gulfcoastavionics.com Reviews

About this Company

Gulf Coast Avionics is a leading supplier of avionics, pilot supplies and aircraft services. Since 1984, Gulf Coast Avionics has been providing quality merchandise from name brand manufacturers to keep pilots, aircraft owners and operators flying.

Our E-commerce website and our annual product catalog are favorites among aviators around the world. With a comprehensive inventory developed to meet almost any avionics, instrument, or pilot supply need, you're sure to find what you want. You will find our prices unbeatable. We guarantee them to be the lowest in the industry!

If you're ever in the Orlando/Tampa area, stop by our location in Lakeland, FL. We are conveniently located just a few miles from Interstate 4. In our 29,000 square-foot facility you'll find a showroom filled with interactive displays of avionics, instruments, headsets and pilot supplies. 

Gulf Coast Avionics wants to be YOUR ONE STOP AVIONICS AND PILOT SUPPLIES SHOP. 

FAA Approved facility, Class 1, 2, and 3 Limited Instrument

Colombia UAEAC TARE-016

Filter
Filter
IC-A25N Handheld Nav/Com
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
IC-A25N Handheld Nav/Com
See more product reviews

Michael T - 1 week ago

quality radio so far. have not been able e to test in the air yet.

Company Choice

quality brand

Product Choice

recommend by other pilots.

Michael T

1 week ago - Texas

this is a pain and only doing so. you will stop emailing me about it.


E-04 406 ELT
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
E-04 406 ELT
See more product reviews

Michael T - 3 weeks ago

E-04 406 ELT

Excellent! As advertised.

Company Choice

Professional, good communication and competitive pricing.

Michael T

3 weeks ago - California

Excellent!


Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
See more product reviews

Greg S - 4 weeks ago

Total game changer for Flight Sims!!!!!

Company Choice

Honestly, you were the first place I found that had it in stock.

Product Choice

I have wanted the Bravo since it came out. I had an Alpha but just didn't want to pull the trigger on the Bravo yet as I do already have a throttle quadrant that works. But the Bravo is a dream... Since it may vanish in the near future I decided to go ahead and get one.

Greg S

4 weeks ago - Ohio

The site is very easy to navigate. The purchase process is straight forward.


ELT 345 Compact Kit w/ 15
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ELT 345 Compact Kit w/ 15" Antenna
See more product reviews

Volodymyr L - 3 weeks ago

+

+

Company Choice

+

Product Choice

+

Volodymyr L

3 weeks ago - Dubai

+


Garmin GSB 15
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Garmin GSB 15
See more product reviews

Terry B - 03/18/2024

Arrived as promised in new condition. Yet to install it. Will buy from Golf Coast again.

Company Choice

Good price.

Product Choice

Features matched my needs

Terry B

03/18/2024 - California

Good


Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
See more product reviews

John C - 03/18/2024

Amazing!

Awesome throttle, and fantastic shipping and support from Gulf Coast! Buy with confidence!

Company Choice

Availability

Product Choice

It's the best throttle quadrant for flight simulation available.

John C

03/18/2024 - Virginia

I called Gulf Coast before ordering to ensure they truly had the product in stock, which they verified they did. I ordered online, and they shipped it extremely fast! I would buy from them again in a heartbeat!


Alpha Yoke & Switch Panel
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Alpha Yoke & Switch Panel
See more product reviews

B F - 03/08/2024

Love my Alpha Yoke

amazing upgrade from the Logitech yoke. Not sure what the state of Honeycomb is these days, but their products still hold up. Love my alpha yoke and shipping was super fast

B F

03/08/2024 - Colorado

Really positive! Will be back. Thanks for carrying sim hardware


AV-30 Primary Flight Display- Certified
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
AV-30 Primary Flight Display- Certified
See more product reviews

Matthew P - 02/21/2024

Buy it now!!!!

I have really enjoyed having updated equipment in my vintage plane without having to chop it up to make something fit. I also feel safer knowing I now have multiple backups in the plane. Looking forward to using it to come see yall at sun n fun.


Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
See more product reviews

Diego C - 02/18/2024

Great Company

Great price and inventory


Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
See more product reviews

Andre - 02/15/2024

A great compliment to my Honeycomb Alpha yoke.

So far I'm happy with the purchase. It does require installation of an update to enable the lights for landing gear and annunciators. I'm using it as a single engine complex, so I can't speak to it's functionality for a multi-engine transport turbine aircraft. Nor have I experimented much with the switches and buttons. I will mention that the trim wheel is not very representative of how a real aircraft is trimmed. Nonetheless, I prefer using the trim wheel vs. my yoke mounted trim switch. Throttle, prop, mixture inputs are smooth. I really like the gear handle and flap functions. It's quite bulky, so be sure to measure the dimensions where you plan to mount it.

Company Choice

Availablility

Product Choice

Positive reviews from the flight sim aviation community and I already owned a Honeycomb yoke.

Andre

02/15/2024 - Illinois

Nothing bad to say. It was a smooth online transaction, and the delivery was timely.


Lightspeed Sierra Headset
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Lightspeed Sierra Headset
See more product reviews

Marcus W - 02/07/2024

The best headset I’ve had

I bought this headset to help me in the noisy 235 cockpit. I’m surprised at how well ANR works to lessen the engine noise without silencing it. The overall build is fine. The jacks seem to fit a little loose (I’ve never had them fall out or loose connection) and the mic needs to be against you lip to talk, but over all I recommend.

Company Choice

Payment plans.

Product Choice

It was the best ANR I could afford

Marcus W

02/07/2024 - Maryland

I'll be shopping here from now on.


Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
See more product reviews

Jeff G - 02/01/2024

Sorry about all the stuff you guys are going through now. Love the Bravo throttle quadrant. Chin up. Keep up the good work!

Company Choice

Price and reviews

Product Choice

Only thing on the market with all of the options I wanted for a throttle quadrant. The thrust master Boeing one is super cheap looking and feeling.

Jeff G

02/01/2024 - Colorado

Quick shipping is key. You guy had the order processed and out the door really fast. I like it.


PRO-2 Passive Headset
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
PRO-2 Passive Headset
See more product reviews

Marco F - 01/18/2024

Very fast delivery!!!


Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
See more product reviews

Sebastian - 01/18/2024

Awesome buy! Definitely worth it and is amazing to use on MSFS. Customer service with GCA was great!

Company Choice

Product availability

Sebastian

01/18/2024 - Idaho

Ordered both items and received only one tracking number showing both on same delivery. The other item was a different tracking and got the infor quickly after I called and customer service was excellent!


GDL39 Power/Data Cable - GPSMAP 396/495/496
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
GDL39 Power/Data Cable - GPSMAP 396/495/496
See more product reviews

ANDRIUS R - 01/17/2024

thank you for fast delivery


USB Aviation Data Card Programmer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
USB Aviation Data Card Programmer
See more product reviews

Kim P - 01/15/2024

Product works as advertised. Checked shipping time before selecting how to ship and was supposed to be 2 days. Turned out it was over a week, was the only problem.


G5 PFD/HSI Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
G5 PFD/HSI Package
See more product reviews

Karl H - 01/09/2024

Received everything Can’t wait to get it all installed

Company Choice

Price

Product Choice

Quality

Karl H

01/09/2024 - Mississippi

Easy experience


AV-20-S Multi-Function Display
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
AV-20-S Multi-Function Display
See more product reviews

PHILIP C - 12/27/2023

great buy

Company Choice

ALWAYS HAVE

Product Choice

AOA

PHILIP C

12/27/2023 - Florida

EASY


FTA-550 Handheld Transceiver
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
FTA-550 Handheld Transceiver
See more product reviews

Jadriel R - 12/27/2023

A+


E-04 406 ELT
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
E-04 406 ELT
See more product reviews

Luis R - 12/05/2023

E-04 406 ELT

This is one of the best purchases that I have made at Gulf Coast Avionics. I installed it on my Experimental KR2S and I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Company Choice

Because all of my shopping experiences have been flawless, good products and great on my budget

Product Choice

It meets all of my requirements for my experimental airplane

Luis R

12/05/2023 - Texas

Very easy and convenient with easy payment options


Garmin Aera 660
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Garmin Aera 660
See more product reviews

Ronald H - 12/04/2023

It works great--sorry I didn't get it sooner.

