gulfcoastavionics.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 382 Ratings

5
326 (85.3%)
4
46 (12%)
3
9 (2.4%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.3%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(245)
4
(22)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(237)
4
(26)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(55)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(46)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(48)
4
(6)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

gulfcoastavionics.com

About Us

Gulf Coast Avionics is a leading supplier of avionics, pilot supplies and aircraft services. Since 1984, Gulf Coast Avionics has been providing quality merchandise from name brand manufacturers to keep pilots, aircraft owners and operators flying.

Our E-commerce website and our annual product catalog are favorites among aviators around the world. With a comprehensive inventory developed to meet almost any avionics, instrument, or pilot supply need, you're sure to find what you want. You will find our prices unbeatable. We guarantee them to be the lowest in the industry!

If you're ever in the Orlando/Tampa area, stop by our location in Lakeland, FL. We are conveniently located just a few miles from Interstate 4. In our 29,000 square-foot facility you'll find a showroom filled with interactive displays of avionics, instruments, headsets and pilot supplies. 

Gulf Coast Avionics wants to be YOUR ONE STOP AVIONICS AND PILOT SUPPLIES SHOP. 

FAA Approved facility, Class 1, 2, and 3 Limited Instrument

Colombia UAEAC TARE-016

K

Kenkre M.
04/11/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Extensive inventory + low prices + free shipping
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Good reviews; Need the product to help with FAA written test

Company Choice

Previous experience

Kenkre M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Well designed and fairly priced

CX-3 is without question a better alternative to the manual as well as the electronic E6-B. What I paid for it was the lowest listed price and shipping was free. I received it in a few dats.

I

Ivan C.
04/01/2021 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience!! Keep the good work :)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Need it for my daughter

Company Choice

To find out different alternatives.

Ivan C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Pink Children's Headset

View this product

Excellent service and product. My daughter and wife loved it. Blue sky here we go!!

T

Todd B.
03/31/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great prices
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Replacing clock that didn’t work in plane

Company Choice

Reputable company

J

james B.
03/23/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

good

Company Choice

good

B

Brett
03/20/2021 , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No complaints
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Wanted a backup radio with VOR/ILS capability.

Company Choice

Saw an ad in AOPA pilot

Brett has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great value, quick shipping.

I ordered the 750 from two different major websites only to get an email the next day that the radio was backordered. Was happy to see GCA ad in AOPA Pilot, so I looked at the website and found they had them in stock at a better price. Arrived quickly, works perfectly! Can't wait to start using it in the air!

D

Don W.
03/13/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

quick and easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

used them before

Product Choice

already have one

G

Gerald M.
02/23/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pretty easy to locate what I wanted
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

I have recommendations from friends

Company Choice

I shopped around and found what I wanted at a better price

A

Angel M.
02/15/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smooth sailing!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Gift card to buy another product.

Company Choice

Product availability.

E

Erik D.
02/11/2021 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The order went through smoothly and without a hitch. I did mess up when I place my order and put the shipping address to my house, and I was unaware that signature required was needed for the products. But, I called Gulf Coast Avionics and they squared it away for me easily and with no problem.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Good price and well-known.

Product Choice

Whelen are the best lights out there.

Erik D. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Orion 600 Series LED Lights

View this product

Awesome product and awesome company.

I shopped around and these were the best price from one of the most well-known people in the avionics industry for general aviation. I am super happy.

Orion 600 Series LED Lights

View this product

Awesome product and awesome company.

I shopped around and these were the best price from one of the most well-known people in the avionics industry for general aviation. I am super happy.

C

Cathy G.
02/11/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very easy to order
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Need for a project we are working on

Company Choice

Returning customer

Loading Page Animation

See more gulfcoastavionics.com Reviews

Visit gulfcoastavionics.com ►