Welcome to the Hardware Hut, a division of Spokane Hardware. Since 1945, we have provided great products and excellent customer service.

Feel free to preview, research, compare and purchase products online at your convenience, at www.thehardwarehut.com. It is our company's goal, in this ever changing world that we all live in, to continue to provide you with new and unique quality hardware items.

Currently featuring over 200,000 products ranging from cabinet hardware, hinges, door locks and handles, kitchen organizers, shelf hardware, towel warmers and lots more.

Filter

70,074 Verified Customer Reviews

70,074 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
57K+
(81.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10K+
(15.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1783
(2.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
212
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
146
(0.2%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1136
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
141
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
72
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
64
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
57K+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to the Hardware Hut, a division of Spokane Hardware. Since 1945, we have provided great products and excellent customer service.

Feel free to preview, research, compare and purchase products online at your convenience, at www.thehardwarehut.com. It is our company's goal, in this ever changing world that we all live in, to continue to provide you with new and unique quality hardware items.

Currently featuring over 200,000 products ranging from cabinet hardware, hinges, door locks and handles, kitchen organizers, shelf hardware, towel warmers and lots more.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John D.
1 day ago , NM

Nice web site. Moving from item to item was easy.

Product Choice

Knape & Vogt is a good product and made in the USA.

Company Choice

good selection and had the full line I was looking for.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathleen J.
1 day ago , VA

So far, So good.

Product Choice

Need it

Company Response

Thank you for your business, Kathleen! We are proud to be your hardware supplier of choice. Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William S.
1 day ago , IL

Easy to find the cabinet hardware I wanted with the sort options

Product Choice

Matches other hardware

Company Choice

Internet search

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback William! We are happy to hear you liked this feature. 


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John C.
1 day ago , MA

Technical Support help me find a replace hinge for my cabinet.

Product Choice

recommended by customer service.

Company Choice

easy use and responsive customer service

Company Response

Thank you for shopping at Hardware Hut. Happy to hear we offer the hinges you were looking for! 


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer glenn B.
2 days ago , CA

Easy to find what I was looking for

Product Choice

Replacement part

Company Choice

Web referred

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Glenn! We're happy to hear our navigation provided an intuitive experience and was able to assist in finding the product you were looking for quickly. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debbie H.
3 days ago , FL

easy

Product Choice

it works, according to our decorator

Company Choice

per decorator we are working with

Company Response

Thank you for your order and review. We're glad to hear you found what you needed quickly and easily! 


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deborah M.
3 days ago , GA

Lots of good information and choices, but placing items in the cart is NOT that easy.

Product Choice

Upscale look for closet renovation

Company Choice

One of the few companies with Satin Brass closet hardware

Company Response

We apologize for the difficulties you experienced when using our website. We have forwarded your comments to our technical team for investigation.


Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Yvonne G.
4 days ago , FL

Found rare parts for my cabinets

Product Choice

Replacement in kind

Company Choice

Recommended by another hardware store.

Company Response

Thank you for shopping at Hardware Hut. Happy to hear we offer the fixing brackets you were looking for! 


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John R.
4 days ago , CA

Easy

Company Choice

Only place I could find the style and size I needed

Company Response

We are happy to hear you had a great experience John! Thank you for your business.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry H.
5 days ago , WI

easy

Product Choice

needed

Company Choice

product line

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Larry! We're happy to hear our navigation provided an intuitive experience and was able to assist in finding the product you were looking for quickly. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason P.
6 days ago , FL

Only place I could find what I need online. Huge selection.

Product Choice

needed for repair

Company Choice

Only place on the internet

Company Response

Hi Jason! We're happy to hear you found what you're looking for. Let us know if you need anything in the future. Thanks again!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert Y.
1 week ago , MD

HardwareHut's website is very easy to use. I was able to find what I needed and it was easy to create an account and place the order.

Product Choice

I was replacing existing cabinet hinges and looking for a similar look but better quality. I order a sample of hinges and they were exactly what I wanted.

Company Choice

I was searching for specific cabinet hinges and HardwareHut had the best selection compared to any other online vendor.

Company Response

Thank you for shopping at Hardware Hut. Happy to hear we offer the hinges you were looking for! 


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Graham S.
1 week ago , SC

Easy to use website found what I was looking for.

Product Choice

Replacement part needed

Company Choice

Internet search

Company Response

Thank you for your business, Graham! We are proud to be your hardware supplier of choice. Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JoanMcGregor
1 week ago , CA

The only problem…. Is not having a time frame for ground delivery. For your shipping prices, I certainly hope it comes down the coast quickly !

Company Response

Thank you for your order and review. We appreciate your feedback and assure you we're working hard to keep competitive shipping prices. 

Your order is shipping today, with an estimated delivery date of Feb 2nd.


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Helen M.
1 week ago , FL

It didnt like a different name or address shipping/billing

Product Choice

to replace broken fastenings

Company Response

Hi Helen, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and have communicated this issue with our team to be improved upon.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer KEN B.
1 week ago , MN

good!

Product Choice

nickle bathroom

Company Choice

only place that showed nickle pocket door hardware

Company Response

Hi Ken! We're happy to hear you found what you're looking for. Let us know if you need anything in the future. Thanks again!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Renée Yoell
1 week ago , AL

Very helpful

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

Internet

Product Choice

Tried to replace an item- did t work out. I ordered the wrong item.

THH Variable Overlay Knife/Pivot Hinge - PAIR (Satin Nickel)
THH Variable Overlay Knife/Pivot Hinge - PAIR (Satin Nickel)
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

I did receive item. I requested a return due to wrong item purchased but was unable to return item in the required time frame. I work out of town. Not Hardware Huts fault though. I am sure I or someone will use them/need them in the future. Thank you.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LyndaCrinklaw
1 week ago , CA

Gabi made it all happen

Product Choice

match my older cabinet

Company Choice

best selection

Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Lynda. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — and we agree, Gabi is truly a gem to have on our team! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! 


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Notty B.
1 week ago , CA

You need to place an asterix beside items required - such as phone number - to process an order. Otherwise, most sites allow that as an option unless otherwise stated.

Company Response

Hi Notty, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and have communicated this issue with our team to be improved upon.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , IL

GOOD WEBSITE

Company Response

Thank you for your business! We are happy to hear you had a fast and easy online experience. 


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023