goldeneaglecoin.com Reviews

About this Company

Buy Gold and Silver Bullion online securely with Golden Eagle Coins. Trusted dealer since 1974. A+ rating with BBB. Fully insured delivery through USPS.

www.goldeneaglecoin.com

Shop Gold  -  Shop Silver  -  Shop Platinum  -  Shop Rhodium

Filter

26,676 Verified Customer Reviews

26,676 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22K+
(85.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3006
(11.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
641
(2.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
120
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
217
(0.8%)

Customer Service
3.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
322
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
22K+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Arley A.
12/11/2023 , CA

if paying crypto make sure you use google chrome and dont have pop up blocker on


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Esaias P.
12/05/2023 , NY

A lots of coins

Product Choice

Cause I like a lot of coins

Company Choice

Cause I like a lot of coins


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Arley A.
11/13/2023 , CA

horrible process to pay with bitcoin already attempted several times still can't pay


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edwin H.
10/16/2023 , CA

Good

Company Choice

Ji


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer A
09/22/2023 , OH

Always a great experience, slightly higher premiums than other dealers, but worth it for the professional and speedy service.

Product Choice

I chose these products for their uniqueness

Company Choice

I choose GEC because at times they carry certain items other bullion dealers do not.

1 oz Silver Bullion Cryptocurrency Ethereum Round .999 fine
1 oz Silver Bullion Cryptocurrency Ethereum Round .999 fine
Read more reviews about this product

09/22/2023

a unique round that will be a collectible in the future

1 oz Silver Bullion Cryptocurrency Bitcoin Round .999 fine
1 oz Silver Bullion Cryptocurrency Bitcoin Round .999 fine
Read more reviews about this product

09/22/2023

a unique round that will be a collectible in the future

5 Gram Gold Bar - Random Manufacturer
5 Gram Gold Bar - Random Manufacturer
Read more reviews about this product

09/22/2023

whenever i choose a random manufacturer, I almost always receive a popular name brand bar with assay. this time it was valcambi brand- slightly better value for the same product


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry S.
07/08/2023 , NJ

Overall Great experience!

Company Choice

Great service & Quality!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Reid D.
05/13/2023 , WA

nice

Product Choice

store of value

Company Choice

lots of selection easy payment


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gerard G.
05/07/2023 , ID

I really like that you offer payment in bitcoin

Product Choice

I don't have this particular type of precious metal. Would like to own some.

Company Choice

I've ordered often and you guys are trustworthy.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John G.
05/06/2023 , FL

Fair still awaiting to receive my purchase from 4/18/23, however I only found out that my order was delayed again after check on my order status after logging into the web site. No email notifying me of delay.

Product Choice

Protection

Company Choice

Free Shipping

Silver Bullion 1 oz Buffalo Round .999 fine
Silver Bullion 1 oz Buffalo Round .999 fine
Read more reviews about this product

05/06/2023

Great value, however I purchased back on 4/18/23 and still have not received my purchase of the 20 coins I have payed for.


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Francis S.
04/27/2023 , ME

Accurate, Fast and Easy ~ Thank You

Product Choice

Investment

Company Choice

The best price and quality.

Certified Burnished American $25 Gold Eagle 2008-W MS70 NGC
Certified Burnished American $25 Gold Eagle 2008-W MS70 NGC
Read more reviews about this product

04/27/2023

Excellent value for the product with a few easy steps to purchase on-line. I purchased and sold many products over the years. I highly recommend Golden Eagle Coins!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stacy K.
04/25/2023 , CA

Easy to order - this is our first time purchasing metals over the internet so I am anxious to see how the entire experience unfolds.

