haibeautyconcepts.com Reviews

About this Company

We are a small team of beauty enthusiasts, born and raised in California, who strongly believe that hot tools should only enhance a look and keep hair shiny and healthy, without the damage. That is why our styling tools are engineered with innovative technologies and designs that make them easier and better to use on a variety of hair types to maximize performance and the health of hair. We were the first to bring Ceramic flat iron technology to the professional styling tools industry. The brand has always stood for exceptional, inventive products and authentic relationships that are tried, tested and true. As a brand with many cutting-edge “firsts”, we will continue to set the standard for reliable, advanced, and stylish quality products. We are California-based and a family-operated business.
 
Based in sunny southern California, we are inspired daily by the diversity of not only those who live here, but the variety of hairstyles and trends that surround us. From the beaches to the mountains, and the deserts to the bright city lights of LA, our hair inspiration is endless. We’re passionate about beauty & health and we’re taking that passion to  redefine healthy hair .
 
Our mission to  redefine healthy hair  is simple - we know that hot tools are tough on hair, but with our advanced healthy-hair technologies, you can still achieve the look you want, without damaging your strands.  In addition to pulling inspiration from the sunshine state, our styling tools are uniquely designed with a little something special to keep hair healthy and strong, with each use. Technologies like our  Tri-Diamond Ceramic™ , which has all the benefits of Teflon with zero toxic or harmful emissions for a smooth finish, and  Damage Control Technology , which works on multiple levels to significantly reduce hair breakage and damage, are designed exclusively by  us .  From coastal waves, to business casual straight, to a night-on-the-town up-do, we are surrounded by beauty that allows us to design products that keep hair looking gorgeous, healthy and California- cool .

Filter

417 Verified Customer Reviews

417 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
350
(83.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
(8.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(3.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(1.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(2.6%)

Delivery Time
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
131
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
128
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Product Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
122
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Customer Service
3.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

We are a small team of beauty enthusiasts, born and raised in California, who strongly believe that hot tools should only enhance a look and keep hair shiny and healthy, without the damage. That is why our styling tools are engineered with innovative technologies and designs that make them easier and better to use on a variety of hair types to maximize performance and the health of hair. We were the first to bring Ceramic flat iron technology to the professional styling tools industry. The brand has always stood for exceptional, inventive products and authentic relationships that are tried, tested and true. As a brand with many cutting-edge “firsts”, we will continue to set the standard for reliable, advanced, and stylish quality products. We are California-based and a family-operated business.
 
Based in sunny southern California, we are inspired daily by the diversity of not only those who live here, but the variety of hairstyles and trends that surround us. From the beaches to the mountains, and the deserts to the bright city lights of LA, our hair inspiration is endless. We’re passionate about beauty & health and we’re taking that passion to  redefine healthy hair .
 
Our mission to  redefine healthy hair  is simple - we know that hot tools are tough on hair, but with our advanced healthy-hair technologies, you can still achieve the look you want, without damaging your strands.  In addition to pulling inspiration from the sunshine state, our styling tools are uniquely designed with a little something special to keep hair healthy and strong, with each use. Technologies like our  Tri-Diamond Ceramic™ , which has all the benefits of Teflon with zero toxic or harmful emissions for a smooth finish, and  Damage Control Technology , which works on multiple levels to significantly reduce hair breakage and damage, are designed exclusively by  us .  From coastal waves, to business casual straight, to a night-on-the-town up-do, we are surrounded by beauty that allows us to design products that keep hair looking gorgeous, healthy and California- cool .

Filter
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kris L.
1 week ago

Fast. Efficient. Easy.

Merchant Choice

Love the products

Product Choice

Needed a reliable curling iron.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mandy M.
1 week ago , LA

Ordering and delivery went great, but the product is definitely how it was explained.

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Choice

I have used HAI straighteners for years!

Product Choice

The description made it sound like going Titanium was like getting a premium straightener. It definitely does not work like the ceramic HAI

1 week ago

I would not recommend Titanium XL Straightener

I have bought HAI straighteners for years. I decided to try the Titanium XL and I am very disappointed. The ceramic straighteners by HAI are way better products! Even sectioning my hair in small pieces, I still cannot get the finished product that I get with HAI’s ceramic straightener.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Samantha W.
10/10/2022

Easy to find quality products

Merchant Choice

I have owned HAI products and love them.

