greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,066 Ratings

5
2528 (82.5%)
4
426 (13.9%)
3
95 (3.1%)
2
9 (0.3%)
1
8 (0.3%)
2,500+

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(73)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

greenbuildingsupply.com

About Us

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

R

Ron F.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy web page viewing. products are excellent, delivery and packing are great."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Ron! We appreciate your business.
Ron F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
V

Vernon P.
1 week ago , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything I need. So thankful you sell healthy alternatives, and for this sealant, for those products that off gas. I'm chemically sensitive, so this is a must for me."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Vernon. We're glad we could help!
Vernon P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
J

Jason W.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love that you vetted these products and consolidated everything in one place for me, in a confusing marketplace it's a relief as a conscientious homeowner/parent."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Jason! It's our pleasure to offer these great health-promoting products and we're glad to know you're benefiting from them, too.
B

Bethany Z.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"customer service was very helpful in assisting me with choosing the right product"

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Bethany! We're glad we could help.
S

Sara J.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was wonderful to be able to get a sample of the product, and then exceptionally easy to order the product in the quantity I needed. Plus, the prices are excellent!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Sara! We're glad to hear you're happy with your AFM SafeCoat MexeSeal.
B

Barbara C.
4 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Green Building supply is great. I just love how much care goes into finding products that are healthy for people and the environment."
Barbara C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
R

Rebecca N.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great advice over the phone."

Public Comment

Thank you for the feedback, Rebecca! We're glad we could help.
E

Edward C.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Promptly answered my questions and shipping time seemed reasonable. Plus the product was less expensive than on the manufacture's website"

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Edward! We appreciate your feedback.
S

She's C.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chatted with one of the employees she was a great help and answered all my questions. Thanks!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, She's Crafty Gear! We appreciate your feedback.
C

Christine B.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Friendly helpful staff"

Public Comment

Thank you, Christine. We appreciate your review!
C

Callene B.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website contains excellent information about each product"

Public Comment

Thank you, Callene! We appreciate your kind feedback.
A

Anne H.
12/14/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate website!...being able to order a sample is always a big plus."

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Anne! We appreciate your order.
J

JOHN W.
12/14/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very nice customer service"

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, John! We're glad we could help.
A

Andrew B.
12/13/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I always love getting stuff from you."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Andrew! We appreciate your business.
D

Denise H.
12/12/2018 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" My questions were answered quickly."
J

Jane S.
12/12/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good selection, web site easy to navigate, helpful customer service."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Jane. We appreciate your order.
K

kristine M.
12/11/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"excellent customer service!!!"

Public Comment

Thank you, Kristine! We appreciate your feedback.
S

Sarah B.
12/08/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were very knowledgeable and and helped me choose the right product for my project. Will definitely be ordering from them for all my future projects."
J

Jerry F.
12/08/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You are always great to work with and we have been VERY pleased with the products we have received from you. The sealer that we used on our indoor brick worked and had NO odor! Thank you."

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Jerry! We appreciate your feedback.
T

Tamsin H.
12/07/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Comprehensive phone advice, easy to order."

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Tamsin. We appreciate your feedback.
K

Kathryn W.
12/04/2018 , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to find what I was looking for & easy to check out."

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Kathryn. We're glad to hear ordering with us was easy.

See more greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

Visit greenbuildingsupply.com ►