growingstars.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 928 Ratings

5
850 (91.6%)
4
71 (7.7%)
3
4 (0.4%)
2
2 (0.2%)
1
1 (0.1%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(416)
4
(33)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

growingstars.com

About Us

Growing Stars is a pioneer in affordable online tutoring. Our program is designed for convenient and effective tutoring, wherever you may be. With our individually tailored curriculum and one-on-one tutoring sessions, we help children develop a renewed interest in learning. The result? Better study skills, which leads to grade improvement in the school. We will help your child realize that they have what it takes to be successful!

V

Vignesh
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Growing stars has been a great learning experience!
S

Satish
03/09/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We've been using GrowingStars for math tutoring for about one year for our daughter who is currently in 6th grade. Math tutor Nitha is excellent in teaching the math concepts in a way that our daughter can pick up very easily. She also brings up any concerns immediately with us in addition to sending a report after each class. Nitha is also very flexible in accommodating schedule changes due to other conflicting activities. The support team is also very prompt in resolving technical issues and they quickly schedule make up class if at all we had to miss the class due to technical issues which is a very rare event. Overall we are very satisfied with Growing Stars.
CustomerService
5/5
E

Eswary P.
02/24/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank You Growing Star staff for helping all 3 of my kids with their studies during this difficult pandemic. We are happy with all the teachers.
For Akshika, Febi (SAT prep), Anjali (Chemistry), Jerin ( Pre Calc)
For Amaiya, Kakoli( English) Vidhya (Math)
For Ahana Ribaly (English), Manikarnika (math)
They all very professional and friendly with the kids and help them to improve on their academics.
Finally, We would like to thanks for coordinating all the classes and getting g feedback from us on a regular basis.
CustomerService
5/5
P

Pallavi
01/30/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Like all parents you want the best for your children. So when we committed to Growing Stars, best choices we have made for our son. I think his self-confidence has grown, has helped him focus better, his attention span has gotten better.The Progress Report they gave provide is very detail and with a plan to do at home.

The staff is very kind and knowledgeable. Always available to responds questions.Thank you so much to all that you guys do for my Son and all of the other kids! I will make sure I recommend you to all of my friends and family in the area.
N

Nirmala
01/27/2021 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating


We are very happy with our experience with The growing stars online tutoring service. The team is very prompt and professional. Math Tutor Smitha Nair is very knowledgeable and has patience to go over step by step during tutoring sessions. Ann Denny education manager coordinates and assigns the right tutor based our need. Rashida the director also supportive and occasionally addresses our concerns if there is any.
The school curriculum material is provided by the institution directly instructors from their database.
For past year I have seen progress in my kids studies and they don't hesitate to attend classes.
I have recommended growing stars to our friends and they too have good experience with the center.

Thank you Growing stars team.

CustomerService
5/5
N

Nita R.
01/17/2021 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

In one word exalted experience!
A

Anonymous Customer
01/07/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My son is enjoying his class. He is excited to learn a new language and the teacher is very nice too.
His education manager is very helpful and accommodating. He always works on any request proactively.
We are glad to be part of it.
A

AL
01/06/2021 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Growing Stars have had a huge impact on my daughter's academic experience for the last few years.

Our experience has been EXCEPTIONAL and I would highly recommend Growing Stars to any parent.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous
01/06/2021 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Growing stars has been doing awesome
with tutoring my son. I will have to mention about Aswathi Ann Thomas (English) and Devi (Math). They both go above and beyond in guiding my son. Aman, the education manager has been wonderful in coordinating the educational needs. Thank you for everything that you do. Keep up the good work.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sonia
01/04/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Growing Stars have been very helpful for my kids.
CustomerService
5/5
V

