hardwarehut.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to the Hardware Hut, a division of Spokane Hardware. Since 1945, we have provided great products and excellent customer service.

Feel free to preview, research, compare and purchase products online at your convenience, at www.thehardwarehut.com. It is our company's goal, in this ever changing world that we all live in, to continue to provide you with new and unique quality hardware items.

Currently featuring over 200,000 products ranging from cabinet hardware, hinges, door locks and handles, kitchen organizers, shelf hardware, towel warmers and lots more.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

6 Product Ratings and Reviews

Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)

Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

3.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(50%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(17%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(17%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(17%)

About this Company

Welcome to the Hardware Hut, a division of Spokane Hardware. Since 1945, we have provided great products and excellent customer service.

Feel free to preview, research, compare and purchase products online at your convenience, at www.thehardwarehut.com. It is our company's goal, in this ever changing world that we all live in, to continue to provide you with new and unique quality hardware items.

Currently featuring over 200,000 products ranging from cabinet hardware, hinges, door locks and handles, kitchen organizers, shelf hardware, towel warmers and lots more.

Filter
Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)
See more product reviews

Steve H - 2 weeks ago

what I ordered and on time

Product Choice

Mine broke

Steve H

2 weeks ago - IL

It was pretty easy


Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)
See more product reviews

jeff S - 07/06/2020

Not durable.

Not durable. Bought these to replace latches which wore out under normal residential use. They're supposedly covered by a lifetime guarantee, but it's sometimes simpler just to buy replacements like these.

Company Choice

Total price (including shipping charges) and availability.

Product Choice

To replace failed parts.

jeff S

07/06/2020 - WA

Overall good shopping experience. Would definitely do business here again.


Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)
See more product reviews

Kirk P - 02/03/2019

Good deal, great part!

I used this to replace the corresponding part on my elderly neighbor's front door latch- he had a no name latch and handle. It appeared from the drawing of this latch that it would likely fit and it did. It sure beats spending about $150 for a whole new handle and deadbolt, which is the only way the "big box" stores sell replacements!

Company Choice

had what I was looking for

Product Choice

It appeared that it would fit and it did.

Kirk P

02/03/2019 - IL

good price, shipping a bit high


Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)
See more product reviews

Sergii - 11/17/2018

Great price for the unique item

Great price for the unique item. I spent much time to find it. Really fair price.

Company Choice

I was looking for the replacement by Google and your price found out the best

Product Choice

I've been looking for it so long time

Sergii

11/17/2018 - FL

fast and easy


Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dexter Spring Latch, Adjustable Backset Dual-Option Mortise and Drive-In - EACH (Aged Bronze/Black)
See more product reviews

Danielle S - 07/23/2017

Didn't work though for what I needed. Thank you

Danielle S

07/23/2017 - NY

Didn't work for what I needed it for. Thank you anyway


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   hardwarehut.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022