hardwareandtools.com Reviews

About this Company

HardwareAndTools.com is a different type of "Hardware Store." We have full access to our own warehouse and much more. In 1995 our owners created DoItYourself.com and grew it from a Community of Do It Yourselfer's into "The Internet's Leading Home Improvement Site." 

HardwareAndTools.com is a reliable place to buy everything needed for home and business maintenance. We carry over 5 times the number of hardware products most big box chain stores carry. We would like to "Welcome You. . . and Save You Time and Money."

Hardware and Tools Corp. supplies about 150,000 products from its own Distribution Center located in Kearneysville, WV. Normal quantities of most items are available on a rapid ship basis and leave the Distribution Center as soon as the following business day. Other products are ordered in and ship within 3 to 6 business days.

Hardware and Tools Corp. is a Woman Owned Business. Our Corporate President is a Retired AT&T Executive. 

 

Filter

26,389 Verified Customer Reviews

26,389 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20K+
(76.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4813
(18.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1158
(4.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
120
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
(0.2%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4008
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
905
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
67
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3733
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
526
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
114
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
55
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4605
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1364
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
144
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3296
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
859
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
256
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
425
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
20K+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

HardwareAndTools.com is a different type of "Hardware Store." We have full access to our own warehouse and much more. In 1995 our owners created DoItYourself.com and grew it from a Community of Do It Yourselfer's into "The Internet's Leading Home Improvement Site." 

HardwareAndTools.com is a reliable place to buy everything needed for home and business maintenance. We carry over 5 times the number of hardware products most big box chain stores carry. We would like to "Welcome You. . . and Save You Time and Money."

Hardware and Tools Corp. supplies about 150,000 products from its own Distribution Center located in Kearneysville, WV. Normal quantities of most items are available on a rapid ship basis and leave the Distribution Center as soon as the following business day. Other products are ordered in and ship within 3 to 6 business days.

Hardware and Tools Corp. is a Woman Owned Business. Our Corporate President is a Retired AT&T Executive. 

 

Filter
F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frank F.
Today , MI

Glad to find the exact gloves I needed to replace!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer keith F.
1 day ago , MA

Shopping experience everything went through smooth, but this was my first time shopping on this website because I was looking for an item this is the only site had it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer N.G. N.
3 days ago , VA

Seems like USPS there does not process your orders on weekends which increases time between the initial label notice and actual shipping. Not a big concern in this particular order for me, just some f/b that could affect other customers, fyi.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carl J.
4 days ago , VA

Easy to use site, great parts hard to get

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lawrence A.
4 days ago , PA

Easy to order. Waiting for receipt of order. Received order sooner than expected. Have not had a chance to use the items yet. Will buy from hardwareandtools.com again. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jon M.
5 days ago , TX

Super fast response to emails. Great price and quality.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephanie C.
6 days ago , MI

Great service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carlos R.
1 week ago , PR

No comments.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason H.
1 week ago , WI

products delivered in good order. I haven't tried them, so I don't know if there are issues, but I don't anticipate any.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sam M.
1 week ago , MD

Very easy site to place a quick order.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer sergio G.
1 week ago , CO

slight issue with payment auto fill information

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James L.
1 week ago , CA

Site is easy to navigate and complete an order

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alisa L.
1 week ago , WI

My local hardware store didn't carry this 3" x 4" downspout connector, thank you for having it in stock.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Denis L.
1 week ago , NJ

All good so far

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bernard A.
1 week ago , NH

will wait til delivery is made to complete review

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael C.
1 week ago , TN

The process was easy and efficient. Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dave K.
1 week ago , MI

good source for a hard to find item

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ted K.
1 week ago , NY

I'm a returning customer. Great price on the hinges I use. Keep up the good work!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dan G.
2 weeks ago , MD

The site had the caster cups we were looking for. Amazon doesn't have them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert B.
2 weeks ago , SC

The DAP Brown caulk was very hard to find without price gouging.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022