VA
01/04/2021 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have been with Growingstars from more than a year and our both the daughters love it. We have many classes with them - being 1-on-1 classes, it had made huge impact on studies, as kids like personalized attention. The teachers are knowledgeable as per the US curriculum and are flexible in case there is any change required. We would like to give HUGE SHOUTOUT to Ms. Ann, our education manager, she has been extremely helpful in listening to our needs and providing solutions accordingly. She is also another reason we have been very happy with Growingstars, she is very attentive and good in follow-ups, addresses all the concerns quickly. We thank Ms. Ann and whole Growingstars team for their help in tutoring our kids. Best wishes for everyone's bright future.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anup
01/03/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My daughter has been working with Growing stars for three years. she is a senior high school student and has been working with their tutors for chemistry, maths, biology and SAT prep classes and it's an understatement to say my daughter is a fan. Their coaching was a huge help for getting things organized and helping with her study skills.Growing stars emphasises on identifying the right advisor to pair for the student. They make it clear that if you don't like a fit, they'll readily match again from amongst the diverse team. Their Education manager ,Ms. Ann Denny has been of tremendous help. She was able to come up with several tutors to help my daughter.They were good tutors, and reported back clearly what work had been completed. Ann was never more than an email away. I highly recommend requesting her if she can facilitate your particular needs. Highly recommend!
J

Jacob
01/02/2021

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used Growing Stars for 2 of my kids. The tutors that taught my kids were excellent. My kids were able to improve their overall test scores with their tutoring. I worked with education manager Aman Hakkim and he is very approachable, professional and he tries his best to find matching tutors for the needs and personalities of students. I highly recommend Growing Stars!
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/31/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional.
Arun - account manager, very understanding and helpful.
Meenakshi - teacher, very friendly and knowledged. She is open to change based on my special request to focus on certain areas on a subject. Very happy with the improvement.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Annu
12/30/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like the tutors at growing stars as they all are hardworking and dedicated. Both my kids (Elementary and high school) doing great in their school tests and better overall performance in school.
R

Ron
12/29/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Knowledgeable tutors and great customer service! Highly recommend.
CustomerService
5/5
G

Great T.
12/28/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was very good and I got good tutors aswell. The tutors are very kind and accepting. Thank you, growing stars!
A

Anonymous Customer
12/28/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sunitha Vasanthan is our education manager. We are very pleased with our daughter's progress. I love the biweekly check-ins from Sunitha regarding our daughter's compatibility with the tutor. She is always approachable and finds the best matching tutors. The tutors are very flexible and adapt to our daughter's schedule (due to other afterschool activities). Our daughter always says that the tutors at Growing stars are excellent, and they explain and break down problems and solutions to help her understand.

Sunitha, the education manager who is really invested in students' best interest and goes above and beyond, will also check in with us every few weeks on our daughter's progress report or test scores at school.

Thank you, Sunitha and Growing stars, for helping our daughter with the best tutor
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jay
12/27/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Growing Stars has done excellent tutoring for my son, It has only been a month with Growing Stars, and I have already seen a great improvement in my son's math grades. Ms. Blessy, my son's math tutor, thoroughly explains problems my son does not understand. She asks a lot of questions to keep my son engaged and she is very interactive.Nisanth, education manager,is also a great asset to the growing stars. He is very helpful and quick to respond if you have any questions.
H

Henrietta M.
12/27/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Growing stars is very good program for kids in every stage or grade. The teachers are reliable and very patient with every child ,it doesnt matter how much the child is behind they will still guide them.and make sure they get better grade.
Dhaya Gm is very good and always there to help us in anything such as technical issues and makes sure we are confortable with the teacher. Thank u guys so much
J

Jomy
12/27/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are growing star customer for so many years now .All three kids are taking classes and they liked it very much.They have qualified teachers and they teach according to the syllabus.Flexible to change schedules and willing to change teacher if needed .After taking classes through growing stars kids academic performance improved . Thank you for the excellent service
CustomerService
5/5
M

Meenu
12/26/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We love Growingstars, they have excellent teachers who are very helpful!! I will highly recommend Growingstars.
A

Anonymous Customer
12/26/2020 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I always had a positive experience.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anil
12/25/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They are very professional and responsive.
So far it's going well from last 5 months.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Suneet A.
12/23/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We've been using growing stars for almost 7-8 years now for both our daughters. Mrs Rose D Mary, our education manager and Mrs Leena Joshi, my daughter's tutor, are the best We're very happy with their customer support and the problem solving they provide for any issues there. Thanks for all the support over these years!!
CustomerService
5/5
R

