glowbackledstore.com Reviews

About this Company

GlowbackLED is an industry leading custom LED lighting manufacturer located in Miami, FL. We specialize in custom LED light panels for backlighting translucent stones, artwork, stained glass, and resin. We manufacture a robust product line of recess linear, surface linear, and pendant (suspended or hanging) linear LED light fixtures. We also stock a wide selection of high quality linear LED lighting components such as Aluminum Housings, High Quality LED Strips, Power Supplies, Controllers, and more. We proudly pair our vast product offerings with industry leading project management and support! We partner with our our clients to deliver an exceptional purchasing experience from design and plannng through to post installation support. 

Filter
Filter
Comfort Shield Face Shield PPE Kit without Cap
Comfort Shield Face Shield PPE Kit without Cap
See more product reviews

Dominic B - 10/29/2020

Excellent product

They are of really good quality easy to apply.


Comfort Shield Face Shield PPE Kit without Cap
Comfort Shield Face Shield PPE Kit without Cap
See more product reviews

John H - 10/26/2020

The face shield fit right on to my bat cap with ease and security. It was clear to see through and not too big as to get in the way. Others around me wanted to know where I purchased it, so your company's name was shared with many. I wore it all day with no issues except when I went to take a drink from my water bottle and forgot that I had it on....my shirt dried quickly and I would then remove my ball cap with the shield attached to it for future drinks. Great product! Quick service! Postage was a bit high. Thx!


Extra End-Cap Pair for Aluminum Profile K for LED Strips
Extra End-Cap Pair for Aluminum Profile K for LED Strips
See more product reviews

Matthew J - 09/25/2020

Price

Expensive


CONNECTOR CABLE FOR 8MM STRIP QC
CONNECTOR CABLE FOR 8MM STRIP QC
See more product reviews

Matthew J - 09/25/2020

These connectors are ridiculous. They maybe slide over the contact pads ummmm like millimeter. Like ONE Millimeter! I already know I'm going to be going back for warranty work. Will definitely seek other applications in the future.

Company Response

Good Morning, 

Thank You for the feedback, these are the only quick connectors compatible with our 120/M (36 LED's/ft) LED Strip, we have quick connectors with a wider grip, but these will not work with higher density LED strips. That being said, we do not recommend using quick connectors for any permanent LED strip installation. We recommend soldering wire to the LED strip and we make this recommendation throughout our website. I'd like to add that although these have a smaller connection point, they're locking mechanism is more reliable than the alternative quick connector with more grip. 

 

Thanks, 

 

GlowbackLED Customer Support Team


LED Strip Channel
LED Strip Channel "K" 8 ft (94")
See more product reviews

Matthew J - 09/25/2020

Expensive

Unique channels work well


24V 3x96W 288W Universal Dimmable Electronic LED Driver
24V 3x96W 288W Universal Dimmable Electronic LED Driver
See more product reviews

Matthew J - 09/25/2020

Quality

Seems very Robust


16ft 24VDC Pro High-Output 24VCS22300CRI Flexible LED Strip
16ft 24VDC Pro High-Output 24VCS22300CRI Flexible LED Strip
See more product reviews

Matthew J - 09/25/2020

Expensive

Very expensive. The light quality seems to be pretty good, but there fancy about the construction, and just way to overpriced. Would have never went this way if the customer didn't request it.

Company Response

Good Afternoon, 

Thank You for your concern, these LED strips are fairly priced when you take their quality into account. You're probably used to Amazon LED strips, let me take a moment to explain the difference.

LED Binning: Our LED chips are binned to 3 or 2 Step McAdam Ellipses, this means that when our strip says 3000K, you're getting something in a very close range to 3000K. Cheap LED strips are binned to a much larger tolerance, which is why you'll see them list color temperature ranges (ie. 3000 - 3500K) instead of a single number value. This becomes an issue should you need to replace a section of LED or add on more LED's. You can buy the same exact strip from a manufacturer and the colors will be completely different from production run to production run. 

PCB: I encourage you to order an LED strip off of Amazon and compare the flexibility of the PCB (this is the tape the LED's are mounted onto). With the Amazon strips (typically 1oz PCB) you can easily bend and fold the PCB throughout the strip. Our LED strips are made with 3oz PCB and are much more rigid, this protects the LED's from being damaged during installation, but more importantly minimize voltage drop

Designed in the USA: The LED Strip you selected is specifically manufactured to our specs. I assure you that you cannot find a similar product on Amazon, with this product our goal was to get 95+ CRI, with an ultra high density LED chip distribution. 

