greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,465 Ratings

5
3701 (82.9%)
4
605 (13.5%)
3
142 (3.2%)
2
9 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.2%)
3,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(112)
4
(12)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

greenbuildingsupply.com

About Us

Green Building Supply is a one-stop-shop for all your natural and eco-friendly home building products. On our website GreenBuildingSupply.com you can effortlessly browse through hundreds of natural and non-toxic products — everything is well-organized and clearly defined with MSDS sheets on the contents of most products, reviews, spec sheets, maintenance and installation guidelines, and tips and tricks on testing for chemical sensitivity, working with green products, and much much more!

Our business has over twenty years experience using green building products in our own homes. All of our green building materials meet the following criteria: non-toxic and safe, renewable, sustainable, recycled or upcycled, energy-efficient and Energy Star compliant, meet or exceed US or European environmental standards, and are personally tested by our company.

S

Sarah P.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was looking for a stain alternative that would be less likely to give my whole family cancer. Lovely to have found this site."

Public Comment

Glad you found us, Sarah. Thank you for your order.
L

Lawrence B.
Today Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent, informative site. Like the advice videos, too!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Lawrence! Glad to hear the info and videos were helpful to you.
L

Laura S.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful consultant. Really appreciate his care and insight. Thanks Joel!"

Public Comment

Thank you for leaving your feedback, Laura! Glad we could help with your project.
L

Layna M.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The video about the different caulks was super helpful."

Public Comment

Thank you for leaving your feedback, Layna! Glad to hear the video was helpful to you.
L

Laura I.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Laura! Glad to hear shopping with us was easy.
L

Lorraine C.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for being my go to website for a non toxic option and making it so easy to order ."

Public Comment

Thank you for your business, Lorraine! We appreciate knowing our website and products are helpful to you.
G

Grayson G.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to work with and excellent products"

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Grayson. Glad to hear our products are helpful to you.
T

Therese F.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"FOUND WHAT I NEEDED WITHOUT MUCH FUSS"

Public Comment

Thank you for leaving a review, Therese.  We're glad to know you got what you needed easily.
J

Jennifer J.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I loved the on the phone consultant available to answer questions about products!"

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jennifer. Glad to know you got the help you needed.
C

Chris B.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was able to access which products would work for my situation and get good customer support."

Public Comment

Glad we could help with your project, Chris. We appreciate your order!
T

Terri N.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just placed my first order and so far it has been easy to manipulate your website and purchase the product I was wanting to try for my project. Thank You"

Public Comment

Glad we could help with your project, Terri. Thank you for your order!
K

Katie T.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great to have non-toxic selection!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your order, Katie! Glad to hear you're happy with our products.
S

Sheila
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second time ordering from Green Building, great support and knowledge!"

Public Comment

Glad we could help with your project, Sheila. Thank you for your feedback!
S

Stephen G.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very good descriptions on products. the resources available helped me make my decision on which product I wanted."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Stephen. Glad we could help with your project!
B

Barbara W.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy shopping, lots of info on products."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Barbara! Glad to hear you were happy with the site.
B

Brian B.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping was easy and quick. Great tipps and explanations of the products. Best of all they are green products."

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Brian. Glad to know the ordering process was quick and easy for you.
J

JOEL T.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy, called and got great and helpful info."

Public Comment

Great! Thank you for your feedback, Joel.
D

Daniela H.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Helpful informational articles, and excellent filter options for shopping for products. I was able to find what I was looking for quickly and efficiently."

Public Comment

Thank you for leaving your feedback, Daniela. We're glad to know you found what you needed.
C

Cindy T.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, Cindy! Glad we could help with your project.
C

Corwin C.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is well-designed, language is professional. I like it"

Public Comment

Thank you for your feedback, Corwin. Glad to know you're happy with the site.
D

Dino S.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really enjoy the helpful video explanations!"

Public Comment

Good to know. Thank you for your feedback, Dina.
Loading Page Animation

See more greenbuildingsupply.com Reviews

Visit greenbuildingsupply.com ►