greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,908 Ratings

5
4092 (83.4%)
4
640 (13%)
3
155 (3.2%)
2
13 (0.3%)
1
8 (0.2%)
4,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(114)
4
(12)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

greenbuildingsupply.com

About Us

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

R

Ray F.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent Customer Service over the phone. Great non-toxic products!!!"

Public Comment

Thank you, Ray! Glad to know our products and service have been helpful to you.
C

C B.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product. Great price."
D

Dawn R.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Staff and products are great!"

Public Comment

Thank you, Dawn! We appreciate your business.
M

Max
4 days ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I spoke with Joel, whom is very knowledgeable about his products, and he gave me advice specific to my job requirements. Thank you Green Building Supply!"

Public Comment

Thank you, Max! Glad we could help with your project.
D

David R.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Staff at the Green Building supply are friendly and very helpful."

Public Comment

Thank you, David. Glad we could help with your project!
D

David H.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very informative website and helpful customer service over phone. I like the passion for excellence and integrity conveyed by everything I've read about Green Building Supply."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, David! We appreciate your review.
A

Andrew D.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A well organized, thorough website that makes shopping easy. I have also appreciated quick, reliable feedback from customer service as-needed."

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Andrew. Glad we could help with your project.
J

jayne T.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks Green Building Supply!! Great products, great website."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Jayne. Glad we could help with your project!
H

Holly S.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company, great customer service, great products."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Holly! We appreciate your business.
A

Amy L.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Green Building Supply is always fast to answer or return a phone call, always knowledgeable staff and I feel like I am getting the best product for my home from the nicest people on earth! The website is super easy to navigate and ordering online was a breeze."

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Amy! Glad to know our products are helpful to you.
K

Kenton M.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Doing business with this company is a pleasure."

Public Comment

Thank you, Kenton! It's a pleasure to do business with you, as well.
K

Katie E.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the second time I've purchased flooring from you and I have been amazed at the ease, customer service, and amount of information on all of your products, both times. As a result I am able to feel completely confident in my purchases."

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing your experience, Katie. We appreciate your business!
K

Kristen W.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order samples. I really like your expert comments of "what we like about the floor." I felt like I was interacting with a real person who knew the product."

Public Comment

Glad to know our product knowledge and experience was helpful to you, Kristen. We appreciate your feedback!
M

Meilina W.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful representative on the phone, who answered my questions about samples and products"

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Meilina! Glad we could help with your project.
T

Teri S.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very user friendly and we greatly appreciate being able to see the samples before we order for our new home. Thank you!"

Public Comment

Thank you for taking advantage of our samples program, Teri. Always a good idea to check out samples before ordering.
J

Joel S.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and easy. Great Info from rep after a short conversation"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Joel. Glad to know ordering with us was fast and easy.
J

Jean O.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What a great, informative, easy to use resource!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Jean! Glad to know our products and knowledge are useful to you.
A

Anne M.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Return Customer. This is by far a company that exceeds expectations and offers health to both the planet and people. Thank you."

Public Comment

Thank you for your business. Anne Marie! Glad to know our products are helpful to you.
C

Catherine W.
3 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It has been like a dream come true."

Public Comment

That's great to hear, Catherine. We're so glad to know our products are helping you stay healthy.
Catherine W. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

MP Global Moisture Block Sample Small

View this product

It is so great to have a small sample!

MP Global QuietWalk Sample Small

View this product

I am so very happy that Green Building Supply exists!

This product is manufactured specially for Green Building Supply with zero VOC! It is great to be able to order a small sample--there really is no smell at all.

AFM SafeChoice Head Body Shampoo

View this product

S

Samantha S.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Derek and Joel have been such a pleasure to talk with and have readily shared their valuable knowledge on their non toxic products. They were both so patient with me and answered my gazillion and a half questions (over 3 or 4 different phone calls) and never made me feel like a burden to their day. Their customer service stands above anything else I have ever encountered. I am truly grateful for their midwest demeanor, charm and respect."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Samantha. Glad we could help you with your project!
T

Theodore E.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Phone representative was courteous and most helpful"

Public Comment

Glad to hear it, Theodore. Thank you for leaving your feedback.
Theodore E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

AFM SafeCoat MexeSeal Satin Sample

View this product

Safecoat MexaSeal is very good product

Easy to apply and provided good coverage. I would recommend this product highly.

Loading Page Animation

See more greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

Visit greenbuildingsupply.com ►