harborcaskets.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 12 Ratings

5
12 (100%)
4
0 (0%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
12

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

harborcaskets.com

J

joy K.
3 weeks ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for the good experience during a sad time for our family. I appreciate the update emails regarding the location of the casket during transportation. Loved ones would question if it would arrive on time, and, it actually arrive a day Early! Even the funeral director was impressed there was no shipping or delivery chatges. Thank you again for taking care of our needs during a difficult time for my family. God Nless Joe"
A

Anne/George R.
4 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I chatted with Liz online and she was able to answer all my questions. After I checked with my funeral home and was assured that I could order my own casket and didn't have to purchase from them I ordered my husband's casket from you. Very pleased with the service and product. Thank you, Anne Rose"
A

Amy Z.
03/22/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful casket, excellent customer service which made sure we received our order a day ahead of the funeral."
M

Mary B.
03/18/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was my first time ever having to do a thing like this. But Liz at Harbor Caskets was a great help in assisting me in attaining what was needed for the burial of my mom. The white Steele casket was so very beautiful and priced just right also, for my budget.She,Liz, took charge from there and made sure that everything went smooth from the purchase to the delivery. Kudos o Liz and her Staff. Sincerely, Mary Byrd "
D

Damaris
03/04/2019 , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just want to say I was pleasantly surprised with this company. Liz helped me and my friends make this a bearable experience and get through it with out a problem. She understood our reservations and she was kind and patient. Let's be honest this is not an everyday purchase people make and I appreciated the empathy and care she showed to us. You will not go wrong in choosing Harbor Caskets. Liz thank you. I give you 5 stars times two."
R

Reenie
02/21/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I dont normally leave comments but in our time of need, harbor caskets came though for us. We got the casket we wanted, at a significantly lower price and got it customized, delivered on time and with no damage. All things you worry about with online purchases. They were absolutely accomadating and sensitive to our needs. They emailed me during every step. Major kudos to you guys and a big thank you for making us feel at ease during these trying times."
CustomerService
5/5
M

Miranda A.
02/13/2019 , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tom was so incredibly compassionate and helpful when I called with a last minute order for a casket for my father. The service was unbelievable and we received the beautiful wooden casket perfectly on time and in excellent shape. My dad's wish came through with a pine casket and the star of David on it. It was beautiful and my mom could not have been happier. May God bless you Tom and may your business prosper!"
D

Debbie R.
02/12/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tom was extremely helpful. Our relative, had specific requests as to her casket. Harbor Casket had exactly what we were looking for. The model we wanted was not available, but one similar was. Tom contacted us quickly to let us know our alternatives and we made a wonderful alternate choice and affordable. Our need for a quick delivery, once we decided, was needed. Tom kept us informed as to when it would arrive and then followed up with us after. We would recommend Harbor Casket company to anyone. "
CustomerService
5/5
T

Terry M.
02/08/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were so very helpful. Answered all my questions. Delivery was exactly what I requested and on time. I would recommend this company and Liz was always there to help me. Doing this was very hard for me but she made it easy and was very respectful. Thanks Liz."
P

Patty
02/06/2019 , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I spoke with Liz on several occasions. She was so helpful and reassuring. The funeral director requested an earlier delivery and it was fulfilled. The casket chosen for my Dad was beautifully made and handcrafted. I was surprised (much more than I expected) at the detail and care that went into the presentation of this well designed casket for the final resting place of our loved one. I was skeptical at first, I had my doubts and reservations with making this purchase. I know it sounds a little strange as I'm writing this - but this was a beautifully made casket and honestly I wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone about purchasing a casket for a loved one online through Harbor Caskets. Thank again for the kindness and care you showed me and my family during this difficult time. From my first call to the delivery - everything was with care, kindness and professionalism. I am truly grateful. Thank you for everything. Continued success to Harbor Caskets."
CustomerService
5/5
T

The H.
02/04/2019 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My customer service experience with Harbor Caskets was exceptional. My father's unexpected death was the third close relative I have had pass away. As part of an overwhelming week, a funeral home walks you though their "showroom" and tries to convince you to honor the dead by purchasing a casket, which you will see for 2-3 days of your life, which is often overpriced and a small fortune in and of itself. During my recent experience, I did an internet search and found many options available. Some were cheaper than Harbor. I was initially impressed with Harbor because they had tasteful selections which were reasonable priced. It is an American company that uses local sourcing. The casket I purchased was > 50% cheaper than a similar model at the funeral home. Harbor has a "chat" function on their website. Tom was immediately responsive. He gave my his cell number and after the initial contact, I was able to communicate with him directly via text. He responded at all hours, despite the three hour difference in time zones. He was with me every step of the way, through the ordering process, with various updates during delivery, and afterwards. I cannot overstate how important Tom's ability to "communicate well" was to this process. The casket arrived on time and in great condition. It was packaged thoroughly to prevent damage during shipping. A funeral home will say "oh, we can't guarantee the quality and condition of a casket if you don't buy from us." That may be technically true, but my experience was that Harbor Caskets takes every precaution to have their casket arrive safely and on time. I would recommend Harbor Caskets without reservation."
CustomerService
5/5
P

Pam P.
02/03/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"When my mother suddenly passed away we were on a tight budget when it came to her funeral service. The most expensive item was the casket, even after the funeral home discounted it by $300. We came across Harbor Caskets online and found the exact same casket for $500 less! Tom was very professional and sensitive when handling our order, updating us on the delivery status up until the time the casket was received at the mortuary. He made everything seemless and stress free and for that I will be forever grateful. "

See more harborcaskets.com Reviews

Visit harborcaskets.com ►