course I'm learning at a pretty good pace and I've bought 4 more harmonicas already of different tunings.

Company Choice

Because it was the easiest course for me to understand


J
Jefro
10/13/2022 , TX

It's been an adventure, my story is a long one that I can share with you down the line.

Company Choice

"Well, that was easy, just type Harmonica" in the address bar of any browser.


D
Delonius M.
10/11/2022

I have found the Beginner to Boss experience to be a positive one. I have gone from not having a clue about a harmonica to being able to play recognisable (just!) tunes - although it took me way longer than stated, this was more down to the pressures of life rather than any shortcomings of the course. The one time I had a technical issue it was sorted out pretty quickly. I found the teaching videos to be friendly and encouraging, the bend it better tool is very useful as was the lesson on how to use it. So, would I recommend this course? I think I would have no problem doing so. I have given four stars for the positive experience with one star being withheld as I feel that although good it still would not match a face-to-face experience.

Customer Service
4/5

Company Choice

It's what came up and the teachers looked cool enough.


P
peter F.
10/11/2022 , WA

the beginner to boss format is good , alot more technical than i was expecting however very satisfing.

Company Choice

no particular reason , just wanted to have ago at another instrument during covid lockdown


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022