greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,132 Ratings

5
4286 (83.5%)
4
658 (12.8%)
3
166 (3.2%)
2
14 (0.3%)
1
8 (0.2%)
4,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(120)
4
(12)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

greenbuildingsupply.com

About Us

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

P

Phyllis A.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have chemical sensitivity and I would not have survived without these wonderful people! They are prompt about calling back if I don't get them when I call, and always extremely helpful in guiding me to the right product for whatever problem I have with my environment. I always get my product fast as well! I highly recommend these hard working people. They are kind, helpful and ethical!

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Phyllis! We appreciate your loyal business.
J

James H.
2 days ago , SC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This stain applied well and was just what I needed for my bat houses. I would buy this again.

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, James. Glad to know you found what you needed easily.
M

Marcia L.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Such helpful employees!

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Marcia! Glad we could help with your project.
S

Sally D.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

LOVE THIS PLACE

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Sally. Glad to know our products are helpful to you!
N

Nathan -.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use site, very thorough information

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Nathan! Glad we could help with your project.
J

Jeff N.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy website and ordering process. Thanks!

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jeff! We appreciate your feedback.
T

Toni G.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

wonderful, wonderful service

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Toni! Glad we could help with your project.
C

Chasen S.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This website is a bright spot for all those educated consumers out there. I love this resource and hope more people will start to think about the chemicals they expose themselves and their families to.

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Chasen! Glad to know our products and knowledge are helpful to you.
D

David F.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is full of detailed and helpful information. The staff was available to answer questions.

Public Comment

Glad we could help you with your project, David. Thank you for your review!
B

Boanco I.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From product search to purchase, always a good experience

Public Comment

Thank you for your review! Glad to know you're happy with our products and services.
D

Darcy R.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've been doing research on green flooring finishes for weeks now and Green Building Supply provides the most detailed information of any site I've found yet. Thanks for the excellent descriptions and FAQs.

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Darcy! Glad we could help with your project.
M

Michael P.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent website with valuable info--including tutorial

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Michael. Glad we could help with your project.
C

Catherine W.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Green Building Supply carries products I dreamed of finding.

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Catherine! We're so glad to know our products make a difference in your life.
C

Cecelia D.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you for offering samples.

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Cecelia. Glad to know our sample program was helpful to you!
M

Mina A.
12/28/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love this company and the products they have to offer. Just chatted with a helpful eco advisor and I am looking forward to finishing our project.

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Mina! Glad we could help with your project.
V

Virginia B.
12/26/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple to order product. Website explained it clearly. Free delivery! Thank you.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Virginia! Glad to hear you're happy with your order.
Virginia B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

AFM Safecoat DuroTone Golden Oak Sample

View this product

AFM Safecoat Naturals Oil Wax Finish Sample

View this product

I like this product. It is eco friendly! You do need to follow the directions carefully to get your desired outcome. My only complaint is that I did use it on an older oak floor which I did not intend to sand down to get all the mars and scuffs out, so I was prepared for the floor to not be perfect but this product actually accentuates the flaws! The natural stain product, which I also used does more to camouflage the flaws. I wound up only using the stain on the floors of other rooms because of it. At least my old oak floor in one room looks rich with patina despite all the flaws being accentuated! PS there is an odor/aroma, to the product but it is not bad and goes away and it is not chemically. I do recommend this product highly.

L

Linda C.
12/22/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far my experience has been that Green Building Supply is a very professional company. Love the training videos, too!

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Linda. Glad to know the videos are helpful to you!
M

Michele D.
12/21/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I Love Your Products

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Michele. Glad to know you're happy with our products!
G

Gabriele S.
12/16/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great information provided on your website, which makes choosing the right product easy. Also easy online ordering and I love the fact that I can order a sample before I order a larger amount.

Public Comment

Thank you, Gabriele! Glad to know our website and sample program are helpful to you.
P

Phyllis A.
12/10/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

These products are the only things I can use for my chemical sensitivity. They are great!

Public Comment

So glad our products are helping you, Phyllis. Thank you for your feedback!
M

Marlene K.
12/09/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Truly appreciate the very detailed explanations, answers to questions, comments, YouTube videos.

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Marlene! Glad we could help with your project.
Loading Page Animation

See more greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

Visit greenbuildingsupply.com ►