greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,124 Ratings

5
3411 (82.7%)
4
566 (13.7%)
3
130 (3.2%)
2
9 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.2%)
3,000+

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(108)
4
(12)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

greenbuildingsupply.com

About Us

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

L

Leslie J.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Superb customer service"

Public Comment

Thank you, Leslie! Glad to know you got the help you needed.
K

Katarina S.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering samples was very easy, appreciate free shipping!"

Public Comment

Thank you, Katarina! We appreciate your review.
H

Holly F.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and easy website!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Holly!
C

crystal W.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love this company!"

Public Comment

Thank you, Crystal! We love our customers.
J

Judith C.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"LOVE that I can find everything green on one website!!!"

Public Comment

Glad to know you're happy with our product selection, Judith! Thank you for your feedback.
L

Linda H.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You have a lot of detailed information on your products and great help when I call with questions. Ordering instructions are very easy to follow."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Linda! Glad we could help you with your project.
T

Theodore E.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Phone representative was courteous and most helpful"

Public Comment

Glad to hear it, Theodore. Thank you for leaving your feedback.
W

Walter K.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super helpful telephone reps made the right purchase easy and informed."

Public Comment

Glad we were able to help with your project, Walter. Thank you for your review!
N

Nick
5 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Staff knowledgeable and professional, great products for people with MCS"
CustomerService
5/5
Nick has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

AFM SafeCoat Caulking Compound 105Ounce

View this product

thank you

great product

P

Pattie H.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Orders come quickly and the products are good"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Pattie. We're glad to know you're happy with your purchase.
W

Weston W.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The customer service is flat out unbeatable!"

Public Comment

Glad we could help. Thank you for your review, Weston!
N

Natalia A.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love your company!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Natalia. We love our customers and appreciate your business!
L

Laura M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you so much for having knowledgeable advisors to help with product selection & information before ordering! GBS is going to be my new home renovation materials store!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Laura. We appreciate your business!
J

Jeff R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Happy to be able to get a sample before investing in product"

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Jeff! We appreciate your feedback.
J

Joan G.
2 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy, informative site."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Joan! We appreciate your business.
Joan G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

AFM SafeCoat Safe Seal

View this product

Easy to use, seals formaldehyde very well.

R

Richard C.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Perhaps some of the most helpful, insightful customer service I've ever had the pleasure of experiencing."

Public Comment

Glad to know you were happy with your experience, Richard. Thank you for leaving your feedback.
J

Julie K.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"helpful staff!"

Public Comment

Thank you, Julie! It's been our pleasure to serve you.
M

Michael H.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Got knowledgeable advice from Sasha. Thank you!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you, Michael. Glad we could help with your project!
Michael H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

AFM SafeCoat Polyureseal BP

View this product

does not perform

Did not eliminate the smell after 4 coats.

T

Tiffany D.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Loved reading the reviews from other customers and the transparency of the product information."

Public Comment

Thank you, Tiffany! We appreciate your feedback.
C

Charles F.
2 weeks ago , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sasha was great answering questions this morning!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Charles! Glad we could help with your project.
Charles F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Vermeister Zero VOC SemiGloss 60 gloss Kit

View this product

First time floor finisher

Product was easy to use and fisnished our new floor beautifully! We had a couple of spots that needed touch up, but for a first time applicator I am very happy with the results.

M

Matthew C.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and Easy! I love the products featured on this site. It feels great to have a place to shop for products that won't slowly poison you."

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Matthew. Glad we could help with your project!
Matthew C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

AFM SafeChoice Comprehensive 3Part Carpet Shampoo and Sealing System

View this product

Excellent!

Arrived very quickly and the product worked great!

See more greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

Visit greenbuildingsupply.com ►