gulfcoastavionics.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 269 Ratings

5
232 (86.2%)
4
28 (10.4%)
3
8 (3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.4%)
100+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(145)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(141)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(36)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(29)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(29)
4
(4)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4 Average

5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

gulfcoastavionics.com

About Us

Gulf Coast Avionics is a leading supplier of avionics, pilot supplies and aircraft services. Since 1984, Gulf Coast Avionics has been providing quality merchandise from name brand manufacturers to keep pilots, aircraft owners and operators flying.

Our E-commerce website and our annual product catalog are favorites among aviators around the world. With a comprehensive inventory developed to meet almost any avionics, instrument, or pilot supply need, you're sure to find what you want. You will find our prices unbeatable. We guarantee them to be the lowest in the industry!

If you're ever in the Orlando/Tampa area, stop by our location in Lakeland, FL. We are conveniently located just a few miles from Interstate 4. In our 29,000 square-foot facility you'll find a showroom filled with interactive displays of avionics, instruments, headsets and pilot supplies. 

Gulf Coast Avionics wants to be YOUR ONE STOP AVIONICS AND PILOT SUPPLIES SHOP. 

FAA Approved facility, Class 1, 2, and 3 Limited Instrument

Colombia UAEAC TARE-016

J

Jack P.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Quick to find what I wanted

Product Choice

Occasional use items as reasonable price

M

Mark G.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After I got through the payment hassle, everything went great. Thanks to Andrew for his patience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Seems like you were the direct purchase sight to avoid all the problems in buying through second and third parties.

Product Choice

For my application I need BT, this is the best and most cost effective option.

S

Steven C.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to find what I wanted
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

One of the first search results

Product Choice

It is what I researched and wanted

R

Ronald N.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Straight forward and easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Checkout was fast
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Prices

D

D E.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick, easy purchasing experience. Competitive price.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Product Availability

Product Choice

Required. Replaces identical failed unit.

D E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Fair price, delivered promptly.

K

Kevin D.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy checkout
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Well known company with good prices

Product Choice

Best price I found on this product

A

Andrey
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good prices, easy to order.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Better price.

Product Choice

This is what I need.

W

Wallace A.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

haven't used it yet
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
3/5

Company Choice

website

Product Choice

good price

B

Bruce B.
06/09/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I requested FedX when I purchased, not UPS. They are terrible. I ordered an alternator from NY the same day I purchased from you. The alternator was shipped by FEDX and arrived 4 days ago.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Best price

Product Choice

Ease of installment

K

Ken P.
06/07/2020 , AK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seemless experience, quick and easy ordering.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Prices, shipping options to Alaska.

Product Choice

Price

Ken P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Difficult to program

I've only had it for a few days so I'm still in the initial learning mode. That being said, I find that it's somewhat difficult to navigate through the menu and the users manual supplied isn't much help. Overall programing channels/memory is much more difficult than other handhelds I have owned.

S

Seth
06/06/2020 , MS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a great experience with gulf coast avionics.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Seth has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

6-Pin to Twin Plug Adapter

View this product

Exactly what I needed

Exactly what I needed. Great service and fast shipping by gulf coast avionics.

W

William K.
06/06/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great avionics source.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Alvin S.
06/05/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No surprises!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Mainly price

Product Choice

It will replace a broken ELT easily.

J

JACK R.
06/01/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Thank you for shipping USPS to Alaska.

Product Choice

Good product.

J

John E.
05/31/2020 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've always had a good experience shopping with you. Let's keep the string going.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

In stock status of the unit I want.

Product Choice

I have the Tailbeacon and hope the AV-30 is as high a quality unit.

John E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

AV-30 Primary Flight Display

View this product

Improved Situational Awareness in One Display

I’m excited to install this updated gauge in my home built. I have an all steam gauge panel consisting of some new, some refurbished and some old gauges. Hoping the AV-30 will give me an added layer of situational awareness. I like the fact there is a vintage option for display. It will work nicely with my biplane.

B

Bill K.
05/29/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy, quick with good descriptions of products offered.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Prior shopping experience was very satisfactory

Product Choice

It has very fine noise canceling features, is light weight , and is conforBle to wear.

T

Thomas G.
05/29/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice supplier with good prices.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Internet search for prices, no tax and free shipping

Product Choice

To support my G5.

R

Robert
05/27/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Best reputation

Product Choice

Quality

R

Robert R.
05/25/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your site has lots of issues. It took me 3 tries to get it to go all the way through an order. It froze, it got stuck when I changed shipping and finally it would NEVER let me go to paypal .
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Choice

I like Lakeland and Sun & Fun

Product Choice

Replacement required item

Loading Page Animation

See more gulfcoastavionics.com Reviews

Visit gulfcoastavionics.com ►