hardwareworld.com Reviews

About this Company

At Hardware World, we stuff our warehouse full of new, high-quality inventory that we offer to you at amazingly low prices. We have over 40,000 products - from birdseed to drill presses. We also carry many specialty tools and difficult-to-find items. By not having a storefront and by dealing in high volume, we are able to pass considerable savings on to you. Now you can shop online for all of your home hardware & home improvement needs at prices formerly available only to professionals.

We offer same-day shipping for most in-stock orders placed by 12pm Eastern / 9am Pacific, and we charge no sales tax! (except for orders delivered in Washington State)

Filter

75,574 Verified Customer Reviews

75,574 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
62K+
(83.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10K+
(13.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2220
(2.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
166
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
145
(0.2%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1337
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
173
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
62K+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

At Hardware World, we stuff our warehouse full of new, high-quality inventory that we offer to you at amazingly low prices. We have over 40,000 products - from birdseed to drill presses. We also carry many specialty tools and difficult-to-find items. By not having a storefront and by dealing in high volume, we are able to pass considerable savings on to you. Now you can shop online for all of your home hardware & home improvement needs at prices formerly available only to professionals.

We offer same-day shipping for most in-stock orders placed by 12pm Eastern / 9am Pacific, and we charge no sales tax! (except for orders delivered in Washington State)

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer john M.
07/26/2017

great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Louis A.
2 days ago , MD

Easy and efficient


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer joan H.
4 days ago

Appreciated your easy to navigate system!!..


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Martha V.
1 week ago , CA

simple and quick, I like it and I am very satisfied. Thank you.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott R.
1 week ago

Great prices-quick delivery


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa P.
1 week ago

Very easy


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Trailboy
1 week ago , CO

Available items and fair pricing.
One item not available. Customer service notified me immediately of my options.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff S.
1 week ago

Had what I was looking for


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cheryl B.
1 week ago

Found what I needed quickly and very good price!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ordean
1 week ago

Easy


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colby
2 weeks ago

No complaints… New to this site, so we’ll see.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Easy to find tapered MC legs and hardware.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

That was easy and very clear


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Glenn M.
2 weeks ago

All the data on the bulb was provided!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Juan J.
2 weeks ago

Found what I needed, price was great.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emad E.
2 weeks ago , NY

The products was excellent and very reasonable price and I will reorder it from Hardware world when ever I need .


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wade
2 weeks ago , Vt

Great service


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lynette
2 weeks ago

Items in stock and ship quickly


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen C.
2 weeks ago

A very good price on a nursery staple item


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer gary F.
2 weeks ago , mo

great service


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022