Let us know if you have any other questions. We'd be happy to discuss the differences in detail. 

Thanks, 

GlowbackLED Customer Service Team


Extra Surface Mounting Clips for Aluminum Profile K for LED Strips
Extra Surface Mounting Clips for Aluminum Profile K for LED Strips
See more product reviews

Matthew J - 09/25/2020

Price

Expensive


LED BAR for Under Cabinet Lighting 11 inch
LED BAR for Under Cabinet Lighting 11 inch
See more product reviews

Denise W - 09/16/2020

Great product, great service!

I had installed under cabinet lights in my newly remodeled kitchen several years ago. Almost 5 years later I was making some changes and ended up needing two more bar lights. Customer service was fantastic, they double-checked what I had previously purchased and made sure I got what I needed! I highly recommend this company!


24V 60W Phase Dimmable Electronic LED Driver
24V 60W Phase Dimmable Electronic LED Driver
See more product reviews

John D - 09/16/2020

Lights were as expected, easy to hook up. Just make sure you use proper dimmer, need to use a universal mlv, elv dimmer for best dimming experience.


8ft Extension Smart Cable for 24V LED Cabinet Bars
8ft Extension Smart Cable for 24V LED Cabinet Bars
See more product reviews

Ray P - 09/12/2020

A+

x


24V 60W Dimmable Driver for up to 6 LED Light Fixtures
24V 60W Dimmable Driver for up to 6 LED Light Fixtures
See more product reviews

Ray P - 09/12/2020

all items were quickly received installed and work perfectly thanks for help selecting the correct products


LED BAR for Under Cabinet Lighting 36 inch
LED BAR for Under Cabinet Lighting 36 inch
See more product reviews

Ray P - 09/12/2020

A+

x


LED BAR for Under Cabinet Lighting 19 inch
LED BAR for Under Cabinet Lighting 19 inch
See more product reviews

Ray P - 09/12/2020

A+

x


LED BAR for Under Cabinet Lighting 29 inch
LED BAR for Under Cabinet Lighting 29 inch
See more product reviews

Ray P - 09/12/2020

A+

x


LED BAR for Under Cabinet Lighting 23 inch
LED BAR for Under Cabinet Lighting 23 inch
See more product reviews

Ray P - 09/12/2020

A+

x


Comfort Shield Face Shield PPE Kit without Cap
Comfort Shield Face Shield PPE Kit without Cap
See more product reviews

Alaina A - 07/14/2020

Ordered more!

After ordering two for work, I had so many people ask where did I get them, I ordered more for my co-workers! Great product!


Comfort Shield Face Shield PPE Kit without Cap
Comfort Shield Face Shield PPE Kit without Cap
See more product reviews

Elizabeth Van Sickle - 07/08/2020

TROUBLE WITH SHIELD

I am thankful for this product (the cap and shield) however, it is challenging to get the right fit onto the brim of your cap, and if you take the shield off of the cap to put on another cap, the plastic comes out of the molding and will not go back to the same fit. Very disappointing. I have sent several people to purchase these, but I am letting them know about this issue.


Comfort Shield Face Shield PPE Kit without Cap
Comfort Shield Face Shield PPE Kit without Cap
See more product reviews

Jennifer B - 07/06/2020

Very unsatisfactory experience

These face shield do not function as advertised. We tried them on numerous different hats with different brims, and they simply do not stay on. When we attempted to initiate a return, we were rudely refused (allegedly because of the COVID-19 situation), despite the fact that it is not disclosed anywhere on your website that they are unreturnable. We have initiated a stop-payment process through American Express and intend to file a BBB complaint.


24V 96W RF Dimmable RGBW Receiver/Driver All in one
24V 96W RF Dimmable RGBW Receiver/Driver All in one
See more product reviews

Ricky M - 07/03/2020

Decent driver. Still flickers

They don't list the frequency of PWM on the website. But it is 1.5Khz. I had to change the shutterspeed on my camera to not get flickering but luckily that worked for me. I do not get a true Red when using a full length 96W load.

Company Response

Good Afternoon, 

Thanks for the feedback, we're glad that you where able to find a solution that worked for you. We will be updating our product pages and spec sheets with the PWM frequency. If you need products with a higher PWM output frequency, our DMX decoders can be programed for up to 30Khz. 

Thanks, 

Customer Support Team @ GlowbackLED 


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   glowbackledstore.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023