greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

About this Company

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

Filter

12,005 Verified Customer Reviews

12,005 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10K+
(85.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1360
(11.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
320
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
656
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
62
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
10K+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer jesse
Today

Great Service


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Neil P.
1 day ago

Prompt shipment. Good afm products.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Merle A.
1 day ago

All of my dealings with Green Building Supply have been very positive.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kirt
2 days ago , OR

Not ready to order yet.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elaine S.
3 days ago

Easy to use website with lots of great information. Also
very knowledgeable and helpful staff.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul K.
3 days ago

Easy to use web site for products


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maia
3 days ago , Arizona

I really appreciate Green Building Supply. I'm so grateful for their guidance and products for creating a healthy home. Navigating the few nontoxic products in a world dominated by toxic building materials and people who only know how to use toxic materials, and think they are just fine, isn't easy. Green Building Supply has been an awesome resource! Thank you, Green Building Supply!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles A.
3 days ago

fine

Company Response

Thank you, Charles!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anrica D.
4 days ago

While the customer service is amazing, the website is slow to load or doesn't load


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cheryl K.
5 days ago

A great product that helped me so much with living with my severe allergies.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jean C.
5 days ago

good website


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jean
5 days ago

Easy and fast


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Audrey L.
6 days ago , PA

I found everything that I wanted

Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, Audrey! Glad to know it was easy to shop with us.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer C. W.
6 days ago

Site works quickly and well, so far!

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback! Please feel free to reach out if we can ever help with anything. We're here at 800-405-0222 from 9-5 Mon-Fri or 10-4 Sat (Central Time) before, during and after your project.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gus C.
6 days ago

Nice web site

Company Response

Thank you, Gus! Glad to know our website is helpful to you.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael B.
6 days ago

How easy can it get?

Company Response

Glad to hear it was easy to shop with us, Michael! Thank you for your feedback.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer René M.
6 days ago

Very good

Company Response

Thank you for your review, René! We appreciate your order.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Daniel
1 week ago

Products are easy to pick, orders are easy to place, and ship in a timely manner.

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, Daniel! Glad to know it was easy to get what you needed.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathy K.
1 week ago

thumbs up

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, Kathy!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rex F.
1 week ago

Found several options to consider. Some of the customer comments were very helpful.

Company Response

Glad to know our website is helpful to you, Rex. Thank you for your feedback!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023