greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,685 Ratings

5
3901 (83.3%)
4
619 (13.2%)
3
147 (3.1%)
2
10 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.2%)
3,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(112)
4
(12)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

greenbuildingsupply.com

About Us

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

B

Brenda C.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good products !! Very polite & helpful people !!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Brenda. Glad we could help you with your project!
G

George B.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Agent both friendly and very helpful ..... but most of all ....extremely knowledgeable!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, George! Glad awe could help with your project.
P

Peyton R.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful customer service and great selection of products."

Public Comment

Thank you, Peyton! Glad we could help with your project.
G

Gerald M.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My second order, very happy with products and experience."

Public Comment

Thank you for your business, Gerald! Glad to hear you're happy with our products and our experience is helpful to you.
M

mike
2 weeks ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"melanie was friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. "

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Mike! Glad we could help with your project.
M

marianna K.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love this product!!!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Marianna. With its environmental sustainability, durability, health-promoting qualities and great design, Marmoleum is an excellent choice!
S

Susan M.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website. Informative section on cork flooring. Very helpful!"

Public Comment

Glad we could help with your project, Susan! Thank you for your review.
R

Rebecca S.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lots of good info. Thanks!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca! Glad we could help with your project.
K

Karise C.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"customer service was very helpful"

Public Comment

Glad to hear it. Thank you for your feedback, Karise!
A

Alex M.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love you guys"

Public Comment

Thank you for your business, Alex! We love our customers.
E

Earnestine R.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Earnestine! Glad to hear it was quick and easy to order.
K

Krizia V.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very friendly and super helpful customer service."

Public Comment

Thank you, Krizia! We appreciate your feedback.
M

Matthew L.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Customer service is amazing. I had a lot of questions and Garret was wonderful to talk with. I was overwhelmed and now I am excited to take on our remodel projects!!"

Public Comment

Glad we could help you with your project, Matthew! Thank you for your feedback.
K

Kay A.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"One of the few places I could order samples of cork that wasn't a huge hassle. Had a nice selection too!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Kay! Always a great idea to order samples first. We appreciate your order.
G

Gregory D.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy and quick. thank you."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Gregory! Glad to know it was quick and easy to shop with us.
K

Kendrah B.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Appreciate all the details given about each product"

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Kendra. We're glad to know the product information on our site is helpful to you. If we can ever answer any questions about your project, please don’t hesitate to reach out at 800-405-0222. We’re here from 9-5 Mon-Fri or 10-4 Sat (Central Time) before, during and after your project.
S

Susan W.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i have ordered their ECOS paints and they are wonderful and non-toxic. I am very chemically sensitive. Their eco-advisors are fantastic."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Susan! We appreciate knowing you're happy with our products and getting the help you need.
L

Lisa S.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like that you provide a lot of information about the products on your site."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Lisa! Glad to know our website is helpful to you.
N

Nicole A.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy! Great, thorough information on the website - thank you!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Nicole! We appreciate your order.
N

Norma E.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"thankful you have a product that is non toxic"

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Norma! We appreciate your feedback.
C

Catherine A.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use site and love the commitment to eco friendly products"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Catherine! We appreciate your order.
Loading Page Animation

See more greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

Visit greenbuildingsupply.com ►