Company Choice

Total satisfaction with previous purchases.

Product Choice

Replacement of my old failing Garmin GPS.

Ronald H

12/04/2023 - Texas

As always, I continue to be greatly satisfied with gulf cost avionics --they have been very honest and I feel that if I were to have a problem with the order, it would be resolved satisfactorily.


Artex ELT-345 Replacement Lithium Battery (LiMnO2)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artex ELT-345 Replacement Lithium Battery (LiMnO2)
See more product reviews

Barry H - 12/04/2023

ELT replacement battery

Fit perfectly in my Artex ELT-345. Easy installation. Better price than I saw elsewhere.

Company Choice

Price, free shipping, previous positive experience

Product Choice

My ELT battery was due for replacement.

Barry H

12/04/2023 - Florida

I appreciate the easy ordering AND free shipping. Thank you!


AV-20-S Multi-Function Display
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
AV-20-S Multi-Function Display
See more product reviews

Alan H - 11/26/2023

Very small form factor. Description was correct. Functionality good. Was purchased as replacement for a backup attitude indicator. Would have preferred a larger display.


GCA-4YB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
GCA-4YB
See more product reviews

Ying P - 11/23/2023

Great headset for kids!


GDL39 Power/Data Cable - GPSMAP 396/495/496
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
GDL39 Power/Data Cable - GPSMAP 396/495/496
See more product reviews

Jorge M - 11/04/2023

El producto lo encontre aqui

Company Choice

Tiene todo lo que necesita la aeronautica

Product Choice

me hacia falta

Jorge M

11/04/2023 - Florida

Excelente servicio


David Clark H10-13.4 Headset
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
David Clark H10-13.4 Headset
See more product reviews

Jean-François Schwarz - 11/01/2023

Good quality for a fair price

Company Choice

Well known

Product Choice

Same

Jean-François Schwarz

11/01/2023

Very good. Efficient support.


E-04 Series Replacement Battery
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
E-04 Series Replacement Battery
See more product reviews

Sorin P - 10/31/2023

It works as expected.


Flightcom Liquid & Foam Ear Seals
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Flightcom Liquid & Foam Ear Seals
See more product reviews

pablo H - 10/13/2023

it was as expected

it was as expected


Expansion Module
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Expansion Module
See more product reviews

john T - 10/02/2023

Na


IISX 2-Place Intercom
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
IISX 2-Place Intercom
See more product reviews

john T - 10/02/2023

Na


4DX
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
4DX
See more product reviews

Nikolaus M - 10/01/2023

Headset works as designed Comfortably


E-04 406 ELT
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
E-04 406 ELT
See more product reviews

Ariel M - 09/19/2023

good item

Ariel M

09/19/2023 - Puerto Rico

everything were good


IISX 2-Place Intercom
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
IISX 2-Place Intercom
See more product reviews

robert P - 09/15/2023

just what I wanted!!!!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
GMC 507 Install Rack (Optional)
See more product reviews

Frank B - 08/24/2023

Not much to say about a lonely mounting rack. I bought it to get all its dimensions, as Gulf coast will be installing a new GFC-500 in my Twin Comanche very soon. With the rack in hand, I can re-do my radio stack, and install the empty rack, ready for the GFC-500 installation.


PRO-X2 ENC Headset
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
PRO-X2 ENC Headset
See more product reviews

Cristiano B - 08/02/2023

i am very satisfied with my purchase. the headphone is very good

Company Choice

referral from a friend

Product Choice

referral from a friend and I am pilot .