Product Choice

Looks easy to use and light weight


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer O.
09/29/2022

easy and quick

Merchant Choice

the protection plan available for your products

Product Choice

Have had this flat iron in the past and loved it. No other iron has made me as happy.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jensa M.
09/22/2022

Fine

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Fine

Product Choice

Fine


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Donna C.
09/19/2022 , WA

Easy to order, and I found a discount code that was ready to use!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I’ve had a HAI straightener before that I loved for over 20 years and it just quit working so I was looking for another one!

Product Choice

I’ve had it before. It worked great for many years.

Classic CONVERTABLE™
Classic CONVERTABLE™
Read more reviews about this product

09/19/2022

Won’t go overnight without it!

I’ve had this same straightener in the past and it just died after about 10 years! I wanted to get the same one again and it hasn’t disappointed me. The pads come together without having to squeeze it which makes it so much easier to use. Works smoothly!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rachel R.
08/22/2022

Shopping online was quick and easy, I knew what I wanted.

Merchant Choice

I’ve had this brand straightener before and it worked amazing, my favorite.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sherry P.
08/22/2022

No hassles! Found exactly what I wanted to purchase

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Used HAI flat irons for 15 years

Product Choice

To replace my 15 year old one


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary
07/13/2022 , Kansas

I looked for this brand on Amazon but they didn't have this particular model, so I checked your website and ordered directly from HAI. I ordered it on July 3rd and when I clicked to checkout there was a sale going on that weekend and that made it even better.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I have been using your flat iron for 15 plus years and I broke it and wanted to replace it with another.

Product Choice

I have been using this style of flat iron for 15 plus years and I have been completely happy with it so why change.

07/13/2022

Stick with what works for you

I purchased the HAI Gold Convertable flat iron to replace my old one. I broke my old Gold HAI due to where and how I packed it in my luggage for a family trip. I purchased my old Hai Gold 15 plus years ago. I was a patron of the Eric Fisher Academy in Wichita,Ks and that was the flat iron the students used. I liked the way my hair looked and felt after every visit. I am an African American and I have a relaxer on my hair and my hair is coarse and I need a higher heat setting this producet is perfect. There was no question about what brand to replace my old HAI with. I am a HAI Gold super fan.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cheryl M.
07/05/2022

Great blow dryers and long lasting!

Product Choice

I have purchased Hai blow dryers before and feel they are the best!!!

Merchant Choice

My hair dresser uses Hai and turn red me no the brand.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ninfa L.
07/05/2022

Easy and convenient

Merchant Choice

Because I’ve had the flat iron before it broke I love it


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marline M.
06/21/2022

Easy

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Hair stylist recommended

Product Choice

Same


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lynne G.
06/16/2022

Thank you for your assistance in selecting the item.

Merchant Choice

Currently have a Hai classic convertible iron

Product Choice

Prior experience with this item


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janet M.
05/06/2022

The site was easy and quick to use.

Product Choice

Needed a replacement

Merchant Choice

I previously had a hairdryer by Hai

Company Response

Thank you for your review !

HAI Team!!


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Veronica R.
05/06/2022

Easy and affordable, excellent quality of brand

Merchant Choice

Excellent Brand

Product Choice

I have used it this brand for more than 15 years

Company Response

Thank you for your review!

**Team HAI!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth B.
05/03/2022

bought it due to discount applied

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janice D.
04/28/2022

Very good

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Need a good blow dryer

Product Choice

Hopefully it is as good as the one I had

Performance Infra-Ionic Hair Dryer (red)
Performance Infra-Ionic Hair Dryer (red)
Read more reviews about this product

04/29/2022

Works well


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kim M.
04/25/2022

Awesome

Company Response

Thank you for your review!

**Team HAI**


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer
04/01/2022 , CO

It's way too heavy!

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
3/5

Product Choice

Because it was a Hai

Merchant Choice

My previous blow dryer was a Hai and I loved it but this one is awful

Merchant Response

haibeautyconcepts.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
STYLSET Professional Dryer
STYLSET Professional Dryer
Read more reviews about this product

04/01/2022

Don’t buy

My previous Hai blow dryer weighed next to nothing which hairstylist’s need if they don’t want to get tendinitis in their elbows and all kinds of problems. This one is extremely heavy! Would not recommend at all


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrea S.
03/25/2022

Fast

Merchant Choice

Website

Product Choice

Price


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022