Random Manufacturer Silver Bar 1 oz
Random Manufacturer Silver Bar 1 oz
Read more reviews about this product

04/25/2023

Great value and service.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John E.
04/23/2023 , AL

Easy and good selection

Product Choice

date specific coins

Company Choice

The only place I could buy date specific coins


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carol N.
04/22/2023 , WI

Easy and fun

Product Choice

I seriousky like gold and the panda has such a spiritual meaning that it is cool. Beautiful coin

Company Choice

I like the name and its reviews are strong plus they are BBB accredited so I feel secure with my choice

Chinese Gold Panda 20th Ounce 1987
Chinese Gold Panda 20th Ounce 1987
Read more reviews about this product

04/22/2023

I am so thrilled with my new coin


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve A.
04/22/2023 , NY

Great value

Product Choice

The good value

Company Choice

The great prices and good selections

04/22/2023

Very satisfied with my purchase

US Commemorative Dollar Proof 1986-S Statue of Liberty
US Commemorative Dollar Proof 1986-S Statue of Liberty
Read more reviews about this product

04/22/2023

Very Nice

04/22/2023

Very Satisfied with my purchase


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thomas C.
04/22/2023 , PA

Are you serious with this survey? The order "10552134" was placed on 4/8/2023 and at this point it hasn't shipped yet. You tell me how I should feel about my experience. Just as a side note, my last order "10547999" took over three weeks from order to delivery. If you look at my order history, I'm a long term customer with many orders. However, at this point your service has become disengaged from your customers. Also, there is never any reply to email or phone calls. If you would like to call .. 610-322-6995.

Customer Service
1/5

Product Choice

Quality

Company Choice

Past service


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eric N.
04/22/2023 , AL

It's easy to find what I'm looking for and the prices are very competitive. This is my first go-to store!

Company Choice

Convenience and fair pricing

Product Choice

I need these coins for my Indian head cent collection.

Indian Head Cent 1878 G-VG
Indian Head Cent 1878 G-VG
Read more reviews about this product

04/22/2023

Very satisfied!

Great looking coin at a fair price!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pedro L.
04/21/2023 , TX

It was easy and fast

Product Choice

Better prices

Company Choice

Better prices


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bryce B.
04/21/2023 , TX

I am not pleased with how long it took this item to ship, it did not come with a certificate of authenticity, and it also did not come in the velvet gift box

Customer Service
1/5

Company Choice

I wish I hadn't

Product Choice

Because it was going to be a gift.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lea U.
04/21/2023 , MT

Prompt and honest.

Product Choice

price

Company Choice

website

Swiss 20 Franc Gold Coin (Date of our Choice)
Swiss 20 Franc Gold Coin (Date of our Choice)
Read more reviews about this product

04/21/2023

Trusting you, i like this


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Donna A.
04/21/2023 , MO

This was my first purchase of uncirculated mint sets and every coin was clean and definitely "UNcirculated". I couldn't be happier. I just placed another order. Highly recommend this company.

Product Choice

Just got into coin collecting and after purchasing tons of rolls from the bank and getting overwhelmed by all of that - I decided my best bet was to purchase some mint sets. I purchased a couple mint sets from ebay but after being schooled by Golden Eagle in the quality of truly uncirculated coins, I'll be getting my coins from Golden Eagle in the future.

Company Choice

I'm not sure where I saw the name - could it have been ebay? Not sure but I'm so glad I took the chance because I am extremely pleased with my purchase and expect I will be equally pleased with future purchases.

Uncirculated Mint Set 1976
Uncirculated Mint Set 1976
Read more reviews about this product

04/21/2023

EXCEPTIONAL!

I was EXTREMELY pleased with this order; I scored 2 type-1 Ikes and couldn't be happier. This was my first order of 4 different-date-mint-sets with Golden Eagle and every coin was clean and in great shape. Highly recommend!

Uncirculated Mint Set 1975
Uncirculated Mint Set 1975
Read more reviews about this product

04/21/2023

Awesome!

Very happy with this order - coins were clean and in great shape. The nickels were 4 and 5 steps. I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend!

Uncirculated Mint Set 1974
Uncirculated Mint Set 1974
Read more reviews about this product

04/21/2023

Great First-time Experience!

This was my first purchase with Golden Eagle and I was VERY impressed - so much so that I made another purchase a couple days later. Highly recommend!


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024