greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,762 Ratings

5
3106 (82.6%)
4
519 (13.8%)
3
120 (3.2%)
2
9 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.2%)
3,000+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(98)
4
(10)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

greenbuildingsupply.com

About Us

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

M

Martin J.
2 weeks ago , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"your website is perfect and the customer service when I call in is excellent"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Martin! We're glad to know you found the site easy to use.
T

Terri
3 days ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely delighted with our new Kahrs Oak Supai flooring, it is gorgeous, easy for contractor to install and no issues for me, a highly sensitive MCS person. Can't speak highly enough for Joel and his wonderful staff, they have guided and taught us along the way and always ready to answer any question. You really do get a sense that Joel truly cares about you and he seeks to help you find the right floor for your situation. My only complaint is that there is not a Green Building Supplies in my State. Thank you Joel and Green Building Supplies! "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for your kind review, Terri. Glad we could help with your project! We appreciate knowing you're happy with your new floor.
S

Shannon P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Support is 7 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Samples were delivered quickly and are beautiful :)"

Public Comment

Glad we could help with your project. Thank you for your order, Shannon!
P

Persephone M.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thorough, honest descriptions of product specs"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Persephone. Glad the site was helpful to you.
M

Mac M.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy experience with great layout and easy to find information. We are a non-toxic household and finding Green Building Supply has been a Godsend!"

Public Comment

Glad to know our products are helpful to you, Mac! Thank you for leaving your feedback.
S

Sheryl
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's always easy to shop on your website and I love the natural products I have bought from you. Thanks for your great products."

Public Comment

We appreciate your feedback, Sheryl. Thank you for your business!
C

Christine B.
04/17/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love all the non toxic options. "
C

Cynthia S.
04/17/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy website to navigate!"

Public Comment

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Cynthia!
K

Kenny R.
04/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome as always!"

Public Comment

Thank you, Kenny! We appreciate your business.
B

Barbara R.
04/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"clean and quick"

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Barbara! Glad to know you're happy with your purchase.
C

Candace C.
04/14/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm just so thankful that a company exists to address the concerns of chemically sensitive people and those who want to protect their indoor environment while also contributing to a sustainable future. "
L

Lyn H.
04/13/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Appreciate the non toxic options"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Lyn! Glad to know you're happy with the products.
K

Kim F.
04/12/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful sales people and I am so pleased with the green business model! We plan to order soon!"
CustomerService
5/5
Kim F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

US Floors Natural Cork Traditional Cork Plank Luna Sample Small

View this product

Beautiful product! We plan to order some for our kitchen and office soon!

M

Marcelo S.
04/12/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service"

Public Comment

Glad we could help! Thank you for leaving your feedback, Marcelo.
R

Ron W.
04/11/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Helpful online folks."

Public Comment

Thank you, Ron! We're glad we could help with your project.
S

Steven L.
04/11/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Derek answered all my questions. Great service!"

Public Comment

Glad we could help. Thank you, Steven!
A

anne R.
04/11/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"your co. is awesome!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your kind feedback, Anne!
C

Christine C.
04/11/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Large selection with detailed info for making a decision on which product best for my needs."

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Christine. Glad to know the site is helpful to you.
V

Virginia P.
04/10/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Convenience, quality, and speed! We don't have local options for these earth-friendly products. Really appreciate such an excellent online option."

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Virginia. Glad we could help with your project!
S

Sandra M.
04/09/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website very informative and easy to navigate."

Public Comment

Glad we could help with your project, Sandra! Thank you for leaving your feedback.
P

Philip B.
04/08/2019 , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My wife and I had the pleasure of working with GBS co-founder Joel Hirshberg to select a vapor permeable paint product for our new home. Building "green" in a traditional construction market has been a real challenge. What a pleasure to finally work with someone who understands and is supportive of our goals."

Public Comment

Thank you for your business, Philip. Glad we could help with your project, and we appreciate your feedback.
Philip B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Silacote Paint

View this product

I used Silacote Concrete Masonry Primer and Paint over hand-troweled three-layer traditional lime plaster. This was my first attempt at mixing and applying lime plaster and the final coat was still 'dusty' after curing. Silacote went on easly, covered beautifully, and dramatically hardened the surface. I'm very pleased with this product!

Silacote ConcreteMasonry Primer

View this product

See more greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

Visit greenbuildingsupply.com ►