greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,418 Ratings

5
2820 (82.5%)
4
471 (13.8%)
3
110 (3.2%)
2
9 (0.3%)
1
8 (0.2%)
2,500+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(85)
4
(8)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

greenbuildingsupply.com

About Us

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

J

Jeremy S.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience was great, I had a question about choosing which product and customer service got back to me within days with a few different options for me! Very helpful!"
L

Lori H.
Today , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the very best company that I've ever talked to and the products they sell. I thank God for them, they are so wonderful. I wish everyone were like them and the world would get rid of all the chemicals and toxins that are harming and killing all of us, and the animals. I've suffered for so long because of chemicals that have made me so sick. If it weren't for these people making nontoxic materials available, I don't know what I'd do. They are a godsend, Thank you all so Much... The people there really care too, and understand, I was crying about all of life's problems, but after talking to them, they are so genuine and good people-I feel better now. I've used their paints and stains in the past and it always works beautifully, perfect. No bad odor, no feeling sick, looks great, in every way is better than anything else out there."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Lori! It's so good to know our products are helping.
B

bonnie L.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So helpful on the phone!"
E

Elizabeth M.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great business and *outstanding* customer service!"
J

Jenny
3 days ago , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely excellent company with great products and superb customer service!"
J

James
4 days ago , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very nice site with lots of information. Glad there is a selection of non-toxic materials available!"
T

Taryn W.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i have spoken with eco advisors over the phone and through email and have been continually impressed by the thorough and helpful answers and great attitudes no matter how many annoying questions I ask!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Taryn! We're glad we could help.
R

Rebecca D.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping experience has been great so far. I'm glad to find a good selection of non toxic building products."

Public Comment

Thank you, Rebecca! We're glad to know you're happy with our product selection.
P

Pamela D.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the "green" selections. It is wonderful to see so many options in one place."

Public Comment

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, Pamela! We're glad to know you're happy with our product selection.
J

Jacqueline C.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I made many calls before placing my order and all of the associates were extremely helpful and friendly."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Jacqueline! We're so glad we could help.
D

Diana D.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very pleased with the marmoleum sample box. It is helping me in making my decision on the floor."

Public Comment

Thank you for letting us know, Diana. We're glad to hear the samples are helping you with your project!
L

Larry R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy site to navigate. Easy ordering."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Larry! We appreciate your review.
S

Sharon
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company, fast delivery, products I can feel good about having in my home..."
Sharon has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

AFM SafeCoat Polyureseal BP

View this product

Love it!

This goes on smooth and leaves a great finish!

A

amy K.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The information on the site answered so many questions"

Public Comment

Thank you, Amy! We're glad to know the info on our site was useful to you.
D

Deb W.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"pretty simple to find on the website and I appreciate the MSDS info being available."

Public Comment

Thank you, Deb. We appreciate your feedback! Glad the info is useful to you.
J

Jasper R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy to use online ordering"

Public Comment

Thank you, Jasper! We're glad to know it was quick and easy to order with us.
J

Jennifer M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is a wonderful company. I always get excellent advice when I call."

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jennifer! We're glad we could help.
M

Marguerite T.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really quick response on product questions. Looking forward to receiving product!"

Public Comment

Thank you, Marguerite! We appreciate your feedback.
B

Brian B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"There’s lots of information to help make my decision. The free shipping on samples was great!"

Public Comment

Thank you, Brian! We appreciate your feedback.
C

Cindy Y.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Customer support is very helpful and responsive. I’m so glad there is a store where I can order environmentally friendly building materials that are also suitable for a chemically sensitive person."

Public Comment

Thank you, Cindy! We're glad we could help with your project and your chemical sensitivities.
C

carol S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very good phone service and easy to use website."

Public Comment

Hi, Carol! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how everything went.

See more greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

Visit greenbuildingsupply.com ►