RAMALINGAM
12/23/2020 , Johor

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

- I found the class very interactive and the homework was very useful in helping me learn the concepts.
R

Ravi
12/23/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My kids love the growing stars classes.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sara
12/22/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Growing stars has been very good at making sure parents are satisfied with the tutoring. Cigi has been a wonderful help and always pleasant to talk to.
S

Shekar R.
12/22/2020 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The teacher well teaches my kid. The teacher always asks my kid questions and overall explains very well on any question and texts given. We are well satisfied with accompany they have given.
N

NAVNEET K.
12/22/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very satisfied with them. My two kids are enroll in tutoring. They both have improve their grades after joining Growing stars. They are very easy to reach whenever i have a question. Tutors are great, they email your their monthly performance.
And i would like to thank their education manager Arun K. He contact me time to time for their performance too.
CustomerService
5/5
S

SK
12/22/2020 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a great experience with Growing Stars. Experienced tutors who are subject matter experts. Very supportive staff whether it's customer service or tutors or education manager. I'm very thankful to Viswesh Krishnan, our Education Manager who was extremely responsive to our needs and accommodated any changes, whether it was related to schedule or tutors. I give 5 stars to Growing Stars and I'll recommend them to anyone who's looking for great service and excellent academic support for their kids.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Aji P.
12/22/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service.Many is call me if I have any questions about my daughter.She is excellent.
D

Deepika
12/22/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My kids like the classes and teachers are very good.
P

Pranav
12/22/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am happy that I chose Growing stars for my son.
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bobby
12/22/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My overall experience was amazing. The tutor and managers do a great job of teaching the students and I really appreciate that. Thank you Growing Stars!
S

SJ
12/22/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall we had a really good experience with Growing stars. My son has been enrolled in their math program for almost 2 years now. It really helped him with improving his math skills.
D

Divya
12/22/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We love it so far
J

JJ J.
12/22/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very responsive staff.. Caters to students unique needs and schedule
CustomerService
5/5
P

Preeti
12/22/2020 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

She is a good teacher and explains things in a way I can understand and I get many good grades thanks to her. She also teaches me a lesson for school or something else if I ask her. I think that latha is a really god math teacher.
CustomerService
5/5
C

Chao
12/21/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The lessons greatly help students to achieve their academic goals.
CustomerService
5/5
H

Haseen
12/21/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Growing Stars tutoring helpped my child to improve the grades.
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mini T.
12/21/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tutoring has been helping both my kids very well. Thank you for all the tutors and coordinator Ciji
R

Ramya
12/21/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It is a good program. I would definitely recommend it.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Samay
12/21/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All of the tutors are amazing. The entire system is really well-organized and flexible to your needs. Overall a good service!
CustomerService
5/5
M

Maria G.
12/21/2020 , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The quality was very nice, I always had help when I needed it, and everyone was so nice and helpful!
CustomerService
5/5
I

Indie
12/21/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have been with growing stars for over five years and for two children. One graduated and is in college and the second one has two to three weekly sessions. Growing stars is excellent in commitment and engagement with students. Nisanth has been exceptionally responsive and adaptive to any needs that have come up. Hands down this entity has been unparalleled in quality and service. Please reach out if you would like more information or to speak with me personally.
Best regards, Indie Bal, MD
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lini P.
12/21/2020 , FL

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am happy to have been supported by the teachers of growing stars to help my son overcome the challenges presented by his classes.
T

Tarandeep
12/21/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall experience is outstanding, thanks for ur coaching
R

Resmy D.
12/21/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is good tution class. My kids has good grade in math
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sandeep
12/21/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Growing star is known to us through our education manager Priya. I say through Priya as she is the only person we interacted with. She has been an excellent support to us during our needs from the time when our daughter was in Junior year in high school. She is now in University and we reached out to Priya again the moment she needed help with a subject.

We tried various places from Wyzant to local tutoring options. I must say we saved not only driving time, money but also go equal or better quality of tutoring.

I recommend anyone to try and use Growing star tutoring.

Loading Page Animation

See more growingstars.com Reviews

Visit growingstars.com ►