gulfcoastavionics.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 343 Ratings

5
292 (85.1%)
4
41 (12%)
3
9 (2.6%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.3%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(210)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(203)
4
(21)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(46)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(38)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(40)
4
(5)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

gulfcoastavionics.com

About Us

Gulf Coast Avionics is a leading supplier of avionics, pilot supplies and aircraft services. Since 1984, Gulf Coast Avionics has been providing quality merchandise from name brand manufacturers to keep pilots, aircraft owners and operators flying.

Our E-commerce website and our annual product catalog are favorites among aviators around the world. With a comprehensive inventory developed to meet almost any avionics, instrument, or pilot supply need, you're sure to find what you want. You will find our prices unbeatable. We guarantee them to be the lowest in the industry!

If you're ever in the Orlando/Tampa area, stop by our location in Lakeland, FL. We are conveniently located just a few miles from Interstate 4. In our 29,000 square-foot facility you'll find a showroom filled with interactive displays of avionics, instruments, headsets and pilot supplies. 

Gulf Coast Avionics wants to be YOUR ONE STOP AVIONICS AND PILOT SUPPLIES SHOP. 

FAA Approved facility, Class 1, 2, and 3 Limited Instrument

Colombia UAEAC TARE-016

J

JosephI T.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The web site and the phone in are both "top-gun" good. The web experience is expert, high quality, and well presented.
The phone in experience adds that special Q & A feature we all look for when we need that special touch.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

My son is completing his CFI training and check ride and wanted these for his future as an instructor.

Company Choice

I was very glad to know they were local. It was a plus.

E

Ed H.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Would have been nice if it were on sale but otherwise fine.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Product Choice

Replacing same unit

Company Choice

Lakeland is close to Tarpon Springs.

T

Tom G.
2 weeks ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience ordering and quick delivery
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Gift for someone

Company Choice

Product met my need and price points

J

Joseph W.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great shopping experience so far. I do wish that when you order something they would let you know if it's in stock or not, otherwise you could be waiting for weeks for something you could have obtained immediately from another seller. Which considering that everyone has the same price you're not saving any money by using one seller over another.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

i needed a good com radio and for the price and resale perspective Garmin is really the best choice.

Company Choice

i have bought numerous items from them over the years and they are my go to first store. Also, I like Matt. I always felt that he has treated me fair and with respect.

R

Rodney H.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Gotta love Garmin
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Garmin gets you there

Company Choice

Fast ship and good price

L

Lawrence F.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great price
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Legacy replacement

Company Choice

Easy web site

T

Tommy A.
10/19/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Product was in stock and locally available when I needed it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Needed it as a replacement.

Company Choice

Local vendor

J

jose L.
10/15/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you Andrew for your assistance
it was very helpful
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Michael W.
10/05/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great prices, nice site.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Good reviews

Company Choice

ysds

R

Robert C.
10/04/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As advertised so far, let's put it to work and see how well it holds up
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Only one I found selling unit at this price point

Product Choice

price and being able to purchase with NAV

Robert C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

NICE!

As advertised for now

Loading Page Animation

See more gulfcoastavionics.com Reviews

Visit gulfcoastavionics.com ►