Cristiano B

08/02/2023 - Distrito Federal

Very good experience


E-04 406 ELT
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
E-04 406 ELT
See more product reviews

JS - 07/20/2023

The unit was simple to install by my A&P.

Company Choice

Because they had the best price.

Product Choice

Because it is the latest product on the market with many new features plus the simple installation process to replace my current unit.

JS

07/20/2023 - New York

My experience was great. No issues with my purchase.


SSM-20A Speaker Mic
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SSM-20A Speaker Mic
See more product reviews

Cristian P - 07/09/2023

As always perfect service


Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
See more product reviews

Christopher D - 06/27/2023

Fantastic throttle quadrant. Works great and love being able to reconfigure for different planes.


H20-10S Headset
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
H20-10S Headset
See more product reviews

FS - 06/05/2023

Great product - great service

Great DC headset, extremely comfortable. Fast delivery and good pricing as always from GCA. Highly recommended.

FS

06/05/2023 - Florida

Excellent company, great customer service.


Garmin Aera 660
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Garmin Aera 660
See more product reviews

Luis R - 06/04/2023

Excellent GPS for my KR2S.

Company Choice

This is the fourth major purchase that I make and its always been convenient, quick, and easy.

Product Choice

Its exactly what I was looking for in a GPS

Luis R

06/04/2023 - Texas

Very quick and easy. A pleasure to shop with you for my aviation needs.


David Clark H10-13.4 Headset
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
David Clark H10-13.4 Headset
See more product reviews

Susan R - 05/31/2023

First time headset for my son on his way to ppl! He is very happy with it.

Susan R

05/31/2023 - Texas

So far so good. Will shop again.


Garmin GDL 50
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Garmin GDL 50
See more product reviews

SANTIAGO E - 05/21/2023

Perfect

Company Choice

A

Product Choice

A

SANTIAGO E

05/21/2023 - Florida

A


Alpha Yoke & Switch Panel
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Alpha Yoke & Switch Panel
See more product reviews

John B - 04/24/2023

Excellent product


E-04 406 ELT
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
E-04 406 ELT
See more product reviews

Lee S - 04/19/2023

Low price on a proven 406 Elt.


Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant
See more product reviews

T M - 03/19/2023

Very well made, so much better than Logitech which is what I had previously

Company Choice

Good price and free dust cover with purchase

Product Choice

Good quality product at a good price

T M

03/19/2023 - California

Order went smooth happy with purchase


Dust Cover for Alpha Yoke and Bravo Throttle
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dust Cover for Alpha Yoke and Bravo Throttle
See more product reviews

T M - 03/19/2023

Nice to add this free with purchase of the units

Company Choice

Good price and free dust cover with purchase

Product Choice

Good quality product at a good price

T M

03/19/2023 - California

Order went smooth happy with purchase


Yaesu FTA-250L COM Only Handheld Transceiver
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yaesu FTA-250L COM Only Handheld Transceiver
See more product reviews

Tim S - 03/09/2023

Nice little radio for the money.

Nice little radio for the money. Works great!

Company Choice

Price.. I did not want to purchase from Amazon.

Product Choice

Value

Tim S

03/09/2023 - Colorado

Quick and easy ordering.


Noise Cancelling Headset With Bluetooth
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Noise Cancelling Headset With Bluetooth
See more product reviews

John L - 03/08/2023

Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but out of the box it looks well constructed and is comfortable feeling.

John L

03/08/2023 - Indiana

Good product at a good price.


E-04 Series Replacement Battery
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
E-04 Series Replacement Battery
See more product reviews

Bart D - 03/06/2023

Fits good. Works great.


GCA-ANR Stereo/Mono ANR Headset
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
GCA-ANR Stereo/Mono ANR Headset
See more product reviews

Jonathan T - 02/19/2023

headset for student pilots

Great entry level ANR headset


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   gulfcoastavionics.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024