greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,723 Ratings

5
4799 (83.9%)
4
720 (12.6%)
3
179 (3.1%)
2
16 (0.3%)
1
9 (0.2%)
4,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(131)
4
(12)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

greenbuildingsupply.com

About Us

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

W

Warren B.
03/08/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I spoke with Pam on the phone and she was so knowledgeable and patient, and answered all of my questions.

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Warren! Glad we could help with your project.
E

Esther M.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

People on the phone are incredibly helpful

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Esther! Glad we could help with your project.
H

Holly B.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have all the information you need to make a product decision. If you still are unsure, they will answer your questions quickly. Great with helping you with the right product. I love this company.

Public Comment

Glad we could help with your project, Holly! Thank you for your review.
E

Ellen M.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Appreciate GBS's style & approach -- and they have a great strategy for us to see samples.

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Ellen! Glad to know our sample program is helpful to you.
A

Annie
3 weeks ago , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The team at GBS is incredibly helpful and quick to respond. We ordered our kitchen cabinets from them and will be ordering more products.

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Annie! We appreciate your loyal business.
D

Denise W.
3 weeks ago , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GBS is awesome!

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Denise! Glad we could help with your project.
M

Maureen Q.
03/07/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm a first time buyer and I found your website helpful and easy to use.

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Maureen! We appreciate your order.
M

Mitchel
03/04/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm so happy to have found you guys!! Aaron was so helpful on the phone! Nice to be able to talk to a real person.

Public Comment

Glad we could help with your project, Vendela! We appreciate your order.
C

Cathy C.
03/03/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love your sample 'rental' program for Marmoleum products. I was sold on the natural ingredients and clever relatively-easy-to-install floating floor idea, but seeing samples and exact colors convinced my husband that my choice was good.

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Cathy! We're glad to know our sample program worked well for you. Always smart to order samples first!
M

marianna K.
03/02/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love this company!

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Marianna. We love our customers!
O

Onyxe A.
03/02/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am incredibly appreciative of the level of product detail that is available on the website. Replies to feedback, and answers to questions, provide additional details that are very beneficial to my research process.

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Onyxe! Glad we could help with your project.
J

Jonathan D.
02/29/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always enjoy shopping here for splendid products and superior service.

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Jonathan! Glad we can help with your projects.
S

Sandra J.
02/29/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love that you have samples.

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Sandra. Always a good idea to order samples first!
L

Linny J.
02/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really helpful customer service! Printed information and website info is very complete!

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Linny! Glad we could help with your project.
C

Carlie D.
02/27/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is very informative and easy to use. I also had to call with questions and the customer service was outstanding!

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Carlie. Glad we could help with your project!
L

Lisa B.
02/26/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beyond amazing products and customer service. These products have been safe and reliable Blessings for my home rebuild.

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Lisa. Glad to know our products make a difference for you!
T

Tracy M.
02/26/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service was awesome

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Tracy! Glad we could help with your project.
M

Mary F.
02/25/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer service. Answered all my questions.

Public Comment

Glad we could help with your project, Mary! Thanks for your review.
V

Vicky H.
02/25/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are so completely Delighted to be Long Time Customers and satisfied with Every purchase.

Public Comment

Thank you for your loyalty, Vicky. We appreciate your business!
S

Sara
02/24/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I made several phone calls to get information before ordering and received exceptional customer service and spoke with very knowledgeable staff.

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Sara. Glad we could help with your project!
C

Charles E.
02/23/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

amazing product and staff. This product saved my life. I have suffered with allergies and chemical sensitivities for years. Thank you.

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Charles. Glad to know this product is helpful to you.
Loading Page Animation

See more greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

Visit greenbuildingsupply.com ►