hackberrytea.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,269 Ratings

5
4575 (86.8%)
4
568 (10.8%)
3
104 (2%)
2
14 (0.3%)
1
8 (0.2%)
4,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(149)
4
(17)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

hackberrytea.com

A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the teas
A

Anita S.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use, good descriptions

Company Choice

I like to try different teas for iced tea

Product Choice

Like the flavor combinations

I

Isidore T.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very smooth

Company Choice

Like the assortment of loose teas

S

SHELLEY A.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

website was easy to navigate and the order process was simple.
T

Tracey
1 day ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice selection and easy shopping checkout process. I love that sample sizes are available in which you can get one than a cup or 2. I love to have a ride variety on hand but don't want huge quantities of each. I have had all but 1 of the 7 I had ordered and cannot pick a favorite because they have all been delicious.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Family owned in the USA. Wide variety, reasonably priced.

Product Choice

I have been searching for a good loose leaf tea that doesn't come from a huge mass manufacturer. Hopefully I love the samples and come back for more.

J

Jean D.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy!
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

I wanted some loose green tea and found you on the internet

Product Choice

My Mexican handyman told me I need to drink green tea

D

Debra T.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Don't know if it's a bad laptop day or your website always goes around in circles, but ordering was a process! Looking forward to good tea, though!

Company Choice

DiL gave me a gift certificate

Public Comment

Hi Debra,

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry our website was giving you trouble. May I ask what the specific issue was? It is our goal to have the shopping experience to be as easy and pleasant as possible.

Thanks,

Matt
J

Joanna C.
2 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website was easy to navigate, so Thank You!
CustomerService
5/5
A

Andrea A.
2 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate. The available options are fabulous and the descriptions make the tea come to life even before I try it.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

The weekly newsletter always peeks my curiosity.

Product Choice

We are opening a cafe and I want to have a solid iced and hot tea lineup.

E

ezekiela E.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very pretty pictures and great descriptions of each tea. it makes it easier for me to choose.

Company Choice

I really appreciate the free shipping for $15. It is very rare to see free shipping especially when shipping all the way to Hawaii. Just awesome! I also really love the fact that there are sample packs before committing to buying bigger bags. Another reason why I chose Hackberry is simply because of the delicious teas! I knew I'd be loyal to this company after my first order. Personable emails are also a reason why I choose Hackberry because, it shows how deep the compassion is in reaching out and building rapport with customers and, it show how much effort is put into it. It's nice to read personal stories and getting to know the hard workers behind this company. I also enjoy the Monday spotlight tea and tea origins emails - super informative.

Product Choice

Products are simply delicious, top notch and very different flavor combinations that works well together.

A

Anitra M.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy...simple
A

Andrea B.
2 days ago , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordering was simple and quick
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Variety offered

Product Choice

I like fruity low caffeine teas

L

Luisa M.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Besides having such good teas, you make shopping on your site uncomplicated. Thank you

Company Choice

Besides the teas are good and your Christian values.

Product Choice

My husband is they tea drinker and he fell in love with your peppermint. And I enjoy giving him different ones to see which ones he likes. You have a nice variety.

M

Maureen T.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have always had a pleasant experience

Company Choice

Great teas with awesome service

Product Choice

One of my favorites, started with a sample went to 3oz and just had to have more!

G

Gabriela J.
3 days ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

website easy to follow.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

high reviews.

Product Choice

Health benefits

R

Rick V.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to locate what I want, easy to get to the cart once I'm done ordering.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Repeat customer

Product Choice

Used to be a tea drinker exclusively, recently started again. These are two of my favorites.

J

Jaime O.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer Service was excellent.

Company Choice

Local to Arizona.

Product Choice

Recommended by Matt.

Y

Yvonne B.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Timely shipping very good tea

Company Choice

Free shipping with 15 dollar purchase . We traveled 60 miles to get our loose leaf tea in wisconsin

Product Choice

Good tea the only problem is the website is a little difficult for me would like to click on and see a list of all teas I can’t seem to find it

P

Patricia R.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy, its was what I've been looking for. Love tea. American made. Family owned.

Company Choice

love tea, family owned, American made

Product Choice

love tea been looking for loose leaf tea and whole foods never have a variety

F

Frances W.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great!

Company Choice

Referred by a coworker

Product Choice

Highly recommended your product and company

Loading Page Animation

See more hackberrytea.com Reviews

Visit hackberrytea.com ►